DETAILED ACTION
This application currently includes independent claims 1, 16, and 17 and dependent claims 2-15, and 18-20.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Claim Interpretation
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 2 and 17-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 2 recites the condition precedent, “when a failure occurs”. How does the claim further limit claim 1, from which it depends, when a failure does not occur? Does the claim require a failure? Independent claim 17 does not recite a clear preamble and transitional phrase. Since recitations contained in a preamble of a claim are given different patentable weight than recitations recited after the transitional phrase, the scope of the claim is not clear. For example, does claim 17 require a “semi-conductor plant”? Additionally, it is not clear whether the claims should be construed as open-ended or closed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Kashi (JP 2020184567 A).
Regarding independent claim 1, Kashi discloses a logistics transport system comprising: a plurality of first transport devices (511) disposed in a semiconductor manufacturing plant (see para. 0029) and for transporting a transported object; a plurality of second transport devices (411) different in type from the plurality of first transport devices; and a transport control device (100, 210) for controlling the plurality of first transport devices and the plurality of second transport devices, wherein the transport control device integrates and operates different types of transport devices to transport the transported object (see at least para. 0032).
Regarding independent claim 16, Kashi discloses a logistics transport system comprising: a plurality of first transport devices (511) disposed in a semiconductor manufacturing plant (see para. 0029) and for transporting a transported object; a plurality of second transport devices (411) different in type from the plurality of first transport devices; and a transport control device (100, 210) for controlling the plurality of first transport devices and the plurality of second transport devices, wherein the transport control device transports the transported object by integrating and operating different types of transport devices (see at least para. 0032), wherein the transport control device dynamically assigns transport of the transported object to the different types of transport devices (see at least paras. 0062-0069), wherein the transport control device avoids an unmovable section or shortens a moving section by using the different types of transport devices (see at least paras. 0062-0069), wherein the transport control device monitors in real time whether it is possible to reduce a transport cost in relation to transport of the transported object when a specific transport device transports the transported object, wherein the transport control device modifies a transport path or replaces the transport device according to the transport cost when the specific transport device transports the transported object (see at least paras. 0062-0069).
Regarding independent claim 17, Kashi discloses a transport control device disposed in a semiconductor manufacturing plant (see para. 0029), wherein the transport control device, controls a plurality of first transport devices (511) for transporting a transported object and a plurality of second transport devices (411) different in type from the plurality of first transport devices, transports the transported object by integrating and operating different types of transport devices, and dynamically assigns transport of the transported object to the different type of transport devices (see at least paras 0062-0069).
Regarding dependent claims 2-15 and 18-20, Kashi discloses the transport control device transports the transported object using any one of the first transport device and the second transport device, and transports the transported object using another one when a failure occurs (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device dynamically assigns transport of the transported object to the different types of transport devices (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device avoids an unmovable section or shortens a moving section by using the different types of transport devices (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device searches for an optimal path in real time for a plurality of transport devices including a transport device transporting the transported object while the transported object is being transported; the transport control device searches for an optimal path in real time for a plurality of transport devices including a transport device transporting the transported object while the transported object is being transported (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device selects a transport device to transport the transported object based on a transport cost (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport cost is calculated based on at least one of a moving distance, a moving time, and idleness (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device monitors in real time whether it is possible to reduce a transport cost in relation to transport of the transported object when a specific transport device transports the transported object (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device considers a transport path or a transport target when monitoring whether it is possible to reduce the transport cost (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device sequentially considers the transport path and the transport target (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device modifies a transport path or replaces a transport device according to a transport cost when a specific transport device transports the transported object (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device compares an existing path with a new path and modifies a transport path to the new path if the new path is an optimal path considering the transport cost (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the transport control device compares the specific transport device with other transport device and replaces the transport device with the other transport device when the other transport device has an optimal path, in which the transport cost is considered (see at least paras. 0062-0069); the plurality of first transport devices (511) travel on a ceiling of the semiconductor manufacturing plant to transport the transported object, wherein the plurality of second transport devices (411) travel on a ground of the semiconductor manufacturing plant to transport the transported object; and the system includes a plurality of third transport devices (531) different in type from the plurality of first transport devices and the plurality of second transport devices.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Chan (US 9,901,210) and Choo et al. (US 9,846,415) disclose a systems for operating different types of transport devices to improve the efficient movement of objects in a manufacturing plant.
/PATRICK H MACKEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3653