Response to Amendment
In response to the amendment filed 11/18/2025, claims 1-20 have been amended.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Aroxa et al. (US 20210144243 A1).
With respect to claims 1, 8, and 15, Aroxa discloses:
detecting that a call will be placed at a certain time from a calling entity to a called entity (see figure 7A);
in response to the detecting, creating a time-to-live (TTL) period for the call ([0072] an active session may be initiated 766 which establishes a TTL duration); and
before the call is placed, perform the following:
in response to the detecting, receiving a pre-call setup message from the calling entity at a server (FIG. 7A illustrates a system network configuration that provides a call setup);
responsive to receiving the pre-call setup message, extracting identifying call content delivery instruction instructions associated with the calling entity from the pre-call setup message (FIG. 7A retrieve call content 728);
identifying enhanced call content from the call content delivery instruction to include with the call ([0066] additional call content such as images, urls, video, audio, etc) ; and
storing information associated with the call and the enhanced call content in a memory for the TTL period (figure 7b – hash and store mobile device number; and figure 7c, step 768 – forward call content within TTL window).
With respect to claims 8 and 15, Aroxa also discloses a non-transitory computer-readable computer readable storage medium comprising configured to store instructions that when executed by a processor, cause the processor to perform the steps (see paragraph [0005])
With respect to claims 2, 9, and 16, Aroxa discloses creating the TTL (figure 7C – initiate an active session and a TTL for the call content).
With respect to claims 3, 10, and 17, Aroxa discloses wherein the pre-call setup message comprises a plurality of calling entity numbers, at least one of which is used during the call (figure 7D identify mobile device numbers).
With respect to claims 4, 11, 18, Aroxa discloses wherein the call content delivery instruction comprises a preference for an enhanced call content type to be delivered to the call recipient device ([0076] determining call preferences to apply to each of the mobile devices).
With respect to claims 5, 12, and 19, Aroxa discloses receiving the call; and tagging the call with a tag based on the preference ([0006-0008] creating a hash value based on the call content data, and 0062 creating a content identifier and API key).
With respect to claims 6, 13, and 20, Aroxa discloses delivering the tagged enhanced call content to the call recipient device based on the tag (figure 7b comparing token to the hashed value, then connecting the call when matched).
With respect to claims 7 and 14, Aroxa discloses authorizing the call for the TTL period ([0076] receiving authorization information from the one or more mobile devices, and calling the one or more mobile devices responsive to receiving the authorization information).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MATTHEW D. ANDERSON/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2646