DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in response to Applicant’s Arguments/Remarks filed on 12/16/2025, which has been entered and made of record.
Response to Arguments
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Applicant’s arguments filed 12/16/2025 have been fully considered, but they are not persuasive.
With respect to the claims as amended, Applicant argues that:
"…Applicant disagrees with aspects of the rejection…The claim
amendments, taken as a whole, render the rejections moot…"
(Remarks, Page 9 of 10)
The Examiner respectfully disagrees with Applicant’s premise and conclusion. Even with the claims as amended to recite a transmission power mode permission being for a standard power mode, the Examiner submits that this further limitation is met by the prior art of record in at least ¶ [0053 & 0085] – which state that: "…The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate…" and, that "…The power limit may be inferred from the beacon information transmitted by standard power access point 504A, or may be determined using an algorithm within low power indoor access 306A…", respectively.
As a result, there are insubstantial differences between the teachings of the prior art of record and the corresponding element/concept(s) of the amended claims.
Consequently, the breadth of the claims permit the teachings of the prior art of record to continue to read upon the claim language as currently amended because Applicant fails to explicitly define and describe the claimed subject matter in a way that prohibits the teachings of Wang from reading upon the claim language. Thus, the prior art of record does meet the limitation of the claims as disclosed within the rejection below.
Applicant's other arguments/remarks with respect to the current claims have been fully considered and given the appropriate weight, and so are believed to have been fully addressed in the Examiner’s response above and therefore not persuasive because they are fully met by the prior art of record as expressed in the rejection below.
Status of Claims
Claims 1 – 24 are pending. Claims 1 – 24 are considered below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
(B) CONCLUSION – The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention.
Claims 8 – 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 8, as amended, recites the limitation "…a transceiver configured to receive an access point (AP) identifier from an AP via a localized wireless link…" and "…the distance between the close proximity communication device and the AP based on one or more signals received via the localized wireless link…" However, there is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate action is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 – 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wang, Feng (US-20230379128-A1, hereinafter simply referred to as Wang).
Regarding independent claim 1, Wang teaches:
An access point (AP) (e.g., access terminal 112 (FIG. 1) may include a Wi-Fi access point of Wang), comprising: a processing device (e.g., processor of Wang) configured to: determine interference between the AP and one or more incumbent devices (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…The AFC system checks with the fixed microwave link regulatory database 182 (synchronized with the FCC ULS database) and calculates the potential interference level to the licensed users. The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate. Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…"); determine a distance between the AP and the one or more incumbent devices (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); and determine an AP location based on a location of a close proximity communication device (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); and a transceiver configured to: send, from the AP for transmission to an automatic frequency coordination (AFC) server, the AP location (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); and receive, at the AP from the AFC server, a transmission power mode permission for a standard power mode (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate…").
Wang teaches the subject matter of the claimed inventive concept as expressed in the rejections above. However, the teachings are taught in separate embodiments.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang taught in separate embodiments for the desirable and advantageous purpose of providing various levels of control over LPI channel and power selection in an effort to reduce the possibility of interference to incumbent operator microwave links, as discussed in Wang (See ¶ [0045]); thereby, achieving the predictable result of improving the overall efficiency and speed of the system with a reasonable expectation of success while enabling others skilled in the art to best utilize the invention along with various implementations and modifications as are suited to the particular use contemplated.
Regarding independent claim 8, Wang teaches:
A close proximity communication device, comprising: a transceiver configured to receive an access point (AP) identifier from an AP via a localized wireless link (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…The AFC system checks with the fixed microwave link regulatory database 182 (synchronized with the FCC ULS database) and calculates the potential interference level to the licensed users. The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate. Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…"); and a processing device configured to: determine a close proximity communication device location (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); determine a distance between the close proximity communication device and the AP (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); and determine an AP location based on the close proximity communication device location and the distance between the close proximity communication device and the AP based on one or more signals received via the localized wireless link (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); wherein the transceiver is further configured to transmit one or more of the AP identifier or the AP location to an automatic frequency coordination (AFC) server (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate…").
Wang teaches the subject matter of the claimed inventive concept as expressed in the rejections above. However, the teachings are taught in separate embodiments.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang taught in separate embodiments for the desirable and advantageous purpose of providing various levels of control over LPI channel and power selection in an effort to reduce the possibility of interference to incumbent operator microwave links, as discussed in Wang (See ¶ [0045]); thereby, achieving the predictable result of improving the overall efficiency and speed of the system with a reasonable expectation of success while enabling others skilled in the art to best utilize the invention along with various implementations and modifications as are suited to the particular use contemplated.
Regarding independent claim 16, Wang teaches:
An automatic frequency coordination (AFC) server, comprising: an AFC database comprising incumbent device data for an incumbent device (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…The AFC system checks with the fixed microwave link regulatory database 182 (synchronized with the FCC ULS database) and calculates the potential interference level to the licensed users. The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate. Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…"); a processing device configured to: receive an access point (AP) location from one or more of an AP or a close proximity communication device (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); determine a distance between the AP and the incumbent device (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); determine a transmission power mode permission based on the distance between the AP and the incumbent device, the transmission power mode permission being for a standard power mode (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…"); a transceiver configured to transmit the transmission power mode permission to the AP (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate…").
Wang teaches the subject matter of the claimed inventive concept as expressed in the rejections above. However, the teachings are taught in separate embodiments.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to combine the teachings of Wang taught in separate embodiments for the desirable and advantageous purpose of providing various levels of control over LPI channel and power selection in an effort to reduce the possibility of interference to incumbent operator microwave links, as discussed in Wang (See ¶ [0045]); thereby, achieving the predictable result of improving the overall efficiency and speed of the system with a reasonable expectation of success while enabling others skilled in the art to best utilize the invention along with various implementations and modifications as are suited to the particular use contemplated.
Regarding dependent claim 2, Wang teaches:
determine, at the AP, a transmission power mode based on the transmission power mode permission (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate…"), wherein the transmission power mode is a standard power mode (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... The AFC system 202E returns a list of one or more allowable channels and output powers, from which the access point can choose to operate…").
Regarding dependent claim 3, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to: adjust the AP location based on a geolocation (See at least Wang, ¶ [0087]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…At 510B of method 500B, geolocation data of a standard power access point, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. are provided to an AFC system. In some embodiments, this corresponds to standard power access point 504A (FIG. 5A) providing its location data to an AFC system such as AFC system 180 (FIG. 3A)…"), wherein the geolocation is determined using one or more of a global positioning system (GPS), an AP fixed location, or an additional close proximity communication device location (See at least Wang, ¶ [0087]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…At 510B of method 500B, geolocation data of a standard power access point, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. are provided to an AFC system. In some embodiments, this corresponds to standard power access point 504A (FIG. 5A) providing its location data to an AFC system such as AFC system 180 (FIG. 3A)…").
Regarding dependent claim 4, Wang teaches:
wherein the transceiver is configured to communicate using Bluetooth (See at least Wang, ¶ [0134]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…The transceiver 602 can support short-range or long-range wireless access technologies such as Bluetooth®…").
Regarding dependent claim 5, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to: determine the interference between the AP and the one or more incumbent devices using an interference-to-noise (I/N) ratio (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 6, Wang teaches:
wherein the transceiver is further configured to: send, from the AP for transmission to the close proximity communication device, a relay request to communicate one or more of the AP location or an AP identifier to the AFC server (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 7, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to: adjust the AP location based on an angle of arrival of a transmission received at the access point from the close proximity communication device (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 9, Wang teaches:
wherein the close proximity communication device location is determined using a global positioning system (GPS) (See at least Wang, ¶ [0139]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…The location receiver 616 can utilize location technology such as a global positioning system (GPS) receiver capable of assisted GPS for identifying a location of the communication device 600 based on signals generated by a constellation of GPS satellites, which can be used for facilitating location services such as navigation…").
Regarding dependent claim 10, Wang teaches:
wherein an AP location variance is decreased using the close proximity communication device location to adjust the AP location (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 11, Wang teaches:
wherein an AP location variance is decreased based on an AP signal strength (See at least Wang, ¶ [0140]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…The communication device 600 can use the transceiver 602 to also determine a proximity to a cellular, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth®, or other wireless access points by sensing techniques such as utilizing a received signal strength indicator (RSSI) and/or signal time of arrival (TOA) or time of flight (TOF) measurements…").
Regarding dependent claim 12, Wang teaches:
wherein the transceiver is configured to communicate using Bluetooth (See at least Wang, ¶ [0134]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…The transceiver 602 can support short-range or long-range wireless access technologies such as Bluetooth®…").
Regarding dependent claim 13, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is configured to determine the distance between the close proximity device and the AP periodically (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 14, Wang teaches:
wherein the transceiver is further configured to: send, from the AP for transmission to the close proximity communication device, a relay request to communicate one or more of the AP location or the AP identifier to the AFC server (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 15, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to: adjust the AP location based on an angle of arrival of a transmission received at the close proximity communication device from the AP (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 17, Wang teaches:
wherein the transceiver is further configured to: receive, at the AFC server from one or more of the AP or a close proximity device, an AP identifier (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 18, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to determine the AP location periodically (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 19, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to validate the AP location based on a close proximity communication device location (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 20, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to: receive an interference level between the AP and the one or more incumbent devices from one or more of the AP or the close proximity communication device (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 21, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to: compute an interference to noise (I/N) ratio for the incumbent device; and compute one or more operating frequencies for the AP, wherein the one or more operating frequencies have the I/N ratio of less than a threshold at the incumbent device (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 22, Wang teaches:
wherein the AFC database comprises a universal licensing system (ULS) database, an equipment authorization system (EAS) database, or a combination thereof (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 23, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to: identify a mean square error (MSE) based on the AP location (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Regarding dependent claim 24, Wang teaches:
wherein the processing device is further configured to: adjust the AP location based on an angle of arrival of a transmission received from one or more of the AP or the close proximity communication device (See at least Wang, ¶ [0053, 0068]; FIGS. 1, 2; "…To protect incumbent 6 GHz operations from RF interference, the FCC requires the use of an AFC for standard power operations. The standard power access point, or an access point controller acting as proxy 203E, sends the access point location, antenna height, FCC ID, device serial number, etc. to an AFC system 202E... Standard power access points must check in with the AFC system periodically (e.g., every 24 hours) to update the channel list and act accordingly…", "…in some embodiments, the LPI configuration service may coordinate the selection of frequency channel and/or power limit among a group of LPI transmitters based on location/distance of interference…").
Conclusion
As expressed in the Examiner’s response to Applicant's Remarks above, Applicant’s arguments are unpersuasive. Therefore, the previous ground(s) of rejection are presented in this Office Action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant's disclosure: See the Notice of References Cited (PTO–892)
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/IDOWU O OSIFADE/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2675