DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 4 recites the limitation " the predefined set " in line 2 of the claim . There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-4 and 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/(a)(2) as being anticipated by Huang et al. ( US 20210367872 A1 ) Regarding claim 1 , Huang teaches a n electronic device ( Access point 102 of Fig s . 1 and 7 ) , comprising: an antenna node (transceiver 710) configured to communicatively couple to an antenna ( antenna 701 ) ; and interface circuitry communicatively coupled to the antenna node ( communication circuitry 702 ) , wherein the interface circuitry is configured to: associate with a second electronic device in a wireless local area network (WLAN) ( the connection between a non-AP STA and an AP is called STA association. The connection between a non-AP MLD and an AP MLD is called MLD association after a multi-link setup after non-AP MLD and AP MLD , [0089] and Radio architecture 105A, 105B as shown includes both Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) functionality , [0127] ) , wherein, while associating with the second electronic device ( an MLD privacy system may facilitate the proposal for the non-AP MLD to change an individual STA MAC address after association with an AP MLD , [0091]) , the interface circuitry is configured to receive, from the second electronic device, an association identifier (AID) corresponding to the electronic device for use when communicating frames in the WLAN ( AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range , [ 0100]) ; and while associated with the second electronic device, obtain a second AID corresponding to the electronic device for use when communicating second frames in the WLAN ( AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range, [0100] ; The response frame may include the new AID if the request frame is sent by non-AP MLD so that the AID of the non-AP MLD can be updated , [0098] ) ; , wherein the associating comprises replacing the AID with the second AID ( AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range , [0100] ; Other fields like association identification (AID), sequence number (SN), pseudorandom number (PN), scrambler seed will then also be changed accordingly to make tracking while establishing a connection or after establishing a connection much harder , [003 4 ]) . Regarding claim 2, Huang teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the second electronic device comprises an access point ( AP 102 of Fig. 1 ) . Regarding claim 3, Huang teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein the second AID is obtained a predetermined or predefined time interval following the receiving of the AID ( AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD does not allocate AID in the range to other STAs or non-AP MLDs that do not want to change MAC address. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range. For example, AID range 100 to 103, and a permutation (3,4,1,2) means AID change like the following 100.fwdarw.102, 101.fwdarw.103, 102.fwdarw.100, 103.fwdarw.101 , [0100]) . Regarding claim 4, Huang teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein, while associating with the second electronic device, the predefined set of AIDs is received from the second electronic device ( AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD does not allocate AID in the range to other STAs or non-AP MLDs that do not want to change MAC address. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range. For example, AID range 100 to 103, and a permutation (3,4,1,2) means AID change like the following 100.fwdarw.102, 101.fwdarw.103, 102.fwdarw.100, 103.fwdarw.101 , [0100]) . Regarding claim 13, Huang teaches the electronic device of claim 1, wherein obtaining the second AID comprises: selecting the second AID from a predefined set of AIDs ( AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range. For example, AID range 100 to 103, and a permutation (3,4,1,2) means AID change like the following 100.fwdarw.102, 101.fwdarw.103, 102.fwdarw.100, 103.fwdarw.101 , [0100] ) ; or receiving, from the second electronic device, the second AID ( The response frame may include the new AID if the request frame is sent by non-AP MLD so that the AID of the non-AP MLD can be updated , [0098]) . Regarding claim 14, Huang teaches a method for obtaining a second association identifier (AID) corresponding to an electronic device (method of Figs 3-6) , comprising: by an electronic device: associating with a second electronic device in a wireless local area network (WLAN) )( the connection between a non-AP STA and an AP is called STA association. The connection between a non-AP MLD and an AP MLD is called MLD association after a multi-link setup after non-AP MLD and AP MLD, [0089] and Radio architecture 105A, 105B as shown includes both Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) functionality, [0127]) , wherein, while associating with the second electronic device (an MLD privacy system may facilitate the proposal for the non-AP MLD to change an individual STA MAC address after association with an AP MLD, [0091]) , the electronic device receives, from the second electronic device, an AID corresponding to the electronic device for use when communicating frames in the WLAN (AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range, [0100]) ; and while associated with the second electronic device, obtaining the second AID corresponding to the electronic device for use when communicating second frames in the WLAN ( AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame , [0100] ; The response frame may include the new AID if the request frame is sent by non-AP MLD so that the AID of the non-AP MLD can be updated , [0098] ) , wherein the associating comprises replacing the AID with the second AID (AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range, [0100]; Other fields like association identification (AID), sequence number (SN), pseudorandom number (PN), scrambler seed will then also be changed accordingly to make tracking while establishing a connection or after establishing a connection much harder, [0034]) . Regarding claim 15 , Huang teaches a n electronic device (Access point 102 of Figs. 1 and 7 ) , comprising: an antenna node (transceiver 710) configured to communicatively couple to an antenna (antenna 701) ; and interface circuitry communicatively coupled to the antenna node (communication circuitry 702) , wherein the interface circuitry is configured to: associate with a second electronic device in a wireless local area network (WLAN) )( t he connection between a non-AP STA and an AP is called STA association. The connection between a non-AP MLD and an AP MLD is called MLD association after a multi-link setup after non-AP MLD and AP MLD, [0089] and Radio architecture 105A, 105B as shown includes both Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) functionality, [0127]) , wherein, while associating with the second electronic device (an MLD privacy system may facilitate the proposal for the non-AP MLD to change an individual STA MAC address after association with an AP MLD, [0091] ) , the interface circuitry is configured to provide, addressed to the second electronic device, an association identifier (AID) corresponding to the second electronic device for use when communicating frames in the WLAN (AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range, [0100]) ; and while associated with the second electronic device, provide, addressed to the second electronic device, a second AID corresponding to the second electronic device for use when communicating second frames in the WLAN ( The response frame may include the new AID if the request frame is sent by non-AP MLD so that the AID of the non-AP MLD can be updated , [0098]) , wherein the associating comprises replacing the AID with the second AID (AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range, [0100]; Other fields like association identification (AID), sequence number (SN), pseudorandom number (PN), scrambler seed will then also be changed accordingly to make tracking while establishing a connection or after establishing a connection much harder, [0034]) . Regarding claim 16, Huang teaches the electronic device of claim 15, wherein the electronic device comprises an access point (AP 102 of Fig. 1) . Regarding claim 17, Huang teaches the electronic device of claim 16, wherein the second AID is provided a predetermined or predefined time interval following the providing of the AID (AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD does not allocate AID in the range to other STAs or non-AP MLDs that do not want to change MAC address. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range. For example, AID range 100 to 103, and a permutation (3,4,1,2) means AID change like the following 100.fwdarw.102, 101.fwdarw.103, 102.fwdarw.100, 103.fwdarw.101, [0100]) . Regarding claim 18, Huang teaches the electronic device of claim 15, wherein providing the AID comprises providing a predefined set of AIDs (AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD does not allocate AID in the range to other STAs or non-AP MLDs that do not want to change MAC address. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range. For example, AID range 100 to 103, and a permutation (3,4,1,2) means AID change like the following 100.fwdarw.102, 101.fwdarw.103, 102.fwdarw.100, 103.fwdarw.101, [0100]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 5-12 and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Huang in view of Gan et al. ( US 20230110142 A1 ) . Regarding claim 5 , Huang teaches t he electronic device of claim 1, wherein the current AID comprises the AID or the second AID ( The response frame may include the new AID if the request frame is sent by non-AP MLD so that the AID of the non-AP MLD can be updated , Huang [0098]). However, Huang does not clearly teach wherein the interface circuitry is configured to obfuscate a current AID used by the electronic device when communicating the frames or the second frames . In an analogous art, Gan teaches wherein the interface circuitry is configured to obfuscate a current AID used by the electronic device when communicating the frames or the second frames ( AIDs of all the APs in the AP MLD on a link l are continuously allocated by using an AID xl as a start. The AID xl is pre-defined. Correspondingly, allocation of the AIDs of all the APs in the AP MLD on the link l ends by using an AID yl as an end , [0281]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the AID of Huang with the AID configuration of Gan to provide a method t o greatly improve a traffic transmission rate of a wireless local area network (WLAN) system as suggested, Gan [0003]. Regarding claim 6 , Huang as modified by Gan teaches the electronic device of claim 5, wherein the obfuscation is performed by adding a value associated with the second electronic device to the current AID ( AIDs of all the APs in the AP MLD on a link l are continuously allocated by using an AID xl as a start. The AID xl is pre-defined. Correspondingly, allocation of the AIDs of all the APs in the AP MLD on the link l ends by using an AID yl as an end , Gan [0281]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the AID of Huang with the AID configuration of Gan to provide a method t o greatly improve a traffic transmission rate of a wireless local area network (WLAN) system as suggested, Gan [0003]. Regarding claim 7 , Huang as modified by Gan teaches the electronic device of claim 6, wherein the value is changed in accordance with a second time interval ( AP MLD and non-AP MLD agrees on AID change in a specific range. AP MLD indicates the range through a protected management frame. AP MLD does not allocate AID in the range to other STAs or non-AP MLDs that do not want to change MAC address. AP MLD can indicate a seed for each non-AP MLD to generate a sequence of AID permutations in the specific range. For example, AID range 100 to 103, and a permutation (3,4,1,2) means AID change like the following 100.fwdarw.102, 101.fwdarw.103, 102.fwdarw.100, 103.fwdarw.101 , Huang [0100]). Regarding claim 8 , Huang as modified by Gan teaches the electronic device of claim 7, wherein the second time interval comprises a beacon interval of the second electronic device ( The agreed time may be the following delivery traffic indication map (DTIM) target beacon transmission time (TBTT) or just TBTT , Huang [0098]). Regarding claim 9 , Huang as modified by Gan teaches the electronic device of claim 5, wherein the frames or the second frames indicate that the current AID is obfuscated ( one piece of association identifier configuration information is used to indicate an association identifier corresponding to each AP on one link , Gan [0 267 ]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the AID of Huang with the AID configuration of Gan to provide a method t o greatly improve a traffic transmission rate of a wireless local area network (WLAN) system as suggested, Gan [0003]. Regarding claim 10 , Huang as modified by Gan teaches the electronic device of claim 5, wherein the electronic device comprises a non-access point multi-link device (MLD) and the current AID is used for multiple links in the WLAN (Multi-link STA of Fig. 2; Radio architecture 105A, 105B as shown includes both Wireless Local Area Network (WLAN) functionality , Huang [ 0127]). Regarding claim 11 , Huang as modified by Gan teaches the electronic device of claim 10, wherein the obfuscating is MLD-specific ( each bit in the group addressed traffic indication information corresponds to each AP in the AP MLD based on a value of a link identifier or a MAC address of each AP in the AP MLD , Gan [0191] ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the AID of Huang with the AID configuration of Gan to provide a method t o greatly improve a traffic transmission rate of a wireless local area network (WLAN) system as suggested, Gan [0003]. Regarding claim 12 , Huang as modified by Gan teaches the electronic device of claim 5, wherein the current AID is used for only one link in the WLAN ( AIDs corresponding to a same AP in the AP MLD on different links may be different , Gan [0236] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the AID of Huang with the AID configuration of Gan to provide a method t o greatly improve a traffic transmission rate of a wireless local area network (WLAN) system as suggested, Gan [0003]. Regarding claim 19, Huang teaches the electronic device of claim 18. However, Huang does not teach wherein adjacent AIDs in the predefined set of AIDs are unique relative to corresponding AIDs in another predefined set of AIDs provided by the electronic device to a third electronic device that is associated with the electronic device. In an analogous art, Gan teaches wherein adjacent AIDs in the predefined set of AIDs are unique relative to corresponding AIDs in another predefined set of AIDs provided by the electronic device to a third electronic device that is associated with the electronic device ( If AIDs corresponding to all the APs in the first AP MLD on each link are unique and uniformly allocated, an association identifier allocated to each AP in the first AP MLD is different from an association identifier allocated to a station associated with each AP , Gan [0032] ). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the AID of Huang with the AID configuration of Gan to provide a method t o greatly improve a traffic transmission rate of a wireless local area network (WLAN) system as suggested, Gan [0003]. Regarding claim 20 , Huang teaches t he electronic device of claim 15 . However, Huang does not teach wherein the interface circuitry is configured to provide, for the second electronic device, information indicating a value used in obfuscating the AID or the second AID when used to communicate the frames or the second frames, respectively. In an analogous art, Gan teaches wherein the interface circuitry is configured to provide, for the second electronic device, information indicating a value used in obfuscating the AID or the second AID when used to communicate the frames or the second frames, respectively ( one piece of association identifier configuration information is used to indicate an association identifier corresponding to each AP on one link , Gan [0267]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date of the claimed invention, to have modified the AID of Huang with the AID configuration of Gan to provide a method t o greatly improve a traffic transmission rate of a wireless local area network (WLAN) system as suggested, Gan [0003]. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Ahn et al. ( US 20200344646 A1 ): Provided is a wireless communication terminal that communicates wirelessly. The terminal includes: a transceiver; and a processor. The processor is configured to receive a trigger frame for triggering that a frame for setting a link with a wireless communication terminal, which is an AP, is transmitted through UpLink Multi User (UL MU) transmission through the transmission/reception unit. The processor transmits the frame for setting the link through UL MU transmission based on the trigger frame. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT NICOLE M LOUIS-FILS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-0671 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Charles Appiah can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-7904 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NICOLE M LOUIS-FILS/ Examiner, Art Unit 2641 /CHARLES N APPIAH/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2641