DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1, 2, 4- 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being unpatentable by B eck et al. (U.S. Patent Application Number: 20 22 /0 105288 ) . Consider claim 1 ; Beck discloses a monitoring and control system of artificial lung ventilation device (ALV) parameters , comprising an ALV [e.g. ventilator (par. 146, lines 1-4) ] , server (par. 418, lines 11-15) and monitoring and control device (par. 169, lines 7-13 , “ Furthermore, in some embodiments, a respiratory distress ventilator may include a controller that monitors and allows remote control within certain limits, parameters, or setting value ranges, but may override external control and utilize internal control if and when needed to maintain required setting ranges, for example ” ; par. 332, lines 6-19 , “ …for example, device facilitated …tracking, control and adjustment of one or more parameters ...” ) , wherein: the system includes more than one ALV [e.g. ventilator (par. 251, lines 8-10)] ; each ALV has a patient identification device (par. 329, lines 8-9) , the server has a layout scheme of ALVs in the premises (e.g. hospital) and has a communication with an ALV parameter monitoring and control device and more than one ALV [e.g. communication with various device such as ventilators (par. 169, lines 7-13; par. 200, lines 1-15; par. 251, lines 1-19)] ; the ALV parameter monitoring and control device is remote (par. 169, lines 7-13) , has a ALV parameter monitoring module and a ALV parameter monitoring and control module (par. 169, lines 7-13) ; the system has two-way voice communication (e.g. microphone and speaker) between the ALV and the ALV parameter monitoring and control device (par. 195, lines 1-22) ; wherein the user can remotely monitor and change the ventilation mode (par. 153, lines 1-8; par. 169, lines 7-13) , ALV parameters or alarms of more than one ALV using the ALV parameter monitoring and control device (par. 169, lines 7-13; par. 330, lines 1-21; par. 332, lines 6-19). Consider claim 2 ; Beck discloses the communication between the ALV, the server and the ALV parameter monitoring and control device is optionally one of the following: an internal network with physical connections wireless communication (wi-fi, Bluetooth) (par. 155, lines 1-14) , mobile Internet communication (2G/ 3G/ 4G or 5G) or other wireless technologies. Consider claim 4 ; Beck discloses the ALV has an Internet service, in this case, the ALV is connected directly to the ALV parameter monitoring and control device without using a server (par. 181, lines 5-12). Consider claim 5 ; Beck discloses the ALV parameter monitoring and control system has a two-way voice communication module; the two-way voice communication module is integrated into the ALV parameter monitoring and control device and each ALV; or the two-way voice communication module is one or more stand-alone mobile stations not integrated into the ALV (par. 195, lines 1-22) ; or the two-way voice communication module is a headset and microphone with direct uninterrupted communication with remote audio devices located in the ALV. Consider claim 6 ; Beck discloses the two-way voice communication module uses data transmission channels different from those used by the ALV to transmit data between the ALV and the ALV parameters monitoring and control device (par. 195, lines 1-12; par. 2 27 , lines 17-22 ) . Consider claim 7 ; Beck discloses the ALV parameter monitoring and control device (par. 169, lines 7-13; par. 332, lines 6-19) sends to the server and receives data and control commands from the server using a web browser or to the ALV parameter monitoring and control device with the help of an installed computer program (par. 200, lines 1-15). Consider claim 8 ; Beck discloses the communication between the server and the ALV parameter monitoring and control device is encrypted (par. 200, lines 1-15; par. 227, lines 1-8, 12-17). Consider claim 9 ; Beck discloses the communication between the server and the ALV parameter monitoring and control device requires authorization and identification (par. 200, lines 1-15; par. 252, lines 1-17; par. 259, lines 18-29) . Consider claim 10 ; Beck discloses the communication between the server and the ALV parameter monitoring and control device is duplicated (par. 163, lines 14-23; par. 200, lines 1-15). Consider claim 11 ; Beck discloses the ALV parameter monitoring module remotely and in real time provides information about the ALV parameter monitoring and control system itself, the patient card, the used ventilation mode and all ALV parameters that are visible directly in ALV (par. 195, lines 35-41; par. 209, lines 12-17; par. 224, lines 5-13). Consider claim 12 ; Beck discloses the ALV parameter monitoring module, ALV parameter monitoring and control device provides three levels of data: the first level data provides information about the ALV parameter monitoring and control system itself (par. 259, lines 18-29) , the second level data provides information about the patient card (par. 227, lines 1-8) , the parameters of the specific ALV and the ventilation mode (par. 151, lines 1-9) , and the third level data is for the ALV service (par. 169, lines 7-13; par . 381, lines 1-21). Consider claim 13 ; Beck discloses the ALV parameter monitoring and control module can remotely change ventilation modes and at least one of the following ALV parameters: oxygen concentration (FiO2) (par. 327, lines 1-19), respiratory rate (RR), inspiratory time ( Tinsp ), expiratory time ( Texp ), inspiratory pressure ( Pinsp ), inspiratory-expiratory time ratio (I:E ratio), inspiratory unit volume ( VTinsp ), maximum pressure (Pmax), positive end-expiratory pressure (PEEP), determination of spontaneous breathing sensitivity ( Spont trigger), selection of backup mode (Backup mode) and pressure maintenance (Pressure support), total ventilation time, inspiratory minute volume ( MVinsp ), expiratory single volume ( VTexp ), expiratory minute volume ( MVexp ), respiratory gas leakage (Air leak), total respiratory rate ( Rtot ), respiratory gas flow (Flow), lung tissue compliance (Compliance), peak pressure ( Ppeak ), pressure plateau index ( Pplato ), oxygen saturation (SpO2) or end- expiratory carbon dioxide (ETCO2). Consider claim 14 ; Beck discloses the ALV parameter monitoring and control system has an integrated alarm system adapted for remote monitoring of ALV parameters (par. 177, lines 1-28; par. 330, lines 1-21), and if the ALV parameters exceed the limit values (e.g. unsafe conditions), alarms are generated (par. 177, lines 1-28; par. 266, lines 24-47; par. 330, lines 1-21); wherein when the medical facility does not have an alarm system, the server sends the alarms directly to the ALV (par. 266, lines 24-47; par. 330, lines 1-21). Consider claim 15 ; Beck discloses a method for remotely monitoring and controlling ALV parameters, ventilation modes, and alarms, comprising the following steps: data transfer between ALV ( e.g. ventilator) and server ( par. 200, lines 1-15) ; data transfer between the server and the ALV ( e.g. ventilator) parameters monitoring and control device (par. 169, lines 7-13; par. 200, lines 1-15; par. 332, lines 6-19) ; remote monitoring of ventilation modes (par. 151, lines 1-9), alarms and all ALV ( e.g. ventilator) parameters from the ALV parameter monitoring and control device (par. 266, lines 24-47; par. 330, lines 1-21); remote change of ventilation modes and at least one ALV ( e.g. ventilator) parameter from the ALV ( e.g. ventilator) parameter monitoring and control device ( par. 151, lines 1-9; par. 169, lines 7-13; par. 332, lines 6-19) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102 of this title, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Beck et al. (U.S. Patent Application Number: 2022/0105288) in view of Apelewicz et al. (U.S. Patent Application Number: 201 8 /0 309786 ) . Consider claim 3, as applied in claim 1 ; Beck discloses the claimed invention except: the Internet of Things unit is either integrated into the ALV or is available as a stand-alone attachment, connected to the ALV by external connectors when the IoT unit is a stand-alone attachment, it is easily replaceable, so one wireless communication technology can be easily replaced by another wireless communication technology in the system. In an analogous art Apelewicz discloses the Internet of Things unit is either integrated into the ALV or is available as a stand-alone attachment (par. 76) , connected to the ALV by external connectors when the IoT unit is a stand-alone attachment (par. 76) , it is easily replaceable (par. 76) , so one wireless communication technology can be easily replaced by another wireless communication technology in the system (par. 76) . It is an object of Beck’s invention to provide a method of monitoring and controlling. It is an object of Apelewicz’s invention to provide a method of controlling and data acquisition. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the teaching of Beck by including an IoT device, as taught by Apelewicz , for the purpose of improving services in a wireless network. Hickle is another reference that discloses the inventive concept. Conclusion Any response to this Office Action should be faxed to (571) 273 8300 or mailed to : Commissioner for Patents P.O. Box 1450 Alexandria, VA 22313-1450 Hand delivered responses should be brought to Customer Service Window Randolph Building 401 Dulany Street Alexandria, VA 22314 Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the Examiner should be directed to Joel Ajayi whose telephone number is (571) 270-1091. The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 7:30am to 5:00pm. If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner’s supervisor, Jeanette Parker can be reached on (571) 27 0 - 3647 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is (571) 273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free) or 703-305-3028. Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600. /JOEL AJAYI/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2646