DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election of Group I, claims 1-19 in the response filed on 05/12/26 is acknowledged. Upon further review the species restriction has been withdrawn. Because applicant did not distinctly and specifically point out the supposed errors in the restriction requirement, the election has been treated as an election without traverse (MPEP § 818.01(a)). Currently, claims 1-20 are pending. Claim 20 is withdrawn as being directed to non-elected inventions. Accordingly, claims 1-19 are under examination.
Abstract
Applicant is reminded of the proper language and format for an abstract of the disclosure.
The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph on a separate sheet within the range of 50 to 150 words in length. The abstract should describe the disclosure sufficiently to assist readers in deciding whether there is a need for consulting the full patent text for details.
The language should be clear and concise and should not repeat information given in the title. It should avoid using phrases which can be implied, such as, “The disclosure concerns,” “The disclosure defined by this invention,” “The disclosure describes,” etc. In addition, the form and legal phraseology often used in patent claims, such as “means” and “said,” should be avoided.
The instant abstract utilized implied phrases see “Aspects of the disclosure relate to”. This language should be avoided.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities: The specification on page 1 should indicate the current status of all nonprovisional parent application references. For example, after the disclosure “U.S.S.N 14/671,355, filed March 27, 2015”. Applicant should insert --, now U.S. Patent 11,761,962--.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to abstract ideas and/or to laws of nature/natural phenomena without significantly more.
The U.S. Patent and Trademark Office recently revised the MPEP with regard to § 101 (see the MPEP at 2106). Regarding the MPEP at 2106, in determining what concept the claim is “directed to,” we first look to whether the claim recites:
(1) any judicial exceptions, including certain groupings of abstract ideas (i.e., mathematical concepts, certain methods of organizing human activity such as a fundamental economic practice, or mental processes); and
(2) additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application (see MPEP § 2106.05(a)-(c), (e)-(h)).
Only if a claim (1) recites a judicial exception and (2) does not integrate that exception into a practical application, do we then look to whether the claim contains an “‘inventive concept’ sufficient to ‘transform’” the claimed judicial exception into a patent-eligible application of the judicial exception. Alice, 573 U.S. at 221 (quoting Mayo, 566 U.S. at 82). In so doing, we thus consider whether the claim:
(3) adds a specific limitation beyond the judicial exception that is not “well-understood, routine, conventional” in the field (see MPEP § 2106.05(d)); or
(4) simply appends well-understood, routine, conventional activities previously known to the industry, specified at a high level of generality, to the judicial exception.
See MPEP 2106.
ELIGIBILITY STEP 2A: WHETHER A CLAIM IS DIRECTED TO A JUDICIAL EXCEPTION
Step 2A, Prong 1
The claims are directed to a naturally occurring correlation between the levels of the recited biomarkers and a parameter indicative of whether the subject has had a prior biopsy of prostate tissue in a tissue biopsy of a subject having prostate cancer. The claims are also directed to an abstract idea of mathematical formula for determining the probability that the prostate tissue biopsy would contain detectable prostate cancer (claim 19).
Step 2A, Prong 2
The additional elements of subjecting a blood plasma sample of the subject to an immunoassay that measures the level of tPSA and fPSA, IPSA and hK2 does not apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception.
Also, with respect to the recitation “determining the probability that the prostate tissue biopsy would contain detectable prostate cancer by weighing..”. The “determining” statement at best articulates the judicial exception, amounting only to a general instruction to apply or use the judicial exception. This could read on mental activity being performed solely in a practitioner’ head, e.g. A mental appreciation of the recited biomarkers being correlated with the probability that a prostate tissue biopsy contains detectable prostate cancer. No active method steps are invoked or clearly required; the “identifying” statements do not include any activity that would constitute a practical application, i.e. steps that apply, rely on or use the natural principle in a manner such that the claims amount to significantly more that the natural principal itself.
ELIGIBILITY STEP 2B: WHETHER THE ADDITIONAL ELEMENTS CONTRIBUTE AN "INVENTIVE CONCEPT"
Further, the additional elements of the claims are recited with a high level of generality and do not apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception. (the active method steps/limitations recited in addition to the judicial exceptions themselves) and do not add significantly more to the judicial exception(s).
As shown by art below it is well known routine and conventional in the art to subject a blood plasma sample of the subject to an immunoassay that measures the level of tPSA and fPSA, IPSA and hK2.
It does not appear to be the case that the active steps recited, which are performed in order to gather the data or perform the assay, are steps recited or performed in an unconventional or non-routine way, such to provide an inventive concept under step 2B.
The claimed limitations as currently presented fail to recite limitations that add a feature that is more than well understood, conventional or routine in the field of diagnostics and biochemical assay methodologies.
For all of these reasons, the claims fail to include additional elements that are sufficient to either integrate the judicial exception(s) into practical application(s) thereof, or amount to significantly more than the judicial exception(s).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites the limitation "the probability" in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 1, line 6 it is vague and indefinite in reciting “weighting the measured level of tPSA and a parameter..”. It is unclear if it refers to approximating the measured levels or determining weight coefficients for each parameters and applying weighing coefficients to the measured levels in a statistical model. Absent a definition in the specification one of ordinary skill would not be reasonably apprised of the metes and bounds of the claimed invention. Appropriate correction and clarification is required.
Claim 2 recites the limitation “the probability” in line 1. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Appropriate correction is required.
Claims 8, 11-12, 14 and 16-17 are indefinite in the recitation of antibodies “5A10, H117,4D4, 5A10Fab, H50, 7G1, 6H10F(ab)2, 5F7, 5H6, 2E9”, because their characteristics are not known. The use of “5A10, H117,4D4, 5A10Fab, H50, 6H10F(ab)2, 5F7, 5H6, 2E ” antibodies as the sole means of identifying the claimed antibodies renders the claim indefinite because “5A10, H117,4D4, 5A10Fab, H50, 6H10F(ab)2, 5F7, 5H6, 2E9” are merely a laboratory designation which does not clearly define the claimed product, since different laboratories may use the same laboratory designation to define completely distinct phages or cell lines expressing phages. Applicant should amend the claim to provide an ATCC deposit accession number or other means of distinctly claiming the referenced antibody, such as including the sequences. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 9 the recitation “a second capture antibody” and a second tracer” is vague and indefinite because the claim implies that first capture antibodies and tracers have been applied or used but there is no antecedent basis for these limitations. Current claim 2 from which claim 9 depends does not recite a first capture antibody or tracer. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 13 the recitation “a third capture antibody” and a third tracer” is vague and indefinite because the claim implies that first and second capture antibodies and tracers have been applied or used but there is no antecedent basis for these limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 15 the recitation “a fourth capture antibody” and a fourth tracer” is vague and indefinite because the claim implies that first and second capture antibodies and tracers have been applied or used but there is no antecedent basis for these limitations. Appropriate correction is required.
Deposit and Assurances:
Claims 8, 11-12, 14 and 16-17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), first paragraph, as containing subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to enable one skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and/or use the invention.
The invention appears to employ a novel biologically material, specifically antibodies as recited in claims 8, 11-12, 14 and 16-17. The specification does not provide evidence that the claimed biological materials are (1) known and readily available to the public; (2) reproducible; or (3) deposited.
Since the “5A10, H117,4D4, 5A10Fab, H50, 7G1, 6H10F(ab)2, 5F7, 5H6, 2E9” antibodies are essential to practice the claimed invention assurance must be provided that all of the conditions of 37 CFR sections 1.801 through 1.809 have been met.
While an “5A10, H117,4D4, 5A10Fab, H50, 7G1, 6H10F(ab)2, 5F7, 5H6, 2E9”, antibody has been previously disclosed (see art below as acknowledged by the instant specification) it is unclear if a phage or bacteria expressing the phage produces an antibody having the exact structural and chemical identity of all “5A10, H117,4D4, 5A10Fab, H50, 6H10F(ab)2, 5F7, 5H6, 2E9”, antibodies encompassed by the claims as broadly interpreted are known and publicly available, or can be reproducibly isolated without undue experimentation. Clearly, without access to the phage or bacteria expressing the phage, one of ordinary skill in the art could not be assured of the ability to practice the invention as claimed. Therefore, suitable deposits of the phage and bacteria expressing the phage for patent purposes are required.
If the deposit is made under the terms of the Budapest Treaty, then an affidavit or declaration by Applicants, or a statement by an attorney of record over his or her signature and registration number, or someone empowered to make such a statement, stating that the instant invention will be irrevocably and without restriction released to the public upon issuance of a patent, would satisfy the deposit requirement made herein. In instances where the claimed invention consists of sexually unstable material a deposit of the parental material is required if the parental material is considered sexually stable.
If the deposit has not been made under the Budapest Treaty, then in order to certify that the deposit meets the criteria set forth in 37 CFR 1.801-1.809 and MPEP 2402-2411.05, Applicant may provide assurance of compliance by affidavit or declaration, or by someone empowered to make the same, or by a statement by an attorney of record over his or her signature and registration number showing that:
during the pendency of the application, access to the invention will be afforded to the Commissioner upon request;
all restrictions upon availability to the public will be irrevocably removed upon granting of the patent;
the deposit will be maintained in a public depository for a period of 30 years, or after 5 years after the last request or for the enforceable life of the patent, whichever is longer;
a test of the viability of the biological material at the time of deposit (see 37 CFR 1.807); and the deposit will be replaced if it should ever become inviable.
If the deposit(s) was/were made after the effective filing date of the application for a patent in the United States, a verified statement is required from a person in a position to corroborate that the cell line that produces the claimed antibody(ies) described in the specification as filed are the same as that deposited in the depository. Corroboration may take the form of a showing of a chain of custody from applicant to the depository coupled with corroboration that the deposit is identical to the biological material described in the specification and in the applicant’s possession at the time the application was filed.
It is noted that the claimed antibody clones have been disclosed in published scientific papers or patents as also disclosed by Applicant. However, biological materials must be known and readily available to the public (See MPEP 2404.01). Neither concept alone is sufficient. The fact that applicant and other members of the public were able to obtain the materials in question from publically available resources prior to and after the filing date of the application does not establish the upon issuance of a patent on the application that such materials would continue to be accessible to the public.
Applicant did not make of record any of the facts and circumstances (or sufficient information) surrounding the access to the biological materials from the publically available resources, nor is there any evidence as to the public availability regarding the materials if a patent would be granted. Even the catalog number provided for Product# B073-301 (page 43, instant specification) could not be retrieved from the web. The Office will accept commercial availability as evidence that a biological material is known and readily available only when the evidence is clear and convincing that the public has access to the material. A product could be commercially available but only at a price that effectively eliminates accessibility to those desiring to obtain a sample. The relationship between the applicant relying on a biological material and the commercial supplier is one factor that would be considered in determining whether the biological material was known and readily available. However, the mere fact that the biological material is commercially available only through the patent holder or the patent holder's agents or assigns shall not, by itself, justify a finding that the necessary material is not readily available, absent reason to believe that access to the biological material would later be improperly restricted. see MPEP 2404.01.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vickers et al (Journal of Clinical Oncology, Vol 28, No. 16, May 20, 2010; pages 2493-2498) (submitted in the IDS filed 08/23/23) in view of Gronberg et al (WO 2013/172779)
Vickers et al discloses predicting the result of a prostate biopsy for prostate cancer on statistical models (Abstract) comprising i) subjecting a blood sample of the subject to an immunoassay that measures a level of total prostate specific antigen (tPSA) in the blood sample (i.e. obtaining blood by venipuncture, assaying serum for total PSA see page 2494,right second paragraph); ii) if the tPSA level is above a threshold level, determining the probability that the prostate tissue biopsy would contain detectable prostate cancer by weighting the measured level of tPSA as for example total PSA is greater than a threshold as for example 10ng/ml, a high probability of having cancer is determined (2496, right third full paragraph) thus a high probability that a prostate tissue biopsy obtained from a subject would contain detectable prostate cancer; iii) if the tPSA level is at or below the threshold level, i.e. less than 10 ng/ml (table1) subjecting the blood sample to an immunoassay that measures levels of free prostate specific antigen (fPSA), intact prostate specific antigen (iPSA), and human kallikrein 2 (hK2) in the blood sample (table1) , and determining the probability that the prostate tissue biopsy would contain detectable prostate cancer by weighting the measured levels of tPSA, fPSA, iPSA, and hK2 (see full laboratory and clinical model table 2; Figures 1-2). Vickers et al. advantageously teach using F(AB)2 fragments of the monoclonal capture antibodies used in the prior art protocols to significantly reduce the frequency of the nonspecific assay interference (page 2494, right second paragraph). Vickers et al, teach wherein the prostate cancer is high grade cancer (Table 2). Vickers et al, teach weighting a parameter indicative of age ( see laboratory base model table 2, Figure 1). Vickers et al, teach all markers thus including total PSA were entered in all models using for example cubic splines to model any possible non-linear relationship with outcome (page 2495, left second paragraph). Vickers et al discloses that addition of free PSA, intact PSA, and hK2 to a model containing total PSA and age mproved the area under the cure from 0.64 to 0.76 and 0.70 to 0.78 for models without and with digital rectal examination results (e.g. results section, page 2493).
Vickers et al. differs from the instant invention in failing to teach including in the model a parameter indicative of whether the subject has had a prior biopsy of prostate tissue.
Gronberg et al teaches determining the probability that a subject has prostate cancer, comprising weighting background information for each subjects as for example including if the subject had undergone a previous biopsy of the prostate, age and family history (yes or no) in an equation: (see 'prevBiops' indicates if the subject has been biopsied before (1) or not (0), Pg, 34, Ln. 29 to Pg. 35, Ln. 12).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the filing date of the invention to modify the method of Vickers et al to include a parameter indicative of whether the subject has had a prior biopsy of prostate tissue as taught by Gronberg et al to improve the prediction model because Vickers et al teach weighting additional non-marker parameters as for example age also taught in Gronberg et al. and because the studies of Vickers et al include cohorts of screened men with elevated PSA and no prior biopsy as well as with prior biopsy (page 2494 right first paragraph). The combination would have yielded a reasonable expectation of success along with predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention. Thus, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to combine prior art elements i.e. combining measured values of biomarkers i.e. t-PSA of Vickers et al and a background information parameter indicative of whether the subject has had a prior biopsy of prostate tissue background information taught in Gronberg et al or combining for example tPSA, fPSA, iPSA, and hK2 of Vickers et al and a parameter indicative of whether the subject has had a prior biopsy of prostate tissue taught in Gronberg et al according to known methods as for example statistical models wherein all markers are entered using for example cubic splines to model any possible non-linear relationship with outcome as taught in Vickers et al (page 2495, left second paragraph) that is ready for improvement to yield predictable results.
Claims 7-8 and 13-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vickers et al (Journal of Clinical Oncology, Vol 28, No. 16, May 20, 2010; pages 2493-2498) (Vickers 1) and Gronberg et al as applied to claims 1-6 above, and further in view of Vickers et al (BMC Medicine, 2008, 6:19, pages 1-10) (Vickers 2).
See above for the teachings of Vickers 1 and Gronberg et al.
Vickers 1 and Gronberg et al differ from the instant invention in failing to teach the details of the immunoassay for the measurment of fPSA, tPSA and hK2.
Vickers 2 teaches that it is known and conventional in the art to use immunoassays for the detection of fPSA, tPSA, iPSA and hK2 and teaches the fPSA is measured with a dual labeled assay e.g. DELFIA assay that uses capture and tracer antibodies (e.g. page 3, left col). Vickers 2 teaches that the assay for tPSA uses H117/H50 antibodies (e.g. page 3). Vickers 2 teaches that the assay for fPSA can use H117/5A10 antibodies (e.g. pg 3). Vickers 2 teaches that the assay for hK2 can use 6H10 for measurement and also use blocking antibodies such as 2E9 (e.g. pg 3). Vickers 2 discloses the use of a detection antibody europium-labeled intact PSA (iPSA) antibody (e.g. pg 3).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the filing date of the invention to incorporate immunoassays and antibodies such as taught by Vickers 2 into the modified method of Vickers 1 because Vickers 1 teaches these markers can be detected by immunoassays and Vickers 2 shows that it is known and conventional in the art to use immunoassays and antibodies for the detection of fPSA, tPSA, iPSA and hK2. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would have a reasonable expectation of success incorporating immunoassays and antibodies such as taught by Vickers 2 into the modified method of Vickers 1.
With respect to the numeration of the capture and tracer antibodies (i.e. first, second, third, fourth) as currently recited. The placement or designation of antibodies in the immunoassay would have been an obvious design choice, since Applicant has not disclosed this specific alignment of antiodies solves any stated problem or is for any particular purpose and it appears that the invention would perform equally well with the numeration or placement of the antibodies as long as the measurement of iPSA, fPSA, tPSA and hK2 are performed.
Claims 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vickers et al (Journal of Clinical Oncology, Vol 28, No. 16, May 20, 2010; pages 2493-2498) (Vickers 1) and Gronberg et al as applied to claims 1-6 above, and further in view of Nurmikko et al (Clinical Chemistry, 2001; 47:8; pages 1415-1423) (submitted in the IDS filed 08/23/23)..
See above for the teachings of Vickers 1 and Gronberg et al.
Vickers 1 and Gronberg et al differ from the instant invention in failing to teach the details of the immunoassay for the measurement of iPSA.
Nurmikko et al discloses that it is known and conventional in the art to measure fPSA-I (iPSA) with the use of immunoassay wherein capture and tracer antibodies are used and wherein the capture antibody can be a 5A10 antibody (e.g. page 1417).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the filing date of the invention to incorporate immunoassays and antibodies such as taught by Nurmikko et al into the modified method of Vickers 1 because Vickers 1 teaches that iPSA can be detected by immunoassays and Nurmikko shows that it is known and conventional in the art to use immunoassays and antibodies for the detection of iPSA. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would have a reasonable expectation of success incorporating immunoassays and antibodies such as taught by Nurmikko into the modified method of Vickers 1.
With respect to the numeration of the capture and tracer antibodies (i.e. first, second) as currently recited. The placement or designation of antibodies in the immunoassay would have been an obvious design choice, since Applicant has not disclosed this specific alignment of antibodies solves any stated problem or is for any particular purpose and it appears that the invention would perform equally well with the numeration or placement of the antibodies as long as the measurement of iPSA, fPSA, tPSA and hK2 are performed.
Claims 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vickers et al (Journal of Clinical Oncology, Vol 28, No. 16, May 20, 2010; pages 2493-2498) (Vickers 1), Gronberg et al and Nurmikko et al as applied to claims 1-6 and 9 above, and further in view of Pettersson (Clin. Chem. 1995; 41(10); pages 1480-1488) (submitted in the IDS filed 08/23/23).
See above for the teachings of Vickers 1, Gronberg et al and Nurmikko et al
Vickers 1, Gronberg et al and Nurmikko et al differ from the instant invention in failing to teach the buffer pH having a pH of 6.5 to 7.0.
Peterson et al teaches that it is important in the stability of PSA-ACT complex, wherein at less fPDA is released at for example a pH between 6.5 and 7 as compared to 7.8) (e.g. abstract, pg 1482).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the filing date of the invention to assay the iPSA in the modified method of Vickers 1 and further optimize pH of the assay buffer because one would want to mitigate release of fPSA from the ACT-PSA complex that increases with an increase in pH as taught by Pettersson to improve the accuracy and specificity for detecting fPSA including intact fPSA which is an important parameter in discrimination between BPH and prostate cancer patients (e.g. page 1481, left second paragraph. Further, It has long been settled to be no more than routine experimentation for one of ordinary skill in the art to discover an optimum value of a result effective variable. “[W]here the general conditions of a claim are disclosed in the prior art, it is not inventive to discover the optimum of workable ranges by routine experimentation.” Application of Aller, 220 F.2d 454,456, 105 USPQ 233, 235-236 (C.C.P.A. 1955). “No invention is involved in discovering optimum ranges of a process by routine experimentation .” Id. At 458,105 USPQ at 236-237. The “discovery of an optimum value of a result effective variable in a known process is ordinarily within the skill of the art.” Application of Boesch, 617 F.2d 272,276, 205 USPQ 215, 218-219 (C.C.P.A. 1980). Thus, one of ordinary skill would have a reasonable expectation of success optimizing the pH in assay buffers in the modified method of Vickers 1.
Claims 11-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vickers et al (Journal of Clinical Oncology, Vol 28, No. 16, May 20, 2010; pages 2493-2498) (Vickers 1), Gronberg et al., Nurmikko et al (Nurmikko 2) and Pettersson as applied to claims 1-6 and 9-10 above, and further in view of Nurmikko et al (Clinical Chem., 2000, 46: pages 1610-1618) (Nurmikko 2).
See above for the teachings of Vickers 1, Gronberg et al., Nurmikko 1 and Pettersson et al.
Vickers 1, Gronberg et al., Nurmikko 1 differ from the instant invention in failing to teach the use of 4D4 antibody.
Nurmikko 2 teaches the use of 4D4 and antibody 5C3 bind the same site with substantially the same affinities (e.g. page 1616 table 2) showing that antibody 4D4 and antibody 5C3 were art-recognized equivalents for binding iPSA.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the filing date of the invention to incorporate the use of 4D4 antibody such as taught by Nurmikko 2 into the modified method of Vickers 1 because Nurmikko 2 shows that it is equivalent to 5C3. Thus, one of ordinary skill in the art would have a reasonable expectation of success incorporating 4D4 such as taught by Nurmikko 2 as a tracer antibody in the modified method of Vickers 1.
Double Patenting
Claims 1-19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-16 of U.S. Patent No.11,761,962. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both the instant application and U.S. 11,761,962 are directed to methods of determining the probability that a prostate tissue biopsy would contain prostate cancer comprising measuring the levels of tPSA, fPSA, iPSA and hk2 with an immunoassay and determining a level below a threshold and performing the immunoassay on the addition markers.
Claims 1-19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-20 of U.S. Patent No. 12,656,348. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both the instant application and U.S. 12,656,348 are directed to methods of determining the probability that a prostate tissue biopsy would contain prostate cancer comprising measuring the levels of tPSA, fPSA, iPSA and hk2 with an immunoassay and comparing to thresholds to determine levels above and below to correlate with prostate cancer in the sample.
Claims 1-19 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1-3 of U.S. Patent No. 12,326,453. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because both the instant application and U.S. 12,326,453 are directed to methods of determining the probability that a prostate tissue biopsy would contain prostate cancer comprising measuring the levels of tPSA, fPSA, iPSA and hk2 with an immunoassay and comparing to thresholds to determine levels above and below to correlate with prostate cancer in the sample.
Conclusion
No claims are allowed.
/GARY COUNTS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1678