DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s amendment and arguments filed July 24, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 1, 10, and 13 have been amended.
Claims 3, 11, and 12 are cancelled.
Claims 14-23 have been newly added.
Claims 1, 2, 4-10, and 13-23 are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement submitted on April 24, 2026 has been considered by the Examiner and made of record in the application.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4-10, and 13-23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over BANG et al. (hereinafter Bang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0362711 A1) in view of ASAKURA (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0300932 A1), and further in view of ASAKURA (hereinafter Asakura2) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2024/0349362 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 10, Bang teaches and discloses a control method of an information processing apparatus (initiator/configurator, figures 1, 5, and 9) that can wirelessly communicate with a communication apparatus (responder/enrollee, figures 1, 5, and 9) and a non-transitory computer-readable storage medium storing a program (140, figure 1) for causing a computer of an information processing apparatus that can wirelessly communicate with a communication apparatus (responder/enrollee, figures 1, 5, and 9) to perform operations comprising:
obtaining supported scheme information indicating one or more setup schemes (Wi-Fi Easy Connect) supported by the communication apparatus ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; teaches the initiator/configurator obtains information related to a setup scheme supported by the enrollee/responder);
determining whether the obtained supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports a first setup scheme ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches determining the communication device supports a first scheme, such as Wi-Fi Easy connect); and
controlling the information processing apparatus in accordance with a result of the determination, wherein the controlling includes: in case where the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports network setup using the first scheme, transmitting to the communication apparatus a specific signal for enabling network setup using the first scheme (Wi-Fi Easy Connect) for connecting the communication apparatus to an access point (access point, AP, figure 4B and 10) other than the communication apparatus ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches the initiator/configurator transmitting a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and when the enrollee/responder supports network setup using Wi-Fi Easy Connect, the initiator/configurator transmits the signal); and
in a case where the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus does not support network setup using the first scheme, controlling the information processing apparatus to not transmit the specific signal to the communication apparatus ([0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0115]; [0123]; [0140]; teaches when the enrollee/responder does not support network setup using Wi-Fi Easy Connect, such as using a QR code, the initiator/configurator does not transmit the signal and using a different scheme).
However, Bang may not explicitly disclose displaying a selection of whether or not to connect the communication apparatus to the access point via network setup using a second scheme different from the first scheme when the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports network setup using the second scheme.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura teaches and suggests displaying (display unit, figure 1) selection of whether or not to connect the communication apparatus to the access point (AP, figure 1) via network setup using a second scheme (second scheme, such as DPP, WFD, or Wi-Fi) different from the first scheme when the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports network setup using the second scheme ([0030]; [0032]; “…display unit 114 is a display to display various kinds of information…the Wi-Fi I/F 116 supports the DPP, the WFD and the ordinary Wi-Fi scheme…”; teaches displaying on a screen a selection of whether to connect using a second scheme, such as DDP scheme, for network setup if the communication device cannot setup using another, different scheme).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate displaying on a screen a selection of whether to connect using a second scheme, such as DDP scheme, for network setup if the communication device cannot setup using another, different scheme as taught by Asakura with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
However, Bang, as modified by Asakura, may not explicitly disclose wherein the specific signal is transmitted before obtaining bootstrapping information including a public key from the communication apparatus, and causes the communication apparatus to start a waiting mode for network setup using the first scheme and to output the bootstrapping information.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura2 teaches and suggests wherein the specific signal is transmitted before obtaining bootstrapping information including a public key from the communication apparatus, and causes the communication apparatus to start a waiting mode for network setup using the first scheme and to output the bootstrapping information (figures 3-5; [0034]; [0045]; [0055]; teaches the signal related to the QR code is transmitted before obtaining the bootstrapping information, which includes the public key, and the waits for network setup and outputs the bootstrapping information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the signal related to the QR code is transmitted before obtaining the bootstrapping information, which includes the public key, and the waits for network setup and outputs the bootstrapping information as taught by Asakura with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang for the purpose of improving the establishing of a wireless connection using a DPP scheme, as suggested by Asakura2.
Regarding claim 2, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and discloses wherein the controlling the information processing apparatus includes transmitting the specific signal when the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports network setup using a plurality of schemes including the first scheme ([0091]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches when the enrollee/responder supports network setup using Wi-Fi Easy Connect, the initiator/configurator transmits the signal).
Regarding claim 4, Bang teaches a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the displaying includes a screen for receiving selection of whether or not to perform network setup manually when to not perform network setup using the second scheme is selected from a displayed selection of whether or not to connect the communication apparatus to the access point via network setup using the second scheme, and controlling the information processing apparatus includes transmitting an instruction signal to cause the communication apparatus to display an input screen for manual setup when manual network setup is selected.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura further teaches and suggests wherein the displaying includes a screen (screen, figure 1) for receiving selection of whether or not to perform network setup manually when to not perform network setup using the second scheme is selected from a displayed selection of whether or not to connect the communication apparatus to the access point via network setup using the second scheme, and controlling the information processing apparatus includes transmitting an instruction signal to cause the communication apparatus to display an input screen for manual setup when manual network setup is selected ([0030]; [0032]; “…display unit 114 is a display to display various kinds of information…the Wi-Fi I/F 116 supports the DPP, the WFD and the ordinary Wi-Fi scheme…”; teaches displaying on a screen a selection of whether to connect using a second scheme, such as DDP scheme, for network setup if the communication device cannot setup using another, different scheme).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate displaying on a screen a selection of whether to connect using a second scheme, such as DDP scheme, for network setup if the communication device cannot setup using another, different scheme as taught by Asakura with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
Regarding claim 5, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and discloses obtaining second supported scheme information relating to a setup scheme supported by the access point ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; teaches the initiator/configurator obtains information related to a setup scheme supported by the enrollee/responder), and controlling the information processing apparatus includes transmitting specific signal when the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports network setup using the first scheme and the second supported scheme information indicates that the access point supports network setup using the first scheme ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches the initiator/configurator transmitting a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect or another scheme for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point).
Regarding claim 6, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and discloses wherein the first scheme is Wi-Fi Easy Connect ([0109]; Wi-Fi Easy Connect).
Regarding claim 7, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and discloses obtaining specific information obtained using a public key output from the communication apparatus when the specific signal is transmitted ([0122]; teaches obtaining a public key); transmitting an authentication request used by the public key after the specific information ([0122]; [0124]; [0143]; teaches transmitting an authentication request used the by the public key); receiving, from the communication apparatus, an authentication response to the transmitted authentication request ([0144]; teaches receiving an authentication response); and transmitting, to the communication apparatus, connection information used to establish a wireless connection between the communication apparatus and the access point after receiving the authentication response ([0144]; [0146]; [0147]; [0158]; teaches establishing a wireless connection after the authentication response).
Regarding claim 8, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and discloses wherein the specific information is a code image (QR code) obtained by encoding the public key, and in the obtaining, the specific information is obtained from the code image captured by an imaging unit (180, figure 1) of the information processing apparatus ([0122]; [0142]; teaches a QR code obtained by public bootstrapping key captured by an image).
Regarding claim 9, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and discloses wherein the obtaining supported scheme information comprises obtaining the supported scheme information by a first signal querying the supported scheme information relating to a setup scheme supported by the communication apparatus being transmitted to the communication apparatus and a response including the supported scheme information relating to a setup scheme supported by the communication apparatus being received from the communication apparatus as a response to the first signal ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches the initiator/configurator transmitting a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point).
Regarding claim 13, Bang teaches and discloses a communication system (figures 4 and 5) comprising: a communication apparatus (responder/enrollee, figures 1, 5, and 9); and an information processing apparatus (initiator/configurator, figures 1, 5, and 9) that can wirelessly communicate with the communication apparatus, wherein the information processing apparatus includes:
at least one processor (processor, figure 1); and
at least one memory (memory, figure 1) coupled to the at least one processor and having instructions stored therein, and when executed by the at least one processor, causing the at least one processor to perform operations including:
obtaining supported scheme information indicating one or more setup schemes (Wi-Fi Easy Connect) supported by the communication apparatus ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; teaches the initiator/configurator obtains information related to a setup scheme supported by the enrollee/responder),
determining whether the obtained supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports a first setup scheme ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches determining the communication device supports a first scheme, such as Wi-Fi Easy connect); and
controlling the information processing apparatus in accordance with a result of the determination, wherein the controlling includes: in case where the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports network setup using the first scheme, transmitting to the communication apparatus a specific signal for enabling network setup using the first scheme (Wi-Fi Easy Connect) for connecting the communication apparatus to an access point (access point, AP, figure 4B and 10) other than the communication apparatus ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches the initiator/configurator transmitting a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and when the enrollee/responder supports network setup using Wi-Fi Easy Connect, the initiator/configurator transmits the signal); and
in a case where the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus does not support network setup using the first scheme, controlling the information processing apparatus to not transmit the specific signal to the communication apparatus ([0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0115]; [0123]; [0140]; teaches when the enrollee/responder does not support network setup using Wi-Fi Easy Connect, such as using a QR code, the initiator/configurator does not transmit the signal and using a different scheme), and
the communication apparatus (responder/enrollee, figures 1, 5, and 9) includes:
at least one processor (processor, figure 1); and
at least one memory (memory, figure 1) coupled to the at least one processor and having instructions stored therein, and when executed by the at least one processor, causing the at least one processor to perform operations including:
receiving a first signal querying supported scheme information relating to a network setup scheme supported by the communication apparatus from the information processing apparatus ([0091]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches the enrollee/responder receives a signal related to supported schemes related to network setup, the initiator/configurator transmits the signal);
transmitting a response including the supported scheme information as a response to the received first signal ([0091]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; [0142]; teaches the enrollee/responder transmits a response indicating supported schemes related to network setup to the initiator/configurator); and
waiting for a specific signal for enabling network setup using a first scheme (Wi-Fi Easy Connect) for connecting the communication apparatus to an access point (access point, AP, figure 4B and 10) other than the communication apparatus when the response is transmitted ([0097]; [0103]; [0109]; [0110]-[0114]; [0140]; teaches the responder/enrollee waits to receive a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point).
However, Bang may not explicitly disclose displaying a selection of whether or not to connect the communication apparatus to the access point via network setup using a second scheme different from the first scheme when the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports network setup using the second scheme.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura teaches and suggests displaying (display unit, figure 1) selection of whether or not to connect the communication apparatus to the access point (AP, figure 1) via network setup using a second scheme (second scheme, such as DPP, WFD, or Wi-Fi) different from the first scheme when the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus supports network setup using the second scheme ([0030]; [0032]; “…display unit 114 is a display to display various kinds of information…the Wi-Fi I/F 116 supports the DPP, the WFD and the ordinary Wi-Fi scheme…”; teaches displaying on a screen a selection of whether to connect using a second scheme, such as DDP scheme, for network setup if the communication device cannot setup using another, different scheme).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate displaying on a screen a selection of whether to connect using a second scheme, such as DDP scheme, for network setup if the communication device cannot setup using another, different scheme as taught by Asakura with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
However, Bang, as modified by Asakura, may not explicitly disclose wherein the specific signal is transmitted before obtaining bootstrapping information including a public key from the communication apparatus, and causes the communication apparatus to start a waiting mode for network setup using the first scheme and to output the bootstrapping information.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura2 teaches and suggests wherein the specific signal is transmitted before obtaining bootstrapping information including a public key from the communication apparatus, and causes the communication apparatus to start a waiting mode for network setup using the first scheme and to output the bootstrapping information (figures 3-5; [0034]; [0045]; [0055]; teaches the signal related to the QR code is transmitted before obtaining the bootstrapping information, which includes the public key, and the waits for network setup and outputs the bootstrapping information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the signal related to the QR code is transmitted before obtaining the bootstrapping information, which includes the public key, and the waits for network setup and outputs the bootstrapping information as taught by Asakura with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang for the purpose of improving the establishing of a wireless connection using a DPP scheme, as suggested by Asakura2.
Regarding claim 14, Bang teaches a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the specific signal is a service discovery request according to Wi-Fi Direct or a Probe request specifying an SSID of the communication apparatus.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura2 further teaches and suggests wherein the specific signal is a service discovery request according to Wi-Fi Direct or a Probe request specifying an SSID of the communication apparatus ([0038]; teaches the signal is a service discovery request according to a Probe request specifying the SSID).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the signal is a service discovery request according to a Probe request specifying the SSID as taught by Asakura2 with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
Regarding claim 15, Bang teaches a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the obtaining supported scheme information comprises: transmitting, to the communication apparatus, a Probe request for querying the supported scheme information, and receiving, from the communication apparatus, a Probe response including the supported scheme information.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura2 further teaches and suggests wherein the obtaining supported scheme information comprises: transmitting, to the communication apparatus, a Probe request for querying the supported scheme information, and receiving, from the communication apparatus, a Probe response including the supported scheme information ([0038]; teaches a Probe request for querying scheme information and a Probe response including scheme information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate a Probe request for querying scheme information and a Probe response including scheme information as taught by Asakura2 with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
Regarding claim 16, Bang teaches a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the controlling further includes controlling the information processing apparatus to not transmit the specific signal when supported-scheme information relating to an access point indicates that the access point does not support network setup using the first scheme.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura2 further teaches and suggests wherein the controlling further includes controlling the information processing apparatus to not transmit the specific signal when supported-scheme information relating to an access point (AP, figure 3) indicates that the access point does not support network setup using the first scheme ([0034]; teaches not transmitting the signal when the AP does not support the scheme, such as DPP scheme).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate not transmitting the signal when the AP does not support the scheme, such as DPP scheme as taught by Asakura2 with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
Regarding claim 17, Bang teaches a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display, but may not explicitly disclose wherein, when a plurality of access points are displayed, an access point supporting network setup using the first scheme is displayed preferentially over an access point not supporting network setup using the first scheme.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura further teaches and wherein, when a plurality of access points are displayed, an access point supporting network setup using the first scheme is displayed preferentially over an access point not supporting network setup using the first scheme ([0074]; [0099]; [0102]; teaches displaying on a screen a selection of an access point which supports the first scheme).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate displaying on a screen a selection of an access point which supports the first scheme as taught by Asakura with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
Regarding claim 18, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and suggests wherein, when the supported scheme information indicates that the communication apparatus does not support network setup using the first scheme and does not support network setup using the second scheme, the controlling includes displaying a screen for instructing a user to perform manual network setup of the communication apparatus ([0115]; teaches the user may directly input information related to network setup).
Regarding claim 19, Bang teaches a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the obtaining supported scheme information includes: detecting an access point operating in an access-point mode of the communication apparatus, and obtaining, from an SSID or a beacon of the access point, the supported scheme information including information indicating the one or more setup schemes supported by the communication apparatus.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura2 further teaches and suggests wherein the obtaining supported scheme information includes: detecting an access point operating in an access-point mode of the communication apparatus, and obtaining, from an SSID or a beacon of the access point, the supported scheme information including information indicating the one or more setup schemes supported by the communication apparatus ([0034]; [0043]; [0067]; teaches determining whether the AP is operating and obtaining SSID in a supported setup scheme).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate determining whether the AP is operating and obtaining SSID in a supported setup scheme as taught by Asakura2 with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
Regarding claim 20, Bang teaches a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the obtaining supported scheme information includes: establishing, between the information processing apparatus and the communication apparatus, a wireless direct connection different from a connection used for the network setup, and obtaining the supported scheme information from the communication apparatus via the wireless direct connection.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura2 further teaches and suggests wherein the obtaining supported scheme information includes: establishing, between the information processing apparatus and the communication apparatus, a wireless direct connection (Wi-Fi connection, figure 3) different from a connection used for the network setup, and obtaining the supported scheme information from the communication apparatus via the wireless direct connection ([0034]; [0067]; teaches establishing a direct Wi-Fi connection different than the connection used for network setup to obtain scheme information).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate establishing a direct Wi-Fi connection different than the connection used for network setup to obtain scheme information as taught by Asakura2 with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
Regarding claim 21, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and suggests wherein the obtaining supported scheme information includes: identifying the communication apparatus, and reading, from a storage, information indicating one or more setup schemes supported by the identified communication apparatus, the information having been stored in association with the communication apparatus based on a previous connection with the communication apparatus ([0178]; [0182]; [0183]; teaches utilizing previously stored network information in order for setup).
Regarding claim 22, Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, further teaches and suggests wherein the controlling includes transmitting the specific signal only when a radio strength of the access point is equal to or greater than a threshold ([0161]; [0171]; [0175]; teaches transmitting the signal when the signal strength is equal to or greater than a threshold).
Regarding claim 23, Bang teaches a signaling enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display, but may not explicitly disclose wherein, before transmitting the specific signal, the controlling includes displaying a confirmation screen including identification information of the communication apparatus and receiving a user instruction for whether or not to transmit the specific signal.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Asakura further teaches and wherein, before transmitting the specific signal, the controlling includes displaying a confirmation screen including identification information of the communication apparatus and receiving a user instruction for whether or not to transmit the specific signal ([0023]; [0055]; [0065]; [0066]; teaches displaying on a screen a confirmation including identification information and user instructions).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate displaying on a screen a confirmation including identification information and user instructions as taught by Asakura with the method and apparatus for enabling network setup using Wi-Fi Easy connect for connecting the enrollee/responder to an access point and a display as disclosed by Bang, as modified by Asakura and Asakura2, for the purpose of establishing network connection between an AP and external device, as suggested by Asakura.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, filed July 24, 2026, with respect to the rejection(s) of claim(s) 1, 2, 4-10, and 13-23 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made in view of ASAKURA (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2024/0349362 A1).
Conclusion
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
/Suk Jin Kang/
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
October 2, 2026