DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1, 3-10, 12-18, 20-22 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Oroskar et al (US Pat. No. 10,158,463) in view of Park et al (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0014893) further in view of Shrestha et al (US Pat. Pub. No. 2021/0360469).
Regarding claim 1, Oroskar et al discloses a wireless communication method, applied to a wireless communication network, wherein the wireless communication network comprises at least two access nodes, and the wireless communication method comprises: obtaining, by a first access node (first base station, eNodeB 12), a first communication resource corresponding to a first terminal device (fig. 1 [UE]), wherein the first communication resource is used to provide a network function service for the first terminal device, wherein the first access node is a satellite node (fig. 1 [base station, 21) (see at least fig. 2 [40] discloses first base station receiving data of the particular class for transmission); generating, by the first access node, a first record based on the first communication resource (see at least fig. 2 [44]; first base station determines scheduling weight, to establish a proper subset of the received data); and sending, by the first access node, the first record to at least one other access node in the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph fig. 2 [46] the first base station sends subset of data to the second base station).
Oroskar et al fails to explicitly disclose wherein the first record comprises user information, the first communication resource, and time information, and wherein the time information indicates a time point or a time period of generating the first record. However, in the same field of endeavor, Park et al discloses wherein the first record comprises user information, the first communication resource, and time information, and wherein the time information indicates a time point or a time period of generating the first record (see at least paragraph 285 the first base station determines the combined resource information based on the receive resource information; paragraphs 286-288 discloses the combined resource information which include time interval). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify to incorporate above mention feature as taught by Park et al into the system of Oroskar et al, for purpose of generating combined resource information based on resource information of wireless device.
Oroskar et al and Park et al fail to explicitly disclose wherein the first access node is a first satellite node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) system. However, in the same field of endeavor, Shrestha et al discloses wherein the first access node is a first satellite node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) system (see at least paragraph 105 discloses NTN; wherein a base station (gNB) may be on the satellite; paragraphs 107 discloses transmitting data to base station (satellite)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify to incorporate above mention feature as taught by Shrestha et al into the system of Oroskar et al and Park et al, for purpose of providing coverage to high altitude or terrestrial devices.
Regarding claim 3, Oroskar et al discloses the at least one other access node in the wireless communication network comprise a second access node, and the wireless communication method further comprises: receiving, by the first access node, a first record set sent by the second access node, wherein the first record set is generated based on the first record and a record of the at least one other access node; and generating, by the first access node, a local record based on the first record set (see at least col. 10 lines [1-9]).
Regarding claim 4, Park et al discloses the first communication resource comprises at least one of the following: a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, a code resource, a beam resource, and a polarization resource; an access network slice parameter, a core network slice parameter, and a data network slice parameter; or a precoding matrix, and a network parameter for obtaining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (see at least paragraph 194 and 204). Same motivation as claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, Oroskar et al discloses the first communication resource comprises at least one of a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, a code resource, a beam resource, or a polarization resource; and the first record is used by an access node in the wireless communication network to charge a user accessing the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph col. 7 [lines 52-67]).
Regarding claim 6, Park et al discloses the first communication resource comprises at least one of an access network slice parameter, a core network slice parameter, or a data network slice parameter; and the first record is used by an access node in the wireless communication network to allocate a slice resource to a terminal device accessing the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph 291). Same motivation as claim 1.
Regarding claim 7, Park et al discloses the first communication resource comprises at least one of a precoding matrix or a network parameter for obtaining an MCS; and the first record is used by an access node in the wireless communication network to allocate at least one of a time-frequency resource or a modulation and coding parameter to a terminal device accessing the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph 291). Same motivation as claim 1.
Regarding claim 8, Oroskar et al discloses the sending, by the first access node, the first record to at least one other access node in the wireless communication network comprises: encrypting, by the first access node, the first record; and sending, by the first access node, an encrypted first record to the at least one other node in the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph col. 9 [lines 55-67]).
Regarding claim 9, Oroskar et al discloses a wireless communication method, applied to a wireless communication network, wherein the wireless communication network comprises at least two access nodes, and the wireless communication method comprises: receiving, by a second access node, at least one record sent by at least one other access node in the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph fig. 2 [46] the first base station sends subset of data to the second base station), wherein the at least one record comprises a first record sent by a first access node, at least one of the first access node or the second access node is a satellite node (fig. 1 [base station, 21), the first record is generated based on a first communication resource (see at least fig. 2 [44]; first base station determines scheduling weight, to establish a proper subset of the received data), and the first communication resource is used to provide a network function service for a first terminal device (see at least fig. 2 [40] discloses first base station receiving data of the particular class for transmission); and determining, by the second access node, a first record set in a first time period based on the at least one record (see at least paragraph col. 8 [lines 1-10]).
Oroskar et al fails to explicitly disclose wherein the first record comprises user information, the first communication resource, and time information, and wherein the time information indicates a time point or a time period of generating the first record. However, in the same field of endeavor, Park et al discloses wherein the first record comprises user information, the first communication resource, and time information, and wherein the time information indicates a time point or a time period of generating the first record (see at least paragraph 285 the first base station determines the combined resource information based on the receive resource information; paragraphs 286-288 discloses the combined resource information which include time interval). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify to incorporate above mention feature as taught by Park et al into the system of Oroskar et al, for purpose of generating combined resource information based on resource information of wireless device.
Oroskar et al and Park et al fail to explicitly disclose wherein the first access node is a first satellite node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) system. However, in the same field of endeavor, Shrestha et al discloses wherein the first access node is a first satellite node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) system (see at least paragraph 105 discloses NTN; wherein a base station (gNB) may be on the satellite; paragraphs 107 discloses transmitting data to base station (satellite)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify to incorporate above mention feature as taught by Shrestha et al into the system of Oroskar et al and Park et al, for purpose of providing coverage to high altitude or terrestrial devices.
Regarding claim 10, Oroskar et al discloses sending, by the second access node, the first record set to the at least one other access node, wherein the at least one other access node comprises the first access node network (see at least paragraph col. 9 [lines 55-67]).
Regarding claim 12, Park et al discloses the first communication resource comprises at least one of the following: a time domain resource, a frequency domain resource, a code resource, a beam resource, and a polarization resource; an access network slice parameter, a core network slice parameter, and a data network slice parameter; or a precoding matrix, and a network parameter for obtaining a modulation and coding scheme (MCS) (see at least paragraph 194 and 204). Same motivation as claim 1.
Regarding claim 13, Oroskar et al discloses the first communication resource comprises at least one of the time domain resource, the frequency domain resource, the code resource, the beam resource, or the polarization resource; and the first record is used by an access node in the wireless communication network to charge a user accessing the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph col. 7 [lines 52-67]).
Regarding claim 14, Park et al discloses the first communication resource comprises at least one of the access network slice parameter, the core network slice parameter, or the data network slice parameter; and the first record is used by an access node in the wireless communication network to allocate a slice resource to a terminal device accessing the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph 291). Same motivation as claim 1.
Regarding claim 15, Park et al discloses the first communication resource comprises at least one of the precoding matrix or the network parameter for obtaining the MCS; and the first record is used by an access node in the wireless communication network to allocate at least one of a time-frequency resource or a modulation and coding parameter to a terminal device accessing the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph 291). Same motivation as claim 1.
Regarding claim 16, Oroskar et al discloses the at least one record comprises an encrypted first record; and the determining, by the second access node, a first record set in a first time period based on the at least one record comprises: decrypting, by the second access node, the encrypted first record and a record encrypted by the at least one other access node; and determining, by the second access node, the first record set based on a decrypted first record and a decrypted record of the at least one other access node (see at least paragraph col. 9 [lines 55-67]).
Regarding claim 17, Oroskar et al discloses the receiving, by a second access node, at least one record sent by at least one other access node comprises: receiving, by the second access node, the at least one record from the at least one other access node that is forwarded by a third node, wherein the third node is a node in the wireless communication network (see at least col. 10 lines [1-9]).
Regarding claim 18, Oroskar et al discloses a wireless communication apparatus, wherein the wireless communication apparatus is a first access node in a wireless communication network, wherein the first access node is a satellite node (fig. 1 [base station, 21), the wireless communication network further comprises at least one other access node, and the wireless communication apparatus comprises: at least one processor; and one or more memories coupled to the at least one processor and storing programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: obtain a first communication resource corresponding to a first terminal device, wherein the first communication resource is used to provide a network function service for the first terminal device (see at least fig. 2 [40] discloses first base station receiving data of the particular class for transmission); generate a first record based on the first communication resource (see at least fig. 2 [44]; first base station determines scheduling weight, to establish a proper subset of the received data); and send the first record to the at least one other access node in the wireless communication network (see at least paragraph fig. 2 [46] the first base station sends subset of data to the second base station).
Oroskar et al fails to explicitly disclose wherein the first record comprises user information, the first communication resource, and time information, and wherein the time information indicates a time point or a time period of generating the first record. However, in the same field of endeavor, Park et al discloses wherein the first record comprises user information, the first communication resource, and time information, and wherein the time information indicates a time point or a time period of generating the first record (see at least paragraph 285 the first base station determines the combined resource information based on the receive resource information; paragraphs 286-288 discloses the combined resource information which include time interval). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify to incorporate above mention feature as taught by Park et al into the system of Oroskar et al, for purpose of generating combined resource information based on resource information of wireless device.
Oroskar et al and Park et al fail to explicitly disclose wherein the first access node is a first satellite node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) system. However, in the same field of endeavor, Shrestha et al discloses wherein the first access node is a first satellite node in a non-terrestrial network (NTN) system (see at least paragraph 105 discloses NTN; wherein a base station (gNB) may be on the satellite; paragraphs 107 discloses transmitting data to base station (satellite)). Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify to incorporate above mention feature as taught by Shrestha et al into the system of Oroskar et al and Park et al, for purpose of providing coverage to high altitude or terrestrial devices.
Regarding claim 20, Oroskar et al discloses the at least one other access node in the wireless communication network comprises a second access node, and the one or more memories store the programming instructions for execution by the at least one processor to: receive a first record set sent by the second access node, wherein the first record set is generated based on the first record and a record of at least one other access node; and generate a local record based on the first record set (see at least col. 10 lines [1-9]).
Regarding claims 21-22, Park et al discloses the user information comprises a device identifier and a user identifier of the first terminal device (see at least paragraph 288). Same motivation as claim 1.
Regarding claims 24, Shrestha et al discloses the at least on other access node includes a second satellite node in the NTN system (see at least paragraphs 105 and 113 ). Same motivation as claim 1.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments, filed on June 1, 2026, with respect to claims 1, 9 and 18 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection, necessitated by applicant’s amendment. See the above rejection of claims 1, 3-10, 12-18, 20-22 and 24 for the relevant citations found in Oroskar et al, Park et al and Shrestha et al disclosing the limitations.
Conclusion
/LITON MIAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642