DETAILED ACTION
Applicant’s amendment and arguments filed February 3, 2026 is acknowledged.
Claims 1, 4, 8, 11, 14, and 17 have been amended.
Claims 1-20 are currently pending.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 8, 9, 11, 12, 14, 15, 17, and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagy et al. (hereinafter Nagy) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0124159 A1) in view of LIANG et al. (hereinafter Liang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0014944 A1), and further in view of Landais (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0306211 A1).
Regarding claims 1 and 14, Nagy teaches and discloses a method and an apparatus (network node, figure 1) communicatively coupled to a plurality of network components in a service-based architecture ([0025]; EPC/5G core network), comprising: a memory (inherent component of the network node), comprising:
a plurality of configuration commands configured to establish one or more initial communication sessions between two or more network components of the plurality of network components ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…”; [0039]; “…the RC 50 saves the state information into an external database 60 making it possible to re-build the state of the user session at any time in the future. Applying the same process to all the user sessions of the network node 10, it is possible to restore all user sessions of any given network node 10 in a cluster…”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components);
a plurality of local provisioning parameters configured to establish one or more backup communication sessions, each local provisioning parameter being a backup copy of a corresponding configuration command ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0039]; “…the RC 50 saves the state information into an external database 60 making it possible to re-build the state of the user session at any time in the future. Applying the same process to all the user sessions of the network node 10, it is possible to restore all user sessions of any given network node 10 in a cluster…”; teaches establishing backup communication sessions by storing copy of the configuration commands); and
instruct the plurality of network components to establish the one or more initial communication sessions based at least in part upon the plurality of local provisioning parameters ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…”; [0039]; “…the RC 50 saves the state information into an external database 60 making it possible to re-build the state of the user session at any time in the future. Applying the same process to all the user sessions of the network node 10, it is possible to restore all user sessions of any given network node 10 in a cluster…”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components based on provisioning parameters); and
a processor (inherent component of the network node) communicatively coupled to the memory and configured to:
generate a first request to establish an initial communication session between a first network component of the plurality of network components and a second network component ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…form a request-replay handshake sequence between a network node 10 and server 70 that is used to create the proper states (e.g., reserving some resources, installing flow rules, opening TCP/IP ports) of a single user session”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components);
establish the initial communication session between the first network component and the second network component based at least in part upon a first configuration command of the plurality of configuration commands ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…form a request-replay handshake sequence between a network node 10 and server 70 that is used to create the proper states (e.g., reserving some resources, installing flow rules, opening TCP/IP ports) of a single user session”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components);
determine that the initial communication session is lost based at least in part upon identifying an interruption in the initial communication session ([0061]; “…the RC 50 detects loss of an active session (block 130). Detecting loss of the active session may comprise detecting restart or termination of the service layer, or detecting loss of the active session comprises detecting restart or termination of the network node 10. Loss of an active session may also be indicated by a restoration trigger or failure notification received by the network node…”; teaches detecting a loss of an active session); and
in response to determining that the initial communication session is lost, instruct the first network component to establish a backup communication session based at least in part upon a first local provisioning parameter of the plurality of local provisioning parameters ([0040]; “…The states of a user session are stored in database 60 as one or more descriptors that can be used to construct the minimum set of messages, that when replayed to a certain layer, builds up the same states as were originally created…”; [0062]; “…Responsive to detecting loss of the active session, the RC 50 retrieves the descriptor corresponding to the active session from the database 60 (block 140) and restores the active session based on the corresponding descriptor…”; teaches in response to a loss of an active session, establishing a restoration of the session).
However, Nagy may not explicitly disclose a configuration script configured to instruct the plurality of network components and generating a first request to establish an initial communication session between an Access and Mobility Function (AMF) and a Session Management Function (SMF) and establishing the initial communication session between the AMF and the SMF (although Nagy does suggest the network components are of a EPC/5G core network (“…network node can also comprise a core network node in a packet core network, such as an Evolved Packet Core (EPC) or Fifth Generation (5G) Core (5GC) network…”) and programming in order perform the functions).
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Liang teaches and suggests a configuration script (modules) configured to instruct the plurality of network components ([0271]; [0285]; [0288]; [0298]; teaches software modules programmed to instruct the network components to establish sessions) and generating a first request to establish an initial communication session between an Access and Mobility Function (AMF) (AMF, figure 4) and a Session Management Function (SMF) (SMF, figure 4) and establishing the initial communication session between the AMF and the SMF ([0010]; “…A Network Function (NF) acquires a link state between the NF and an active Session Management Function (SMF), where the NF is an NF that establishes a signaling interaction with the active SMF. The NF sends an SMF failure notification message to a standby SMF in response to determining that the active SMF fails, where the SMF failure notification message is used for triggering the standby SMF to migrate a UE on the active SMF to the standby SMF…”; [0063]; “…the AMF sends a Create SM Context Request (Create SMContext Request) to the SMF…”; [0064]; “…the SMF returns a Create SM Context Response (Create SMContext Response) to the AMF…”; [0079]; “…Due to the requirement for interactions in a message flow, the NF and the SMF have the interactions in the message flow. The type of the NF includes a non-SMF NF such as an AMF, a UDM, a UPF and a PCF. The active SMF is a current SMF that has the signaling interaction with the NF. In this embodiment, the link state between the NF and the active SMF is detected and it is determined whether the active SMF fails by acquiring whether a link is broken…”; teaches requesting and establishing a communication session between network components, such as the AMF and SMF).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate software modules programmed to instruct the network components to establish sessions and requesting and establishing a communication session between network components, such as the AMF and SMF as taught by Liang with the method and apparatus for establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session as disclosed by Nagy for the purpose of restoring communication session after a failure or loss, as suggested by Liang.
However, Nagy, as modified by Liang, may not explicitly disclose determine whether a plurality of connectivity signals is received at the AMF from a Network Repository Function (NRF); in response to determining that the plurality of connectivity signals is not received from the NRF, identify an interruption in the initial communication session; in response to identifying the interruption in the initial communication session, perform a reestablishment attempt to reestablish the initial communication session; in response to failing the reestablishment attempt, determine that the initial communication session is lost.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Landais teaches and suggests determine whether a plurality of connectivity signals is received at the AMF from a Network Repository Function (NRF); in response to determining that the plurality of connectivity signals is not received from the NRF, identify an interruption in the initial communication session; in response to identifying the interruption in the initial communication session, perform a reestablishment attempt to reestablish the initial communication session; in response to failing the reestablishment attempt, determine that the initial communication session is lost ([0040]; [0042]; [0044]; [0065]; [0066]; [0067]; teaches identifying a failure in the initial PDU session and in response re-establishing the session).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate identifying a failure in the initial PDU session and in response re-establishing the session as taught by Landais with the method and apparatus for establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session as disclosed by Nagy, as modified by Liang, for the purpose of restoring communication session after a failure or loss, as suggested by Liang.
Regarding claims 2, 9, and 15, Nagy discloses establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session, but may not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration script is further configured to: instruct the AMF to transmit a second request to establish the backup communication session to the SMF based at least in part upon the first local provisioning parameter of the plurality of local provisioning parameters; and instruct the SMF to accept the second request from the AMF based at least in part upon the first local provisioning parameter of the plurality of local provisioning parameters.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Liang further teaches and suggests wherein the configuration script ([0271]; [0285]; [0288]; [0298]; teaches software modules programmed to instruct the network components to establish sessions) is further configured to: instruct the AMF to transmit a second request to establish the backup communication session to the SMF based at least in part upon the first local provisioning parameter of the plurality of local provisioning parameters; and instruct the SMF to accept the second request from the AMF based at least in part upon the first local provisioning parameter of the plurality of local provisioning parameters ([0062]; [0063]; [0064]; teaches transmitting a request to establish communication sessions based on provisioning parameters).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate transmitting a request to establish communication sessions based on provisioning parameters as taught by Liang with the method and apparatus for establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session as disclosed by Nagy, as modified by Liang and Landais, for the purpose of restoring communication session after a failure or loss, as suggested by Liang.
Regarding claims 4, 11, and 17, Nagy further teaches and suggests wherein the processor is further configured to: dynamically updates the plurality of configuration commands from a network component ([0065]; “…updating the descriptor for the active session responsive to detecting a change in the state of the active session. In one example, updating the descriptor for an active session comprises maintaining a local copy of the descriptor in a local memory and a record copy of the descriptor in the external database 60, modifying the local copy of the descriptor responsive to detecting a change in the state of the active session, and replacing the record copy of the descriptor with the local copy of the descriptor responsive to determining that a changed state of the active session stored in the local copy of the descriptor is complete…”; teaches dynamically updating the configuration descriptors), but may not explicitly disclose the NRF routing a plurality of connectivity signals between the AMF and the SMF.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Liang further teaches and suggests the NRF routing a plurality of connectivity signals between the AMF and the SMF ([0010]; “…A Network Function (NF) acquires a link state between the NF and an active Session Management Function (SMF), where the NF is an NF that establishes a signaling interaction with the active SMF. The NF sends an SMF failure notification message to a standby SMF in response to determining that the active SMF fails, where the SMF failure notification message is used for triggering the standby SMF to migrate a UE on the active SMF to the standby SMF…”; [0079]; “…Due to the requirement for interactions in a message flow, the NF and the SMF have the interactions in the message flow. The type of the NF includes a non-SMF NF such as an AMF, a UDM, a UPF and a PCF. The active SMF is a current SMF that has the signaling interaction with the NF. In this embodiment, the link state between the NF and the active SMF is detected and it is determined whether the active SMF fails by acquiring whether a link is broken…”; teaches requesting and establishing a communication session between network components, such as the AMF and SMF).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate software modules programmed to instruct the network components to establish sessions and requesting and establishing a communication session between network components, such as the AMF and SMF as taught by Liang with the method and apparatus for establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session as disclosed by Nagy, as modified by Liang and Landais, for the purpose of restoring communication session after a failure or loss, as suggested by Liang.
Regarding claims 5, 12, and 18, Nagy, as modified by Liang and Landais, further teaches and suggests wherein the processor is further configured to: determine a connectivity signal of the plurality of connectivity signals to be received by the AMF from the SMF over a first period of time; in response to determining that the connectivity signal of the plurality of connectivity signals is not received by the AMF over the first period of time ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…”; [0039]; “…the RC 50 saves the state information into an external database 60 making it possible to re-build the state of the user session at any time in the future. Applying the same process to all the user sessions of the network node 10, it is possible to restore all user sessions of any given network node 10 in a cluster…”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components), attempt to reestablish the initial communication session between the AMF and the SMF based at least in part upon a second configuration command of the plurality of configuration commands; and in response to a failed attempt to reestablish the initial communication session, determine that the initial communication session is lost based at least in part upon the interruption ([0040]; “…The states of a user session are stored in database 60 as one or more descriptors that can be used to construct the minimum set of messages, that when replayed to a certain layer, builds up the same states as were originally created…”; [0061]; “…the RC 50 detects loss of an active session (block 130). Detecting loss of the active session may comprise detecting restart or termination of the service layer, or detecting loss of the active session comprises detecting restart or termination of the network node 10. Loss of an active session may also be indicated by a restoration trigger or failure notification received by the network node…”; [0062]; “…Responsive to detecting loss of the active session, the RC 50 retrieves the descriptor corresponding to the active session from the database 60 (block 140) and restores the active session based on the corresponding descriptor…”; teaches in response to a loss of an active session, establishing a restoration of the session).
Regarding claim 8, Nagy teaches and discloses a system in a service-based architecture, comprising: a second network component (network node, figure 1) comprising: a memory (inherent component of the network node), comprising:
a plurality of configuration commands configured to establish one or more initial communication sessions between two or more network components of a plurality of network components in the service-based architecture ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…”; [0039]; “…the RC 50 saves the state information into an external database 60 making it possible to re-build the state of the user session at any time in the future. Applying the same process to all the user sessions of the network node 10, it is possible to restore all user sessions of any given network node 10 in a cluster…”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components);
a plurality of local provisioning parameters configured to establish one or more backup communication sessions, each local provisioning parameter being a backup copy of a corresponding configuration command ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0039]; “…the RC 50 saves the state information into an external database 60 making it possible to re-build the state of the user session at any time in the future. Applying the same process to all the user sessions of the network node 10, it is possible to restore all user sessions of any given network node 10 in a cluster…”; teaches establishing backup communication sessions by storing copy of the configuration commands); and
instruct the plurality of network components to establish the one or more initial communication sessions based at least in part upon the plurality of local provisioning parameters ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…”; [0039]; “…the RC 50 saves the state information into an external database 60 making it possible to re-build the state of the user session at any time in the future. Applying the same process to all the user sessions of the network node 10, it is possible to restore all user sessions of any given network node 10 in a cluster…”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components based on provisioning parameters); and
a third processor (inherent component of the network node) communicatively coupled to the memory and configured to:
generate a first request to establish an initial communication session between the first network component and the second network component ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…form a request-replay handshake sequence between a network node 10 and server 70 that is used to create the proper states (e.g., reserving some resources, installing flow rules, opening TCP/IP ports) of a single user session”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components);
establish the initial communication session between the third network component and the second network component based at least in part upon a first configuration command of the plurality of configuration commands ([0028]; “…if the network node 10 fails, the sessions handled by the network node 10 can be restored by playing back the stored messages…”; [0038]; “…One function of the RC 50 is to keep track of the states of the active user sessions in order to be able to rebuild them in case of a failure…form a request-replay handshake sequence between a network node 10 and server 70 that is used to create the proper states (e.g., reserving some resources, installing flow rules, opening TCP/IP ports) of a single user session”; teaches establishing communication session between two network components);
determine that the initial communication session is lost based at least in part upon identifying an interruption in the initial communication session ([0061]; “…the RC 50 detects loss of an active session (block 130). Detecting loss of the active session may comprise detecting restart or termination of the service layer, or detecting loss of the active session comprises detecting restart or termination of the network node 10. Loss of an active session may also be indicated by a restoration trigger or failure notification received by the network node…”; teaches detecting a loss of an active session); and
in response to determining that the initial communication session is lost, instruct the third network component to establish a backup communication session based at least in part upon a first local provisioning parameter of the plurality of local provisioning parameters ([0040]; “…The states of a user session are stored in database 60 as one or more descriptors that can be used to construct the minimum set of messages, that when replayed to a certain layer, builds up the same states as were originally created…”; [0062]; “…Responsive to detecting loss of the active session, the RC 50 retrieves the descriptor corresponding to the active session from the database 60 (block 140) and restores the active session based on the corresponding descriptor…”; teaches in response to a loss of an active session, establishing a restoration of the session).
However, Nagy may not explicitly disclose a first network component comprising a first processor configured to perform a Session Management Function (SMF); a second network component configured to perform an Access and Mobility Function (AMF); a configuration script configured to instruct the plurality of network components; and generating a first request to establish an initial communication session between an Access and Mobility Function (AMF) and a Session Management Function (SMF) and establishing the initial communication session between the AMF and the SMF (although Nagy does suggest the network components are of a EPC/5G core network (“…network node can also comprise a core network node in a packet core network, such as an Evolved Packet Core (EPC) or Fifth Generation (5G) Core (5GC) network…”) and programming in order perform the functions).
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Liang teaches and suggests a first network component comprising a first processor configured to perform a Session Management Function (SMF) (SMF, figure 4); a second network component configured to perform an Access and Mobility Function (AMF) (AMF, figure 4); a configuration script (modules) configured to instruct the plurality of network components ([0271]; [0285]; [0288]; [0298]; teaches software modules programmed to instruct the network components to establish sessions); and generating a first request to establish an initial communication session between an Access and Mobility Function (AMF) and a Session Management Function (SMF) and establishing the initial communication session between the AMF and the SMF ([0010]; “…A Network Function (NF) acquires a link state between the NF and an active Session Management Function (SMF), where the NF is an NF that establishes a signaling interaction with the active SMF. The NF sends an SMF failure notification message to a standby SMF in response to determining that the active SMF fails, where the SMF failure notification message is used for triggering the standby SMF to migrate a UE on the active SMF to the standby SMF…”; [0063]; “…the AMF sends a Create SM Context Request (Create SMContext Request) to the SMF…”; [0064]; “…the SMF returns a Create SM Context Response (Create SMContext Response) to the AMF…”; [0079]; “…Due to the requirement for interactions in a message flow, the NF and the SMF have the interactions in the message flow. The type of the NF includes a non-SMF NF such as an AMF, a UDM, a UPF and a PCF. The active SMF is a current SMF that has the signaling interaction with the NF. In this embodiment, the link state between the NF and the active SMF is detected and it is determined whether the active SMF fails by acquiring whether a link is broken…”; teaches requesting and establishing a communication session between network components, such as the AMF and SMF).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate software modules programmed to instruct the network components to establish sessions and requesting and establishing a communication session between network components, such as the AMF and SMF as taught by Liang with the method and apparatus for establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session as disclosed by Nagy for the purpose of restoring communication session after a failure or loss, as suggested by Liang.
However, Nagy, as modified by Liang, may not explicitly disclose determine whether a plurality of connectivity signals is received at the AMF from a Network Repository Function (NRF); in response to determining that the plurality of connectivity signals is not received from the NRF, identify an interruption in the initial communication session; in response to identifying the interruption in the initial communication session, perform a reestablishment attempt to reestablish the initial communication session; in response to failing the reestablishment attempt, determine that the initial communication session is lost.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Landais teaches and suggests determine whether a plurality of connectivity signals is received at the AMF from a Network Repository Function (NRF); in response to determining that the plurality of connectivity signals is not received from the NRF, identify an interruption in the initial communication session; in response to identifying the interruption in the initial communication session, perform a reestablishment attempt to reestablish the initial communication session; in response to failing the reestablishment attempt, determine that the initial communication session is lost ([0040]; [0042]; [0044]; [0065]; [0066]; [0067]; teaches identifying a failure in the initial PDU session and in response re-establishing the session).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate identifying a failure in the initial PDU session and in response re-establishing the session as taught by Landais with the method and apparatus for establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session as disclosed by Nagy, as modified by Liang, for the purpose of restoring communication session after a failure or loss, as suggested by Liang.
Claims 6 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagy et al. (hereinafter Nagy) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0124159 A1) in view of LIANG et al. (hereinafter Liang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0014944 A1) and Landais (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0306211 A1), and further in view of SAXENA et al. (hereinafter Saxena) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0078696 A1).
Regarding claims 6 and 19, Nagy, as modified by Liang and Landais, discloses EPC/5G core network components, but may not explicitly disclose wherein: the apparatus is collocated with the AMF.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Saxena further teaches and suggests wherein: the apparatus is collocated with the AMF ([0068]; “...a local implementation of a primary EIR database maintained by a centralized EIR NF, which can be implemented via a network management server(s) of the communications network, for example. Rather than interface with a centralized EIR NF, as is currently the case in 5G networks (via the 5G-EIR), as described above, a local EIR database can be co-located or locally maintained with the E-AMF to reduce latency and communications overhead…”; teaches the apparatus is collated with the AMF).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the apparatus is collated with the AMF as taught by Saxena with the method and apparatus for establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session as disclosed by Nagy, as modified by Liang and Landais, for the purpose of reducing latency and communications overhead, as suggested by Saxena.
Claims 7, 13, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nagy et al. (hereinafter Nagy) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0124159 A1) in view of LIANG et al. (hereinafter Liang) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2022/0014944 A1) and Landais (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2021/0306211 A1), and further in view of KHARE et al. (hereinafter Khare) (U.S. Patent Application Publication # 2023/0413214 A1).
Regarding claims 7, 13, and 20, Nagy, as modified by Liang and Landais, teaches a loss in an active session based on descriptors, but may not explicitly disclose wherein: the interruption indicates that the NRF is disconnected from the service-based architecture.
Nonetheless, in the same field of endeavor, Khare teaches and suggests wherein: the interruption indicates that the NRF is disconnected from the service-based architecture ([0019]; [0023]; teaches the network component, such as NRF, is unreachable).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the network component, such as NRF, is unreachable as taught by Khare with the method and apparatus for establishing a restoration of the session in response to a loss of an active session as disclosed by Nagy, as modified by Liang and Landais, for the purpose of enhancing NFR failure detection and recovery, as suggested by Khare.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3, 10, and 16 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection as necessitated by Applicant’s amendment.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to Applicant’s disclosure.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application or proceeding should be directed to the receptionist/customer service whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
/Suk Jin Kang/
Examiner, Art Unit 2477
February 21, 2026