DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Youn et al. (USPUB 2020/0235784) in view Park et al. (USPUB 2017/0141604) . As to Claim 1 , Youn discloses a n electronic device, comprising a first circuit, a second circuit, a coil, wherein the first circuit transmits a first signal through the coil, the second circuit transmits a second signal through the coil, and frequencies of the first signal and the second signal are different (Figure 4a, Element 110, 120, and Primary coil). Youn does not expressly disclose a plurality of resonant circuits, and a first resonant circuit is disposed between the first circuit and the coil, or between the second circuit and the coil; or each resonant circuit of the plurality of resonant circuits is separately disposed between the first circuit and the coil, and between the second circuit and the coil, wherein a resonant circuit disposed between the first circuit and the coil is configured to prevent the second signal from passing, and a resonant circuit disposed between the second circuit and the coil is configured to prevent the first signal from passing. Park discloses a plurality of resonant circuits, and a first resonant circuit is disposed between the first circuit and the coil, or between the second circuit and the coil; or each resonant circuit of the plurality of resonant circuits is separately disposed between the first circuit and the coil, and between the second circuit and the coil (Figure 7a, element 116, and Figure 8) , wherein a resonant circuit disposed between the first circuit and the coil is configured to prevent the second signal from passing, and a resonant circuit disposed between the second circuit and the coil is configured to prevent the first signal from passing (Paragraph 335) . It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the ar t at the time of this invention to take the resonant circuits as taught by Park, and add them to the device of Youn , in order to control what transmission frequencies are transmitted . As to Claim 2 , Youn and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 1, wherein each resonant circuit comprises one or more resonant units, and each resonant unit comprises an inductor and a capacitor that are connected in parallel, wherein a resonance frequency of the resonant circuit disposed between the first circuit and the coil is the same as a frequency of the second signal, and a resonance frequency of the resonant circuit disposed between the second circuit and the coil is the same as a frequency of the first signal (Park Paragraph 160) . As to Claim 3 , Yo un and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the first signal is a wireless charging signal, and the second signal is one or more of a near-field communication signal and a radio frequency identification signal ( Youn Paragraph 103) . As to Claim 4 , Yo un and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the electronic device is a transmit end for wireless charging, and the first circuit comprises a wireless charging transmitter circuit; or the electronic device is a receive end for wireless charging, and the first circuit comprises a wireless charging receiver circuit ( Youn Figure 4A) . As to Claim 5 , Yo un and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the electronic device is an electronic device for near-field communication or radio frequency identification, and the second circuit comprises a radio frequency communication circuit ( Youn Paragraph 103) . As to Claim 6 , Yo un and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 1, wherein the coil comprises a first coil configured to transmit the first signal, and a second coil configured to transmit the second signal; and the first resonant circuit is disposed between the first circuit and the first coil, or between the second circuit and the second coil; or each resonant circuit of the plurality of resonant circuits is separately disposed between the first circuit and the first coil, and between the second circuit and the second coil (Figure 7A) . As to Claim 7 , Yo un discloses an electronic device, comprising a wireless charging circuit (Figure 4A) , a radio frequency communication circuit, a coil, wherein the wireless charging circuit transmits a wireless charging signal through the coil (Element 110, 120) , and the radio frequency communication circuit transmits one or more of a near-field communication signal and a radio frequency identification signal through the coil (Paragraph 103) . Youn does not expressly discloses and a first resonant circuit is disposed between the wireless charging circuit and the coil, or between the radio frequency communication circuit and the coil; or each resonant circuit of the plurality of resonant circuits is separately disposed between the wireless charging circuit and the coil, and between the radio frequency communication circuit and the coil, wherein a resonant circuit disposed between the wireless charging circuit and the coil is configured to prevent the near-field communication signal and the radio frequency identification signal from passing, and a resonant circuit disposed between the radio frequency communication circuit and the coil is configured to prevent the wireless charging signal from passing. Park discloses a plurality of resonant circuits, and a first resonant circuit is disposed between the first circuit and the coil, or between the second circuit and the coil; or each resonant circuit of the plurality of resonant circuits is separately disposed between the first circuit and the coil, and between the second circuit and the coil (Figure 7a, element 116, and Figure 8) , wherein a resonant circuit disposed between the first circuit and the coil is configured to prevent the second signal from passing, and a resonant circuit disposed between the second circuit and the coil is configured to prevent the first signal from passing (Paragraph 335) . The combination of references would use the resonant circuit to control the signal being transmitted. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of this invention to take the resonant circuits as taught by Park, and add them to the device of Youn , in order to control what transmission frequencies are transmitted . As to Claim 8 , Yo un and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 7, wherein the electronic device is a transmit end for wireless charging, and the wireless charging circuit comprises a signal generator, a power amplifier, a filtering network, and a matching network; or the electronic device is a receive end for wireless charging, and the wireless charging circuit comprises a load, a rectifier, a filtering network, and a matching network (Park Figure 7a.) . As to Claim 9 , Youn and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 7, wherein the electronic device is an electronic device for near-field communication or radio frequency identification, and the radio frequency communication circuit comprises a near-field communication or radio frequency identification card reader, a filtering network, and a matching network ( Youn Paragraph 103) . As to Claim 10 , Youn and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 7, wherein the resonant circuit disposed between the wireless charging circuit and the coil is connected to the matching network in the wireless charging circuit, and the resonant circuit disposed between the radio frequency communication circuit and the coil is connected to the matching network in the radio frequency communication circuit ( Youn Paragraph 103) . As to Claim 11 , Youn and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 7, wherein each resonant circuit comprises one or more resonant units, and each resonant unit comprises an inductor and a capacitor that are connected in parallel (Park Paragraph 160) . As to Claim 12 , Youn and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 7, wherein the resonant circuit disposed between the wireless charging circuit and the coil is connected to one end of the coil, and another end of the coil is connected to the matching network in the wireless charging circuit; and the resonant circuit disposed between the radio frequency communication circuit and the coil is connected to one end of the coil, and another end of the coil is connected to the matching network in the radio frequency communication circuit ( Youn Park Paragraph 103) . As to Claim 13 , Youn and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 7, wherein the coil comprises a first coil configured to transmit the wireless charging signal, and a second coil configured to transmit one or more of the near-field communication signal and the radio frequency identification signal; and the first resonant circuit is disposed between the wireless charging circuit and the first coil, or between the radio frequency communication circuit and the second coil; or the plurality of resonant circuits are separately disposed between the wireless charging circuit and the first coil, and between the radio frequency communication circuit and the second coil ( Youn Paragraph 103) . As to Claim 14 , You n and Park disclose t he electronic device according to claim 13, wherein a resonant circuit disposed between the wireless charging circuit and the first coil is connected to one end of the first coil, and another end of the first coil is connected to the matching network in the wireless charging circuit; and a resonant circuit disposed between the radio frequency communication circuit and the second coil is connected to one end of the second coil, and another end of the second coil is connected to the matching network in the radio frequency communication circuit ( Youn Paragraphs 53, 103; Park Figure 7a.) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ROBERT J GRANT whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5820 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday - Friday 9am - 5:30pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Drew Dunn can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-2312 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ROBERT GRANT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859