DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This office action is in response to communications filed 2/05/2026. Claims 1, 5-6, 9, 13 and 19-20 are amended. Claims 4 and 9 are cancelled. Claims 1-3, 5-8 and 10-20 are pending in this action.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-3, 5-8 and 10-20 have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection. The Examiner acknowledges the Applicant’s traversal of the Official Notice rejections, but notes that the traversal is inadequate regarding at least claims 6-8 and 10-12 as it notes the deficiencies of Gray regarding amended claim 1, but does not specifically point out the supposed errors in the examiner’s action including stating why the noticed facts (i.e., of claims 6-8 and 10-12) are not considered to be common knowledge or well-known in the art. Therefore, the common knowledge or well-known in the art statement is taken to be admitted prior art. Additionally, the Examiner notes that Gray is used in example only of what is commonly known in the art, and is not used to specifically teach the limitations as claimed, hence the use of Official Notice.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 5 and 13-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (of record) in view of Kiraz (of record), Cohen (of record) and Davis et al. (US9614880, hereinafter Davis).
Regarding claims 1 and 18-20, Zhang discloses a method for displaying information (see Zhang, at least at Fig. 5 and related text), comprising:
displaying a live streaming page (see Zhang, at least at [0060], Fig. 5, and other related text), wherein at least one piece of first interaction information is displayed on the live streaming page (i.e., at least account avatars 501-503/list display control 504, see Zhang, at least at Fig. 5, and other related text);
displaying an interaction information display page in response to a trigger operation on the live streaming page (see Zhang, at least at [0071]-[0078], [0114]-[0120], [0134]-[0136], and other related text), wherein the interaction information display page is used to display at least one piece of second interaction information (see Zhang, at least at [0071]-[0078], [0114]-[0120], [0134]-[0136], and other related text), and the at least one piece of second interaction information comprises the at least one piece of first interaction information (see Zhang, at least at [0071]-[0078], [0114]-[0120], [0134]-[0136], and other related text).
Zhang does not specifically disclose wherein the interaction information display page comprises an information filter control; or
displaying a filter condition input interface, in response to a trigger operation on the information filter control on the interaction information display page; or
displaying, on the interaction information display page, third interaction information satisfying an information filter condition in the at least one piece of second interaction information and displaying a condition display control corresponding to the information filter condition, in response to a condition input operation triggered on the filter condition input interface, wherein the information filter condition is determined according to the condition input operation, and wherein display content on the condition display control is determined according to the information filter condition,
wherein a display position of the condition display control on the interaction information display page and a display position of the information filter control on the interaction information display page satisfy a preset position relationship.
In an analogous art relating to a system for processing information, Kiraz discloses displaying a filter condition input interface (see Kiraz, at least at [0053], Figs. 6-7, and other related text), in response to a trigger operation on an information filter control on an interaction information display page (see Kiraz, at least at [0047], [0053], Figs. 6-7, and other related text); and
displaying, on the interaction information display page, third interaction information satisfying an information filter condition in the at least one piece of second interaction information, in response to a condition input operation triggered on the filter condition input interface (see Kiraz, at least at [0047], [0053], Figs. 6-7, and other related text), wherein the information filter condition is determined according to the condition input operation (see Kiraz, at least at [0047], [0053], Figs. 6-7, and other related text).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zhang to include the limitations as taught by Kiraz for the advantage of allowing more diverse processing of information of a live event.
Zhang in view of Kiraz does not specifically disclose displaying a condition display control corresponding to the information filter condition; or
wherein display content on the condition display control is determined according to the information filter condition; or
wherein a display position of the condition display control on the interaction information display page and a display position of the information filter control on the interaction information display page satisfy a preset position relationship.
In an analogous art relating to a system for managing information, Cohen discloses displaying a condition display control corresponding to the information filter condition (see Cohen, at least at [0146]-[0147], Fig. 27, and other related text); and
wherein display content on the condition display control is determined according to the information filter condition (see Cohen, at least at [0146]-[0147], Fig. 27, and other related text).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zhang in view of Kiraz to include the limitations as taught by Cohen for the advantage of allowing more diverse processing of information of a live event.
Zhang in view of Kiraz and Cohen does not specifically disclose wherein the interaction information display page comprises an information filter control; or
wherein a display position of the condition display control on the interaction information display page and a display position of the information filter control on the interaction information display page satisfy a preset position relationship.
In an analogous art relating to a system for providing an interaction interface, Davis discloses an interaction information display page comprising an information filter control (see Davis, at least at col 4, lines 50-60, col 6, lines 12-58, Fig. 4, and other related text),
wherein a display position of a condition display control on the interaction information display page and a display position of the information filter control on the interaction information display page satisfy a preset position relationship (i.e., as the interface is html-encoded, the two positions must be pre-set/programmed for the specific layout, see Davis, at least at col 4, lines, 50-60, col 6, lines 12-58, Fig. 4, and other related text).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zhang in view of Kiraz and Cohen to include the limitations as taught by Davis for the advantage of allowing more diverse processing of information of a live event.
Regarding claims 2 and 5, Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis discloses wherein the filter condition input interface comprises at least one piece of candidate condition description information (see Cohen, at least at [0146]-[0147], Fig. 27, and other related text), and displaying, on the interaction information display page, third interaction information satisfying an information filter condition in at least one piece of second interaction information, in response to a condition input operation triggered on the filter condition input interface comprises:
displaying, on the interaction information display page (see Cohen, at least at [0146]-[0147], Fig. 27, and other related text), the third interaction information satisfying the information filter condition in the at least one piece of second interaction information (see Cohen, at least at [0146]-[0147], Fig. 27, and other related text), in response to a selection operation on target condition description information in the at least one piece of candidate condition description information (see Cohen, at least at [0146]-[0147], Fig. 27, and other related text), wherein the information filter condition is determined according to the target condition description information (see Cohen, at least at [0146]-[0147], Fig. 27, and other related text).
Regarding claims 13, Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis discloses wherein the interaction information display page comprises a first interaction display region (see Zhang as taught above),
the first interaction display region is used to display, in a page scrolling manner, all fourth interaction information in response to an information co-occurrence parameter of the first interaction display region satisfying a preset parameter condition, wherein the fourth interaction information is information satisfying a preset display condition in the at least one piece of second interaction information (i.e., overlay information and scroll options, see Zhang, at least at Fig. 6, [0172], [0178], [0226], and other related text, and see Kiraz, at least at Fig. 6-7, [0047], and other related text), and
after displaying the interaction information display page, the method further comprises:
updating interaction information displayed in the first interaction display region, in response to an information update operation triggered on the first interaction display region (i.e., overlay information and scroll options, see Zhang, at least at Fig. 6, [0172], [0178], [0226], and other related text, and see Kiraz, at least at Fig. 6-7, [0047], and other related text).
Regarding claim 14, Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis discloses wherein the interaction information display page further comprises a second interaction display region and/or a third interaction display region see Zhang, at least at Fig. 6-7, [0047], and other related text), wherein the second interaction display region is used to display gift-giving interaction information satisfying a preset gift condition in the at least one piece of second interaction information (see Zhang, at least at [0003]-[0004], [0160], [0178], and other related text), and the third interaction display region is used to display live streaming interaction information satisfying a preset interaction condition in the at least one piece of second interaction information (see Zhang, at least at [0003]-[0004], [0160], [0178], and other related text, and see Cohen, at least at [0146]-[0147], Fig. 27, and other related text).
Regarding claims 15-16, Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis discloses wherein after updating the interaction information displayed in the first interaction display region (i.e., overlay information and scroll options, see Zhang, at least at Fig. 6, [0172], [0178], [0226], and other related text, and see Kiraz, at least at Fig. 6-7, [0047], and other related text), the method further comprises:
displaying an information prompt object on the interaction information display page, after receiving fifth interaction information satisfying a preset information condition (see Zhang, at least at [0140], and other related text, and see Cohen, at least at [0086], [0109], [0133], and other related text).
Regarding claim 17, Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis discloses wherein a third interaction display region is further displayed on the interaction information display page, wherein the third interaction display region is used to display live streaming interaction information satisfying a preset interaction condition in the at least one piece of second interaction information (see Zhang, at least at Fig. 6-7, and other related text), and the displaying an information prompt object on the interaction information display page comprises:
displaying the information prompt object in the third interaction display region (see Zhang, at least at Fig. 6-7, and other related text).
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (of record) in view of Kiraz (of record), Cohen (of record) and Davis (previously cited), as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Ganschow (of record).
Regarding claim 3, Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis does not specifically disclose wherein the at least one piece of candidate condition description information comprises at least one of first condition description information, second condition description information, third condition description information, and fourth condition description information, wherein the first condition description information is used to describe a filter condition for searching for gift-giving interaction information in the at least one piece of second interaction information, the second condition description information is used to describe a filter condition for searching for gift-giving description information of at least one gift giver recorded in the at least one piece of second interaction information, the third condition description information is used to describe a filter condition for searching for interaction description information of at least one subscriber recorded in the at least one piece of second interaction information, and the fourth condition description information is used to describe a filter condition for searching for comment interaction information in the at least one piece of second interaction information.
In an analogous art relating to a system for managing information, Ganschow discloses wherein at least one piece of candidate condition description information comprises at least a third condition description information, the third condition description information is used to describe a filter condition for searching for interaction description information of at least one subscriber recorded in the at least one piece of second interaction information (see Ganschow, at least at [0155], [0169], [0175], and other related text).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the system of Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis to include the limitations as taught by Ganschow for the advantage of allowing more diverse processing of information of a live event.
Claim 6-8 and 10-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang (of record) in view of Kiraz (of record), Cohen (of record) and Davis (of record) , as applied to claim 2 above, and further in view of Gray (of record).
Regarding claims 6-8 and 10-12, Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis does not specifically disclose the limitations as claimed. However, the Examiner takes Official Notice that the claimed features are very well-known and common in the art for the advantage of allowing various different control features of a GUI to be realized and easily managed by a typical user. For example, an interactive control of an “x” being in a top right corner of a GUI is a very well-known turn-off feature that reasonably meets claimed limitations. Also, a “click anywhere to close/exit” feature is well-known to implement a turn-off feature and reasonably meets claimed limitations, as well as a triggering feature to return or go back to a previous screen. Any of those selections is well-known and common in the art to trigger a turn-off operation such that condition display control is no longer shown and the second interaction information is again shown. Additionally, a filtering process including various control conditions is also well-known and common in the art for the advantage of allowing different types of information to be presented. The Examiner notes, for example, Gray, at least at [0064]-[0068], Figs. 1-4, and other related text, who discloses various control features and conditions in accordance with the claimed limitations. Therefore, it would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective date of the invention to modify the system of Zhang in view of Kiraz, Cohen and Davis to specifically include the limitations as claimed, and/or the limitations as taught by Gray, for the advantage of allowing various different control features of a GUI to be realized and easily managed by a typical user.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/CHENEA DAVIS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2421