DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1, 3-5, 7, 9-15 & 17-2 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Straubel US Pub. 2009/0139781 in view of ホワ e t al. JP 2022509101A . With respect to claim 1 , Straubel teaches an electric vehicle battery transportation storage vessel (Fig. 12B) , comprising : a first housing portion configured to securely receive a storage battery of an electric vehicle (Fig. 12B, below) ; a second housing portion (Fig. 12B, below) arranged to seal the storage battery in the first housing portion ( The first side may be open so that the batter ies are exposed to view, access or both, and the other side may be seal ed so that the batter ies are not exposed to view or access; [0234]) , and selectively open whereby the storage battery can be removed from or placed into the first housing portion ( the sheets or battery modules 12G will be the smallest replaceable unit within the battery pack 10G ; [0309]; Examiner’s note; the batteries being replaceable requires the housing to open), and battery monitoring equipment configured to couple to the storage battery and perform battery maintenance on the storage battery ( battery monitoring board 34G monitor s the voltage levels and other parameters of all of the bricks 20G within its sheet 12G, and is capable of connecting a small load to an individual brick 20G within its sheet 12G to bleed the brick voltage of that specific brick 20G to a lower level ; [0310]) and a memory configured to store information related to battery maintenance performed on the storage battery ( The processor 310U may monitor the temperature of the battery zone 306U in order to determine whether or not the battery is above certain threshold; [0645] Examiner’s Note: the above a certain threshold is memory data; With collected data, the processor 620U may estimate the remaining operational time that the battery may run before it is effectively depleted, and the time before the battery reaches a temperature threshold. The collected data may include vehicle speed, transmission gearing, DC current or AC phase current, or other data used to assess power consumption and estimate heat generation based on assumptions about the driver and the drive.; [0656]; the further processor to detect a reference voltage for each brick and to sample at least one of the plurality of bricks for a first voltage and compare the first voltage with the reference voltage’ [0660]) . With respect to claim 3 , including a gas release safety vent ( venting of heat and gases from one or more battery cells 216C; [0268] ; apertures in housing portion 1224 & 1222; Fig. 12B; Examiner’s note: the apertures in 1222 & 1224 release the gas from the battery cells when vented ) . With respect to claim 4 , including a shock mounting mechanism for mounting the storage battery pack ( When the ESS 12N is subject to a physical shock above a predetermined rated threshold the switch 48N will open thus cutting power to the battery pack 12N. The system 10N may also include a roll over switch that will open the ESS contactors 50N when the battery pack 12N is turned upside due to a vehicle collision or other unforeseen event; [0416]) . With respect to claim 5 , the sealing mechanism comprises release clamps ( the screws or other fasteners (not shown) that may connect the substrates 112, 320 to the spacer 364 via hole 362 (and the opposite hole in substrate 112) provide a clamping force to hold the substrates 112, 320 more securely against the batteries 310, 312; [0163]) . With respect to claim 7 , the first and second portions provided a nested configuration for stacking a plurality of storage vessels ( Packs are stacked adjacent, or nearly adjacent, to one another 214B that will not be between the stacked pack; [0252]) . With respect to claim 9 , an electrical connector to provide an electrical connection through the first and second portions ( Hole 230 and similar hole 344 in the substrates 112, 320 permit electrical connection to battery 310, and other similar holes on either end of other batteries, permit electrical connection between the terminals 314, 316 of the batteries 310, 312 and two different conductors 340, 350.; [0165]; Fig. 3) . ]) . With respect to claim 10 , including an external status indicator ( . determining a target charge state, comparing the charge state to the target charge state and controlling the illuminated indicator to a green color if the charge state exceeds the target charge state; [0626]) With respect to claim 11 , a gas sensor to detect toxic or explosive gases contained within the storage vessel ( placement of the smoke sensor s within the ESS 12N may allow for the sensor s to be sensitive enough to detect the runaway of a single cell 18N anywhere within the pack 12N in a matter of seconds or milliseconds; [0417]) . With respect to claim 12 , including a shock sensor to capture potential transportation damage ( conductor 12I is arranged between the battery cells 14I and collector plates 16I and is designed to break or disconnect the collector plate 16I from the battery cells 14I when a predetermined mechanical force is applied to the vehicle in the form of a shock, jolt or other excessive mechanical episode; [0337]) . With respect to claim 13 , a DC/DC converter to power a battery maintenance device using power from the storage battery ( The ESS 10G also includes an auxiliary power system or APS 28G, a DC to DC converter; [0309]) . With respect to claim 14 , a battery maintenance device configured to query storage battery electronics to read cell, module or pack voltages and temperatures ( The energy storage system may also include a battery monitor board that is associated with each sheet of the energy storage system and will monitor the voltage levels, temperature and other parameters of all bricks within its sheet’ [0341]; communication chip 14H alert the user or manufacturer that the battery 26H is falling below the minimum accepted storage levels (3.0V for example; [0320]; electric vehicle communication interface 10H initiate heating or cooling of the vehicle 12H to prepare for driving of the electric vehicle 12H. This preparation may include adjusting the battery temperature based on the distance of the expected drive; [0320]) . With respect to claim 15 , a battery maintenance device configured to close battery contactors to read a voltage of the storage battery ( The energy storage system may also include a battery monitor board that is associated with each sheet of the energy storage system and will monitor the voltage levels, temperature and other parameters of all bricks within its sheet’ [0341] ; communication chip 14H alert the user or manufacturer that the battery 26H is falling below the minimum accepted storage levels (3.0V for example; [0320]; ) . With respect to claim 17 , a display configured to provide an output indicative of conditions within the enclosure ( electric vehicle communication interface 10H also may include an in vehicle display 30H which may be any known display touch screen, screen, TV, tube or any other type of display device known;[0322]; the user 20H may be prompted via the display device 30H in the vehicle 12H to choose or select one of a plurality of predetermined charging options for the electric vehicle battery pack 26H; [0322]) . With respect to claim 18 , a battery maintenance device having wireless communication circuitry for transmission of conditions related to the storage battery ( electric vehicle communication interface may be completely wireless; [0317]; controlling methodology for the communication interface 10H, the user 20H may be capable of querying or monitoring the electric vehicle's battery pack and cells 26H for its state of charge (SOC); [0320]; Another contemplated methodology will have the electric vehicle 12H notifying the user or driver 20H that the battery 26H is fully charged and is ready for driving.[0320]) . With respect to claim 19 , a battery maintenance device configured to discharge the storage battery ( methodology will query whether the sampled voltage or target balance voltage is less than a fixed minimum voltage value. If the brick voltage being bled is equal to the fixed minimum voltage value the bleeding of the brick 20G will be stopped via commands from the balance monitoring board 34G; [0312]). With respect to claim 20, a battery maintenance device configured to charge the storage battery ( a menu or voice controlled device that allows for selection of a next charge state at any time during use of the vehicle; [0322]) . With respect to claim 21, a battery maintenance device configured to perform a test on the storage battery using information stored in the memory ( system is also aware of how calendar life is being impacted by charging behaviors. This can be studied using monitored variables (e.g., by performing a load test; [0580]) . Straubel does not teach or suggest: a sealing mechanism configured to seal the first housing portion to the second housing portion; ( claim 1 ) . Furthermore, even though all of the claimed components are in the system, the reference does not teach the components are in the first and second housing portions ( claims 1, 3-5, 7, 9-15 & 17-2 1 ). ホワ teaches that it is well known in the art to employ : a sealing mechanism configured to seal the first housing portion to the second housing portion; ( lid 400 first housing portion can be configured in various sizes / shapes for sealing so that the perimeter of the lid coincides with the battery tray 300 second housing portion ; See cover member section, paragraph 1; claim 1 ) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the sealing mechanism configured to sea l the first housing portion to the second housing portion of ホワ , in the electric vehicle battery transportation storage vessel of Straubel , in order to improve the structural integrity of the casing, enabling stronger containment. Furthermore, the skilled artisan recognizes that a sealed casing protects battery contents from the environment. With respect to the components being in the first and second housing portions ( claims 1, 3-5, 7, 9-15 & 17-2 1 ). It would have been obvious in electric vehicle battery transportation storage vessel of Straubel in view of ホワ , as rearrangement of essential working parts of a device is prima facie obvious. See In re Japikse , 181 F.2d 1019, 86 USPQ 70 (CCPA 1950). The Courts have held that claims directed to apparatus must be distinguished from the prior art in terms of structure rather than function. In re Danly , 263 F.2d 844, 847, 120 USPQ 528, 531 (CCPA 1959); Hewlett-Packard Co. v. Bausch and Lomb, Inc. , 15 USPQ2d 1525, 1528 (Fed. Cir. 1990); See also MPEP §§2114 and 2173.05(g). Furthermore, the manner of operating the device does not differentiate an apparatus claim from the prior art. A claim containing a “recitation with respect to the manner in which a claimed apparatus is intended to be employed does not differentiate the claimed apparatus from a prior art apparatus” if the prior art apparatus teaches all the structural limitations of the claim. Ex parte Masham , 2 USPQ2d 1647 (Bd. Pat. App. & Inter. 1987). Therefore, because the structure of the Straubel in view of ホワ teaches all the structural limitations of the claim, one of ordinary skills in the art can use the system of Straubel in view of ホワ to operate it in the manner disclosed by the Applicant. A lternatively, the EV itself containing the system of Straubel in view of ホワ is divisible as a sealed first and second housing portion. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 2 , 8 & 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Straubel US Pub. 2009/0139781 in view of ホワ et al. JP 2022509101A , and further in view of JIN CN114520393A . Straubel in view of ホワ teach an electric vehicle battery transportation storage vessel (Fig. 12B ; Straubel ) , as described in the rejection recite hereinabove. Straubel does not teach or suggest : the first and second housing portions are fire-resistant (claim 2); a fire suppression system (claim 8 ); a GPS sensor for asset tracking or g eofencing (claim 16) . JIN teaches that it is well known in the art to employ: the first and second housing portions are fire-resistant ( lithium battery fireproof explosion-proof isolation cabin, comprising a shell 1 and is set on the shell 1 upper end cover 2l Figs. 1-6 & See “Specific implementation examples: section, paragraph 2; claim 2); a fire suppression system ( controller is provided with a fire extinguishing device; Abstract; claim 8 ); a GPS sensor for asset tracking or geofencing ( wireless communication module 25 and GPS positioning module 26 can realize the communication of mobile phone and lithium battery ; See “Specific implementation examples: section, paragraph 11; claim 16). The bottom of the shell is provided with a charging interface to realize the fast power exchange of the lithium battery, and the shell is provided with a fire extinguishing device capable of quickly extinguishing the fire when the lithium battery is on fire, preventing the explosion . See “ Contents of the Invention” paragraph 12. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the first and second housing portions being fire-resistant of JIN, in electric vehicle battery transportation storage vessel of Straubel in view of ホワ , in order to quickly extinguishing the fire when the lithium battery is on fire, preventing the explosion as taught by JIN. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Straubel US Pub. 2009/0139781 in view of ホワ et al. JP 2022509101A , and further in view of ZHU CN114156586A . Straubel in view of ホワ teach an electric vehicle battery transportation storage vessel (Fig. 12B; Straubel ) , as described in the rejection recite hereinabove. Straubel does not teach or suggest : an integral lifting apparatus for battery placement and removal (claim 6). ZHU teaches that it is well known in the art to employ: an integral lifting apparatus for battery placement and removal ( a battery storage transfer lifter , comprising: a fixing frame, a conveying device and a battery clamping structure; See the Abstract; claim 6). Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to employ the lifting apparatus for battery placement and removal of ZHU , in electric vehicle battery transportation storage vessel of Straubel in view of ホワ , in order to in order to placer or replace failed batteries in the module. To integrate essential working parts of a device is prima facie obvious. See In re Larson, 340 F.2d 965, 968, 144 USPQ 347, 349 (CCPA 1965). Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MONIQUE M WILLS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-1309 . The Examiner can normally be reached on Monday-Friday from 8:30am to 5:00 pm. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the Examiner's supervisor, Tiffany Legette, may be reached at 571-270-7078 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://portal.uspto.gov/external/portal. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). /Monique M Wills/ Examiner, Art Unit 172 2 /TIFFANY LEGETTE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1723