DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 6, 7, and 12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo et al (US 2019/0,245,566; hereinafter Luo) in view of Napoles et al (US 10,164,722; hereinafter Napoles).
Regarding claim 1, Luo disclose a wireless communication device comprising: a first communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a first communication signal (communication signal comprising transmitting signal 221 at antenna 101 and receiving signal at antenna 105) according to a first communication standard (communication standard at a first frequency band) (para. [0046], figs. 2A, 6A);
a second communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a second communication signal (communication signal comprising transmitting signal 223 at antenna 103 and receiving signal at antenna 107) according to a second communication standard (communication standard at a second frequency band), the second communication standard being different from the first communication standard (paras. [0046], [0027]-[0028], [0040], [0075]; figs. 2A, 6A); and
a single control unit (240, 640; fig. 2A, 6A) that generates a first interference suppression signal (
y
2
n
o
r
s
i
g
n
a
l
243
)
for suppressing interference caused by the first communication signal (communicating signal
x
1
n
or 221 at antenna 101) in the second communication signal (receiving signal at antenna 107) and a second interference suppression signal (
y
1
n
o
r
s
i
g
n
a
l
241
)
for suppressing interference caused by the second communication signal (communicating signal
x
2
n
or 223 at antenna 103) in the first communication signal (receiving signal at antenna 105), and suppresses the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal (paras. [0047]-[0049], [0079]-[0086]). Luo do not explicitly disclose the second communication signal having a frequency band that overlaps with that of the first communication signal. In the same field of endeavor, Napoles disclose the second communication signal having a frequency band that overlaps with that of the first communication signal (col 2, line 64 – col 3, line 44). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to provide compensation for interference generated by a wireless transmitter transmitting on the same or different frequency band that may overlap with the frequency band the wireless receiver is receiving (Luo; abstract).
Regarding claim 6, Luo and Napoles disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit suppresses the interference in the second communication signal by adding (via 247) the first interference suppression signal (243) to the second communication signal while the first communication unit communicates by the first communication signal (first communication signal 221), and the control unit suppresses the interference in the first communication signal by adding (via 245) the second interference suppression signal (241) to the first communication signal while the second communication unit communicates by the second communication signal (223) (Luo; paras. [0040], [0090]; figs. 2A, 6A).
Regarding claim 7, Luo and Wang disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit suppresses the interference in the first communication signal based on a communication status (transmitting communication status) by the first communication unit, and the control unit (240, 640; fig. 2A, 6A) suppresses the interference in the second communication signal based on a communication status (transmitting communication status) by the second communication unit (Luo; paras. [0041]-[0043]).
Regarding claim 12, Luo and Napoles disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the frequency band of the second transmission signal overlaps with that of the first transmission signal in a frequency band used in cellular phones, Wi-Fi, satellite communication, or automotive radar (Napoles; col 2, lines 51-63; col 13, lines 1-28; col 14, lines 18-20).
Claims 2-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo et al (US 2019/0,245,566; hereinafter Luo) in view of Napoles et al (US 10,164,722; hereinafter Napoles) further in view of Wang (US 2015/0,031,317).
Regarding claim 2, Luo and Napoles disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein they do not disclose the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal. In the same field of endeavor, Wang disclose the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal
(to cancel the interferences and residual distortions caused by the main signal path, the amplifier circuit system 100 introduces an interference signal path to generate a cancellation signal with a characteristic inverse to the characteristic of interference and residual distortion of the main signal path; ¶ [0018]). Although Wang do not explicitly disclose the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal, the examiner takes official notice that since Luo teach generating the second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second communication signal as described in claim 1 above, it is notoriously old in the art to also generate the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal in the same way as generating the first interference suppression signal as taught by Wang. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to cancel out the interference signals caused by both communication signals when the suppression signal has a characteristic opposite to the characteristic of interference and residual distortion of the both the main signal path and the other signal path.
Regarding claim 3, Luo and Napoles disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein Luo disclose the control unit generates the first communication signal and the second communication signal (¶ [0057]). Luo and Naple do not disclose the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal. In the same field of endeavor, Wang disclose the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal (the signal 111 and the residual distortion and interference part of the signal 105 are of equal amplitudes, but 180° out of phase, ¶ [0019]). Although Wang do not explicitly disclose the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal, the examiner takes official notice that generating the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal in the same way as generating the first interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the first communication signal as taught by Wang is notoriously old in the art since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working part or step of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to remove or reduce the interference from each of the communication signal in both the main signal path and the other signal path.
Regarding claim 4, Luo, Napoles, and Wang disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 3, wherein Wang disclose the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal (paras. [0018]-[0019]). Luo, Naples, and Wang do not disclose the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal. However, the examiner takes official notice that generating the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal in the same way as generating the first interference suppression signal as taught by Wang is notoriously old in the art since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working part or step of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to remove or reduce the interference from each of the communication signal in both the main signal path and the other signal path.
Regarding claim 5, Luo, Napoles, and Wang disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 3, wherein Wang disclose the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal such that the first interference suppression signal has the same amplitude as the first communication signal and inverted phase to the first communication signal (the signal 111 and the residual distortion and interference part of the signal 105 are of equal amplitudes but 180° out of phase; paras. [0006], [0019]). Luo, Napoles, and Wang disclose do not disclose the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal such that the second interference suppression signal has the same amplitude as the second communication signal and inverted phase to the second communication signal. However, the examiner takes official notice that generating the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal such that the second interference suppression signal has the same amplitude as the second communication signal and inverted phase to the second communication signal in the same way as generating the first interference suppression signal as taught by Wang as notoriously old in the art since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working part or step of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to remove or reduce the interference from each of the communication signal in both the main signal path and the other signal path.
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Luo et al (US 2019/0,245,566; hereinafter Luo) in view of Napoles et al (US 10,164,722; hereinafter Napoles) further in view of Park et al (2016/0,052,980; hereinafter Park).
Regarding claim 13, Luo and Napoles disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein they do not disclose the frequency band of the second transmission signal overlaps with that of the first transmission signal in SHF (Super High Frequency) band and nearby frequencies thereof. In the same field of endeavor, Park disclose the frequency band of the second transmission signal overlaps with that of the first transmission signal in SHF (Super High Frequency) band and nearby frequencies thereof (pg. 3, lines 1-39). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to utilize overlapping bands such as cellular band and SHF band in common to reduce interference and handover issues to ensure line of sight communication by using the SHF band and miniaturization of the cell is possible (Park; pg. 2, lines 1-11).
Claim 14 and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eisenhut et al (US 2012/0,264,381; hereinafter Eisenhut).
Regarding claim 14, Eisenhut disclose a wireless communication module (500, 500; Figs. 2, 5) comprising:
a single control unit (510) that generates a first transmission signal according to a first communication standard (transmission signal from first subunit 501 according the first communication standard, e.g. communication standard A; paras. [0111], [0087]) and a second transmission signal according to a second communication standard (transmission signal from subunit 503 according the second communication standard, e.g. communication standard B; paras. [0111], [0085], [0087], the second transmission signal having a frequency band that overlaps with that of the first transmission signal (the harmonics of the first transmission signal in the first communication standard from the first subunit falls into the frequency band of the second subunit which transmits the second transmission signal; paras. [0089], [0093]), the second communication standard being different from the first communication standard (the features described in conjunction with the multi-standard transceiver 200 having e.g. different communication standards A and B, may be applicable to the device 500; paras. [0110]-[0114], [0084]),
receives a first interference signal and a second interference signal, the first interference signal including a first reception signal according to the first communication standard (the first subunit that communicate using the first communication standard may generate an interference signal in the other subunit, e.g. second subunit; paras. [0096], [0107]-[0108]), the second interference signal including a second reception signal according to the second communication standard (the second subunit that communicate using the second communication standard may generate an interference signal in the other subunit, e.g. the first subunit; paras. [0096], [0107]-[0108]). Although embodiments of Figs. 2 and 5 of Eisenhut do not explicitly disclose generating a first interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the first transmission signal in the second interference signal and a second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second transmission signal in the first interference signal. Fig. 4 of Eisenhut teaches generating a first interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the first transmission signal in the second interference signal (an interference cancellation unit performs interference cancellation between the first subunit and the second subunit to reduce an interference generated by the first transceiver subunit that transmitted the first transmission signal; paras. [0107]-[0108]), and a second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second transmission signal in the first interference signal (the interference cancellation unit performs interference cancellation between the first subunit and the second subunit to reduce an interference generated by the second transceiver subunit that transmitted the second transmission signal; paras. [0107]-[0108]), and suppresses the interference in the first interference signal and the interference in the second interference signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal to extract the first reception signal and the second reception signal (the estimated interference in the first and second interference signal is filtered out to retrieve the wanted portion of the receive signals; paras. [0068]-[0069], [0107]-[0108]). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to provide interference cancellation in both directions, i.e. interference generated by the first subunit to the other subunit, and vice versa, interference generated by the second subunit to the other subunit (Eisenhut; ¶ [0107]).
Regarding claim 18, Eisenhut disclose the wireless communication module according to claim 14, wherein the control unit suppresses the interference in the first interference signal based on a communication status of communication according to the first communication standard, and the control unit suppresses the interference in the second interference signal based on a communication status of communication according to the second communication standard (the control unit activate the interference cancellation based on whether a communication status fulfilled a predetermined condition, e.g. crosstalk condition where the transmit signal interfere with the frequency band of the received signal; paras. [0006], [0026], [0008], [0093]).
Regarding claim 19, Eisen disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 14, wherein the frequency band of the second transmission signal overlaps with that of the first transmission signal in a frequency band used in cellular phones, Wi-Fi, satellite communication, or automotive radar (harmonics of the transmit signal fall within the frequency band of the second communication standard used in mobile communications, e.g. used in cellular phones; paras. [0026], [0031], [0093]).
Claims 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eisenhut et al (US 2012/0,264,381; hereinafter Eisenhut) in view of Wang (US 2015/0,031,317).
Regarding claim 15, Eisenhut disclose the wireless communication module according to claim 14, wherein Eisenhut do not disclose the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal. In the same field of endeavor, Wang disclose a control unit generates the first interference suppression signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal
(to cancel the interferences and residual distortions caused by the main signal path, the amplifier circuit system 100 introduces an interference signal path to generate a cancellation signal with a characteristic inverse to the characteristic of interference and residual distortion of the main signal path; ¶ [0018]). Although Wang do not explicitly disclose the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal, the examiner takes official notice that since Eisenhut teach generating the second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second transmission signal as described in claim 14 above, it is notoriously old in the art to also generate the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second transmission signal in the same way as generating the first interference suppression signal as taught by Wang since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working part or step of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to cancel out the interference signals in both directions, i.e. interference generated by the first subunit to the other subunit, and vice versa, i.e. interference generated by the second subunit to the other subunit (Eisenhut; ¶ [0107]).
Regarding claim 16, Eisenhut teach the wireless communication module according to claim 14, wherein Eisenhut do not disclose the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the first transmission signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second transmission signal. In the same field of endeavor, Wang disclose a control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the first transmission signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second transmission signal (the signal 111 and the residual distortion and interference part of the signal 105 are of equal amplitudes but are 180° out of phase from each other to construct an anti-phase interference signal, paras. [0018]-[0019]). Although Wang do not disclose the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second transmission signal, the examiner takes official notice that generating the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second transmission signal in the same way as generating the first interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the first transmission signal as taught by Wang is notoriously old in the art since it has been held that mere duplication of the essential working part or step of a device involves only routine skill in the art. St. Regis Paper Co. v. Bemis Co., 193 USPQ 8. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to remove or reduce the interference from each of the interference signal (Wang; ¶ [0019]).
Claim 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eisenhut et al (US 2012/0,264,381; hereinafter Eisenhut) in view of Luo et al (US 2019/0,245,566).
Regarding claim 17, Eisenhut teach the wireless communication module according to claim 14, wherein Eisenhut disclose the control unit suppresses the interference in the second interference signal by adding (adding at adder) the first interference suppression signal (107) to the second interference signal (111) (Fig. 2;
¶ [0090). Eisenhut do not explicitly disclose the control unit suppresses the interference in the first interference signal by adding the second interference suppression signal to the first interference signal. In the same field of endeavor, Luo disclose the control unit suppresses the interference in the second interference signal by adding (via 247) the first interference suppression signal (243) to the second interference signal, and the control unit suppresses the interference in the first interference signal by adding (via 245) the second interference suppression signal (241) to the first interference signal (paras. [0040], [0090]; Figs. 2A, 6A). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to cancel out or reduce the interferences from each of the interference signals.
Claim 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Eisenhut et al (US 2012/0,264,381; hereinafter Eisenhut) in view of Park et al (2016/0,052,980; hereinafter Park).
Regarding claim 20, Eisenhut disclose the wireless communication module according to claim 14, wherein Eisenhut do not disclose the frequency band of the second transmission signal overlaps with that of the first transmission signal in SHF (Super High Frequency) band and nearby frequencies thereof. In the same field of endeavor, Park disclose the frequency band of the second transmission signal overlaps with that of the first transmission signal in SHF (Super High Frequency) band and nearby frequencies thereof (pg. 3, lines 1-39). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to do so in order to utilize overlapping bands such as cellular band and SHF band in common to reduce interference and handover issues to ensure line of sight communication by using the SHF band and miniaturization of the cell is possible (Park; pg. 2, lines 1-11).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 8-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 8, Luo, Napoles, and Wang disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 7, wherein the cited prior art fails to disclose or fairly suggest further comprising a memory unit that stores a first threshold and a second threshold that have been set in advance with respect to a communication quality including at least a communication speed, the control unit suppressing the interference in the first communication signal based on the first threshold and the communication status by the first communication unit, and the control unit suppressing the interference in the second communication signal based on the second threshold and the communication status by the second communication unit.
Regarding claim 9, the cited prior art fails to disclose or fairly suggest the wireless communication device according to claim 8, wherein the control unit determines whether there is interference in the first communication signal by comparing the first threshold and the communication status by the first communication unit, and the control unit determines whether there is interference in the second communication signal by comparing the second threshold and the communication status by the second communication unit.
Regarding claim 10, the cited prior art fails to disclose or fairly suggest the wireless communication device according to claim 9, wherein in response to determining that there is interference in the first communication signal, the control unit suppresses the interference in the first communication signal based on the second interference suppression signal, and in response to determining that there is interference in the second communication signal, the control unit suppresses the interference in the second communication signal based on the second interference suppression signal.
Regarding claim 11, Luo and Napoles disclose the wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the cited prior art fails to disclose or fairly suggest the communication device further comprising a memory unit that stores phase information and amplitude information of the first communication signal and phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal while the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal during calibration of the wireless communication device, the control unit generating the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal and the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal that have been stored in the memory unit, and the control unit suppressing the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal.
Double Patenting
Claims 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, and 11 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 11, 11, 12, 13, and 14 of U.S. Patent No. US 11,689,243. Although the claims at issue are not identical, they are not patentably distinct from each other because they claim similar subject matter as shown below.
Current Application: 18/328,999
U.S. Patent No. US 11,689,243
1. A wireless communication device comprising: a first communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a first communication signal according to a first communication standard; a second communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a second communication signal according to a second communication standard, the second communication signal having a frequency band that overlaps with that of the first communication signal, the second communication standard being different from the first communication standard; and a single control unit that generates a first interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the first communication signal in the second communication signal and a second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second communication signal in the first communication signal, and suppresses the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal.
1. A wireless communication device comprising: a first communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a first communication signal according to a first communication standard; a second communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a second communication signal according to a second communication standard, the second communication signal having a frequency band that overlaps with that of the first communication signal, the second communication standard being different from the first communication standard; and a single control unit that generates a first interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the first communication signal in the second communication signal and a second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second communication signal in the first communication signal, and suppresses the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal, the control unit further determining a communication quality by the first communication unit and a communication quality by the second communication unit, the control unit starting suppressing the interference in the first communication signal according to a determination result of the communication quality by the first communication unit, and the control unit starting suppressing the interference in the second communication signal according to a determination result of the communication quality by the second communication unit.
2. The wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal.
2. The wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal.
3. The wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit generates the first communication signal and the second communication signal, the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal.
3. The wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit generates the first communication signal and the second communication signal, the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal.
4. The wireless communication device according to claim 3, wherein the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal.
4. The wireless communication device according to claim 3, wherein the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal such that the first interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal such that the second interference suppression signal has inverse characteristics of the second communication signal.
5. The wireless communication device according to claim 3, wherein the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal such that the first interference suppression signal has the same amplitude as the first communication signal and inverted phase to the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal such that the second interference suppression signal has the same amplitude as the second communication signal and inverted phase to the second communication signal.
5. The wireless communication device according to claim 3, wherein the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal such that the first interference suppression signal has the same amplitude as the first communication signal and inverted phase to the first communication signal, and the control unit generates the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal such that the second interference suppression signal has the same amplitude as the second communication signal and inverted phase to the second communication signal.
6. The wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit suppresses the interference in the second communication signal by adding the first interference suppression signal to the second communication signal while the first communication unit communicates by the first communication signal, and the control unit suppresses the interference in the first communication signal by adding the second interference suppression signal to the first communication signal while the second communication unit communicates by the second communication signal.
6. The wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit suppresses the interference in the second communication signal by adding the first interference suppression signal to the second communication signal while the first communication unit communicates by the first communication signal, and the control unit suppresses the interference in the first communication signal by adding the second interference suppression signal to the first communication signal while the second communication unit communicates by the second communication signal.
7. The wireless communication device according to claim 1, wherein the control unit suppresses the interference in the first communication signal based on a communication status by the first communication unit, and the control unit suppresses the interference in the second communication signal based on a communication status by the second communication unit.
11. A wireless communication device comprising: a first communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a first communication signal according to a first communication standard; a second communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a second communication signal according to a second communication standard, the second communication signal having a frequency band that overlaps with that of the first communication signal, the second communication standard being different from the first communication standard; a single control unit that generates a first interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the first communication signal in the second communication signal and a second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second communication signal in the first communication signal, and suppresses the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal; and a memory unit that stores a first threshold and a second threshold that have been set in advance with respect to a communication quality including at least a communication speed, the control unit suppressing the interference in the first communication signal based on the first threshold and a communication status by the first communication unit, and the control unit suppressing the interference in the second communication signal based on the second threshold and a communication status by the second communication unit.
8. The wireless communication device according to claim 7, further comprising a memory unit that stores a first threshold and a second threshold that have been set in advance with respect to a communication quality including at least a communication speed, the control unit suppressing the interference in the first communication signal based on the first threshold and the communication status by the first communication unit, and the control unit suppressing the interference in the second communication signal based on the second threshold and the communication status by the second communication unit.
11. A wireless communication device comprising: a first communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a first communication signal according to a first communication standard; a second communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a second communication signal according to a second communication standard, the second communication signal having a frequency band that overlaps with that of the first communication signal, the second communication standard being different from the first communication standard; a single control unit that generates a first interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the first communication signal in the second communication signal and a second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second communication signal in the first communication signal, and suppresses the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal; and a memory unit that stores a first threshold and a second threshold that have been set in advance with respect to a communication quality including at least a communication speed, the control unit suppressing the interference in the first communication signal based on the first threshold and a communication status by the first communication unit, and the control unit suppressing the interference in the second communication signal based on the second threshold and a communication status by the second communication unit.
9. The wireless communication device according to claim 8, wherein the control unit determines whether there is interference in the first communication signal by comparing the first threshold and the communication status by the first communication unit, and the control unit determines whether there is interference in the second communication signal by comparing the second threshold and the communication status by the second communication unit.
12. The wireless communication device according to claim 11, wherein the control unit determines whether there is interference in the first communication signal by comparing the first threshold and the communication status by the first communication unit, and the control unit determines whether there is interference in the second communication signal by comparing the second threshold and the communication status by the second communication unit.
10. The wireless communication device according to claim 9, wherein in response to determining that there is interference in the first communication signal, the control unit suppresses the interference in the first communication signal based on the second interference suppression signal, and in response to determining that there is interference in the second communication signal, the control unit suppresses the interference in the second communication signal based on the second interference suppression signal.
13. The wireless communication device according to claim 12, wherein in response to determining that there is interference in the first communication signal, the control unit suppresses the interference in the first communication signal based on the second interference suppression signal, and in response to determining that there is interference in the second communication signal, the control unit suppresses the interference in the second communication signal based on the second interference suppression signal.
11. The wireless communication device according to claim 1, further comprising a memory unit that stores phase information and amplitude information of the first communication signal and phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal while the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal during calibration of the wireless communication device, the control unit generating the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal and the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal that have been stored in the memory unit, and the control unit suppressing the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal.
14. A wireless communication device comprising: a first communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a first communication signal according to a first communication standard; a second communication unit that wirelessly communicates by a second communication signal according to a second communication standard, the second communication signal having a frequency band that overlaps with that of the first communication signal, the second communication standard being different from the first communication standard; a single control unit that generates a first interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the first communication signal in the second communication signal and a second interference suppression signal for suppressing interference caused by the second communication signal in the first communication signal, and suppresses the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal; and a memory unit that stores phase information and amplitude information of the first communication signal and phase information and amplitude information of the second communication signal while the control unit generates the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal during calibration of the wireless communication device, the control unit generating the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal based on the phase information and the amplitude information of the first communication signal and the phase information and the amplitude information of the second communication signal that have been stored in the memory unit, and the control unit suppressing the interference in the first communication signal and the interference in the second communication signal based on the first interference suppression signal and the second interference suppression signal.
Conclusion
/LANA N LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648