DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The IDSes filed 6/5/23 and 4/1/25 have both been considered and placed of record. The initialed copies are attached herewith. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Title should mention the two paths accomplished through the connector. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Japanese document JP2016214018A . See machine translation . Re claim 1, the document discloses a charging and power supply device having, inter alia , a connector 20 connected to a power interface 13 of an electrified vehicle 1 including a power storage device 11 ( para 7 ) ; a first path for supplying power from a predetermined power source 4 to the electrified vehicle 1 through the connector and charging the power storage device 11 ( para 30: “first path L30 ” is whe re the first relay 23 is in the ON state, power can be supplied from the power grid 4 to the vehicle 1 ” ) ; a second path for supplying power from the power storage device 11 o an outside of the electrified vehicle through the connector 22 ( para 31: “second path L31 ” is where the second relay 24 is in the ON state, power can be supplied to the discharge outlet 25 and the load 31 in the housing 3 via vehicle mounted battery 11 ” ) ; a signal line L20 connected to the electrified vehicle through the connector ( para 26: “ signal line 20 is a wiring for transmitting and receiving various signals between the vehicle 1 and the charge/discharge main body 21 ” ) ; a first resistance unit R20/R21 that has one end connected to a constant voltage portion D1 and that has a first resistance value ( para 37 ) ; a second resistance unit R22/R24 that has one end connected to the constant voltage portion D1 and that has a second resistance ( para 38 ) value different from the first resistance value ( para 41: “a voltage Vb obtained by dividing the power supply voltage VB by resistors R10 and R20” and para 44: “a voltage Vc obtained by dividing the power supply VB by resistors R1 0 an d R22” are different voltages and therefore the R 2 0 and R2 2 have different resistance ) ; and a switching unit 26 that switches a state in which the signal line is connected to one of the other end of the first resistance unit and the other end of the second resistance unit. See figures 1 and 5. Re claim 2, the document further discloses a housing 21 ; a cable 22 that is provided so as to extend from the housing and that has a tip to which the connector 20 is attached; and a third path L10-L12 that is provided on the cable and provided such that the first path and the second path are merged into one path ( fig 1 ) , wherein the first path, the second path, the first resistance unit, the second resistance unit, and the switching unit are provided inside the housing 21 . See figure 1. Re claim 3, the document further discloses the connector includes a latch 202 for suppressing the connector from detaching from the power interface 13 , and a first operating unit 202 for releasing the latch ( para 24 ). Re claim 4, the document further discloses the connector includes a second operating unit 203 for starting power supply from the power storage device 11 to an outside of the electrified vehicle 1 through the second path L31 ( para 25 ) ; and the second resistance unit R22/R24 changes a resistance value to the second resistance value in conjunction with an operation of starting power supply to the second operating unit 203 ( para 44-45 ). See figures 5-7. Re claim 5, the document further discloses when the signal line and the other end of the first resistance unit are connected by the switching unit 26 , the first resistance unit changes a resistance value from the first resistance value to another value different from the first resistance value in conjunction with an operation of releasing the latch to the first operating unit ( when the charge/discharge connector is halfway connected, the charge connector detecting switch 204 is turned off , the resistance R20 is changed to R20+R21 ; see para 37 and 41-42 ) ; and when the signal line and the other end of the second resistance unit are connected by the switching unit, the second resistance unit changes a resistance value from the second resistance value to another value different from the second resistance value in conjunction with an operation of releasing the latch to the first operating unit ( when the connector detecting switch 204 is turned on, the resistance R22 is changed to R22+R24 (para 44-45) ) . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication should be directed to the Examiner at the below-listed number. The Examine r can normally be reached on Mon-Thu from 7:00am-5:00 pm. The Examiner’s SPE is Taelor Kim and h e can be reached at 571. 270.7166 . The fax number for the organization where this application is assigned is 571.273.8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866.217.9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800.786.9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571.272.1000. /EDWARD TSO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859 571.272.2087