DETAILED ACTION
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) were submitted on 5 June 2023 and 15 August 2024. The submissions are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statements are being considered by the examiner.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Specification
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lenovo et al. 3GPP R1-1801819 “Remaining issues on CSI-RS” (hereinafter referred to as “Lenovo”). Note: Lenovo was cited by the applicant in the IDS received 15 August 2024.
As to claim 1, Lenovo teaches a pilot transmission method, wherein the method comprises:
performing, by a network side device, orthogonal processing on a pilot base sequence, and determining pilots corresponding to a plurality of antenna ports (§§1-2: apply OCC to CSI-RS sequence, and the CSI-RSs are for ports 0-3); and
mapping, by the network side device, the pilots corresponding to the plurality of antenna ports to a pilot resource block, wherein
a pilot corresponding to one antenna port is mapped to one pilot resource block (§§1-2: map CSI-RS ports to resource elements of CSI-RS PRB).
As to claim 2, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 1, wherein the performing, by a network side device, orthogonal processing on a pilot base sequence comprises:
performing, by the network side device, orthogonal processing on pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports based on an orthogonal coverage code (§§1-2).
As to claim 3, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 2, wherein pilot base sequences used by antenna ports mapped to a same pilot resource block are the same, and pilot base sequences used by antenna ports mapped to different pilot resource blocks are different; and
the performing, by the network side device, orthogonal processing on pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports based on an orthogonal coverage code comprises:
performing, by the network side device based on different orthogonal coverage codes, orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences used by the antenna ports mapped to the same pilot resource block (§§1-2).
As to claim 4, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 2, wherein pilot base sequences used by antenna ports mapped to a same pilot resource block are different; and
the performing, by the network side device, orthogonal processing on pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports based on an orthogonal coverage code comprises:
performing, by the network side device based on different orthogonal coverage codes, orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences used by the antenna ports mapped to the same pilot resource block; or
performing, by the network side device based on a same orthogonal coverage code, orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences used by the antenna ports mapped to the same pilot resource block (§§1-2).
As to claim 5, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 2, wherein pilot base sequences used by antenna ports mapped to a same pilot resource block are different; and
the method further comprises:
not performing, by the network side device, orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences used by the antenna ports mapped to the same pilot resource block (§§1-2).
As to claim 6, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 2, wherein the performing, by the network side device, orthogonal processing on pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports based on an orthogonal coverage code comprises:
performing, by the network side device, one-dimensional orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports based on the orthogonal coverage code (§§1-2).
As to claim 7, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 6, wherein the performing, by the network side device, one-dimensional orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports comprises:
for a target antenna port in the plurality of antenna ports, obtaining, by the network side device, a first orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port;
modulating, by the network side device, a pilot base sequence of the target antenna port based on a length L of the first orthogonal coverage code, to generate a first pilot sequence of length M; and
performing, by the network side device, dot multiplication on the first pilot sequence and a first target orthogonal coverage code of length M, wherein the first target orthogonal coverage code comprises n first orthogonal coverage codes, wherein
M=n×L and n≥1; or
wherein the performing, by the network side device, one-dimensional orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences comprises:
for a target antenna port in the plurality of antenna ports, obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port;
modulating, by the network side device, a pilot base sequence of the target antenna port based on a length P of the second orthogonal coverage code, to generate a second pilot sequence corresponding to the target antenna port, wherein the second pilot sequence comprises one or more second pilot subsequences of length Q; and
sequentially performing, by the network side device, dot multiplication on the plurality of second pilot subsequences and a second target orthogonal coverage code of length Q, wherein the second target orthogonal coverage code comprises r second orthogonal coverage codes, wherein
Q=r×P and r≥1 (§§1-2).
As to claim 8, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 7, wherein in a case that RE resources of second pilot subsequences of different second pilot sequences are orthogonal in a delay-Doppler domain, orthogonal coverage codes corresponding to the second pilot subsequences of the different second pilot sequences are the same or different; or
in a case that RE resources of second pilot subsequences of different second pilot sequences are not orthogonal in a delay-Doppler domain, orthogonal coverage codes corresponding to the second pilot subsequences of the different second pilot sequences are different (§§1-2).
As to claim 9, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 7, wherein the obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port comprises:
in a case that the second pilot sequence is mapped row-wise to a pilot resource block, obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port in a delay domain, wherein
the sequentially performing, by the network side device, dot multiplication on the plurality of second pilot subsequences and a second target orthogonal coverage code of length Q comprises:
performing dot multiplication on the second target orthogonal coverage code and a second pilot subsequence in each row of the pilot resource block (§§1-2).
As to claim 10, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 8, wherein the obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port comprises:
in a case that the second pilot sequence is mapped column-wise to a pilot resource block, obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port in a Doppler domain, wherein
the sequentially performing, by the network side device, dot multiplication on the plurality of second pilot subsequences and a second target orthogonal coverage code of length Q comprises:
performing dot multiplication on the second target orthogonal coverage code and a second pilot subsequence in each column of the pilot resource block (§§1-2).
As to claim 11, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 7, wherein the obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port comprises:
in a case that the second pilot sequence is mapped row-wise to a pilot resource block, obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port in a Doppler domain, wherein
the sequentially performing, by the network side device, dot multiplication on the plurality of second pilot subsequences and a second target orthogonal coverage code of length Q comprises:
performing dot multiplication on the second target orthogonal coverage code and a second pilot subsequence in each row of the pilot resource block (§§1-2).
As to claim 12, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 11, wherein the obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port comprises:
in a case that the second pilot sequence is mapped column-wise to a pilot resource block, obtaining, by the network side device, a second orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the target antenna port in a delay domain, wherein
the sequentially performing, by the network side device, dot multiplication on the plurality of second pilot subsequences and a second target orthogonal coverage code of length Q comprises:
performing dot multiplication on the second target orthogonal coverage code and a second pilot subsequence in each column of the pilot resource block (§§1-2).
As to claim 13, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 2, wherein the performing, by the network side device, orthogonal processing on pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports based on an orthogonal coverage code comprises:
performing, by the network side device, two-dimensional orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports based on the orthogonal coverage code,
wherein the performing, by the network side device, two-dimensional orthogonal processing on the pilot base sequences of the plurality of antenna ports comprises:
modulating, by the network side device, the pilot base sequence based on a length a of a pilot resource block to which the antenna port is mapped in a delay domain and a length b of the pilot resource block in a Doppler domain, to generate a third pilot sequence of length R, wherein R=2k, a=2α, b=2β, and α+β=k;
mapping, by the network side device, the third pilot sequence row-wise or column-wise to the pilot resource block;
obtaining, by the network side device based on the length a of the pilot resource block in a delay domain and the length b of the pilot resource block in a Doppler domain, an orthogonal coverage code of length c in a delay domain and an orthogonal coverage code of length d in a Doppler domain, wherein a=e×c, b=f×d, e≥1, and f≥1; and
performing, by the network side device, dot multiplication row-wise on the orthogonal coverage code of length c and the third pilot sequence in the pilot resource block, and performing dot multiplication column-wise on the orthogonal coverage code of length d and the third pilot sequence in the pilot resource block (§§1-2).
As to claim 14, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 6, wherein the method further comprises:
obtaining, by the network side device, the orthogonal coverage code based on an orthogonal coverage code preconfiguration table (§§1-2).
As to claim 15, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 2, wherein the orthogonal coverage code comprises:
a Walsh-Hadamard code,
wherein the pilot base sequence comprises:
a PN sequence or a ZC sequence (§§1-2).
As to claim 16, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 3, wherein the method further comprises:
generating, by the network side device, the pilot base sequence based on a protocol stipulation (§§1-2).
As to claim 17, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 15, wherein in a case that the pilot base sequence comprises a PN sequence, the pilot base sequence is associated with a pilot resource block ID or a pilot signal block group ID or a pilot ID of a corresponding pilot resource block by using first association information, wherein
the pilot ID is in a one-to-one correspondence with an antenna port number, and the pilot ID is in a one-to-one correspondence with a receive end UE ID; and
the first association information comprises any one or a combination of the following:
an initial value of a linear feedback shift register;
a cyclic shift value of a generated sequence; and
an intercept location of a pilot in a shift register output sequence; or
wherein in a case that the pilot base sequence comprises a ZC sequence, the pilot base sequence is associated with a pilot resource block ID or a pilot signal block group ID or a pilot ID of a corresponding pilot resource block by using second association information, wherein
the pilot ID is in a one-to-one correspondence with an antenna port number, and the pilot ID is in a one-to-one correspondence with a receive end UE ID; and
the second association information comprises any one or a combination of the following:
a ZC sequence root value; and
a cyclic shift value (§§1-2).
As to claim 18, Lenovo teaches the pilot transmission method according to claim 17, wherein in a case that pilot base sequences used by antenna ports mapped to a same pilot resource block are the same, and pilot base sequences used by antenna ports mapped to different pilot resource blocks are different, an orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the pilot base sequence is associated with the antenna port number, or
wherein in a case that pilot base sequences used by antenna ports mapped to a same pilot resource block are different, an orthogonal coverage code corresponding to the pilot base sequence is associated with the pilot resource block ID, the pilot signal block group ID, or the antenna port number (§§1-2).
As to claim 19, claim 19 is rejected the same way as claim 1.
As to claim 20, claim 20 is rejected the same way as claim 1.
Conclusion
/JUSTIN T VAN ROIE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469