DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 6/5/2023, 6/6/2025 are being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-4, 25-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Liao et al (US 2021/0225817 A1 hereinafter Liao).
Regarding Claim 1, Liao discloses in Fig 1-7B: A display panel comprising a plurality of sub-pixels, wherein the plurality of sub-pixels comprises at least one first color sub-pixel (S11, S21), wherein one of the at least one first color sub-pixel comprises M first wirings (See mark-up below) connected in parallel, wherein the M first wirings comprise at least one first sub-wiring (See mark-up below), wherein each of the at least one first sub-wiring comprises N light-emitting diodes (LEDs) connected in series (R1, R2), where M and N are positive integers, M≥2, and N≥2 [abstract, 0053-0054].
Regarding Claim 2, Liao discloses in Fig 1-7B: The display panel according to claim 1, wherein the M first wirings further comprise at least one second sub-wiring (third wiring from left in mark-up above), wherein one of the at least one second sub-wiring comprises only one LED (B1).
Regarding Claim 3, Liao discloses in Fig 1-7B: The display panel according to claim 1, wherein LEDs (120a) in at least two first wirings of the M first wirings are all flip-chip type LEDs, and at least one of the at least two first wirings is one of the at least one first sub-wiring (See Fig 1B and mark-up for claim 1).
Regarding Claim 4, Liao discloses in Fig 1-7B: The display panel according to claim 1, wherein one of the at least one first color sub-pixel comprises at least one vertical type LED (Fig 2); and
the display panel further comprises: a connection line directly connected to the at least one vertical type LED; and a substrate, wherein the connection line is located on a side of one of the at least one vertical type LED away from the substrate and is made of a transparent material.
Regarding Claim 25, Liao discloses in Fig 1-7B: The display panel according to claim 1, wherein at least one first color sub-pixel (S51) comprises a plurality of first color sub-pixel (R1, R2), a display region of the display panel comprises a first display region and a second display region, at least one of the plurality of first color sub-pixels is located in the first display region, at least another one of the plurality of first color sub-pixels is located in the second display region, a first number of first wirings in one first color sub-pixel of the at least one of the plurality of first color sub-pixels is different from a second number of first wirings in one first color sub-pixel of the at least another one of the plurality of first color sub-pixels (See Fig 7A).
Regarding Claim 26, Liao discloses in Fig 1-7B: A display device comprising a display panel, wherein the display device comprises a plurality of sub-pixels, wherein the plurality of sub-pixels comprises at least one first color sub-pixel (S11, S21), wherein one of the at least one first color sub-pixel comprises M first wirings (See mark-up below) connected in parallel, wherein the M first wirings comprise at least one first sub-wiring (See mark-up below), wherein each of the at least one first sub-wiring comprises N light-emitting diodes (LEDs) connected in series (R1, R2), where M and N are positive integers, M≥2, and N≥2 [abstract, 0053-0054].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 5-24 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: With respect to claim 5 (24), the primary reason for indication of allowable subject matter is that the prior art of record either singularly or in combination fails to teach or suggest the limitation “wherein each of the plurality of sub-pixels comprises a first electrode and a second electrode, wherein one of the first electrode and the second electrode is connected to a positive power supply voltage, and the other one of the first electrode and the second electrode is connected to a negative power supply voltage; the first electrodes of the plurality of sub-pixels are electrically connected to each other; and the second electrodes of the plurality of sub-pixels are independent from each other” as recited in claim 5 (24) in combination with the remaining features.
Dependent claims 6-23 are indicated as allowable based on virtue of their dependencies
The most relevant prior art references, Liao et al US 2021/0225817 A1 in Figs 1-7B, substantially teach the limitations of the claim 5, with the exception of the limitations described in the preceding paragraph. References do not disclose that the second electrodes are independent from each other.
Conclusion
/NISHATH YASMEEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2811