DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 8/26/2026, claims 1, 6, 15, 28 and 30 are amended and claim 27 was cancelled. Claims 1- 26 and 28- 31 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 8/26/2026 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant has amended independent claim; hence examiner believes that the scope has been changed, therefore examiner has considered new reference Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 5, 7- 9, 15, 18- 19, 21- 23, 28, 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0134150 A1) in view of Liao et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0150129 A1) and in further view of Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2).
Regarding claim 1, Hwang teaches a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (see Fig. 13- 14, UE and BS), configured to:
receive interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for one or more communications (see [0059].. In step 1311, a serving base station BS 1301 schedules a first UE#1 for data transmission. The data transmission may be associated with MU-MIMO, NOMA, SU-MIMO or any other transmission schemes. In step 1312, the BS broadcasts assistance information to all base stations and UEs including UE#2 over certain predefined time-frequency resource such that all base stations and UEs within the cell coverage can receive the assistance information…);
transmit interference assistance feedback that indicates one or more parameters of interference cancelation or suppression based at least in part on the interference assistance information (see [0062- 0063] and Fig. 13-14 regarding …The third indicator is CQI_lack_self.sub.n, n>=1: which is reported when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.n=NACK. The CQI_lack_self.sub.n indicator corresponds to the shortage of spectral efficiency (bps/Hz) of the n-th transmission of a desired transport so that the decoding of the n-th transmission of the desired transport can succeed. Finally, the fourth indicator is HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.n, n>=1: which is reported when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.n=NACK. The HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.n indicator corresponds to the decoding status of an interfering transport block occurring at the n-th transmission of the desired transport block; see [0062]; further see [0063]… In step 1422, UE 1402 reports HARQ_ACK_self.sub.1 indicator to BS 1401. Under the situation when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.i=NACK, then in step 1423, UE 1402 reports additional feedback information, including CQI_lack_self.sub.1 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.1 indicator. These two additional indicators provide more detailed information about the channel quality and interference condition of the first TB transmission with respect to the decoding of the desired transport block.); and
receive a communication within a set of time and frequency resources associated with the assigned MU-MIMO group, the MU-MIMO group associated with the interference assistance feedback (see [0063]…. in step 1431, BS 1401 determines MCS and transmits the TB for the second time. In step 1432, UE 1402 reports HARQ_ACK_self.sub.2 indicator to BS 1401. Under the situation when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.2=NACK, then in step 1433, UE 1402 reports additional feedback information of CQI_lack_self.sub.2 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.2 indicator. Based on the additional information that is feedback from UE 1402, BS 1401 can provide more accurate MCS level assignment (i.e. QAM see [0034] wherein QAM (i.e. using QAM modulation scheme data is transmitted on time and frequency resources).
But Hwang is silent about receive an indication of an assignment, for the UE, to a multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group and receive interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group; however Liao teaches MU-MIMO group assigned for the UE; see [0006]… The DCI comprises a basic DCI and an extended DCI. The basic DCI provides basic scheduling information, e.g., resource allocation information of the scheduled data channel, wideband scheduling information, and information related to the extended DCI configuration. The extended DCI provides extended scheduling information of the scheduled data channel, e.g., transmission scheme for the scheduled data, indication of SU/MU-MIMO for the scheduled data, assistance information for interference cancellation, and subband scheduling information. The basic DCI can be unicast to a single UE over UE-specific search space. The basic DCI can also be broadcast or multicast to a group of UEs over common search space.
Further Liao teaches receive interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group, the interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for one or more communications for the assigned MU-MIMO group; see [0006- 0008].. The base station transmits a basic downlink control information (DCI) over a physical layer signaling. The basic DCI comprises at least one of a resource allocation type and resource allocation information for scheduled data. The basic DCI further comprises location information of an extended DCI. The base station transmits the extended DCI over the physical layer signaling. The extended DCI comprises at least one of a modulation order, a code rate, a multi-antenna scheme, a pilot configuration, and assistance information for interference cancellation; see [0008]; further see [0032]... the base station broadcasts or multicasts the basic DCI to a group of UEs. A single basic DCI carries the basic scheduling information for all or multiple UEs (e.g., four UEs). The broadcast/multicast basic DCI is transmitted over common search space within PDCCH. The scheduling identification carried by the basic DCI is UE-group-specific.; further refer to Fig. 1 and [0024] regarding In step 132, UE 102 decodes the extended DCI using the location information obtained from the basic DCI. Finally, in step 141, UE 102 performs uplink data transmission or downlink data reception over the scheduled data channel based on both the basic DCI and the extended DCI.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Liang with the teachings of Hwang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to receive an indication of an assignment, for the UE, to a multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group and receive interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
But Hwang is silent about receive, based at least in part on the interference feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to an additional feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to an additional assigned MU-MIMO group that is different from the assigned MU-MIMO group and receive communication as per additional assignment.
However Kamath teaches in Fig. 14 where #570 teaches in lines 9- 30 of col. 16 about … the access point 150 may also reevaluate grouping (decision block 570) after an interval channel sounding based. The reevaluation may take place based on changes in the data received (i.e. interference assistance feedback) that may be associated with a less-than-optimal MU gain. The data change may indicate changes in the RF characteristics of clients contained in the compressed packets feedback 562, RF characteristics of a device type 564, application data usage 566 of clients, and/or mobility 568 of clients (i.e. interference is a culprit behind changes in the RF characteristics). The access point 150 may calculate optimized gain and thus, the access point 150 may keep current grouping (block 572). On the other hand, if the access point 150 calculates less-than-optimal MU gain utilized, then the access point 150 may reevaluate grouping and start the evaluation process over again. Further in claim 14 its describes about receiving a communication as per additional assigned group; see claim 14 in context with claim 1… wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to communicate, using the network interface, with the wireless access point using a beamformed data link, wherein the beamformed data link enables the client group to communicate with the wireless access point; further see under background col. 1 lines 56- 61… The clients within a group may benefit from exchanging data with the access point through a dedicated beamformed data link (e.g., channel) based on the RF characteristics of each client; further as per Fig. 14 after step 570 YES after reevaluation event the access point may reevaluates grouping and start the evaluation process again. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kamath with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to receive, based at least in part on the interference feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to an additional feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to an additional assigned MU-MIMO group that is different from the assigned MU-MIMO group and receive communication as per additional assignment; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 5, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive, before transmitting the interference assistance feedback, an additional communication based at least in part on the interference assistance information; Hwang see [0059].. see Fig. 13, #1312, 1313.
Regarding claim 7, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, wherein the communication comprises a groupcast message associated with the assigned MU-MIMO group; Hwang see [0059]… broadcasts assistance information to all base stations and UEs including UE#2 over certain predefined time-frequency resource such that all base stations and UEs within the cell coverage can receive the assistance information i.e. group of all base stations and UE/s are being casted.
Regarding claim 8, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive, based at least in part on transmitting the interference assistance feedback, additional interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for the communication; Hwang see [0063]... UE 1402 reports additional feedback information, including CQI_lack_self.sub.1 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.1 indicator. These two additional indicators provide more detailed information about the channel quality and interference condition of the first TB transmission with respect to the decoding of the desired transport block. Next, in step 1431, BS 1401 determines MCS and transmits the TB for the second time. In step 1432, UE 1402 reports HARQ_ACK_self.sub.2 indicator to BS 1401. Under the situation when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.2=NACK, then in step 1433, UE 1402 reports additional feedback information of CQI_lack_self.sub.2 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.2 indicator. Based on the additional information that is feedback from UE 1402, BS 1401 can provide more accurate MCS level assignment.
Regarding claim 9, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit an indication of a receiver type of the UE, or receive a configuration of an operating mode for communication with a network node; Hwang see [0059] …step 1311, a serving base station BS 1301 schedules a first UE#1 for data transmission. The data transmission may be associated with MU-MIMO, NOMA, SU-MIMO or any other transmission schemes.
Regarding claim 10, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive an indication of association with the MU-MIMO group; Hwang see [0059], #1312.
Regarding claim 15, Hwang teaches a network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories (see Figs. 13- 14 network node as BS), configured to:
transmit, to user equipments (UEs) of a first multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group, interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for one or more communications (see Fig. 13 and [0059] wherein UEs can be UE#1 and UE#2… a sequence flow between a base station and two UEs where the base station broadcasts assistance information for CWIC. In step 1311, a serving base station BS 1301 schedules a first UE#1 for data transmission. The data transmission may be associated with MU-MIMO, NOMA, SU-MIMO or any other transmission schemes. In step 1312, the BS broadcasts assistance information to all base stations and UEs including UE#2 over certain predefined time-frequency resource (i.e. of first MU-MIMO grp) such that all base stations and UEs within the cell coverage can receive the assistance information.);
receive, from a UE of the first MU-MIMO group, interference assistance feedback that indicates one or more parameters of interference cancelation or suppression based at least in part on the interference assistance information for the first MU-MIMO group (see [0024] and Fig. 4.. a sequence flow between a base station and two UEs where the UEs provide additional feedback information for MCS level assignment; further see [0062- 0063]); and
transmit, to the UE and based at least in part on the interference assistance feedback, a communication within a set of time and frequency resources associated (see [0063].. …. UE 1402 reports additional feedback information of CQI_lack_self.sub.2 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.2 indicator. Based on the additional information that is feedback from UE 1402, BS 1401 can provide more accurate MCS level assignment (i.e. more accurate MCS level assignment compare to previous ones (i.e. previous MCS which was associated with previous MU-MIMO grp) i.e. QAM see [0034] wherein QAM (i.e. using QAM modulation scheme data is transmitted on time and frequency resources (i.e. of more accurate time and frequency resources))).
But Hwang is silent about to transmit an indication of an assignment, to the UE, to a multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group and transmit interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group; however Liao teaches MU-MIMO group assigned for the UE; see [0006]… The DCI comprises a basic DCI and an extended DCI. The basic DCI provides basic scheduling information, e.g., resource allocation information of the scheduled data channel, wideband scheduling information, and information related to the extended DCI configuration. The extended DCI provides extended scheduling information of the scheduled data channel, e.g., transmission scheme for the scheduled data, indication of SU/MU-MIMO for the scheduled data, assistance information for interference cancellation, and subband scheduling information. The basic DCI can be unicast to a single UE over UE-specific search space. The basic DCI can also be broadcast or multicast to a group of UEs over common search space.
Further Liao teaches receive interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group, the interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for one or more communications for the assigned MU-MIMO group; see [0006- 0008].. The base station transmits a basic downlink control information (DCI) over a physical layer signaling. The basic DCI comprises at least one of a resource allocation type and resource allocation information for scheduled data. The basic DCI further comprises location information of an extended DCI. The base station transmits the extended DCI over the physical layer signaling. The extended DCI comprises at least one of a modulation order, a code rate, a multi-antenna scheme, a pilot configuration, and assistance information for interference cancellation; see [0008]; further see [0032]... the base station broadcasts or multicasts the basic DCI to a group of UEs. A single basic DCI carries the basic scheduling information for all or multiple UEs (e.g., four UEs). The broadcast/multicast basic DCI is transmitted over common search space within PDCCH. The scheduling identification carried by the basic DCI is UE-group-specific.; further refer to Fig. 1 and [0024] regarding In step 132, UE 102 decodes the extended DCI using the location information obtained from the basic DCI. Finally, in step 141, UE 102 performs uplink data transmission or downlink data reception over the scheduled data channel based on both the basic DCI and the extended DCI.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Liang with the teachings of Hwang in view of Reial to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to transmit an indication of an assignment, to the UE, to a multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group and transmit interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
But Hwang is silent about transmit to the UE , based at least in part on the interference feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to a second MU-MIMO group that is different from the first MU-MIMO group.
However Kamath teaches in Fig. 14 where #570 teaches in lines 9- 30 of col. 16 about … the access point 150 may also reevaluate grouping (decision block 570) after an interval channel sounding based. The reevaluation may take place based on changes in the data received (i.e. interference assistance feedback) that may be associated with a less-than-optimal MU gain. The data change may indicate changes in the RF characteristics of clients contained in the compressed packets feedback 562, RF characteristics of a device type 564, application data usage 566 of clients, and/or mobility 568 of clients (i.e. interference is a culprit behind changes in the RF characteristics). The access point 150 may calculate optimized gain and thus, the access point 150 may keep current grouping (block 572). On the other hand, if the access point 150 calculates less-than-optimal MU gain utilized, then the access point 150 may reevaluate grouping and start the evaluation process over again. Further in claim 14 its describes about receiving a communication as per additional assigned group; see claim 14 in context with claim 1… wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to communicate, using the network interface, with the wireless access point using a beamformed data link, wherein the beamformed data link enables the client group to communicate with the wireless access point; further see in same above context col. 19 lines 9- 24 about .. The clients may use this NDP data to determine grouped clients from the queue. The clients and/or group may receive a unique identification (ID) from the access point 150. The group ID (GID) may include, but is not limited to, a unique string of characters, a name, or number (1-100) to identify the group. While identifying the grouped clients, the clients consider any changes in the first party client group ID 762 or first party clients that may leave the group 764, or go out of range. Thus, by actively analyzing which clients share a group ID 762 or if a client goes out of the group 764, the first party clients in the assisted MU-MIMO wireless communication system identify (block 766) which other clients, if any, are in the group ID…(i.e. this way AP determining new grouping from feedback and communicating using that new GID to the client. Further in claim 14 its describes about receiving a communication as per additional assigned group; see claim 14 in context with claim 1… wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to communicate, using the network interface, with the wireless access point using a beamformed data link, wherein the beamformed data link enables the client group to communicate with the wireless access point; further see under background col. 1 lines 56- 61… The clients within a group may benefit from exchanging data with the access point through a dedicated beamformed data link (e.g., channel) based on the RF characteristics of each client; further as per Fig. 14 after step 570 YES after reevaluation event the access point may reevaluates grouping and start the evaluation process again. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kamath with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to transmit to the UE , based at least in part on the interference feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to a second MU-MIMO group that is different from the first MU-MIMO group; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 18, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 15, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit, before receiving the interference assistance feedback, an additional communication based at least in part on the interference assistance information; Hwang see [0059].. see Fig. 13, #1312, 1313.
Regarding claim 19, Hwang in view of Kamath and Reial teaches as per claim 18, wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the additional communication, are configured to: transmit the additional communication via an additional set of time and frequency resources associated with the first MU-MIMO group; see [0059].. The data transmission may be associated with MU-MIMO, NOMA, SU-MIMO or any other transmission schemes…. Hwang Fig. 13 #1313.
Regarding claim 21, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 15, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit, based at least in part on receiving the interference assistance feedback, additional interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for the communication; Hwang see [0063]... UE 1402 reports additional feedback information, including CQI_lack_self.sub.1 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.1 indicator. These two additional indicators provide more detailed information about the channel quality and interference condition of the first TB transmission with respect to the decoding of the desired transport block. Next, in step 1431, BS 1401 determines MCS and transmits the TB for the second time. In step 1432, UE 1402 reports HARQ_ACK_self.sub.2 indicator to BS 1401. Under the situation when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.2=NACK, then in step 1433, UE 1402 reports additional feedback information of CQI_lack_self.sub.2 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.2 indicator. Based on the additional information that is feedback from UE 1402, BS 1401 can provide more accurate MCS level assignment.
Regarding claim 22, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 15, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to:
receive an indication of a receiver type of the UE, or
transmit a configuration of an operating mode for communication with the network node; Hwang see [0059] …step 1311, a serving base station BS 1301 schedules a first UE#1 for data transmission. The data transmission may be associated with MU-MIMO, NOMA, SU-MIMO or any other transmission schemes.
Regarding claim 23, Hwang in view of Liang and Kamath teaches as per claim 15, wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit an indication of association with the second MU-MIMO group; Hwang see [0059], #1312.
Regarding claim 28, Hwang teaches method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising (see Fig. 13- 14, UE and BS):
receiving interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for one or more communications (see [0059].. In step 1311, a serving base station BS 1301 schedules a first UE#1 for data transmission. The data transmission may be associated with MU-MIMO, NOMA, SU-MIMO or any other transmission schemes. In step 1312, the BS broadcasts assistance information to all base stations and UEs including UE#2 over certain predefined time-frequency resource such that all base stations and UEs within the cell coverage can receive the assistance information…);
transmitting interference assistance feedback that indicates one or more parameters of interference cancelation or suppression based at least in part on the interference assistance information (see [0062- 0063] and Fig. 13-14 regarding …The third indicator is CQI_lack_self.sub.n, n>=1: which is reported when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.n=NACK. The CQI_lack_self.sub.n indicator corresponds to the shortage of spectral efficiency (bps/Hz) of the n-th transmission of a desired transport so that the decoding of the n-th transmission of the desired transport can succeed. Finally, the fourth indicator is HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.n, n>=1: which is reported when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.n=NACK. The HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.n indicator corresponds to the decoding status of an interfering transport block occurring at the n-th transmission of the desired transport block; see [0062]; further see [0063]… In step 1422, UE 1402 reports HARQ_ACK_self.sub.1 indicator to BS 1401. Under the situation when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.i=NACK, then in step 1423, UE 1402 reports additional feedback information, including CQI_lack_self.sub.1 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.1 indicator. These two additional indicators provide more detailed information about the channel quality and interference condition of the first TB transmission with respect to the decoding of the desired transport block.); and
receiving a communication within a set of time and frequency resources associated with the assigned MU-MIMO group, the assigned MU-MIMO group associated with the interference assistance feedback (see [0063]…. in step 1431, BS 1401 determines MCS and transmits the TB for the second time. In step 1432, UE 1402 reports HARQ_ACK_self.sub.2 indicator to BS 1401. Under the situation when HARQ_ACK_self.sub.2=NACK, then in step 1433, UE 1402 reports additional feedback information of CQI_lack_self.sub.2 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.2 indicator. Based on the additional information that is feedback from UE 1402, BS 1401 can provide more accurate MCS level assignment (i.e. QAM see [0034] wherein QAM (i.e. using QAM modulation scheme data is transmitted on time and frequency resources).
But Hwang is silent about receive an indication of an assignment, for the UE, to a multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group and receive interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group; however Liao teaches MU-MIMO group assigned for the UE; see [0006]… The DCI comprises a basic DCI and an extended DCI. The basic DCI provides basic scheduling information, e.g., resource allocation information of the scheduled data channel, wideband scheduling information, and information related to the extended DCI configuration. The extended DCI provides extended scheduling information of the scheduled data channel, e.g., transmission scheme for the scheduled data, indication of SU/MU-MIMO for the scheduled data, assistance information for interference cancellation, and subband scheduling information. The basic DCI can be unicast to a single UE over UE-specific search space. The basic DCI can also be broadcast or multicast to a group of UEs over common search space.
Further Liao teaches receive interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group, the interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for one or more communications for the assigned MU-MIMO group; see [0006- 0008].. The base station transmits a basic downlink control information (DCI) over a physical layer signaling. The basic DCI comprises at least one of a resource allocation type and resource allocation information for scheduled data. The basic DCI further comprises location information of an extended DCI. The base station transmits the extended DCI over the physical layer signaling. The extended DCI comprises at least one of a modulation order, a code rate, a multi-antenna scheme, a pilot configuration, and assistance information for interference cancellation; see [0008]; further see [0032]... the base station broadcasts or multicasts the basic DCI to a group of UEs. A single basic DCI carries the basic scheduling information for all or multiple UEs (e.g., four UEs). The broadcast/multicast basic DCI is transmitted over common search space within PDCCH. The scheduling identification carried by the basic DCI is UE-group-specific.; further refer to Fig. 1 and [0024] regarding In step 132, UE 102 decodes the extended DCI using the location information obtained from the basic DCI. Finally, in step 141, UE 102 performs uplink data transmission or downlink data reception over the scheduled data channel based on both the basic DCI and the extended DCI.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Liang with the teachings of Hwang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to receive an indication of an assignment, for the UE, to a multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group and receive interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
But Hwang is silent about receive, based at least in part on the interference feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to an additional feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to an additional assigned MU-MIMO group that is different from the assigned MU-MIMO group and receive communication as per additional assignment.
However Kamath teaches in Fig. 14 where #570 teaches in lines 9- 30 of col. 16 about … the access point 150 may also reevaluate grouping (decision block 570) after an interval channel sounding based. The reevaluation may take place based on changes in the data received (i.e. interference assistance feedback) that may be associated with a less-than-optimal MU gain. The data change may indicate changes in the RF characteristics of clients contained in the compressed packets feedback 562, RF characteristics of a device type 564, application data usage 566 of clients, and/or mobility 568 of clients (i.e. interference is a culprit behind changes in the RF characteristics). The access point 150 may calculate optimized gain and thus, the access point 150 may keep current grouping (block 572). On the other hand, if the access point 150 calculates less-than-optimal MU gain utilized, then the access point 150 may reevaluate grouping and start the evaluation process over again. Further in claim 14 its describes about receiving a communication as per additional assigned group; see claim 14 in context with claim 1… wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to communicate, using the network interface, with the wireless access point using a beamformed data link, wherein the beamformed data link enables the client group to communicate with the wireless access point; further see under background col. 1 lines 56- 61… The clients within a group may benefit from exchanging data with the access point through a dedicated beamformed data link (e.g., channel) based on the RF characteristics of each client; further as per Fig. 14 after step 570 YES after reevaluation event the access point may reevaluates grouping and start the evaluation process again. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kamath with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to receive, based at least in part on the interference feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to an additional feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to an additional assigned MU-MIMO group that is different from the assigned MU-MIMO group and receive communication as per additional assignment; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 30, Hwang teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a network node (see Figs. 13- 14 network node as BS), comprising:
transmitting, to user equipments (UEs) of a first multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group, interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for one or more communications (see Fig. 13 and [0059] wherein UEs can be UE#1 and UE#2… a sequence flow between a base station and two UEs where the base station broadcasts assistance information for CWIC. In step 1311, a serving base station BS 1301 schedules a first UE#1 for data transmission. The data transmission may be associated with MU-MIMO, NOMA, SU-MIMO or any other transmission schemes. In step 1312, the BS broadcasts assistance information to all base stations and UEs including UE#2 over certain predefined time-frequency resource (i.e. of first MU-MIMO grp) such that all base stations and UEs within the cell coverage can receive the assistance information.);
receiving, from a UE of the first MU-MIMO group, interference assistance feedback that indicates one or more parameters of interference cancelation or suppression based at least in part on the interference assistance information for the first MU-MIMO group (see [0024] and Fig. 4.. a sequence flow between a base station and two UEs where the UEs provide additional feedback information for MCS level assignment; further see [0062- 0063]); and
transmitting, to the UE and based at least in part on the interference assistance feedback, a communication within a set of time and frequency resources associated (see [0063].. …. UE 1402 reports additional feedback information of CQI_lack_self.sub.2 indicator and HARQ_ACK_interference.sub.2 indicator. Based on the additional information that is feedback from UE 1402, BS 1401 can provide more accurate MCS level assignment (i.e. more accurate MCS level assignment compare to previous ones (i.e. previous MCS which was associated with previous MU-MIMO grp) i.e. QAM see [0034] wherein QAM (i.e. using QAM modulation scheme data is transmitted on time and frequency resources (i.e. of more accurate time and frequency resources))).
But Hwang is silent about to transmitting an indication of an assignment, to the UE, to a multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group and transmit interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group; however Liao teaches MU-MIMO group assigned for the UE; see [0006]… The DCI comprises a basic DCI and an extended DCI. The basic DCI provides basic scheduling information, e.g., resource allocation information of the scheduled data channel, wideband scheduling information, and information related to the extended DCI configuration. The extended DCI provides extended scheduling information of the scheduled data channel, e.g., transmission scheme for the scheduled data, indication of SU/MU-MIMO for the scheduled data, assistance information for interference cancellation, and subband scheduling information. The basic DCI can be unicast to a single UE over UE-specific search space. The basic DCI can also be broadcast or multicast to a group of UEs over common search space.
Further Liao teaches receive interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group, the interference assistance information associated with interference cancelation or suppression for one or more communications for the assigned MU-MIMO group; see [0006- 0008].. The base station transmits a basic downlink control information (DCI) over a physical layer signaling. The basic DCI comprises at least one of a resource allocation type and resource allocation information for scheduled data. The basic DCI further comprises location information of an extended DCI. The base station transmits the extended DCI over the physical layer signaling. The extended DCI comprises at least one of a modulation order, a code rate, a multi-antenna scheme, a pilot configuration, and assistance information for interference cancellation; see [0008]; further see [0032]... the base station broadcasts or multicasts the basic DCI to a group of UEs. A single basic DCI carries the basic scheduling information for all or multiple UEs (e.g., four UEs). The broadcast/multicast basic DCI is transmitted over common search space within PDCCH. The scheduling identification carried by the basic DCI is UE-group-specific.; further refer to Fig. 1 and [0024] regarding In step 132, UE 102 decodes the extended DCI using the location information obtained from the basic DCI. Finally, in step 141, UE 102 performs uplink data transmission or downlink data reception over the scheduled data channel based on both the basic DCI and the extended DCI.
It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Liang with the teachings of Hwang in view of Reial to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to transmit an indication of an assignment, to the UE, to a multiple user (MU)-multiple-input multiple-output (MIMO) group and transmit interference assistance information for the assigned MU-MIMO group; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
But Hwang is silent about transmit to the UE , based at least in part on the interference feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to a second MU-MIMO group that is different from the first MU-MIMO group.
However Kamath teaches in Fig. 14 where #570 teaches in lines 9- 30 of col. 16 about … the access point 150 may also reevaluate grouping (decision block 570) after an interval channel sounding based. The reevaluation may take place based on changes in the data received (i.e. interference assistance feedback) that may be associated with a less-than-optimal MU gain. The data change may indicate changes in the RF characteristics of clients contained in the compressed packets feedback 562, RF characteristics of a device type 564, application data usage 566 of clients, and/or mobility 568 of clients (i.e. interference is a culprit behind changes in the RF characteristics). The access point 150 may calculate optimized gain and thus, the access point 150 may keep current grouping (block 572). On the other hand, if the access point 150 calculates less-than-optimal MU gain utilized, then the access point 150 may reevaluate grouping and start the evaluation process over again. Further in claim 14 its describes about receiving a communication as per additional assigned group; see claim 14 in context with claim 1… wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to communicate, using the network interface, with the wireless access point using a beamformed data link, wherein the beamformed data link enables the client group to communicate with the wireless access point; further see in same above context col. 19 lines 9- 24 about .. The clients may use this NDP data to determine grouped clients from the queue. The clients and/or group may receive a unique identification (ID) from the access point 150. The group ID (GID) may include, but is not limited to, a unique string of characters, a name, or number (1-100) to identify the group. While identifying the grouped clients, the clients consider any changes in the first party client group ID 762 or first party clients that may leave the group 764, or go out of range. Thus, by actively analyzing which clients share a group ID 762 or if a client goes out of the group 764, the first party clients in the assisted MU-MIMO wireless communication system identify (block 766) which other clients, if any, are in the group ID…(i.e. this way AP determining new grouping from feedback and communicating using that new GID to the client. Further in claim 14 its describes about receiving a communication as per additional assigned group; see claim 14 in context with claim 1… wherein the instructions cause the one or more processors to communicate, using the network interface, with the wireless access point using a beamformed data link, wherein the beamformed data link enables the client group to communicate with the wireless access point; further see under background col. 1 lines 56- 61… The clients within a group may benefit from exchanging data with the access point through a dedicated beamformed data link (e.g., channel) based on the RF characteristics of each client; further as per Fig. 14 after step 570 YES after reevaluation event the access point may reevaluates grouping and start the evaluation process again. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Kamath with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liang to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein to transmit to the UE , based at least in part on the interference feedback, an indication of an updated assignment of the UE to a second MU-MIMO group that is different from the first MU-MIMO group; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 2, 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0134150 A1) in view of Liao et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0150129 A1) and in further view of Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2) and further in view of Zhang et al. (EP 4462703 A1).
Regarding claim 2, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the one or more processors are further configured to transmit an indication of support for one or more interference cancelation operations associated with the interference assistance information, wherein receiving the interference assistance information is based at least in part on transmitting the indication of support; however Zhang states .. Optionally, before the network-side device provides the reporting configuration information for the interference assistance information, the method further includes: sending, by the terminal, capability information to the network-side device. The capability information includes at least one of the following: first capability indication information for supporting per-BWP interference assistance information reporting; and second capability indication information for supporting per-PRB interference assistance information reporting…; see [0109- 0112]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Zhang with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the one or more processors are further configured to transmit an indication of support for one or more interference cancelation operations associated with the interference assistance information, wherein receiving the interference assistance information is based at least in part on transmitting the indication of support; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system to carry our reliable communication.
Regarding claim 16, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 15, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive an indication of support for one or more interference cancelation operations associated with the interference assistance information, wherein transmitting the interference assistance information is based at least in part on transmitting the indication of support; however Zhang states .. Optionally, before the network-side device provides the reporting configuration information for the interference assistance information, the method further includes: sending, by the terminal, capability information to the network-side device. The capability information includes at least one of the following: first capability indication information for supporting per-BWP interference assistance information reporting; and second capability indication information for supporting per-PRB interference assistance information reporting…; see [0109- 0112]. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Zhang with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath a to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the one or more processors are further configured to receive an indication of support for one or more interference cancelation operations associated with the interference assistance information, wherein transmitting the interference assistance information is based at least in part on transmitting the indication of support; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system to carry our reliable communication.
Claim(s) 3, 17, 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0134150 A1) in view of Liao et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0150129 A1) and in further view of Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2) and further in view of Balasubramanian et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0235461 A1), hereafter Bala.
Regarding claim 3, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath as per claim 1, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the one or more processors, to receive the interference assistance information and transmitting the interference assistance feedback, are configured to:
receive the interference assistance information per slot of communication resources;
transmit the interference assistance feedback per slot of communication resources; or
transmit the interference assistance feedback with a periodicity that is greater than one slot; however Bala states .. as per Fig. 7 #720 and [0111] regarding .. the WCD1 702 a may transmit the interference assistance information in one or more RBs separate from the RBs allocated for the SCI within the slot(s) allocated for the superposition transmission; further refer to [0104] regarding slot based scheduling. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Bala with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 17, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 15, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the interference assistance information and receiving the interference assistance feedback, are configured to: transmit the interference assistance information per slot of communication resources; receive the interference assistance feedback per slot of communication resources; or receive the interference assistance feedback with a periodicity that is greater than one slot; however Bala states .. as per Fig. 7 #720 and [0111] regarding .. the WCD1 702 a may transmit the interference assistance information in one or more RBs separate from the RBs allocated for the SCI within the slot(s) allocated for the superposition transmission; further refer to [0104] regarding slot based scheduling. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Bala with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 29, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 28, but Hwang fails to state about wherein receiving the interference assistance information and transmitting the interference assistance feedback comprises one or more of:
receiving the interference assistance information per slot of communication resources;
transmitting the interference assistance feedback per slot of communication resources; or
transmitting the interference assistance feedback with a periodicity that is greater than one slot; however Bala states .. as per Fig. 7 #720 and [0111] regarding .. the WCD1 702 a may transmit the interference assistance information in one or more RBs separate from the RBs allocated for the SCI within the slot(s) allocated for the superposition transmission; further refer to [0104] regarding slot based scheduling. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Bala with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0134150 A1) in view of Liao et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0150129 A1) and in further view of Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2) and further in view of Balasubramanian et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0235461 A1), hereafter Bala and in further view of Nam et al. (US Pub. No. 2014/0126402 A1).
Regarding claim 4, Hwang in view of Liao, Kamath and Bala teaches as per claim 3, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the one or more processors, to transmit the interference assistance feedback, are configured to: transmit a first interference assistance feedback per slot of communication resources; and transmit a second interference assistance feedback with a periodicity that is greater than one slot, wherein the second interference assistance feedback includes information associated with multiple slots of communication resources and information associated with interference with the multiple slots of communication resources; however Nam states in [0103] about among feedback modes supporting subband CQI feedback (e.g., PUSCH mode 2-0, 2-2, 3-0, 3-1, and 3-2; and PUCCH mode 2-0 and 2-1), restricted interference measurement applies for a first set of feedback modes; and non-restricted interference measurement applies for a second set of feedback modes. For example, for feedback modes associated with UE-selected subband CQI (e.g., PUSCH mode 2-0, 2-2; and PUCCH mode 2-0 and 2-1), the UE applies non-restricted interference measurement. On the other hand, for feedback modes associated with higher-layer configured CQI (i.e., PUSCH mode 3-0, 3-1, and 3-2), restricted interference measurement applies. In another example, for feedback modes associated with periodic CSI (i.e. PUCCH mode 2-0 and 2-1), the UE applies non-restricted interference measurement. On the other hand, for feedback modes associated with aperiodic CSI (i.e., PUSCH mode 2-20, 2-2, 3-0, 3-1, and 3-2), restricted interference measurement applies; further see [0104]… a UE is configured to report first and second CSI reports. The UE is further configured to perform restricted interference measurement for the first CSI feedback and unrestricted interference measurement for the second CSI feedback. In another embodiment, the restriction applies only in the time domain. When the interference measurement is restricted, the UE measures interference across the full DL bandwidth in the designated subframes only. In another example, the restriction applies only in the frequency domain. When the interference measurement is restricted, the UE measures interference within the subband(s) without time restriction. In another alternative, the restriction applies both in the time and frequency domains. When the restriction applies, the UE measures interference within the subband(s) in the designated subframes. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Nam with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao, Kamath and Bala to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0134150 A1) in view of Liao et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0150129 A1) and in further view of Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2) and further in view of Ping et al. (US Pub. No. 2020/000720 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 5, wherein the one or more processors, to receive the additional communication, are configured to: receive the additional communication via an additional set of time and frequency resources associated with an additional MU-MIMO group that is different from the MU-MIMO group; already described above see Kamath claim 1’s citations ; but Hwang fails to explicitly state about assigned MU-MIMO group is spatially separated from the additional assigned MU-MIMO group; however Ping states in [0009] about…. channel estimation or MU-BF using the same frequency resources are performed simultaneously for clusters of RRHs that are sufficiently far apart (relative to the transmitting power and large-scale fading), without worrying about interferences among the UE pilot signals or beams of different clusters because of their spatial separation by deployment; further see [0014].. When two or more subsets of RRHs arc located in areas that have a high degree of RF separation, this is, the path loss of RF signals from RRHs, hence UEs, in one subset to another subset is large, e.g., −20 dB (referred to as RF disjoint subsets), the two or more subsets perform MU-MIMO beamforming independently and simultaneously using the same frequency resources. Furthermore, a group of RF disjoint subsets perform MU-MIMO beamforming independently and simultaneously using the same frequency resources at time slot 1, and another group of RF disjoint subsets perform MU-MIMO beamforming independently and simultaneously using the same frequency resources at time slot 2. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Ping with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein assigned MU-MIMO group is spatially separated from the additional assigned MU-MIMO group; greater way more reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 11, 24 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0134150 A1) in view of Liao et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0150129 A1) and in further view of Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2) and further in view of Vermani et al. (US Pub. No. 2015/0071272 A1).
Regarding claim 11, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 10, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: transmit, before receiving the communication, an acknowledgment of the indication of associated with the assigned MU-MIMO group; however Vermani states in [0022] regarding … feedback information 113 (e.g., channel state information) received from one or more stations within range of the first device 110. The feedback information 113 may be used by a beamforming module 114 to derive a precoding matrix and to precode a MU-MIMO packet (or portions thereof) using the precoding matrix prior to sending the MU-MIMO packet to a group of stations. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Vermani with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 24, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 23, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive, before transmitting the communication, an acknowledgment of the indication of associated with the second MU-MIMO group; however Vermani states in [0022] regarding … feedback information 113 (e.g., channel state information) received from one or more stations within range of the first device 110. The feedback information 113 may be used by a beamforming module 114 to derive a precoding matrix and to precode a MU-MIMO packet (or portions thereof) using the precoding matrix prior to sending the MU-MIMO packet to a group of stations. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Vermani with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more standardized.
Claim(s) 12- 14, 25- 26, 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0134150 A1) in view of Liao et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0150129 A1) and in further view of Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2) and further in view of Cao et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0376888 A1).
Regarding claim 12, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive downlink control information (DCI) that indicates the interference assistance information associated with the assigned MU-MIMO group; however Cao states in [0311] regarding … DMRS configurations of all user equipment in the MU-MIMO transmission group are scrambled with the group common identifier MU-PDCCH RNTI. This scrambling scheme may be referred to as “one stage scrambling scheme”. Each user equipment may obtain DMRS configuration of the whole group by decoding GC-PDCCH with MU-PDCCH RNTI, and decode UE-specific PDCCH by performing interference removing based on different interference DMRS assumptions. That is, the user equipment knows not only its DMRS configuration, but also DMRS configuration of the interference UE. Therefore, the first schematic scheme is equivalent to the “non-transparent” MU-MIMO transmission of the control channel.. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Cao with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: receive downlink control information (DCI) that indicates the interference assistance information associated with the MU-MIMO group; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 13, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath and Cao teaches as per claim 12, wherein the DCI comprises one or more of: interference assistance information associated with the assigned MU-MIMO group, or interference assistance information associated with an additional assigned MU-MIMO group; already described above in claim 12 see Cao.
Regarding claim 14, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath and Cao teaches as per claim 12, wherein the DCI is comprised in a single DCI message or multiple DCI messages; already described above in claim 12 see Cao.
Regarding claim 25, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 15, but Hwang fails to state about transmit downlink control information (DCI) that indicates the interference assistance information associated with the first MU-MIMO group; however Cao states in [0311] regarding … DMRS configurations of all user equipment in the MU-MIMO transmission group are scrambled with the group common identifier MU-PDCCH RNTI. This scrambling scheme may be referred to as “one stage scrambling scheme”. Each user equipment may obtain DMRS configuration of the whole group by decoding GC-PDCCH with MU-PDCCH RNTI, and decode UE-specific PDCCH by performing interference removing based on different interference DMRS assumptions. That is, the user equipment knows not only its DMRS configuration, but also DMRS configuration of the interference UE. Therefore, the first schematic scheme is equivalent to the “non-transparent” MU-MIMO transmission of the control channel.. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Cao with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein transmit downlink control information (DCI) that indicates the interference assistance information associated with the MU-MIMO group; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 26, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath and Cao teaches as per claim 25, wherein the DCI comprises one or more of: interference assistance information associated with the first MU-MIMO group, or interference assistance information associated with an additional MU-MIMO group; already described above in claim 12 see Cao.
Regarding claim 31, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, but Hwang is silent about wherein the interference assistance information comprises a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) bitmap indicating, for UEs in the assigned MU- MIMO group, DMRSs that are to be used by each UE for interference cancellation or suppression; however Cao teaches in [0219] … another schematic implementation, the usage configuration information may be bitmap information. For example, the used DMRS port is indicated as 1 in a bitmap, and the unused DMRS port is indicated as 0 in the bitmap. The usage configuration information may be included in UE-specific DCI and transmitted to the user equipment, and thus the DMRS configuration determination module 1522 at the UE side can acquire the bitmap information by decoding the DCI from the base station, and determine a DMRS port corresponding to the TCI state indicated as “1” in the bitmap information as the interference DMRS port. Therefore, the user equipment can perform corresponding interference removing and data demodulation, thereby implementing the “non-transparent” MU-MIMO transmission using the TCI mechanism. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Cao with the teachings of Hwang in view of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein the interference assistance information comprises a demodulation reference signal (DMRS) bitmap indicating, for UEs in the MU- MIMO group, DMRSs that are to be used by each UE for interference cancellation or suppression; greater way interference free communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 20 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hwang et al. (US Pub. No. 2017/0134150 A1) in view of Liao et al. (US Pub. No. 2019/0150129 A1) and in further view of Kamath et al. (US Pat. No. 11770161 B2) and further in view of Merlin et al. (US Pub. No. 2015/0124690 A1).
Regarding claim 20, Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath teaches as per claim 1, but Hwang fails to state about wherein the communication comprises a groupcast message associated with the second MU-MIMO group; however Merlin states .. as per Fig. 17 and [0171] regarding a groupcast message associated with the MU-MIMO group. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Merlin with the teachings of Hwang in view of Liao and Kamath to make system more standardized.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Please see PTO-892 form for considered prior arts for record.
Reference Levy et al. (US Pub. No. 2021/0345399 A1) teaches about wireless communication systems and selecting groups of user equipment (UE) devices to multiplex for multi-user multiple input and multiple output (MU-MIMO) communications are presented. A base station transmits a channel state report configuration indicating a set of one or more interference measurement resources and precoding information associated with the set of one or more interference measurement resources to a first UE of a plurality of UEs. The BS receives, from the first UE, a channel state report including interference prediction information based on the set of one or more interference measurement resources and the precoding information. The BS uses the channel state report to determine a group configuration for the plurality of UEs. Other features are also claimed and described; see abstract.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479