DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 11-13, 15, 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ma (WO 2022253345 A1) in view of Zheng (WO 2020224542 A1).
Re Claim 11, Ma discloses a cloth replacement mechanism comprising: a frame body 200; a replacement module 300 disposed on the frame body and comprising: a base body 320 comprising an engaging assembly 321, wherein the engaging assembly is movable; a clamping-pulling module 310/311 movably disposed on the frame body; and a supply module 210/420 (Fig. 1-3; pg. 15-17). Ma does not disclose a cutting assembly movably disposed on the frame body. However, Zheng teaches a cutting assembly 280/281 movably disposed on the frame body (Fig. 1-2, 23; pg. 12). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize a cutting assembly movably disposed on the frame body, as taught by Zheng, for the purpose of providing a safe mechanism for custom cuts as desired.
Re Claim 12, Zheng teaches the cutting assembly comprises a first rail, a round knife assembly 281, and a first power unit 283; the first power unit is disposed on the first rail; the round knife assembly is disposed on the first power unit (Fig. 1-2, 23; pg. 12).
Re Claim 13, Zheng teaches the round knife assembly comprises a housing and a round knife, and the round knife is disposed on the housing and protrudes out of a bottom surface of the housing (Fig. 23; pg. 12).
Re Claim 15, Ma discloses the engaging assembly comprises an engaging member, the engaging member has a clamping surface, and a flange is on the clamping surface (Fig. 1-3; pg. 15-17).
Re Claim 18, Ma does not discloses a recycling module, wherein the recycling module comprises a clamping-receiving assembly and a recycling cabin, and a distance is between the recycling cabin and the replacement module. However, Zheng teaches a recycling module 270, wherein the recycling module comprises a clamping-receiving assembly 277 and a recycling cabin 211, and a distance is between the recycling cabin and the replacement module (Fig. 24, 30-31; pg. 8). It would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to utilize a recycling module, wherein the recycling module comprises a clamping-receiving assembly and a recycling cabin, and a distance is between the recycling cabin and the replacement module, as taught by Zheng, for the purpose of recovering materials for enabling reuse and conservation of materials.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 1-10 are allowed.
Claims 14, 16-17, 19-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/Ryan J. Walters/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3799