Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Marsh-Croft (WO 2022/051800 A1).
Regarding Claim 1 MARSH-CROFT teaches a cooking device (Fig 1-12), comprising: a housing (Fig 1-12) including a first internal volume (2005) defining a cooking cavity (2005) therein, an opening for accessing the first internal volume (2005) (Fig 1-12), and a second internal volume (Fig 9-12)positioned within the housing (Fig 1-12) adjacent the first internal housing (Fig 1-12); an internal wall (2030) positioned within the housing (Fig 1-12) and configured to separate the first internal volume (2005) (2005) from the second internal volume (Fig 9-12), wherein the internal wall (2030) includes at least one opening (2002) therein; at least one heating element (2026, 2028) positioned within the first internal volume (2005) (Fig 9-12); and an air movement assembly (2006, 2010-2011, 1062, 2020, 2032) positioned within the second internal volume (Fig 10), wherein the air movement assembly (2006, 2010-2011, 1062, 2020, 2032) includes at least one guide vane (2006) positioned within the second internal volume (Fig 10), the at least one guide vane (2006) configured to direct an airflow through the at least one opening (2002) of the internal wall (2030) from the second internal volume (Fig 9-12) into the first internal volume (2005) (Fig 1-12, Par.0061-0062).
Regarding Claims 2 and 12 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the air movement assembly (2006, 2010-2011, 1062, 2020, 2032) is positioned at an angle between 25 degrees to 35 degrees relative to a vertical axis of the housing (see Fig below).
Regarding Claim 3 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the air movement assembly (2006, 2010-2011, 1062, 2020, 2032) includes: a motor (2040) having a driveshaft (Fig 10); a fan (1062) positioned on the driveshaft (Fig 10); and a shroud (2042) partially encompassing the fan (1062), and including an interior surface configured to direct the airflow from the fan (1062) (Fig 10).
Regarding Claim 4 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the at least one guide vane (2006) includes a first guide vane (2006) positioned on a first side of the shroud (2042), and a second guide vane (2006) positioned on a second side of the shroud (2042), wherein the fan (1062) is positioned therebetween (See Fig 9).
Regarding Claim 5 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the first guide vane (2006) directs the airflow from the fan (1062) horizontally through the first internal volume (2005) (Fig 1-12).
Regarding Claims 6 and 16 MARSH-CROFT teaches, wherein the air movement assembly (2006, 2010-2011, 1062, 2020, 2032) is positioned in an upper rear corner of the housing (see Fig 10, part of the air mov’t assembly 2011 is located in the upper rear corner).
Regarding Claims 7 and 17 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the housing (Fig 1-12) is rotatable between a first horizontal position and a second vertical position (Note: any housing can be deemed rotatable since the claims do not present any additional structures that allow the functionality of being rotatable).
Regarding Claims 8 and 18 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the housing (Fig 1-12) further comprises a pair of rear feet (see Fig below) configured to remain in contact with a counter surface in both the first horizontal position and the second vertical position (when the oven is rotated) (Fig 15).
Regarding Claims 9 and 19 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the at least one heating element (2026, 2028) includes a top heating element (2026) and a bottom heating element (2028) (Fig 9).
Regarding Claims 10 and 20 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the top heating element (2026) and the bottom heating element (2028) are configured to operate separately (Fig 9).
Regarding Claim 11 MARSH-CROFT teaches a cooking device, comprising: a housing (Fig 1-12) including a first internal volume (2005) defining a cooking cavity (2005) therein positioned at least partially within a front portion of the housing (Fig 1-12), and a second internal volume (Fig 9-12)positioned within a rear portion of the housing (Fig 1-12); an internal wall (2030) positioned between the first internal volume (2005) and the second internal volume (Fig 9-12), wherein the internal wall (2030) includes at least one output opening and at least one input opening therein (Fig 9); at least one heating element (2026, 2028) positioned within the first internal volume (2005); and an air movement assembly (2006, 2010-2011, 1062, 2020, 2032) positioned within the second internal volume (Fig 9-12)the air movement device, including a fan (1062) and at least one guide vane (2006), wherein the at least one guide vane (2006) is positioned adjacent to the fan (1062) within the second internal volume (Fig 10), and configured to direct an airflow through the at least one output opening of the internal wall (2030) and horizontally through the first internal volume (Fig 1-12, Par.0061-0062).
Regarding Claim 13 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the air movement assembly (2006, 2010-2011, 1062, 2020, 2032) includes a shroud (2042) partially encompassing the fan (1062), and including an interior surface configured to direct the airflow from the fan (1062).
Regarding Claim 14 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the at least one guide vane (2006) includes a first guide vane (2006) positioned on a first side of the shroud (2042), and a second guide vane (2006) positioned on a second side of the shroud (2042), wherein the fan (1062) is positioned therebetween (Fig 9).
Regarding Claim 15 MARSH-CROFT teaches wherein the first guide vane (2006) and the second guide vane (2006) direct the airflow from the fan (1062) horizontally through the first internal volume (2005) (Fig 10, Par.0061-0062).
Conclusion
Prior art made of record not relied up on is pertinent to applicant’s disclosure. Starr (US 2022/0007888 A1), Binder (US 5309981) and Grag (US 2023/0250970 A1) all teaches food heating oven that are pertinent to applicant’s claimed invention
/ABIY TEKA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3745