DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Status of Claims This Office Action is in response to the application filed on 06 / 07 /20 23 . Claims 1-20 are presently pending and are presented for examination. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 5/2/2025, 2/20/2024, and 6/7/2023 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Claim Objections Claim 12 are objected to because of the following informalities: Claim 12 recites “ wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: … ignore the capacitance values “ . It is unclear how a processor would “ignore” a measurement value. Based on the specification [0062] “… may ignore or delete the capacitance values 404 for a measurement cycle of the charging session in response to detecting or receiving notification of a vibration event ” . Examiner will examine/interpret “ delete or not use the measured capacitance values to during the vibration event to determine deformation “. Appropriate correction required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 1-5, 7,13-15,17, and 19-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Borngraber ( US 20150288214 ) in view of Ghantous ( US 20160116548 ). As to claim 1 , Borngraber discloses a wireless charger (Fig. 1 130) comprising: multiple capacitive sensors integrated into or on the wireless charger (Fig. 1 and 4 a nd [0180] capacitance sensing structure 110/410) ; and one or more processors ([0010] processor) configured to: detect placement of a mobile device with a rechargeable battery on the wireless charger ( [0178] - [0179] FIG. 3b step 320 to 330.. the predefined type of objects may be associated with at least one object which is considered to represent a partner object for performing wireless charging, e.g. a wireless charger or an apparatus configured to receive energy by a wireless charger . [0149].. apparatus 100 may be implemented as a module and may for instance be part of a stationary or mobile apparatus . As such the device that is placed on the wireless charging unit is mobile ) ; obtain capacitance values from the multiple capacitive sensors ([0152]-[0153] and Fig. 2 step 210) . Borngraber does not disclose/teach determine whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery; and in response to a determination that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminate or cease to initiate a charging session by the wireless charger of the rechargeable battery . Ghantous teaches determine whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery ( [0079]- [0080] FIG. 6C showing capacitive measurement elements/sensor… the coils or plates (capacitive sensors) are configured relative to the surface of the battery to acquire data which is representative of the thickness or change in thickness (or rate of change) of the battery; … to measure the displacement of the surface of the battery (and consequently, swelling) ) and in response to a determination that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminate or cease to initiate a charging session by the charger of the rechargeable battery ( [0008] [ 0026] FIGS. 8A-8C .. wherein the control circuitry may employ swelling-related data (alone or in conjunction with one or more other considerations, parameters, constraints and/or requirements) to change, adjust, control and/or vary the charging current signal(s), adjusting the charging sequence reduces the estimated swelling of the rechargeable battery. In some implementations, adjusting the charging sequence may involve operations such as: … , terminating the charging sequence ). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the wireless charger of Borngraber to determine whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery; and in response to a determination that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminate or cease to initiate a charging session by the wireless charger of the rechargeable battery in order to prevent the device from breaking or becoming functionally/structurally compromised ([0003]) and prolong the SOH ([0014]) . As to claim 2, Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the wireless charger of claim 1, wherein the deformation is caused by swelling or enlargement of the rechargeable battery ([0008][0026] [0061] FIGS. 8A-8C) that results in a variable distance or an air gap between a top surface of the wireless charger and a bottom surface of the mobile device ([0003] [0051] of Ghantous ..if the battery swells during its life, which is common with battery technologies, the phone may break or become functionally/structurally compromised if there is not enough extra space to accommodate the swelling). As to claim 3, Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches t he wireless charger of claim 1 wherein the multiple capacitive sensors are arranged between an inductive charging circuit and a top cover or a top layer of the wireless charger (Fig. 1 and Fig. 6b [0183] [0206] element 610 of Borngraber … the capacitance sensing structure 410 comprising the plurality of capacitance sensing elements 411-415, 421-425, 431-435, 441-445, 451-455 might be disposed on or under a surface 430 of the apparatus 400 … the layer 610 comprising the capacitance sensing structure 610 may overlap the wireless charging unit 140 ) in at least one of a horizontal array, a vertical array, or a combination of the horizontal array and the vertical array to obtain the capacitance values from different positions along a horizontal axis or a vertical axis of the mobile device (Fig. 4a of Borngraber ) . As to claim 4, Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches t he wireless charger of claim 3, wherein the multiple capacitive sensors are affixed to an underside of the top cover or the top layer on which the mobile device is placed (Fig. 1 and Fig. 6b element 610 of Borngraber . [0183] … the capacitance sensing structure 410 comprising the plurality of capacitance sensing elements 411-415, 421-425, 431-435, 441-445, 451-455 might be disposed on or under a surface 430 of the apparatus 400 ). As to claim 5, Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches t he wireless charger of claim 1 . Borngraber does not disclose/teach wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery using at least one of: determining an average of the capacitance values is less than a previous average of capacitance values or a threshold average value; determining a standard deviation of the capacitance values is greater than a previous standard deviation of capacitance values or a threshold standard deviation value; or determining at least one of the capacitance values is below a threshold value Ghantous teaches wherein the one or more processors (Fig. 6B processing circuitry) are configured to determine that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery by determining at least one of the capacitance values is below a threshold value ([0024] [0080]-[0081] electronic circuitry measures the change in inductive/capacitive coupling between one or more sensors and the surface of the battery/cell to measure the displacement of the surface (and consequently, swelling of the battery) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the wireless charger of Borngraber to wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery using at least one of: determining an average of the capacitance values is less than a previous average of capacitance values or a threshold average value; determining a standard deviation of the capacitance values is greater than a previous standard deviation of capacitance values or a threshold standard deviation value; or determining at least one of the capacitance values is below a threshold value in order to prevent the device from breaking or becoming functionally/structurally compromised ([0003]) and prolong the SOH ([0014]) . As to claim 7, Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the wireless charger of claim 1. Borngraber does not disclose/teach wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: in response to a cycle time expiring, obtain new capacitance values from the multiple capacitive sensors during the charging session and determine whether the new capacitance values indicate the deformation of the rechargeable battery. Ghantous teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: in response to a cycle time expiring, obtain new capacitance values from the multiple capacitive sensors during the charging session ( Fig. 4 [0068] Measurements were made in 100 cycle intervals until the cell reached 80% of initial capacity) ; and determine whether the new capacitance values indicate the deformation of the rechargeable battery (Fig. 4 measurements of Swelling was made at periodic cycles) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the wireless charger of Borngraber to wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: in response to a cycle time expiring, obtain new capacitance values from the multiple capacitive sensors during the charging session and determine whether the new capacitance values indicate the deformation of the rechargeable battery in order to prevent the device from breaking or becoming functionally/structurally compromised ([0003]) and prolong the SOH ([0014]) . As to claim 13, Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the wireless charger of claim 1, wherein the wireless charger comprises an induction charging pad (Fig. 9 of Borngraber element 940) . As to claim 14 , Borngraber discloses a method comprising: detecting placement of a mobile device with a rechargeable battery on a wireless charger ( [0178] - [0179] FIG. 3b step 320 to 330.. the predefined type of objects may be associated with at least one object which is considered to represent a partner object for performing wireless charging, e.g. a wireless charger or an apparatus configured to receive energy by a wireless charger . [0149].. apparatus 100 may be implemented as a module and may for instance be part of a stationary or mobile apparatus . As such the device that is placed on the wireless charging unit is mobile ) ; obtaining capacitance values from multiple capacitive sensors integrated into or on the wireless charger ([0152]-[0153] and Fig. 2 step 210) ; Borngraber does not disclose/teach determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery; and in response to determining that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminating or not initiating a charging session of the rechargeable battery. Ghantous teaches determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery ([0079]-[0080] FIG. 6C showing capacitive measurement elements/sensor… the coils or plates (capacitive sensors) are configured relative to the surface of the battery to acquire data which is representative of the thickness or change in thickness (or rate of change) of the battery; … to measure the displacement of the surface of the battery (and consequently, swelling) ) and in response to determining that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminating or not initiating a charging session of the rechargeable battery ( [0008] [ 0026] FIGS. 8A-8C .. wherein the control circuitry may employ swelling-related data (alone or in conjunction with one or more other considerations, parameters, constraints and/or requirements) to change, adjust, control and/or vary the charging current signal(s), adjusting the charging sequence reduces the estimated swelling of the rechargeable battery. In some implementations, adjusting the charging sequence may involve operations such as: … , terminating the charging sequence ). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the method of Borngraber to include determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery; and in response to determining that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminating or not initiating a charging session of the rechargeable battery in order to prevent the device from breaking or becoming functionally/structurally compromised ([0003]) and prolong the SOH ([0014]) . As to claim 15 , Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the method of claim 14, Borngraber does not disclose/teach wherein determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery comprises at least one of: determining an average of the capacitance values is less than a previous average of capacitance values or a threshold average value; determining a standard deviation of the capacitance values is greater than a previous standard deviation of capacitance values or a threshold standard deviation value; or determining at least one of the capacitance values is below a threshold value. Ghantous teaches wherein determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery by determining at least one of the capacitance values is below a threshold value ([0024] [0080]-[0081] electronic circuitry measures the change in inductive/capacitive coupling between one or more sensors and the surface of the battery/cell to measure the displacement of the surface (and consequently, swelling of the battery) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the method of Borngraber to wherein determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery comprises at least one of in order to prevent the device from breaking or becoming functionally/structurally compromised ([0003]) and prolong the SOH ([0014]) . As to claim 17 , Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the method of claim 14 . Borngraber does not disclose /teach wherein the method further comprises: in response to a cycle time expiring, obtaining new capacitance values from the multiple capacitive sensors during the charging session; and determining whether the new capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery. Ghantous teaches in response to a cycle time expiring, obtaining new capacitance values from the multiple capacitive sensors during the charging session ( Fig. 4 [0068] Measurements were made in 100 cycle intervals until the cell reached 80% of initial capacity) ; and determining whether the new capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery (Fig. 4 measurements of Swelling was made at periodic cycles) . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the method of Borngraber to include wherein the method further comprises: in response to a cycle time expiring, obtaining new capacitance values from the multiple capacitive sensors during the charging session; and determining whether the new capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery in order to prevent the device from breaking or becoming functionally/structurally compromised ([0003]) and prolong the SOH ([0014]) . As to claim 19 , Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the method of claim 14, wherein the mobile device includes at least one of a smartphone, a tablet, a computer, or a smartwatch ([0035] of Borngraber …. Smartphone). As to claim 20, Borngraber discloses a non-transitory computer-readable medium that stores computer-executable instructions that, when executed by a processor ([0010] an apparatus is disclosed, comprising at least one processor and at least one memory including computer program code, the at least one memory and the computer program code configured to, with the at least one processor, cause the apparatus at least to perform the method according to the first aspect of the invention) , cause the processor to: detect placement of a mobile device with a rechargeable battery on a wireless charger ([0178]- [0179] FIG. 3b step 320 to 330.. the predefined type of objects may be associated with at least one object which is considered to represent a partner object for performing wireless charging, e.g. a wireless charger or an apparatus configured to receive energy by a wireless charger . [0149].. apparatus 100 may be implemented as a module and may for instance be part of a stationary or mobile apparatus . As such the device that is placed on the wireless charging unit is mobile ) ; obtain capacitance values from multiple capacitive sensors integrated into or on the wireless charger ([0152]-[0153] and Fig. 2 step 210) ; Borngraber does not disclose/teach determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery; and in response to determining that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminating or not initiating a charging session of the rechargeable battery. Ghantous teaches determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery ([0079]-[0080] FIG. 6C showing capacitive measurement elements/sensor… the coils or plates (capacitive sensors) are configured relative to the surface of the battery to acquire data which is representative of the thickness or change in thickness (or rate of change) of the battery; … to measure the displacement of the surface of the battery (and consequently, swelling) ) and in response to determining that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminating or not initiating a charging session of the rechargeable battery ( [0008] [ 0026] FIGS. 8A-8C .. wherein the control circuitry may employ swelling-related data (alone or in conjunction with one or more other considerations, parameters, constraints and/or requirements) to change, adjust, control and/or vary the charging current signal(s), adjusting the charging sequence reduces the estimated swelling of the rechargeable battery. In some implementations, adjusting the charging sequence may involve operations such as: … , terminating the charging sequence ). It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify Borngraber processor and non-transitory computer-readable medium to include the steps of determin ing whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery; and in response to a determination that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminate or cease to initiate a charging session of the rechargeable battery in order to prevent the device from breaking or becoming functionally/structurally compromised ([0003]) and prolong the SOH ([0014]) . Claim s 6 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Borngraber (US 20150288214) in view of Ghantous (US 20160116548) in view of Jindal (US 20230333166). As to claim 6, Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the wireless charger of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery ([0080] FIG. 6C Ghantous ) and further teaches identifying the deformation based on the capacitance values ([0008][0026] FIGS. 8A-8C of Ghantous ). Borngraber in view of Ghantous does not disclose/teach using a machine-learned model to identify the deformation based on the capacitance values Jindal teaches using a machine-learned model to identify the deformation based on data used to determine battery swelling ([0027] first machine learning model(s) 110 may be trained on input data using machine learning and data mining methods to predict the battery swelling, It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the wireless charger of Borngraber in view of Ghantous to using a machine-learned model to identify the deformation based on the capacitance values in order to reduce processing time and the likelihood of error . As to claim 16 , Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the method of claim 14 , wherein determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery ([0080] FIG. 6C Ghantous ) and further teaches identifying the deformation based on the capacitance values ([0008][0026] FIGS. 8A-8C of Ghantous ). Borngraber in view of Ghantous does not disclose/teach using a machine-learned model to identify the deformation based on the capacitance values. Jindal teaches using a machine-learned model to identify the deformation based on data used to determine battery swelling ([0027] first machine learning model(s) 110 may be trained on input data using machine learning and data mining methods to predict the battery swelling . It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the method of Borngraber in view of Ghantous include to using a machine-learned model to identify the deformation based on the capacitance values in order to reduce processing time and the likelihood of error . Claim 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Borngraber (US 20150288214) in view of Ghantous (US 20160116548) in view of Son (KR 101729482). As to claim 12, Borngraber in view of Ghantous teaches the wireless charger of claim 1. Borngraber in view of Ghantous does not disclose /teach wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: in response to detecting a vibration event, ignore the capacitance values for a cycle of the charging session , the vibration event being detected using an inertial measurement unit of the wireless charger or a host vehicle in which the wireless charger is installed Son teaches wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: in response to detecting a vibration event, ignore data that was captured ( pg. 5 the image determining unit 200 analyzes the image captured by the stereo camera 100, and when the motion of the entire image region 20 is abnormally shaken up and down as usual, It is judged that an obstacle such as a hole passes through the camera. At this time, the photographed image data is recognized as abnormally generated image data, and the erroneous information is ignored …. The image determining unit may ignore the image data photographed by the stereo camera if the whole image photographed by the stereo camera abnormally moves up and down to deviate from the region of interest, the vibration event being detected using an inertial measurement unit of the device (… It is judged that an obstacle such as a hole passes through the camera. At this time, the photographed image data is recognized as abnormally generated image data, and the erroneous information is ignored ) It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art, before the effective filing date, to modify the wireless charger of Borngraber in view of Ghantous to wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: in response to detecting a vibration event, ignore the capacitance values for a cycle of the charging session in order to ensure accuracy in test results and battery SOH. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 8-11 , and 18 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: Regarding dependent claim 8 , Although the prior art discloses a wireless charger comprising: multiple capacitive sensors integrated into or on the wireless charger; and one or more processors configured to: detect placement of a mobile device with a rechargeable battery on the wireless charger; obtain capacitance values from the multiple capacitive sensors; determine whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery; and in response to a determination that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminate or cease to initiate a charging session by the wireless charger of the rechargeable batter y , t he prior art of record does not disclose or teach the combination of : “ wherein the one or more processors are further configured to: determine an identification of the mobile device; and retrieve a saved profile or a default profile associated with the identification of the mobile device, wherein the one or more processors are configured to determine whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery by comparing the capacitance values to the saved profile or the default profile . ” Regarding dependent claim 18 , Although the prior art discloses a method comprising: detecting placement of a mobile device with a rechargeable battery on a wireless charger; obtaining capacitance values from multiple capacitive sensors integrated into or on the wireless charger; determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery; and in response to determining that the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery, terminating or not initiating a charging session of the rechargeable battery , t he prior art of record does not disclose or teach the combination of: “ determining an identification of the mobile device; and retrieving a saved profile or a default profile associated with the identification of the mobile device, wherein determining whether the capacitance values indicate deformation of the rechargeable battery comprises comparing the capacitance values to the saved profile or the default profile ”. As to claim 9-11 , are also objected to as they include the allowable subject matter in claim 8 . Any comments considered necessary by applicant must be submitted no later than the payment of the issue fee and, to avoid processing delays, should preferably accompany the issue fee. Such submissions should be clearly labeled “Comments on Statement of Reasons for Allowance.” Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT TYNESE V MCDANIEL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (313)446-6579 . The examiner can normally be reached on FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9am to 530pm . If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Taelor Kim can be reached at 571-27 0-7166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TYNESE V MCDANIEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859