DETAILED ACTION
1. This office action is responsive to amendment filed on 03/17/2026. Claims 1, 2, 4, 5, 9, 11-16, and 18-20 are amended. Claims 21 and 22 are new. Claims 3 and 17 are canceled. Claims 1-2, 4-16, and 18-22 are pending examination.
Information Disclosure Statement
2. The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/20/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101
Claims 1-2, 4-16, and 18-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
Claim(s) 1 is/are drawn to method (i.e., a process), claim(s) 15 is/are drawn to a system (i.e., a machine/manufacture), and claim(s) 20 is/are drawn to non-transitory computer readable medium (i.e., a machine/manufacture). As such, claims 1, 15, and 20 is/are drawn to one of the statutory categories of invention.
Claims 1-2, 4-16, and 18-22 are directed to determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data. Specifically, claim(s) 1, 15, and 20 recite(s) acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with a subscription target; wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object; determining subscription task display data according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target; and rendering and generating a subscription task image according to the subscription task display data, and displaying the subscription task image on a user interaction interface, wherein a plurality of subscription tasks are provided, the plurality of subscription tasks correspond to different validity time, and the subscription task image is presented based on subscription targets of the plurality of subscription tasks or task timelines of the plurality of subscription tasks, which is grouped within the Methods Of Organizing Human Activity and is similar to the concept of (commercial or legal interactions including agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors business relations) grouping of abstract ideas in prong one of step 2A of the Alice/Mayo test (See 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. 50, 52, 54 (January 7, 2019)). Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea (See pages 7, 10, Alice Corporation Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, et al., US Supreme Court, No. 13-298, June 19, 2014; 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. 50, 53-54 (January 7, 2019)).
The Claim limitations are listed under Methods Of Organizing Human Activity, and grouped as following:
acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with a subscription target; which is similar to the concept of (advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors business relations),
wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object; which is similar to the concept of (advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors business relations),
determining subscription task display data according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target; which is similar to the concept of (advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors business relations),
rendering and generating a subscription task image according to the subscription task display data, and displaying the subscription task image on a user interaction interface, wherein a plurality of subscription tasks are provided, the plurality of subscription tasks correspond to different validity time, and the subscription task image is presented based on subscription targets of the plurality of subscription tasks or task timelines of the plurality of subscription tasks; which is similar to the concept of (advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors business relations).
This judicial exception is not integrated into a practical application because, when analyzed under prong two of step 2A of the Alice/Mayo test (See 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. 50, 54-55 (January 7, 2019)), the additional element(s) of the claim(s) such as electronic device, processor, storage apparatus, processor, non transitory storage medium, screen merely use(s) a computer as a tool to perform an abstract idea and/or generally link(s) the use of a judicial exception to a particular technological environment. Specifically, the electronic device, processor, storage apparatus, processor, non transitory storage medium, screen perform(s) the steps or functions of acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with a subscription target; wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object; determining subscription task display data according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target; and rendering and generating a subscription task image according to the subscription task display data, and displaying the subscription task image on a user interaction interface, wherein a plurality of subscription tasks are provided, the plurality of subscription tasks correspond to different validity time, and the subscription task image is presented based on subscription targets of the plurality of subscription tasks or task timelines of the plurality of subscription tasks. The use of a processor/computer as a tool to implement the abstract idea and/or generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it requires no more than a computer performing functions that correspond to acts required to carry out the abstract idea. The additional elements do not involve improvements to the functioning of a computer, or to any other technology or technical field (MPEP 2106.05(a)), the claims do not apply or use the abstract idea to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition (Vanda Memo), the claims do not apply the abstract idea with, or by use of, a particular machine (MPEP 2106.05(b)), the claims do not effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing (MPEP 2106.05(c)), and the claims do not apply or use the abstract idea in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (MPEP 2106.05(e) and Vanda Memo). Therefore, the claims do not, for example, purport to improve the functioning of a computer. Nor do they effect an improvement in any other technology or technical field. Accordingly, the additional elements do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea, and the claims are directed to an abstract idea.
The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, when analyzed under step 2B of the Alice/Mayo test (See 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. 50, 52, 56 (January 7, 2019)), the additional element(s) of using a electronic device, processor, storage apparatus, processor, non transitory storage medium, screen to perform the steps amounts to no more than using a computer or processor to automate and/or implement the abstract idea of determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data. As discussed above, taking the claim elements separately, the electronic device, processor, storage apparatus, processor, non transitory storage medium, screen perform(s) the steps or functions of acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with a subscription target; wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object; determining subscription task display data according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target; and rendering and generating a subscription task image according to the subscription task display data, and displaying the subscription task image on a user interaction interface, wherein a plurality of subscription tasks are provided, the plurality of subscription tasks correspond to different validity time, and the subscription task image is presented based on subscription targets of the plurality of subscription tasks or task timelines of the plurality of subscription tasks. These functions correspond to the actions required to perform the abstract idea. Viewed as a whole, the combination of elements recited in the claims merely recite the concept of determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data. Therefore, the use of these additional elements does no more than employ the computer as a tool to automate and/or implement the abstract idea. The use of a computer or processor to merely automate and/or implement the abstract idea cannot provide significantly more than the abstract idea itself (MPEP 2106.05(I)(A)(f) & (h)). Therefore, the claim is not patent eligible.
As for dependent claims 2-14, and 16-19 further describe the abstract idea of determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data. Claim(s) 2-14, and 16-19 2-14, and 16-19 does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, when analyzed under step 2B of the Alice/Mayo test (See 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. 50, 52, 56 (January 7, 2019)), the additional element(s) of using a electronic device to perform the steps amounts to no more than using a computer or processor to automate and/or implement the abstract idea of determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data. As discussed above, taking the claim elements separately, the electronic device perform(s) the steps or functions of wherein the subscription target comprises at least one of the following: a number of subscription users performing the subscription operation on the object within a set time period, wherein at least one set time period is provided, and the at least one set time period corresponds to at least one subscription task, respectively; wherein in a case where the subscription task processing request is a task switching request, determining the subscription task display data according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises: determining, according to the task switching request, task completion progress data of at least one subscription task among the plurality of subscription tasks; adjusting a display state of a subscription task image of each of the at least one subscription task according to the task completion progress data; and determining subscription task display data corresponding to the adjusted display state according to the adjusted display state of the subscription task image; wherein acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises: receiving a task switching instruction triggered by the object through a subscription task switching control, and generating, based on the task switching instruction, the task switching request as the subscription task processing request; wherein acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises: in response to detecting that a current subscription task reaches a task end condition, acquiring the task switching request as the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, wherein the task end condition is that the current subscription task reaches a task end time or that a target of the current subscription task is completed; wherein adjusting the display state of the subscription task image of each of the at least one subscription task according to the task completion progress data comprises: in response to determining, according to the task completion progress data, that a current subscription task is completed, using a candidate subscription task that is in a plurality of to-be-selected subscription tasks and has a subscription target closest to a subscription target of the completed subscription task as a currently recommended subscription task; and adjusting the display state of the subscription task image of each of the at least one subscription task to be a completed state or a recommended state; wherein after acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, the method further comprises: acquiring target description data of the subscription task, and determining task display data corresponding to the target description data according to the target description data; wherein the target description data comprises task description information of the subscription task and a resource distribution operation when the subscription target is completed, and the task description information includes at least one of a task name of the subscription task, a task identifier of the subscription task, a task type of the subscription task, or a task target of the subscription task; wherein before acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, the method further comprises: presenting a subscription target edit page, wherein the subscription target edit page comprises a target description component and a target number component; correspondingly, acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises at least one of: in response to an operation performed on the target description component and by the object, acquiring a processing request for target description data of the subscription task; or in response to an operation performed on the target number component and by the object, acquiring a processing request for a target number of the subscription task; wherein before presenting the subscription target edit page, the method further comprises: acquiring at least one to-be-selected target number sent by a service end, and displaying the at least one to-be-selected target number in the target number component; wherein before acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, the method further comprises: presenting a subscription target management page, wherein the subscription target management page comprises at least one of an ongoing target management component, an un-started target management component, or a newly-added target component; correspondingly, acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises at least one of: in response to an operation performed on the ongoing target management component and by the object, acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with the ongoing target management component; in response to an operation performed on the un-started target management component and by the object, acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with the un-started target management component; or in response to an operation performed on the newly-added target component and by the object, acquiring a processing request of a newly-added subscription task; wherein before acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, the method further comprises: presenting a subscription target publishing page, wherein the subscription target publishing page comprises at least one of a subscription target display component, a target completion video display window, or a subscription user avatar display region; correspondingly, acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises: in response to a display refresh operation or a target task publishing operation performed on the subscription task and by the object, acquiring a publishing processing request for the subscription task; wherein determining the subscription task display data according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises: requesting, from a server, for task completion data according to the subscription task processing request, wherein the task completion data is determined according to a number of subscription users associated with the object; determining, according to the task completion data, task completion progress data of the subscription task; and determining, according to the task completion progress data, the subscription task display data corresponding to the task completion progress data; wherein the object is a host user in a live broadcast room, and a user interaction interface displaying the subscription task image comprises at least one of a host interaction interface corresponding to the live broadcast room or a watching interaction interface corresponding to the live broadcast room. These functions correspond to the actions required to perform the abstract idea. Viewed as a whole, the combination of elements recited in the claims merely recite the concept of determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data. Therefore, the use of these additional elements does no more than employ the computer as a tool to automate and/or implement the abstract idea. The use of a computer or processor to merely automate and/or implement the abstract idea cannot provide significantly more than the abstract idea itself (MPEP 2106.05(I)(A)(f) & (h)). Therefore, the claim is not patent eligible.
Subject Matter Overcoming the Cited Prior Art
4. As detailed in the Office Action the Examiner has not applied a prior art rejection to Claim(s) 4-7, 13, and 18-19, 21, and 22 when viewed in combination with the corresponding independent claims, however the claim(s) has/have been rejected other grounds as detailed in the Office Action.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 2, 8-12, 14-16, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cohen et al. (U.S. Patent No. US7881957B1) in view of Kennedy et al., (Patent Application Publication No. 20030189670).
As to claim 1, Cohen teaches a task processing method executed by an electronic device, comprising: acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with a subscription target (claim 1: identifying one or more available tasks for the task performer user based on each of the identified tasks having attributes that match the multiple task attributes of the created subscription… receiving one or more instructions from the task performer user to create a subscription for the task performer user to use in providing information to the task performer user about tasks of interest, the one or more instructions indicating multiple task attributes of interest to the task performer user to use with the created subscription,), and (abstract: receiving indications of multiple available tasks),determining subscription task (Fig. 14D: list of tasks such as 1468a, 1472a-c, and 33: determining a subset of those tasks that match a subscription) display data (Fig. 12h display data can be the choices and the subject data) according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target; and (67: The user interface display 1440 also includes a subscription creation section 1450 that may be utilized by the user to create a subscription having attributes that are based on the currently displayed task.),rendering and generating a subscription task image (192: the displayed Web page shows a question 1225 posed to the task performer with multiple user-selectable image choices 1205a-e, displayed as possible answers to the question, each of the choices 1205 includes a displayed image and a user-selectable radio button control 1215 that the task performer can select), and (See Fig. 12h) according to the subscription task display data (192: tasks that are image choices 1205a-e displayed as possible answers to the question…) , and displaying the subscription task image on a user interaction interface through a screen of the electronic device, wherein a plurality of subscription tasks are provided (Fig. 14b: subscription tasks are in Fig 14b 1426a-1426e and the user interaction interface is in 14b 1425), the plurality of subscription tasks correspond to different validity time (48: tasks and task performers can be performed at various times… Fig. 14b validity time can be 1426a expire 07/07/XX which a task can be provide us with an image, and different validity times are in fig. 4b 1426a-1426e expiration date), and the subscription task image is presented based on subscription targets of the plurality of subscription tasks (Fig. 12H image of presentation of tasks, task information subscriptions for the users, such as subscriptions), and (Fig. 14D 1472a-c are images of tasks), or task timelines of the plurality of subscription tasks.
Cohen does not teach wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object.
However Kennedy teaches wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object (0006: a live video broadcast of a baseball game can allow a user to interact with the display using a cursor. In this example, objects, such as bases, can be clicked in order to retrieve information. For example, a user can use a remote control with directional buttons to move a cursor and click on the bases in order to retrieve statistics on the corresponding baseman. The composition of the live video broadcast, however, is constantly varying. That is, as different cameras are used, or as the pan, tilt and zoom of a camera is adjusted, the position of the objects in the user's display changes. Thus, if the position of the first base is initially on the right side of the user's display, then, as the camera pans to the right, the position of the first base will begin to move to the left side of the user's display. Typically, a cursor only moves in response to a user's movement of a mouse or other device. Thus, as an object in the display moves, the cursor stays put. If the user desires to click on the moving object, the user must chase the moving object around the screen with the cursor in order to click on it.), (Examiner notes: subscriber target can be the user object being clicked on, and object is in a live video broadcast).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cohen to include wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object of Kennedy. Motivation to do so comes from the knowledge well known in the art that wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object would help provide more data that would provide a better content to the user and that would therefore make the method/system more content accurate.
As to claim 2, Cohen and Kennedy teach the method of claim 1.
Cohen further teaches wherein the subscription target comprises at least one of the following: a number of subscription users performing the subscription operation on the object within a set time period wherein at least one set time period is provided and the at least one set time period corresponds to at least one subscription task respectively; (claim 1: a qualification associated with the task, a task requester who submitted that task, a time period for performance of the task), and (28: information about deadlines and other times for performance of the task (e.g., a time period during which a task is to be performed, an amount of time allotted for the performance of a task once assigned to a particular task performer for performance, etc.), or a number of subscription users currently maintaining a subscription state for the object.
As to claim 8, Cohen and Kennedy teach the method of claim 1.
Cohen further teaches wherein after acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, the method further comprises: acquiring target description data of the subscription task, and determining task display data corresponding to the target description data according to the target description data; (69: descriptions of available tasks are presented), wherein the target description data comprises task description information of the subscription task and a resource distribution operation when the subscription target is completed (81: provide information about tasks of type "ImageChoice" that have been submitted by the task requester and that have been complete), and the task description information includes at least one of a task name of the subscription task (Fig. 14C task description such as 1446b), and (Fig. 14D: 1472 can be the name of the task: Reserch, or Audio Transciption), a task identifier of the subscription task (Fig. 14C: 1444, 24 is the identifier of the task) , a task type of the subscription task (Fig. 14C: 1446b taking a photo), or a task target of the subscription task.
As to claim 9, Cohen and Kennedy teach the method of claim 1.
Cohen further teaches wherein before acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, the method further comprises: presenting a subscription target edit page (Fig. 14C is an edit and input page for tasks), wherein the subscription target edit page comprises a target description component (Fig. 14C: 1446b) and a target number component; (Fig. 14C: 1446a),correspondingly, acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises at least one of: in response to an operation performed on the target description component and by the object, acquiring a processing request for target description data of the subscription task; (68: The user interface display 1460 also includes a subscription match section 1465 that includes descriptions of available tasks 1466a-1466b) or in response to an operation performed on the target number component and by the object, acquiring a processing request for a target number of the subscription task.
As to claim 10, Cohen and Kennedy teach the method of claim 9.
Cohen further teaches wherein before presenting the subscription target edit page, the method further comprises: acquiring at least one to-be-selected target number sent by a service end(Fig. 12G: to be selected can be the choice option 1215a-c which a user can pick an option), and displaying the at least one to-be-selected target number in the target number component; (Fig. 12I: choice @value).
As to claim 11, Cohen and Kennedy teach the method of claim 1.
Cohen further teaches wherein before acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, the method further comprises: presenting a subscription target management page, wherein the subscription target management page comprises at least one of an ongoing target management component, an un-started target management component, or a newly-added target component; (Fig. 12G is a newly added target component code to add more task or task information to the process), correspondingly, acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises at least one of: in response to an operation performed on the ongoing target management component and by the object, acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with the ongoing target management component; in response to an operation performed on the un-started target management component and by the object, acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with the un-started target management component; or in response to an operation performed on the newly-added target component and by the object, acquiring a processing request of a newly-added subscription task; (Fig. 14H: after editing or adding the code Fig. 14H will display the newly added subscription tasks.).
As to claim 12, Cohen and Kennedy teach the method of claim 1.
Cohen further teaches wherein before acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target, the method further comprises: presenting a subscription target publishing page (32: display the top 10 most popular subscriptions together on a single Web page), wherein the subscription target publishing page comprises at least one of a subscription target display component, a target completion video display window, or a subscription user avatar display region; correspondingly, acquiring the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target comprises: in response to a display refresh operation or a target task publishing operation performed on the subscription task and by the object, acquiring a publishing processing request for the subscription task(32: A variety of other types of functionality related to task subscriptions may be provided in at least some embodiments. For example, in some embodiments, information about subscriptions that are created by task performer users may be made available to some or all other users (e.g., other task performer users) in at least certain circumstances. Some or all such created subscriptions may be made available, for example, so that other users can view some or all of the details of the subscriptions, and may further in some embodiments be made available to other task performer users so that they can subscribe to and use subscriptions created by others. Some or all of such functionality may in some embodiments be provided to the other users in exchange for a fee (e.g., for viewing or subscribing to others' subscriptions), and in some embodiments the user creators of the task subscriptions may receive compensation under certain circumstances (e.g., when others subscribe to their subscriptions, when others perform tasks that were matched using their subscriptions, when their subscriptions are displayed to other users, etc.). Furthermore, in some embodiments some or all created subscriptions may be rated using one or more measures of the usefulness of the subscription (e.g., to measure popularity, such as based on the number of users that have viewed and/or subscribed to a subscription; to measure associated monetary rewards, such as based on a total or average amount of money that task performer users have earned from performing matching tasks for the subscription; to measure relevance to tasks, such as based on a total number of tasks that currently and/or cumulatively match the subscription and/or based on average or other attributes of such matching tasks; etc.). If so, information about such ratings may be made available to other users in various ways, such as by displaying some or all of the subscriptions in a ranked or ordered manner based on one or more of the measures (e.g., to display the top 10 most popular subscriptions together on a single Web page), (Fig. 14A 14165i).
As to Claim 14, Cohen and Kennedy teach the method of claim 1.
Kennedy further teaches wherein the object is a host user in a live broadcast room and a user interaction interface displaying the subscription task image comprises at least one of a host interaction interface corresponding to the live broadcast room or a watching interaction interface corresponding to the live broadcast room; (0006: a live video broadcast of a baseball game can allow a user to interact with the display using a cursor. In this example, objects, such as bases, can be clicked in order to retrieve information. For example, a user can use a remote control with directional buttons to move a cursor and click on the bases in order to retrieve statistics on the corresponding baseman. The composition of the live video broadcast, however, is constantly varying. That is, as different cameras are used, or as the pan, tilt and zoom of a camera is adjusted, the position of the objects in the user's display changes. Thus, if the position of the first base is initially on the right side of the user's display, then, as the camera pans to the right, the position of the first base will begin to move to the left side of the user's display. Typically, a cursor only moves in response to a user's movement of a mouse or other device. Thus, as an object in the display moves, the cursor stays put. If the user desires to click on the moving object, the user must chase the moving object around the screen with the cursor in order to click on it.).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cohen to include wherein the object is a host user in a live broadcast room and a user interaction interface displaying the subscription task image comprises at least one of a host interaction interface corresponding to the live broadcast room or a watching interaction interface corresponding to the live broadcast room of Kennedy. Motivation to do so comes from the knowledge well known in the art that wherein the object is a host user in a live broadcast room and a user interaction interface displaying the subscription task image comprises at least one of a host interaction interface corresponding to the live broadcast room or a watching interaction interface corresponding to the live broadcast room would help the host user to encourage the listeners or people in the live broadcast rooms to subscribe which would help in having more engagements from more listeners with the content which would therefore make the method/system more profitable and more user engagement.
As to claim 15, Cohen teaches an electronic device, comprising: at least one processor; and (claim 1: processor),a storage apparatus (72: storage 354… memory), which is configured to store at least one program; (72: application program 359),wherein the at least one program, when executed by the at least one processor, causes the at least one processor to implement the following: acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with a subscription target; (claim 1: identifying one or more available tasks for the task performer user based on each of the identified tasks having attributes that match the multiple task attributes of the created subscription… receiving one or more instructions from the task performer user to create a subscription for the task performer user to use in providing information to the task performer user about tasks of interest, the one or more instructions indicating multiple task attributes of interest to the task performer user to use with the created subscription,), and (abstract: receiving indications of multiple available tasks),determining subscription task (Fig. 14D: list of tasks such as 1468a, 1472a-c, and 33: determining a subset of those tasks that match a subscription) display data (Fig. 12h display data can be the choices and the subject data) according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target; and (67: The user interface display 1440 also includes a subscription creation section 1450 that may be utilized by the user to create a subscription having attributes that are based on the currently displayed task.),rendering and generating a subscription task image (192: the displayed Web page shows a question 1225 posed to the task performer with multiple user-selectable image choices 1205a-e, displayed as possible answers to the question, each of the choices 1205 includes a displayed image and a user-selectable radio button control 1215 that the task performer can select), and (See Fig. 12h) according to the subscription task display data (192: tasks that are image choices 1205a-e displayed as possible answers to the question…), and displaying the subscription task image on a user interaction interface through a screen of the electronic device, wherein a plurality of subscription tasks are provided (Fig. 14b: subscription tasks are in Fig 14b 1426a-1426e and the user interaction interface is in 14b 1425), the plurality of subscription tasks correspond to different validity time (48: tasks and task performers can be performed at various times… Fig. 14b validity time can be 1426a expire 07/07/XX which a task can be provide us with an image, and different validity times are in fig. 4b 1426a-1426e expiration date), and the subscription task image is presented based on subscription targets of the plurality of subscription tasks (Fig. 12H image of presentation of tasks, task information subscriptions for the users, such as subscriptions), and (Fig. 14D 1472a-c are images of tasks) or task timelines of the plurality of subscription tasks.
Cohen does not teach wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object.
However Kennedy teaches wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on a object, and the object is a live broadcast object (0006: a live video broadcast of a baseball game can allow a user to interact with the display using a cursor. In this example, objects, such as bases, can be clicked in order to retrieve information. For example, a user can use a remote control with directional buttons to move a cursor and click on the bases in order to retrieve statistics on the corresponding baseman. The composition of the live video broadcast, however, is constantly varying. That is, as different cameras are used, or as the pan, tilt and zoom of a camera is adjusted, the position of the objects in the user's display changes. Thus, if the position of the first base is initially on the right side of the user's display, then, as the camera pans to the right, the position of the first base will begin to move to the left side of the user's display. Typically, a cursor only moves in response to a user's movement of a mouse or other device. Thus, as an object in the display moves, the cursor stays put. If the user desires to click on the moving object, the user must chase the moving object around the screen with the cursor in order to click on it.), (Examiner notes: subscriber target can be the user object being clicked on, and object is in a live video broadcast).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cohen to include wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on a object, and the object is a live broadcast object of Kennedy. Motivation to do so comes from the knowledge well known in the art that wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on a object, and the object is a live broadcast object would help provide more data that would provide a better content to the user and that would therefore make the method/system more content accurate.
As to claim 16, Cohen and Kennedy teach the electronic device of claim 15.
Cohen further teaches wherein the subscription target comprises at least one of the following: a number of subscription users performing the subscription operation on the object within a set time period, wherein at least one set time period is provided, and the at least one set time period corresponds to at least one subscription task, respectively; (claim 1: a qualification associated with the task, a task requester who submitted that task, a time period for performance of the task), and (28: information about deadlines and other times for performance of the task (e.g., a time period during which a task is to be performed, an amount of time allotted for the performance of a task once assigned to a particular task performer for performance, etc.), or a number of subscription users currently maintaining a subscription state for the object.
As to claim 20, Cohen teaches a non-transitory storage medium comprising a computer-executable instruction, wherein the computer-executable instruction is configured to, when executed by a computer processor, perform the following: acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with a subscription target; (claim 1: identifying one or more available tasks for the task performer user based on each of the identified tasks having attributes that match the multiple task attributes of the created subscription… receiving one or more instructions from the task performer user to create a subscription for the task performer user to use in providing information to the task performer user about tasks of interest, the one or more instructions indicating multiple task attributes of interest to the task performer user to use with the created subscription,), and (abstract: receiving indications of multiple available tasks),determining subscription task (Fig. 14D: list of tasks such as 1468a, 1472a-c, and 33: determining a subset of those tasks that match a subscription) display data (Fig. 12h display data can be the choices and the subject data) according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target; and (67: The user interface display 1440 also includes a subscription creation section 1450 that may be utilized by the user to create a subscription having attributes that are based on the currently displayed task.),rendering and generating a subscription task image (192: the displayed Web page shows a question 1225 posed to the task performer with multiple user-selectable image choices 1205a-e, displayed as possible answers to the question, each of the choices 1205 includes a displayed image and a user-selectable radio button control 1215 that the task performer can select), and (See Fig. 12h) according to the subscription task display data (192: tasks that are image choices 1205a-e displayed as possible answers to the question…), and displaying the subscription task image on a user interaction interface through a screen of an electronic device, wherein a plurality of subscription tasks are provided (Fig. 14b: subscription tasks are in Fig 14b 1426a-1426e and the user interaction interface is in 14b 1425), the plurality of subscription tasks correspond to different validity time (48: tasks and task performers can be performed at various times… Fig. 14b validity time can be 1426a expire 07/07/XX which a task can be provide us with an image, and different validity times are in fig. 4b 1426a-1426e expiration date), and the subscription task image is presented based on subscription targets of the plurality of subscription tasks Fig. 12H image of presentation of tasks, task information subscriptions for the users, such as subscriptions), and (Fig. 14D 1472a-c are images of tasks) or task timelines of the plurality of subscription tasks.
Cohen does not teach wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object.
However Kennedy teaches wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on a object, and the object is a live broadcast object (0006: a live video broadcast of a baseball game can allow a user to interact with the display using a cursor. In this example, objects, such as bases, can be clicked in order to retrieve information. For example, a user can use a remote control with directional buttons to move a cursor and click on the bases in order to retrieve statistics on the corresponding baseman. The composition of the live video broadcast, however, is constantly varying. That is, as different cameras are used, or as the pan, tilt and zoom of a camera is adjusted, the position of the objects in the user's display changes. Thus, if the position of the first base is initially on the right side of the user's display, then, as the camera pans to the right, the position of the first base will begin to move to the left side of the user's display. Typically, a cursor only moves in response to a user's movement of a mouse or other device. Thus, as an object in the display moves, the cursor stays put. If the user desires to click on the moving object, the user must chase the moving object around the screen with the cursor in order to click on it.), (Examiner notes: subscriber target can be the user object being clicked on, and object is in a live video broadcast).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Cohen to include wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on a object, and the object is a live broadcast object of Kennedy. Motivation to do so comes from the knowledge well known in the art that wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on a object, and the object is a live broadcast object would help provide more data that would provide a better content to the user and that would therefore make the method/system more content accurate.
NPL Reference
6. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. The NPL “Subscription Marketing Strategy: A Complete Guide” describes “How to Build a Working Subscription Marketing Strategy Sephora Play!, Netflix, AT&T, Spotify, Google Cloud, the CRM you use for work… the list of fully or partially subscription-based businesses is growing daily, and so are their market opportunities. The value of the global subscription e-commerce market is expected to reach 478.2 billion USD by 2025 — a staggering increase from 13.23 billion USD in 2018! The reasons are simple. Subscription commerce is convenient for customers as they don’t have to bother making the same purchases over and over again, and it gives companies a steady recurring revenue. The only challenge left for you as a subscription business is keeping your customers, right? That’s where an effective subscription marketing strategy comes in.”.
Pertinent Art
7. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Reference# CN112468835A teaches similar invention which describes the invention claims a task processing method, device, server; an electronic device and a storage medium; the server sends the information display instruction of the task to be processed to the audience terminal; the information display instruction carries the object display information and task prompt information of the task to be processed; the object display information comprises the target object and task progress parameter of the task to be processed. the audience terminal displays the object display information and task prompt information of the task to be processed according to the information display instruction, so that the server receives the task processing instruction sent by the audience terminal in response to the trigger operation of the task prompt information; adjusting the task progress parameter of the task to be processed based on the task processing instruction, sending the task progress parameter of the task to be processed after adjusting to the audience terminal, so that the viewer terminal updates and displays the object display information. The invention makes the audience finish the task to be processed in the live broadcast room through interaction of the server of the live broadcast room and the audience end, improves the interaction of the live broadcast room audience and the presenter, and improves the user experience.
Response to Arguments
8. Applicant's arguments filed 03/17/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive.
A. Applicant argues that the claims are not directed to a judicial exception under Step 2A Prong One. Examiner respectfully disagrees. As for Step 2A Prong One, of the Abstract idea is directed towards the abstract idea of determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data which is grouped within the Methods Of Organizing Human Activity and is similar to the concept of (commercial or legal interactions including agreements in the form of contracts, legal obligations, advertising, marketing or sales activities or behaviors business relations) grouping of abstract ideas in prong one of step 2A of the Alice/Mayo test (See 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. 50, 52, 54 (January 7, 2019)). Accordingly, the claims recite an abstract idea (See pages 7, 10, Alice Corporation Pty. Ltd. v. CLS Bank International, et al., US Supreme Court, No. 13-298, June 19, 2014; 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. 50, 53-54 (January 7, 2019)), (MPEP § 2106.04).
B. Applicant argues that the claims are not directed to a judicial exception under Step 2A Prong Two. Examiner respectfully disagrees. As for Step 2A Prong Two, the claim limitations do not include additional elements in the claim that apply, rely on, or use the judicial exception in a manner that imposes a meaningful limit on the judicial exception, and the claim is not more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the judicial exception and the claim limitation simply describe the abstract idea. The limitation directed to determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data does not add technical improvement to the abstract idea. The recitations to “electronic device, processor, storage apparatus, processor, non transitory storage medium, screen” perform(s) the steps or functions of acquiring a subscription task processing request associated with a subscription target; wherein the subscription target is used for indicating a target at which a subscription user performs a subscription operation on an object and the object is a live broadcast object; determining subscription task display data according to the subscription task processing request associated with the subscription target; and rendering and generating a subscription task image according to the subscription task display data, and displaying the subscription task image on a user interaction interface, wherein a plurality of subscription tasks are provided, the plurality of subscription tasks correspond to different validity time, and the subscription task image is presented based on subscription targets of the plurality of subscription tasks or task timelines of the plurality of subscription tasks. The use of a processor/computer as a tool to implement the abstract idea and/or generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment does not integrate the abstract idea into a practical application because it requires no more than a computer performing functions that correspond to acts required to carry out the abstract idea. The additional elements do not involve improvements to the functioning of a computer, or to any other technology or technical field (MPEP 2106.05(a)), the claims do not apply or use the abstract idea to effect a particular treatment or prophylaxis for a disease or medical condition (Vanda Memo), the claims do not apply the abstract idea with, or by use of, a particular machine (MPEP 2106.05(b)), the claims do not effect a transformation or reduction of a particular article to a different state or thing (MPEP 2106.05(c)), and the claims do not apply or use the abstract idea in some other meaningful way beyond generally linking the use of the abstract idea to a particular technological environment, such that the claim as a whole is more than a drafting effort designed to monopolize the exception (MPEP 2106.05(e) and Vanda Memo). Therefore, the claims do not, for example, purport to improve the functioning of a computer. Nor do they effect an improvement in any other technology or technical field. Accordingly, the additional elements do not impose any meaningful limits on practicing the abstract idea, and the claims are directed to an abstract idea.
C. Applicant argues that the claims are not directed to a judicial exception under Step 2B.
Examiner respectfully disagrees. As for Step 2B, The claim(s) does/do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception because, when analyzed under step 2B of the Alice/Mayo test (See 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, 84 Fed. Reg. 50, 52, 56 (January 7, 2019)), the limitation directed to determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data does not add significantly more to the abstract idea. Furthermore, using well-known computer functions to execute an abstract idea does not constitute significantly more. The recitations to “electronic device, processor, storage apparatus, processor, non transitory storage medium, screen” are generically recited computer structure. These functions correspond to the actions required to perform the abstract idea. Viewed as a whole, the combination of elements recited in the claims merely recite the concept of determining and acquiring a subscription task with subscription task and displaying subscription task image based on subscription task display data. Therefore, the use of these additional elements does no more than employ the computer as a tool to automate and/or implement the abstract idea. The use of a computer or processor to merely automate and/or implement the abstract idea cannot provide significantly more than the abstract idea itself (MPEP 2106.05(I)(A)(f) & (h)). Therefore, the claim is not patent eligible.
D. With regards to applicant's arguments with respect to 35 U.S.C 102/103 arguments has been fully considered but are moot in view of the new grounds of rejection.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
Conclusion
/TAREK ELCHANTI/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3621B