DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sartipizadeh et al., US Pg. Pub. No. (20230256855) referred to hereinafter as Sartipizadeh.
As per claim 1, Sartipizadeh teaches a server that manages a vehicle equipped with a battery able to store regenerated electric power, the server comprising: a processor that generates a message to be transmitted to the vehicle (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4); and a storage that stores traveling histories of a plurality of vehicles, wherein the processor estimates a transition in a power storage amount of the battery on a planned travel route of the vehicle based on a travel plan of the vehicle and the travel histories of the vehicles (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4), and generates the message for proposing execution of external power supply from the battery to an outside of the vehicle before the power storage amount reaches a predetermined amount (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4), when an estimation is made that the power storage amount will exceed the predetermined amount on the planned travel route (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4).
As per claim 2, Sartipizadeh teaches a server according to claim 1, wherein the processor generates the message to include one or more power supply facilities for which a delay associated with the external power supply is within a reference time compared to when the external power supply is not executed (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4).
As per claim 3, Sartipizadeh teaches a server according to claim 2, wherein the processor generates the message such that a route from a current location of the vehicle to the one or more power supply facilities is displayed on a map (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4).
As per claim 4, Sartipizadeh teaches a server according to claim 3, wherein the processor estimates the transition in the power storage amount on the planned travel route based on a travel plan related to downhill travel of the vehicle and travel histories related to downhill travels of the vehicles (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4).
As per claim 5, Sartipizadeh teaches a server according to claim 2, wherein the one or more power supply facilities includes a specific power supply facility configured to supply electric power supplied from the vehicle to a vehicle managed by a pre-registered business operator (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4), and the processor generates the message so as to preferentially propose the specific power supply facility over a power supply facility other than the specific power supply facility (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4).
As per claim 6, Sartipizadeh teaches a server according to claim 2, wherein the one or more power supply facilities include a first power supply facility that requires conversion of direct current power from the battery to alternating current power (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4), and a second power supply facility that allows direct supply of direct current power from the battery (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4), and the processor generates the message so as to preferentially propose the second power supply facility over the first power supply facility (see at least abstract, para 04, 15, 17, 22, 29, 31, 34 and figs.2-4).
As per claim 7, the limitations of claim 7 are similar to the limitation of claim 1, therefore they are rejected based on the same rationale.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments have been considered but are moot in view of new grounds of rejection.
Conclusion
Please refer to form 892 for cited references.
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MUSSA A SHAAWAT/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3669