DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the communication filed on 03/06/2026.
The claims 1-22 have been canceled by the applicant.
The claims 46-65 have been newly added by the applicant.
Claim Rejections – 35 USC § 102
Claims 26-65 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Ibrahim et al. (U.S. Pub. 20230125512).
Regarding claim 26 Ibrahim disclose, a first network entity for wireless communication, comprising: at least one communication interface para. 51, Fig. 2, “UE 120 includes a transceiver”; and at least one processor para. 51, Fig. 2, “transmit processor 264; coupled to the at least one communication interface, wherein the first network entity is configured to:
receive control information that indicates resource allocation information for measuring cross-link interference para. 86, “a UE may receive a cell-level CLI-SRS configuration that identifies CLI-SRS resources in one or more FD slots”;
receive one or more cross-link interference reference signals via one or more cross-link interference resources in accordance with the resource allocation information para. 86, “A first UE may receive an indication to transmit a CLI-SRS in a CLI-SRS resource identified in the cell-level CLI-SRS configuration”,
wherein the one or more cross-link interference resources are within one or more sub-bands of a set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 98, “the reception of the downlink communication by the first UE 120-1 (e.g., in separate frequency bands in a SBFD slot”; and
transmit a report including information indicative of cross-link interference, wherein the information indicative of the cross-link interference is associated with the one or more cross-link interference reference signals para. 86, “The first UE 120-1 may report the CLI measured in the CLI-SRS resource to the base station. For example, the first UE 120-1 may transmit the indication of the measured CLI, to the base station 110”.
Regarding claim 27 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the one or more cross-link interference resources comprises a cross-link interference resource that is within one sub-band of the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 86, “sidelink transmissions in a sub-channel adjacent to downlink resources may cause CLI on downlink reception at a nearby UE (e.g., due to CLI leakage from the sidelink sub-channel allocated to one UE to the DL frequency resources allocated to another UE)”.
Regarding claim 28 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the one or more cross-link interference resources comprises two cross-link interference resources para. 5, “the cell-level CLI-SRS configuration identifies CLI-SRS resources in one or more full-duplex slots for cross link interference measurements”, and
wherein each cross-link interference resource of the two cross-link interference resources is within a respective sub-band of the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 69, Fig. 5 “example 500 includes a DL slot, followed by two full-duplex (“D+U”) slots”.
Regarding claim 29 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the one or more cross-link interference resources comprises a cross-link interference resource that is within at least two sub-bands of the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 86, “sidelink transmissions in a sub-channel adjacent to downlink resources may cause CLI on downlink reception at a nearby UE (e.g., due to CLI leakage from the sidelink sub-channel allocated to one UE to the DL frequency resources allocated to another UE)”.
Regarding claim 30 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the resource allocation information comprises a bitmap that indicates a distribution of the cross-link interference resource across the set of non-contiguous sub-bands para. 108, “For example, the configuration may include a bitmap in time that indicates the pattern of CLI measurements and CLI-SRS transmissions for the occurrences of the CLI-SRS resources in the sidelink resource pool”.
Regarding claim 31 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the resource allocation information indicates a plurality of resource block sets that include the cross-link interference resource para. 86, “A second UE may receive an indication to measure CLI in the CLI-SRS resources”, and
wherein each resource block set of the plurality of resource block sets is associated with a respective sub-band of the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 86, “sidelink transmissions in a sub-channel adjacent to downlink resources may cause CLI on downlink reception at a nearby UE (e.g., due to CLI leakage from the sidelink sub-channel allocated to one UE to the DL frequency resources allocated to another UE)”.
Regarding claim 32 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the one or more cross-link interference resources comprise a cross-link interference resource that is within the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication, and wherein the first network entity is configured to:
measure cross-link interference within a portion of the cross-link interference resource, wherein the portion is based on semi-static configuration information for sub-band full-duplex operations para. 86, “the second UE may measure CLI in connection with the CLI-SRS transmission by the first UE based at least in part on the indication”,
wherein the semi-static configuration information is for a sub-band allocated for uplink communications and one or more sub-bands of the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 90 “The cell-level SRS configuration may be semi-statically configured for the first UE 120-1 and the second UE 120-2”, or
the semi-static configuration information is for the sub-band allocated for uplink communications and one or more guard bands, and wherein the information is indicative of the measured cross-link interference. The claim list features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art. The Examiner has chosen the first of the alternatives.
Regarding claim 33 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the first network entity is configured to:
receive second control information para. 107, “The configuration of sidelink CLI measurement resources may be a UE-specific configuration that includes indications of whether the first UE 120-1 is to transmit a CLI-SRS or measure CLI in one or more of the CLI-SRS resources in the sidelink resource pool” that indicates a frequency location of the sub-band allocated for uplink communication or a respective frequency location of the one or more guard bands para. 86, “The SCI-1 may include, for example, an indication of one or more resources (e.g., time resources, frequency resources, and/or spatial resources)”.
Regarding claim 34 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the resource allocation information indicates two cross-link interference resource sets that include the one ormore cross-link interference resources para. 107, “The configuration of sidelink CLI measurement resources may be a UE-specific configuration that includes indications of whether the first UE 120-1 is to transmit a CLI-SRS or measure CLI in one or more of the CLI-SRS resources in the sidelink resource pool”, and wherein each cross-link interference resource set of the two cross-link interference resource sets is associated with a respective sub-band of the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 86, “sidelink transmissions in a sub-channel adjacent to downlink resources may cause CLI on downlink reception at a nearby UE (e.g., due to CLI leakage from the sidelink sub-channel allocated to one UE to the DL frequency resources allocated to another UE)”.
Regarding claim 35 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the resource allocation information indicates a cross-link interference resource set that includes the one or more cross-link interference resources, and wherein the cross-link interference resource set is associated with the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 86, “sidelink transmissions in a sub-channel adjacent to downlink resources may cause CLI on downlink reception at a nearby UE (e.g., due to CLI leakage from the sidelink sub-channel allocated to one UE to the DL frequency resources allocated to another UE)”.
Regarding claim 36 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the resource allocation information comprises a bitmap that indicates the one or more cross-link interference resources para. 108, “the configuration may include a bitmap in time that indicates the pattern of CLI measurements and CLI-SRS transmissions for the occurrences of the CLI-SRS resources in the sidelink resource pool”.
Regarding claim 37 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the resource allocation information indicates one or more resource block sets within the cross-link interference resource set para. 86, “A second UE may receive an indication to measure CLI in the CLI-SRS resources”, wherein the one or more resource block sets include the one or more cross-link interference resources communication para. 86, “sidelink transmissions in a sub-channel adjacent to downlink resources may cause CLI on downlink reception at a nearby UE (e.g., due to CLI leakage from the sidelink sub-channel allocated to one UE to the DL frequency resources allocated to another UE)” and wherein each resource block set is associated with a respective sub-band of the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 69, Fig. 5 “example 500 includes a DL slot, followed by two full-duplex (“D+U”) slots”.
Regarding claim 38 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the first network entity is configured to:
measure cross-link interference within one or more resource block sets within the cross-link interference resource set para. 86, “the second UE may measure CLI in connection with the CLI-SRS transmission by the first UE based at least in part on the indication”,
wherein the one or more resource block sets include the one or more cross-link interference resources para. 86, “A second UE may receive an indication to measure CLI in the CLI-SRS resources”,
wherein the one or more resource block sets are based on semi-static configuration information for sub-band full-duplex operations para. 86, “the second UE may measure CLI in connection with the CLI-SRS transmission by the first UE based at least in part on the indication”,
wherein the semi- static configuration information is for a sub-band allocated for uplink communications and one or more sub-bands of the set of non-contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication para. 90 “The cell-level SRS configuration may be semi-statically configured for the first UE 120-1 and the second UE 120-2”or
the semi-static configuration information is for the sub-band allocated for uplink communications and one or more guard bands, and wherein the information is indicative of the measured cross-link interference. The claim list features in the alternative. While the claim lists a number of optional limitations only one limitation from the list is required and needs to be met by the prior art. The Examiner has chosen the first of the alternatives..
Regarding claim 39 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the set of non- contiguous sub-bands allocated for downlink communication are within a transmission time interval allocated for sub-band full-duplex operations at a second network entity para. 74, “the UEs 605 may synchronize timing of transmission time intervals (TTIs)… sidelink control information (SCI) 630, which may indicate various control information used for sidelink communications, such as one or more resources (e.g., time resources, frequency resources, and/or spatial resources)”.
Regarding claim 40 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the first network entity comprises a user equipment (UE) and the second network entity comprises a base station para. 86, “The first UE 120-1 may report the CLI measured in the CLI-SRS resource to the base station”.
Regarding claim 41 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the one or more cross-link interference reference signals comprise UE-to-UE cross-link interference reference signals, and wherein the resource allocation information is for measuring UE-to-UE cross-link interference para. 93, Fig. 8, “the UE 120 is to measure CLI in connection with a CLI-SRS transmission from another UE 120 (or UEs) in the CLI-SRS resource”.
Regarding claim 42 Ibrahim disclose, wherein the resource allocation information is for measuring cross-link interference that is associated with a half- duplex operation mode at the first network entity para. 71, Fig. 5, “in FIG. 5, the UE1 may be configured with frequency domain resources for UL transmission and DL reception in the D+U slots (e.g., FD operation), and a second UE (UE2) may be configured with frequency resources for DL reception in the D+U slots (e.g., HD operation)”.
Regarding claim 43 Ibrahim disclose, wherein, to receive the control information, the first network entity is configured to receive the control information from a second network entity para. 131, Fig. 10 “the second UE 120-2 may transmit the CLI-SRS in a beam direction toward the Rx UE (e.g., in a beam direction associated with the sidelink communication to be transmitted from the second UE 120-2 to the fourth UE 120-4)”, and wherein the resource allocation information is for measuring cross- link interference that is associated with a full-duplex operation mode at the second network entity para. 143, “the cell-level CLI-SRS configuration identifies CLI-SRS resources in one or more full-duplex slots for cross link interference measurements associated with Uu and sidelink communications (block 1110)”.
Regarding claim 44 the limitations of claim 44 are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claim 43.
Regarding claim 45 Ibrahim disclose, wherein, to receive the control information, the first network entity is configured to receive the control information from a second network entity para. 131, Fig. 10 “the second UE 120-2 may transmit the CLI-SRS in a beam direction toward the Rx UE (e.g., in a beam direction associated with the sidelink communication to be transmitted from the second UE 120-2 to the fourth UE 120-4)” and wherein the resource allocation information is for measuring cross- link interference that is associated with a half-duplex operation mode at the second network entity and with a misaligned transmission time interval format h para. 71, Fig. 5, “in FIG. 5, the UE1 may be configured with frequency domain resources for UL transmission and DL reception in the D+U slots (e.g., FD operation), and a second UE (UE2) may be configured with frequency resources for DL reception in the D+U slots (e.g., HD operation)”.
Claim 46 recites a method corresponding to the apparatus of claim 26 and thus is rejected under the same reason set forth in the rejection of claim 26.
Regarding claims 47-65 the limitations of claims 47-65, respectively, are rejected in the same manner as analyzed above with respect to claims 27-45, respectively.
Conclusion
/RR/
Examiner, Art Unit 2471
/SUJOY K KUNDU/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2471