DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.— The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 7 , 12 and 13 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 7 lacks proper antecedent basis for “the device connector” and “the closure component”. Claim 12 lack proper antecedent basis for “the first applicator”. Claim 13 lacks proper antecedent basis for the “the region of the tank base ” , and furthermore it is unclear which of the region is referred by the tank base as claim 1 re cites for various different regions. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) as being anticipated by Yao (US 2005/0276585). Yao discloses a steam generator claimed including a storage container (11), a filling pump (15: water-supplying pump), a steam boiler unit (18), an applicator (51), and a housing wherein the housing includes a tank or a casing (C; also, see Figures 2 and 3) with a receiving space or an interior with a cover (shown by its top cover as shown in Figure 1), the steam boiler unit is inserted in the tank/casing in a lower region of the receiving space/interior, the storage container is inserted in a central region of the receiving space above the steam boiler unit as illustrated in Figure 3. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 2 and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao (US 2005/0276585) in view of Horst, Sr et al (US 4,518,847). Yao discloses the steam generator claimed including the tank/casing w ith the s team boiler unit (18) inserted therein and the steam boiler unit includes a device connector ( e.g., a terminal connected to a heating element 19) , but Yao does not show the tank/casing having a device coupling connected with the device connector as claimed. Horst discloses it is known to provide a tank/casing (14) with a device coupling ( e.g., an opening 52L with a grommet) connected to a tank wherein a device connector (54) of a steam boiler (B) is connected to the device coupling that securely connects the device connector to the tank as illustrated in Figure 8. Also, see column 3, lines 52-62. In view of Horst, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to adapt Yao with the tank/casing comprising a device coupling that predictably allows for a secured connection of a device connector (e.g., terminal/cord) of the steam boiler with the tank as the boiler and prevent any loose connection of the device connector of the steam boiler. With respect to claim 14, Horst further discloses a tank/casing that is formed of two pieces including a tank base member (46) and a cup-like closure member (14 ; also, see column 3, lines 52-53) , and it would have been obvious to adapt Yao with the tank formed in two pieces having its base member and a cup-like enclosure member as an alternative casing/tank structure to encase and protect the boiler unit as well as the filling pump to adequately and safety operate the steam generator. Claim (s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao (US 2005/0276585) in view of Bochud (US 6,243,535). Yao discloses the steam generator claimed including the steam boiler having a pressure vessel (18) having a sensor (25; para 0024 for a water level detector ), an excess pressure valve (23; para 0023), a reduced pressure valve (27; para 0025), a water supply line (shown with a water supplying check valve 16; para 0021), and a steam outlet (shown along with a steam passage 35; para 0031), but Yao does not show a connection flange with a closure unit as claimed. Boch ud discloses it is known to provide a steam boiler having a pressure vessel ( 1) having a connection flange (4) where a closure unit (10: cover) that is secured to the flange (4) of the vessel wherein the closure unit includ ing a water inlet hole (14), steam outlet (15), a hole (16) for a pressure valve, a hole (17) for reducing pressure, and a hole (18) for a sensor such as a water level detector. Also, see column 3, lines 19-37). In view of Bochud , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to adapt Yao with the pressure vessel having a connection flange with a closure unit having steam operation components including a sensor unit, an excess pressure valve, a reduced pressure valve, a water supply line, and a steam outlet which allows the steam operation components as claimed that can be conveniently and efficiently connected and assembled with the pressure vessel via its connection flange and allows such operation components to be easily replaced or removed from the vessel as the closure unit is removably connected to the pressure vessel. Claim (s) 6 and 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao (US 2005/0276585) in view of Bochud (US 6,243,535) and Harrison (US 3,910,498 ). Yao discloses the steam generator claimed including the steam boiler having a pressure vessel (18) with a heating element (19) inserted therein but Yao does not show the vessel including a receiving flange, the heating element as a heating rod unit with an electrical component locked to the pressure vessel by a closure component of the heating rod unit. Bochud discloses it is known to provide a steam boiler having a pressure vessel (1) having a receiving flange (4) wherein a heating body (2, 3) with its electrical component (e.g., electrical lead/terminal) locked or secured to the pressure vessel by a closure unit (10). Harrison discloses it is known to provide a pressure vessel having a heating element in the form of a heating rod unit (32) with its electrical component (38) connected and locked to the pressure vessel wherein the heating rod is also shown inserted in the pressure vessel . Also, see Figure 3. In view of Bochud , it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to adapt Yao with the pressure vessel having receiving flange that is connected with a closure unit having a heating element and its electrical component/terminal that are predictably and securely locked to the pressure vessel wherein the heating element is known to be in the form a heating rod unit as an alternative substitute heating element as shown by Harrison that is projected into the pressure vessel that allows for effective heat transfer for boiling water in the pressure vessel as known in the art. With respect to claim 8, Yao discloses the sensor (25) for water filing/level sensor is inserted into the pressure vessel which would be provided with a hole, as also shown by Bochud having a hole (18) for securing a water level detector, for the sensor to abut an inner wall of the pressure vessel as illustrated in Figure 3. Claim (s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao (US 2005/0276585) in view of Horst, Sr et al (US 4,518,847) and Harrison (US 3,910,498). Yao discloses the steam generator claimed including the tank/casing with the steam boiler unit (18) having a device connector (e.g., a terminal connected to a heating element 19), but Yao does not show a closure component connected with the device connector as claimed. Horst discloses it is known to provide a tank/casing (14) with a closure component (e.g., an opening 52L with a grommet) whe rein a device connector (54 , a terminal of a heating element 24 ) of a steam boiler (B) is connected to the closure component that securely connects the device connector with the tank as illustrated in Figure 8. Also, see column 3, lines 52-62. Harrison discloses it is known to provide a pressure vessel having a heating element in the form of a heating rod unit (32) with its electrical component (38) which is a component of the heating rod. Also, see Figure 3. In view of Horst, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to adapt Yao with the tank/casing comprising a closure member that predictably allows for a secured connection of a device connector (e.g., terminal/cord) of the heating element of a steam boiler with the tank as the boiler and prevent any loose connection of the device connector of the steam boiler wherein the heating element can be provided as a heating rod unit as an alternative substitute heating element as taught by Harrison that is known to provide an effective heating for boiling water. Claim (s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yao (US 2005/0276585) in view of Fitzpatrick (US 5,555,752). Yao discloses the steam generator claimed including the housing shown by a tank/ casing (C; also, see Figures 2 and 3) having its cover (shown by its top cover as shown in Figure 1) but does not show the housing with a double hinge which has a first hinge axle and a second hinge axle parallel to each other and by which the tank and the cover are connected. Fitzpatrick discloses a housing having a double hinge shown by a first hinge axle (22) and a second hinge axle (23) that are parallel to and spaced apart from each other wherein the housing having its casing and cover are pivotally connected. In view of Fitzpatrick, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to adapt Yao with the housing having a double hinge as claimed so that the tank/casing of the housing and its cover are pivotally connected and allow for more flexible movements of the individual parts to open and close the housing. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 3, 4, 10, 11 and 15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 12 and 13 would be allowable if rewritten to overcome the rejection(s) under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), 2nd paragraph, set forth in this Office action and to include all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT SANG Y PAIK whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4783 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9:00-5:30; M-F . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Helena Kosanovic can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-9059 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /SANG Y PAIK/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3761