DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 9/25/2025, claims 5- 6 are added as new claims and claims 1, 3- 4 are amended. Claims 1- 6 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 9/25/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1- 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Kitagawa(US Pub. No. 2023/0038200 A1), hereafter Kita.
Regarding claim 1, Kita teaches a relay base station mounted on a mobile object and configured to relay wireless communication between a base station and at least one communication terminal (see abstract wherein a mobile relay station (i.e. relay base station) mounted on a vehicle (i.e. mobile object) including: an antenna system capable of transmitting and receiving radio waves both inside and outside the vehicle; and a wireless control station capable of controlling directivity of the antenna system and having a function of switching between a first relay mode and a second relay mode described below, wherein the wireless control station switches the first and second relay modes on or off based on predetermined control information. First relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside the vehicle (i.e. base station; see [0063] …outside the vehicle (base station 2 or another mobile relay station 3) and a wireless communication apparatus inside the vehicle (user terminal 4) ) and a wireless communication device inside the vehicle (i.e. communication terminal). Second relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside the vehicle and another wireless communication device outside the vehicle; further see Fig. 2 and 8. ), the relay base station comprising a processor configured to:
acquire a state signal indicating the state of the mobile object (see abstract wherein predetermined control information as a state signal which can be acquired by wireless control station (part of a mobile relay station; see Fig. 2) (see Fig. 2 #30 and [0032, 0058]),
based on the state signal indicating that a battery of the mobile object is being charged (in context with [0023] please refer to [0032]… the control information includes a switch instruction generated in response to charging of the vehicle, and the wireless control station is configured to turn off the first relay mode and turn on the second relay mode in a case where the switch instruction is input. In this way, the vehicle being charged can function as a dedicated relay station for a wireless communication apparatus outside the vehicle..) with charging equipment outside the mobile object, enter a relay communication mode to relay the wireless communication (in context with [0032] and abstract please refer to Fig. 8 wherein EV vehicle (7C) is being charged with charging equipment (i.e. #11) outside and while charging; as discussed above in [0032] entering a second relay mode which can be here relay communication mode ), and
based on the state signal indicating that the mobile object is traveling, enter a travel communication mode to execute communication for travel of the mobile object via the base station (see [0023] In the mobile relay station of the present embodiment, it is preferable that the control information includes a movement tendency of the vehicle, and the wireless control station is configured to turn on the first relay mode and turn off the second relay mode in a case where the movement tendency indicates traveling of the vehicle, and turn on the second relay mode in a case where the movement tendency indicates stopping of the vehicle (i.e. here first relay mode as a travel communication mode and as per abstract First relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside (i.e. base station) the vehicle and a wireless communication device inside (i.e. communication terminal) the vehicle through mounted mobile relay station; further see [0063- 0064])).
Regarding claim 2, Kita teaches as per claim 1, wherein the mobile object autonomously travels to take a predetermined action; as discussed above see [0023].
Regarding claim 3, Kita teaches a method for relaying communication executed by a relay base station mounted on a mobile object and configured to relay wireless communication between a base station and at least one communication terminal (see abstract wherein a mobile relay station (i.e. relay base station) mounted on a vehicle (i.e. mobile object) including: an antenna system capable of transmitting and receiving radio waves both inside and outside the vehicle; and a wireless control station capable of controlling directivity of the antenna system and having a function of switching between a first relay mode and a second relay mode described below, wherein the wireless control station switches the first and second relay modes on or off based on predetermined control information. First relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside the vehicle (i.e. base station; see [0063] …outside the vehicle (base station 2 or another mobile relay station 3) and a wireless communication apparatus inside the vehicle (user terminal 4) ) and a wireless communication device inside the vehicle (i.e. communication terminal). Second relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside the vehicle and another wireless communication device outside the vehicle; further see Fig. 2 and 8.), the method comprising:
acquiring a state signal indicating the state of the mobile object (see abstract wherein predetermined control information as a state signal which can be acquired by wireless control station (part of a mobile relay station; see Fig. 2) (see Fig. 2 #30 and [0032, 0058]),
based on the state signal indicating that a battery of the mobile object is being charged (in context with [0023] please refer to [0032]… the control information includes a switch instruction generated in response to charging of the vehicle, and the wireless control station is configured to turn off the first relay mode and turn on the second relay mode in a case where the switch instruction is input. In this way, the vehicle being charged can function as a dedicated relay station for a wireless communication apparatus outside the vehicle..) with charging equipment outside the mobile object, entering a relay communication mode to relay the wireless communication (in context with [0032] and abstract please refer to Fig. 8 wherein EV vehicle (7C) is being charged with charging equipment (i.e. #11) outside and while charging; as discussed above in [0032] entering a second relay mode which can be here relay communication mode ), and
based on the state signal indicating that the mobile object is traveling, entering a travel communication mode to execute communication for travel of the mobile object via the base station (see [0023] In the mobile relay station of the present embodiment, it is preferable that the control information includes a movement tendency of the vehicle, and the wireless control station is configured to turn on the first relay mode and turn off the second relay mode in a case where the movement tendency indicates traveling of the vehicle, and turn on the second relay mode in a case where the movement tendency indicates stopping of the vehicle (i.e. here first relay mode as a travel communication mode and as per abstract First relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside (i.e. base station) the vehicle and a wireless communication device inside (i.e. communication terminal) the vehicle through mounted mobile relay station; further see [0063- 0064])).
Regarding claim 4, Kita teaches non-transitory recording medium that stores a computer program for relaying communication executed by a relay base station mounted on a mobile object and configured to relay wireless communication between a base station and at least one communication terminal (see abstract wherein a mobile relay station (i.e. relay base station) mounted on a vehicle (i.e. mobile object) including: an antenna system capable of transmitting and receiving radio waves both inside and outside the vehicle; and a wireless control station capable of controlling directivity of the antenna system and having a function of switching between a first relay mode and a second relay mode described below, wherein the wireless control station switches the first and second relay modes on or off based on predetermined control information. First relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside the vehicle (i.e. base station; see [0063] …outside the vehicle (base station 2 or another mobile relay station 3) and a wireless communication apparatus inside the vehicle (user terminal 4) ) and a wireless communication device inside the vehicle (i.e. communication terminal). Second relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside the vehicle and another wireless communication device outside the vehicle; further see Fig. 2 and 8.), the computer program causing the relay base station to execute a process comprising:
acquiring a state signal indicating the state of the mobile object (see abstract wherein predetermined control information as a state signal which can be acquired by wireless control station (part of a mobile relay station; see Fig. 2) (see Fig. 2 #30 and [0032, 0058]),
based on the state signal indicating that a battery of the mobile object is being charged (in context with [0023] please refer to [0032]… the control information includes a switch instruction generated in response to charging of the vehicle, and the wireless control station is configured to turn off the first relay mode and turn on the second relay mode in a case where the switch instruction is input. In this way, the vehicle being charged can function as a dedicated relay station for a wireless communication apparatus outside the vehicle..) with charging equipment outside the mobile object, entering a relay communication mode to relay the wireless communication (in context with [0032] and abstract please refer to Fig. 8 wherein EV vehicle (7C) is being charged with charging equipment (i.e. #11) outside and while charging; as discussed above in [0032] entering a second relay mode which can be here relay communication mode ), and
based on the state signal indicating that the mobile object is traveling, entering a travel communication mode to execute communication for travel of the mobile object via the base station (see [0023] In the mobile relay station of the present embodiment, it is preferable that the control information includes a movement tendency of the vehicle, and the wireless control station is configured to turn on the first relay mode and turn off the second relay mode in a case where the movement tendency indicates traveling of the vehicle, and turn on the second relay mode in a case where the movement tendency indicates stopping of the vehicle (i.e. here first relay mode as a travel communication mode and as per abstract First relay mode: mode for relaying communication between a wireless communication device outside (i.e. base station) the vehicle and a wireless communication device inside (i.e. communication terminal) the vehicle through mounted mobile relay station; further see [0063- 0064])).
Regarding claim 5, Kita teaches as per claim 1, wherein the relay base station relays the wireless communication between the base station and the at least one communication terminal in an area around the mobile object when the relay communication mode is executed; already discussed see abstract, [0034] and .
Regarding claim 6, Kita teaches as per claim 1, wherein the processor sets an area to which the relay communication mode is applied, based on a number of other mobile objects, each of the other mobile objects including other relay base station being directly communicated with the relay base station; see Fig 3 about setting area ;see [0060- 0062, 0077- 0081]; further see Fig. 4 [0090 -00996] area setting procedure .
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479