2. It would be of great assistance to the office if all incoming papers pertaining to a filed application carried the following items:
i. Application number (checked for accuracy, including series code and serial no.).
ii. Group art unit number (copied from most recent Office communication).
iii. Filing date.
iv. Name of the examiner who prepared the most recent Office action.
v. Title of invention.
vi. Confirmation number (See MPEP § 503).
Claim Status
3. Applicant elected claims 6-20 for further examination. Claims 1-5 are non-elect claims.
4. The Examiner has pointed out particular references contained in the prior art of record within the body of this action for the convenience of the Applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages, paragraph and figures may apply. Applicant, in preparing the response, should consider fully the entire reference as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
5. Claim interpretation: When multiple limitations are connected with “OR”, one of the limitations doesn’t have any patentable weight since both of the limitations are optional.
CLAIM OBJECTION
6. Claims 16 and 17 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claim 18 is also objected since it depends on claim 17.
Claim Rejection- 35 USC § 103
Claims 6-11, 13, 15, 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI (Pub No. 2019/0095701) and further in view of Laporta (Pub No. 2017/0372312).
Regarding claim 6, LI discloses an access system, comprising: processing circuitry (Fig. 6) configured to: obtain a plurality of images of an access object (Fig. 5: acquiring image-401 & Para. 4 & 7: Face video clips capture plurality images & Para. 40 & Fig. 2: multiple images of a human), determine corresponding eigenvectors according to the plurality of images of the access object (Fig. 5: Calculated eigenvector-404 & Para. 117-118: The face features are extracted and eigenvector of the faces are calculated), capture an action behavior of the access object according to a relative change between the determined eigenvectors (Para. 73-75: Capture eye, nose, lips/ face edge and compare similarity. Comparing the eigenvector with a reference eigenvector of the target object and determine similarity value- relative change) & (Fig. 5), determine the access object as a live body in response to capturing the action behavior of the access object (Fig. 5: Determine human face is a living human-407 & Para. 120-125: Living face/ human detection and face recognition result outputted), perform identity recognition on the access object when the access object is determined as the live body (Para. 42 & 125: “human face” to be determined and output the face recognition result- identity recognition) & (Fig. 5).
LI does not explicitly disclose configure an access permission for the access object when the identity recognition is performed successfully, and control access by the access object according to the configured access permission.
In a similar filed of endeavor, Laporta discloses perform identity recognition on the access object when the access object is determined as the live body (Para. 2 & 9: Authenticating transactions when verify live/ real person & verifying user personal identification) & (Fig. 10), configure an access permission for the access object when the identity recognition is performed successfully (Para. 7 & 9 & 43: When user verified, payment request processing initiating- access permission) & (Para. 55 & Abstract), and control access by the access object according to the configured access permission (Fig. 10 & Para. 7 & 9: User is verified and initiate completion of the payment transaction).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the authenticating a real person for payment transaction of Laporta’s disclosure with the living body detecting system, as taught by Li. Doing so would have resulted in effectively authenticating a real person, verify biometric information for safe, secure and robust payment processing in a mobile payment processing system.
Regarding claim 7, LI discloses the processing circuitry includes first processing circuitry and second processing circuitry (Fig. 6-7); the first processing circuitry is configured to obtain the plurality of images of the access object (Fig. 5 & Para. 4 & 7: Face video clips capture plurality images & Para. 40 & Fig. 2); and the second processing circuitry is configured to: determine the corresponding eigenvectors according to the plurality of images of the access object (Fig. 5: Calculated eigenvector-404 & Para. 117-118: The face features are extracted and eigenvector of the faces are calculated), capture the action behavior of the access object according to the relative change between the determined eigenvectors (Para. 73-75: Capture eye, nose, lips/ face edge and compare similarity. Comparing the eigenvector with a reference eigenvector of the target object and determine similarity value- relative change) & (Fig. 5), determine the access object as the live body in response to capturing the action behavior of the access object (Fig. 5: Determine human face is a living human-407 & Para. 120-125: Living face/ human detection and face recognition result outputted), perform identity recognition on the access object when the access object is determined as the live body (Para. 42 & 125: “human face” to be determined and output the face recognition result- identity recognition) & (Fig. 5).
LI does not explicitly disclose configure an access permission for the access object when the identity recognition is performed successfully, and control access by the access object according to the configured access permission.
In a similar filed of endeavor, Laporta discloses perform identity recognition on the access object when the access object is determined as the live body (Para. 2 & 9: Authenticating transactions when verify live/ real person & verifying user personal identification) & (Fig. 10), configure an access permission for the access object when the identity recognition is performed successfully (Para. 7 & 9 & 43: When user verified, payment request processing initiating- access permission) & (Para. 55 & Abstract), and control access by the access object according to the configured access permission (Fig. 10 & Para. 7 & 9: User is verified and initiate completion of the payment transaction).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the authenticating a real person for payment transaction of Laporta’s disclosure with the living body detecting system, as taught by Li. Doing so would have resulted in effectively authenticating a real person, verify biometric information for safe, secure and robust payment processing in a mobile payment processing system.
Regarding claim 8, Claim 8 corresponds to claim 7 and is analyzed accordingly. (Note: Using multiple processors is an obvious design choice. In this case, the functionality of the device has not changed, absent unexpected result).
Regarding claim 9, LI discloses the processing circuitry is configured to control the access to a restricted area (Para. 20 & 42: Processor perform live body detection for security door).
Regarding claim 10, LI discloses the processing circuitry is configured to control the access to perform a payment according to the configured access permission (Para. 78 & 103: face recognition payment system).
Regarding claim 11, LI discloses the processing circuitry is configured to control the access to a service according to the configured access permission (Abstract & Para. 78 & 103: Access face recognition payment system).
Regarding claim 13, LI discloses the processing circuitry is configured to: perform grayscale processing on the plurality of images to obtain a plurality of grayscale images (Para. 39: Grayscales in each area of face images); and input the plurality of grayscale images into a facial key point model to obtain the plurality of key points of a facial feature in the plurality of images (Para. 17: Face features point & Para. 39) & (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 15, LI discloses the processing circuitry is configured to: for each of the eigenvectors, compare the respective eigenvector with a normal structure interval; and add the respective eigenvector to a feature sequence when the respective eigenvector is within the normal structure interval (Fig. 5 & Para. 73-74 & Para. 122: add the eigenvector to a feature sequence within the normal structure interval).
Regarding claim 19, LI discloses call a facial recognition model to perform the identity recognition when the access object is determined as the live body (Fig. 5).
Regarding claim 20, LI discloses a method for providing system access, the method comprising: obtain a plurality of images of an access object (Fig. 5: acquiring image-401 & Para. 4 & 7: Face video clips capture plurality images & Para. 40 & Fig. 2: multiple images of a human), determine corresponding eigenvectors according to the plurality of images of the access object (Fig. 5: Calculated eigenvector-404 & Para. 117-118: The face features are extracted and eigenvector of the faces are calculated), capture an action behavior of the access object according to a relative change between the determined eigenvectors (Para. 73-75: Capture eye, nose, lips/ face edge and compare similarity. Comparing the eigenvector with a reference eigenvector of the target object and determine similarity value- relative change) & (Fig. 5), determining, by processing circuitry the access object as a live body in response to capturing the action behavior of the access object (Fig. 5: Determine human face is a living human-407 & Para. 120-125: Living face/ human detection and face recognition result outputted), perform identity recognition on the access object when the access object is determined as the live body (Para. 42 & 125: “human face” to be determined and output the face recognition result- identity recognition) & (Fig. 5).
LI does not explicitly disclose configure an access permission for the access object when the identity recognition is performed successfully, and control access by the access object according to the configured access permission.
In a similar filed of endeavor, Laporta discloses perform identity recognition on the access object when the access object is determined as the live body (Para. 2 & 9: Authenticating transactions when verify live/ real person & verifying user personal identification) & (Fig. 10), configure an access permission for the access object when the identity recognition is performed successfully (Para. 7 & 9 & 43: When user verified, payment request processing initiating- access permission) & (Para. 55 & Abstract), and control access by the access object according to the configured access permission (Fig. 10 & Para. 7 & 9: User is verified and initiate completion of the payment transaction).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the authenticating a real person for payment transaction of Laporta’s disclosure with the living body detecting system, as taught by Li. Doing so would have resulted in effectively authenticating a real person, verify biometric information for safe, secure and robust payment processing in a mobile payment processing system.
Claim 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI (Pub No. 2019/0095701) and further in view of Laporta (Pub No. 2017/0372312) and further in view of TSAI et al (Pub No. 2013/0051632).
Regarding claim 12, LI discloses the processing circuitry is configured to: perform facial feature recognition on the plurality of images of the access object to obtain a plurality of key points of a facial feature in the plurality of images (Para. 116-117: Facial feature points).
LI is silent regarding calculate a structure distance proportion of the facial feature according to the plurality of key points of the facial feature in each of the plurality of images to obtain the eigenvector corresponding to the respective image.
TSAI et al discloses calculate a structure distance proportion of the facial feature according to the plurality of key points of the facial feature in each of the plurality of images to obtain the eigenvector corresponding to the respective image (Para. 41: Eigenvector & Claim 10: comparing distance measurements between facial features of a user in subsequent images to distance measurements between facial features in the images) & (Fig. 13).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the facial feature detection system to identify, recognize and authenticate a person.
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LI (Pub No. 2019/0095701) and further in view of Laporta (Pub No. 2017/0372312), in view of TSAI et al (Pub No. 2013/0051632) and further in view of Chen et al (Pub No. 2017/00531565).
Regarding claim 14, LI discloses the facial feature includes at least one of an eye or a mouth (Fig. 2) and eigenvector (Fig. 5).
LI is silent regarding each of the eigenvectors corresponds to at least one of an eye aspect ratio or a mouth aspect ratio (Para. 4 & 53: Facial features ratio).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skilled in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the facial feature detection system to identify, recognize and authenticate a person.
Conclusion
/MD K TALUKDER/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2648