DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
In response to amendment filed on 10/28/2025 claims 11- 12, 15- 16 are cancelled, claims 1, 5, 13- 14, 17- 20 are amended and claims 21- 24 are added. Claims 1- 10, 13- 14 and 17- 24 are pending for examinations.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) filed in the remarks on 10/28/2025 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. Applicant has amended all independent claims hence examiner believes that the scope has been changed, which requires further search and considerations. Examiner has considered new reference Fan et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0069902 A1).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1- 4, 7, 13, 17- 18, 21- 22 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0239784 A1) in view of Fan et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0069902 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Zhang teaches a communication method, comprising:
obtaining, by a first access network device, first energy efficiency that is determined based on performance and energy consumption that correspond to a first object in a second access network device (see Fig. 1, [0030- 0031] base station as a first access network device and target cell as a second access network device. See #110 about energy-consumption influencing factor data of a target cell is collected (i.e. object can be service and performance can be the number of users or throughput of the target cell in a time period) ; see [0032]); and
performing, by the first access network device, an energy saving operation based on the first energy efficiency (see Fig. 1, #140 (in context with #110, 120, 130).
But Zhang is silent about obtaining, by the first access network device, movement track information of a terminal device served by the first access network; wherein the movement track information comprises one or more of the following: a direction, a speed, or an acceleration; and performing, by the first access network device, the energy saving operation based on the movement track information.
However Fan states in Abstract about an existing handover mechanism may cause the problem that too frequent handover measurement of a terminal increases the energy consumption of the terminal, negatively impacting the power saving of the terminal. A source satellite base station of the embodiments of the present disclosure receives auxiliary information reported by a terminal, determines at least one candidate satellite base station according to satellite base station orbital map information of the current region and the auxiliary information, and returns a handover command to the terminal according to the at least one candidate satellite base station, so that the terminal determines, according to the handover command, a target satellite base station to which the terminal is to be handed over, and is handed over from the source satellite base station to the target satellite base station. As the embodiments of the present disclosure provide a handover procedure for source satellite base station decision triggering, a terminal does not need to frequently measure the current serving base station and an adjacent base station, thereby simplifying the handover procedure and reducing the energy consumption of the terminal; now refer to Fig. 3 wherein Terminal (as a terminal served by source satellite base station network) reports the auxiliary information to the source satellite base station currently accessed wherein the auxiliary information includes some or all of: its own historical geographic location information recorded by the terminal, the moving speed of the terminal, the moving direction of the terminal, and the measurement information reported by the terminal; see [0215- 0217 and steps 301- 305]…further refer to steps 306, 307, 308, 309, 310-311 and 312 about source satellite base station (i.e. first access network device) performing energy saving operations (also described above in abstract). Here first access network device send handover request message based on moving speed of the terminal, the moving direction of the terminal, and the measurement information reported by the terminal to candidate satellite base stations (i.e. second access network device here) and candidate satellite base station device judges whether it can accept the handover request according to its own load or a preset constraint (step 307) and based on handover conformation message first access network device performs energy saving operation. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Fan with the teachings of Zhang to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein obtaining, by the first access network device, movement track information of a terminal device served by the first access network; wherein the movement track information comprises one or more of the following: a direction, a speed, or an acceleration; and performing, by the first access network device, the energy saving operation based on the movement track information; greater way more reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 2, Zhang in view of Fan teaches claim 1, wherein the first object comprises one or more of the following: a network slice, a service, or an area; already discusses in Zhang above a service.
Regarding claim 3, Zhang in view of Fan teaches claim 1, wherein the performance comprises one or more of the following: a data volume, a latency, or a quantity of terminal devices; already discusses in Zhang above performance can be the number of users or throughput of the target cell in a time period.
Regarding claim 4, Zhang in view of Fan teaches claim 1, wherein the first energy efficiency further comprises at least one of first time or second time, wherein the first time indicates a time period corresponding to the first energy efficiency, and the second time indicates a time instant at which the second access network device generates the first energy efficiency (see [0032]… If the number of users or throughput of the target cell in a time period is relatively high, no energy-saving strategy is adopted in this time period in order to ensure a quality of service…).
Regarding claim 7, Zhang in view of Fan teaches claim 1, the method further comprising:
obtaining, by the first access network device, communication information of a terminal device, wherein the communication information indicates a communication feature of communication that is performed by the terminal device and that corresponds to the first object; and performing, by the first access network device, the energy saving operation based on the communication information and the first energy efficiency; Zhang already discussed above see Fig. 1 and [0032] and steps 110- 140 regarding communication information as a number of users or throughput of the target cell in a time period.
Regarding claim 8, Zhang in view of Fan teaches claim 7, wherein Zhang teaches
the communication information comprises one or more of the following: a communication time period, a data volume, a periodic communication indication, or a burst communication indication, wherein
the communication time period indicates a time period in which the communication corresponding to the communication information occurs, the data volume indicates at least one of an uplink data volume or a downlink data volume during the communication performed by the terminal device, the periodic communication indication indicates whether the communication corresponding to the communication information is periodic, and the burst communication indication indicates whether the communication corresponding to the communication information is bursty, wherein if the communication is bursty, the burst communication indication further indicates at least one of time of the burst communication, an uplink data volume of the burst communication, or a downlink data volume of the burst communication; already discussed above in claim 7.
Regarding claim 13, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 1, wherein the movement track information further comprises at least one of fifth time or sixth time, wherein the fifth time indicates time corresponding to the movement track information, and the sixth time indicates a time instant at which the terminal device generates the movement track information; already described in claim 1 Fan describes about corresponding movement time details.
Regarding claim 17, Zhang teaches a system comprising a first access network device and a second access network device, wherein
the second access network device is configured to determine an energy efficiency based on performance and energy consumption that correspond to a first object in the second access network device and send the energy efficiency to the first access network device; and the first access network device is configured to obtain the energy efficiency and perform an energy saving operation based on the first energy efficiency (see Fig. 1, [0030- 0031] base station as a first access network device and target cell as a second access network device. See #110 about energy-consumption influencing factor data of a target cell is collected (i.e. object can be service and performance can be the number of users or throughput of the target cell in a time period) ; see [0032]; further see Fig. 1, #140 (in context with #110, 120, 130).
But Zhang is silent about obtaining, by the first access network device, movement track information of a terminal device served by the first access network; wherein the movement track information comprises one or more of the following: a direction, a speed, or an acceleration.
However Fan states in Abstract about an existing handover mechanism may cause the problem that too frequent handover measurement of a terminal increases the energy consumption of the terminal, negatively impacting the power saving of the terminal. A source satellite base station of the embodiments of the present disclosure receives auxiliary information reported by a terminal, determines at least one candidate satellite base station according to satellite base station orbital map information of the current region and the auxiliary information, and returns a handover command to the terminal according to the at least one candidate satellite base station, so that the terminal determines, according to the handover command, a target satellite base station to which the terminal is to be handed over, and is handed over from the source satellite base station to the target satellite base station. As the embodiments of the present disclosure provide a handover procedure for source satellite base station decision triggering, a terminal does not need to frequently measure the current serving base station and an adjacent base station, thereby simplifying the handover procedure and reducing the energy consumption of the terminal; now refer to Fig. 3 wherein Terminal (as a terminal served by source satellite base station network) reports the auxiliary information to the source satellite base station currently accessed wherein the auxiliary information includes some or all of: its own historical geographic location information recorded by the terminal, the moving speed of the terminal, the moving direction of the terminal, and the measurement information reported by the terminal; see [0215- 0217 and steps 301- 305]…further refer to steps 306, 307, 308, 309, 310-311 and 312 about source satellite base station (i.e. first access network device) performing energy saving operations (also described above in abstract). Here first access network device send handover request message based on moving speed of the terminal, the moving direction of the terminal, and the measurement information reported by the terminal to candidate satellite base stations (i.e. second access network device here) and candidate satellite base station device judges whether it can accept the handover request according to its own load or a preset constraint (step 307) and based on handover conformation message first access network device performs energy saving operation. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Fan with the teachings of Zhang to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein obtaining, by the first access network device, movement track information of a terminal device served by the first access network; wherein the movement track information comprises one or more of the following: a direction, a speed, or an acceleration; greater way more reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 18, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 1, wherein the first access network device is further configured to obtain information including communication information that represents a communication feature performed by the terminal device and corresponds to the first object; already discussed above see Fan in claim 1’s citations.
Regarding claim 21, Zhang teaches apparatus for wireless communications, comprising: a processor, and a non-transitory memory storing program instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the apparatus to perform the operations:
obtaining first energy efficiency that is determined based on performance and energy consumption that correspond to a first object in a second access network device (see Fig. 1, [0030- 0031] base station as an apparatus and target cell as a second access network device. See #110 about energy-consumption influencing factor data of a target cell is collected (i.e. object can be service and performance can be the number of users or throughput of the target cell in a time period) ; see [0032]); and
performing, by the first access network device, an energy saving operation based on the first energy efficiency (see Fig. 1, #140 (in context with #110, 120, 130).
But Zhang is silent about obtaining, by the first access network device, movement track information of a terminal device served by the first access network; wherein the movement track information comprises one or more of the following: a direction, a speed, or an acceleration; and performing, by the first access network device, the energy saving operation based on the movement track information.
However Fan states in Abstract about an existing handover mechanism may cause the problem that too frequent handover measurement of a terminal increases the energy consumption of the terminal, negatively impacting the power saving of the terminal. A source satellite base station of the embodiments of the present disclosure receives auxiliary information reported by a terminal, determines at least one candidate satellite base station according to satellite base station orbital map information of the current region and the auxiliary information, and returns a handover command to the terminal according to the at least one candidate satellite base station, so that the terminal determines, according to the handover command, a target satellite base station to which the terminal is to be handed over, and is handed over from the source satellite base station to the target satellite base station. As the embodiments of the present disclosure provide a handover procedure for source satellite base station decision triggering, a terminal does not need to frequently measure the current serving base station and an adjacent base station, thereby simplifying the handover procedure and reducing the energy consumption of the terminal; now refer to Fig. 3 wherein Terminal (as a terminal served by source satellite base station network) reports the auxiliary information to the source satellite base station currently accessed wherein the auxiliary information includes some or all of: its own historical geographic location information recorded by the terminal, the moving speed of the terminal, the moving direction of the terminal, and the measurement information reported by the terminal; see [0215- 0217 and steps 301- 305]…further refer to steps 306, 307, 308, 309, 310-311 and 312 about source satellite base station (i.e. first access network device) performing energy saving operations (also described above in abstract). Here first access network device send handover request message based on moving speed of the terminal, the moving direction of the terminal, and the measurement information reported by the terminal to candidate satellite base stations (i.e. second access network device here) and candidate satellite base station device judges whether it can accept the handover request according to its own load or a preset constraint (step 307) and based on handover conformation message first access network device performs energy saving operation. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Fan with the teachings of Zhang to make system more reliable. Having a mechanism wherein obtaining, by the first access network device, movement track information of a terminal device served by the first access network; wherein the movement track information comprises one or more of the following: a direction, a speed, or an acceleration; and performing, by the first access network device, the energy saving operation based on the movement track information; greater way more reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 22, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 21, wherein the movement track information further comprises at least one of fifth time or sixth time, wherein the fifth time indicates time corresponding to the movement track information, and the sixth time indicates a time instant at which the terminal device generates the movement track information; already described in claim 1 Fan describes about corresponding movement time details.
Regarding claim 24, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 21, wherein the energy saving operation comprises handing over a part or all of terminal devices corresponding to the first object from the first access network device to the second access network device; Fan already discussed above see handover.
Claim(s) 5, 9- 10, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0239784 A1) in view of Fan et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0069902 A1) and further in view of Wang et al. (US Pub. No. 2014/0146680 A1).
Regarding claim 5, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 1, but Zhang fails to state about wherein the obtaining the first energy efficiency comprises:
sending, by the first access network device, first request information for requesting the first energy efficiency, the first request information comprising one or more of the following: identifier information of the first object, a type of the first energy efficiency, information about first time corresponding to the first energy efficiency, obtaining time indicating a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the first energy efficiency, periodic indication information indicating the second access network device whether to periodically send the first energy efficiency to the first access network device, or expected accuracy corresponding to the first energy efficiency, wherein
the type of the first energy efficiency comprises at least one of energy efficiency statistics information or target energy efficiency information; however Wang teaches in Fig. 1 and [0074] regarding .. transmitting, by a macro base station, a probe request message including probe time to a base station of a dormant cell, so that the dormant cell transmits a signal at maximum power within the probe time; receiving a measurement report for measuring the signal of the dormant cell returned by terminal equipment of a macro cell. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Zhang in view of Fan to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the obtaining the first energy efficiency comprises: sending, by the first access network device, first request information for requesting the first energy efficiency, the first request information comprising one or more of the following identifier information of the first object, a type of the first energy efficiency, information about first time corresponding to the first energy efficiency, obtaining time indicating a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the first energy efficiency, periodic indication information indicating the second access network device whether to periodically send the first energy efficiency to the first access network device, or expected accuracy corresponding to the first energy efficiency, wherein the type of the first energy efficiency comprises at least one of energy efficiency statistics information or target energy efficiency information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 9, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 7, but Zhang fails to state about wherein the communication information further comprises at least one of third time or fourth time, wherein the third time indicates time corresponding to the communication information, and the fourth time indicates a time instant at which the terminal device generates the communication information; however Wang teaches in Fig. 1 and [0074] regarding .. transmitting, by a macro base station, a probe request message including probe time to a base station of a dormant cell, so that the dormant cell transmits a signal at maximum power within the probe time (i.e. third time)…It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Zhang in view of Fan to make system more standardized. Having a mechanism wherein the communication information further comprises at least one of third time or fourth time, wherein the third time indicates time corresponding to the communication information, and the fourth time indicates a time instant at which the terminal device generates the communication information; greater way more standardized approach can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 10, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 7, but Zhang fails to state about wherein before the obtaining the communication information of the terminal device, the method further comprises:
sending, by the first access network device, second request information for requesting the communication information corresponding to the terminal device,
wherein the second request information comprises one or more of the following: the identifier information of the first object, a type of the communication information, information about the third time, obtaining time corresponding to the communication information, periodic indication information corresponding to the communication information, or expected accuracy corresponding to the communication information,
wherein the type of the communication information comprises at least one of communication statistics information or target communication information, the obtaining time corresponding to the communication information indicates a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the communication information, and the periodic indication information corresponding to the communication information indicates the terminal device whether to periodically send the communication information to the first access network device.; however Wang teaches in Fig. 1 and [0074] regarding .. transmitting, by a macro base station, a probe request message including probe time to a base station of a dormant cell, so that the dormant cell transmits a signal at maximum power within the probe time; receiving a measurement report for measuring the signal of the dormant cell returned by terminal equipment of a macro cell. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Zhang in view of Fan to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the obtaining the first energy efficiency comprises: sending, by the first access network device, first request information for requesting the first energy efficiency, the second request information comprising one or more of the following identifier information of the first object, a type of the first energy efficiency, information about first time corresponding to the first energy efficiency, obtaining time indicating a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the first energy efficiency, periodic indication information indicating the second access network device whether to periodically send the first energy efficiency to the first access network device, or expected accuracy corresponding to the first energy efficiency, wherein the type of the first energy efficiency comprises at least one of energy efficiency statistics information or target energy efficiency information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Regarding claim 19, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 17, but Zhang fails to state about wherein the first access network device is further configured to send first request information the second access network device for requesting the first energy efficiency, the first request information comprising one or more of the following: identifier information of the first object, a type of the first energy efficiency, information about first time corresponding to the first energy efficiency, obtaining time indicating a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the first energy efficiency, periodic indication information indicating the second access network device whether to periodically send the first energy efficiency to the first access network device, or expected accuracy corresponding to the first energy efficiency, wherein
the type of the first energy efficiency comprises at least one of energy efficiency statistics information or target energy efficiency information; however Wang teaches in Fig. 1 and [0074] regarding .. transmitting, by a macro base station, a probe request message including probe time to a base station of a dormant cell, so that the dormant cell transmits a signal at maximum power within the probe time; receiving a measurement report for measuring the signal of the dormant cell returned by terminal equipment of a macro cell. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Wang with the teachings of Zhang in view of Fan to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the obtaining the first energy efficiency comprises: sending, by the first access network device, first request information for requesting the first energy efficiency, the first request information comprising one or more of the following identifier information of the first object, a type of the first energy efficiency, information about first time corresponding to the first energy efficiency, obtaining time indicating a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the first energy efficiency, periodic indication information indicating the second access network device whether to periodically send the first energy efficiency to the first access network device, or expected accuracy corresponding to the first energy efficiency, wherein the type of the first energy efficiency comprises at least one of energy efficiency statistics information or target energy efficiency information; greater way resources can be managed/utilized in the communication system.
Claim(s) 6, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0239784 A1) in view of Fan et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0069902 A1) and further in view of Lee et al. (US Pub. No. 2016/0142973 A1).
Regarding claim 6, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 1, but Zhang fails to state about wherein the performing the energy saving operation based on the first energy efficiency comprises:
handing over, by the first access network device, a part or all of terminal devices corresponding to the first object to the second access network device; however Lee teaches ..A first eNodeB (eNB) transmits information on quality of services (QoS) of user equipments (UEs), connected to the first eNB, to a macro eNB, and receives a list of recommended cells for handover of all or a part of the UEs. Then the first eNB performs handover of all or the part of the UEs with a second eNB which manages a cell included in the list of recommended cells, and switches off a cell managed by the first eNB.. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Zhang in view of Fan to make system more effective. Having a mechanism wherein the performing the energy saving operation based on the first energy efficiency comprises: handing over, by the first access network device, a part or all of terminal devices corresponding to the first object to the second access network device; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Regarding claim 20, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 17, but Zhang fails to state about wherein the energy saving operation comprises handing over a part or all of terminal devices corresponding to the first object from the first access access network device to the second access network device; however Lee teaches ..A first eNodeB (eNB) transmits information on quality of services (QoS) of user equipments (UEs), connected to the first eNB, to a macro eNB, and receives a list of recommended cells for handover of all or a part of the UEs. Then the first eNB performs handover of all or the part of the UEs with a second eNB which manages a cell included in the list of recommended cells, and switches off a cell managed by the first eNB.. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Lee with the teachings of Zhang in view of Fan to make system more effective. Having a mechanism about wherein the energy saving operation comprises handing over a part or all of terminal devices corresponding to the first object from the first access network device to the second access network device; greater way reliable communication can be carried out in the communication system.
Claim(s) 14, 23 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhang et al. (US Pub. No. 2023/0239784 A1) in view of Arshad et al. (US Pub. No. 2022/0369194 A1).
Regarding claim 14, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 1, but Zhang is silent about before the obtaining the movement track information of the terminal device, the method further comprising: sending, by the first access network device, fourth request information for requesting the movement track information corresponding to the terminal device, wherein the fourth request information comprises one or more of the following: a location, a direction, a speed, an acceleration, a type of the movement track information, information about the fifth time, obtaining time corresponding to the movement track information, periodic indication information corresponding to the movement track information, or expected accuracy corresponding to the movement track information, wherein the type of the movement track information comprises at least one of movement track statistics information or target movement track information, the obtaining time corresponding to the movement track information indicates a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the movement track information, and the periodic indication information corresponding to the movement track information indicates the terminal device whether to periodically send the movement track information to the first access network device; however Arshad teaches regarding
sending, by the first access network device, fourth request information for requesting the movement track information corresponding to the terminal device (see Arshad; [0059].. nformation can be sent to the eNB in response to a request for mobility history information),
wherein the fourth request information comprises one or more of the following: a location, a direction, a speed, an acceleration, a type of the movement track information, information about the fifth time, obtaining time corresponding to the movement track information, periodic indication information corresponding to the movement track information, or expected accuracy corresponding to the movement track information,
wherein the type of the movement track information comprises at least one of movement track statistics information or target movement track information, the obtaining time corresponding to the movement track information indicates a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the movement track information, and the periodic indication information corresponding to the movement track information indicates the terminal device whether to periodically send the movement track information to the first access network device; see [0060]... By including the global cell identity or physical cell identity and carrier frequency of the previous cell, as well as the time spent in the cell, in the mobility history information, the gNB will be able to estimate the mobility pattern. The information retrieved can be a useful input to automated configurations and network resource management. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Arshand with the teachings of Zhang in view of Fan to make system more standardized.
Regarding claim 23, Zhang in view of Fan teaches as per claim 21, but Zhang is silent about before the obtaining the movement track information of the terminal device, the method further comprising: sending, by the first access network device, fourth request information for requesting the movement track information corresponding to the terminal device, wherein the fourth request information comprises one or more of the following: a location, a direction, a speed, an acceleration, a type of the movement track information, information about the fifth time, obtaining time corresponding to the movement track information, periodic indication information corresponding to the movement track information, or expected accuracy corresponding to the movement track information, wherein the type of the movement track information comprises at least one of movement track statistics information or target movement track information, the obtaining time corresponding to the movement track information indicates a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the movement track information, and the periodic indication information corresponding to the movement track information indicates the terminal device whether to periodically send the movement track information to the first access network device; however Arshad teaches regarding
sending, by the first access network device, fourth request information for requesting the movement track information corresponding to the terminal device (see Arshad; [0059].. nformation can be sent to the eNB in response to a request for mobility history information),
wherein the fourth request information comprises one or more of the following: a location, a direction, a speed, an acceleration, a type of the movement track information, information about the fifth time, obtaining time corresponding to the movement track information, periodic indication information corresponding to the movement track information, or expected accuracy corresponding to the movement track information,
wherein the type of the movement track information comprises at least one of movement track statistics information or target movement track information, the obtaining time corresponding to the movement track information indicates a time instant at which the first access network device expects to obtain the movement track information, and the periodic indication information corresponding to the movement track information indicates the terminal device whether to periodically send the movement track information to the first access network device; see [0060]... By including the global cell identity or physical cell identity and carrier frequency of the previous cell, as well as the time spent in the cell, in the mobility history information, the gNB will be able to estimate the mobility pattern. The information retrieved can be a useful input to automated configurations and network resource management. It would have been obvious to one with ordinary skill, in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to consider the teachings of Arshand with the teachings of Zhang in view of Fan to make system more standardized.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
PARTH PATEL
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2479
/PARTH PATEL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2479