DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claims 1, 2, 9, 10, 12, 13 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claims recite limitations such as: “increment in inductance per unit density” “increment in resistance per unit density” “charging efficiency per unit density” However, the claims fail to specify: a reference baseline for the “increment” ( eg before/after what condition) the measurement conditions (frequency, current, voltage, temperature, test setup, coil configuration, etc ), and the method of calculating “per unit density” Additionally, the limitation, “compared to the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil” is unclear because there is no description of the “magnetic complex layer alone.” One of ordinary skill in the art would not be able to determine the scope of the claimed, “increment” limitations with reasonable certainty. The term “increment” in claims (1, 2, 9, 12, 13 and 15) is indefinite because it does not clearly define whether it refers to a difference, ratio, or percentage change, and how the units (%·cm 3 /g) correspond to the increments. The percentage combined with volumetric density units (%·cm 3 /g) renders the scope unclear, as it is unclear how this value or unit is derived. 2. Claim 3 is indefinite because it is unclear whether the “elongation at break” refers to the p olymer resi n, the bonded magnetic powder structure, or the bulk magnetic complex material. 3. Claim 5 recites: “Q factor change rate ranging from 0-5% before and after a freefall impact from a height of 1m,” is indefinite because the Q factor measurement conditions (frequency, circuit configuration, instrumentation) are not specified and the impact test setup (surface type, orientation, number of drops, etc ) is unclear 3. Claims 10 and 12 – 13 recite: “charging efficiency of 85% or more” “charging efficiency per unit density…is 19 %·cm 3 /g or more. These limitations are indefinite because, the charging efficiency measurement conditions ( eg alignment, distance, power level, standard/protocol) are not specified, and the relationship between “charging efficiency” and “per unit density” is unclear. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1, 2, 9- 13 , 15 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ichikawa (US 20120242447 ) in view of Nishimoto (US 20160276079 ). Regarding claim 1, Ichikawa teaches a pad assembly for power reception of an electric vehicle (figure 1 item 100 an electric vehicle with a secondary coil 110 to receive power transfer from a power feed device item 200) the pad assembly comprising: a receiving pad configured to support a receiving coil connected to an external component (figure 1 shows a receiving coil item 110 connected to an external component item 150, a power storage device) ; and a magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil (figure 1 shows a magnetic complex layer interpreted as a shield items 115 and 240 disposed above and below the receiving coil 110 and the transmitting coil 24. Paragraph [0057] teaches wherein the material may be magnetic complex material such as a ferromagnetic material) . Ichikawa does not explicitly teach wherein an increment in inductance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 25 %·cm 3 /g or more compared to an increment in inductance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil. Nishimoto teaches wherein an increment in inductance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 25 %·cm 3 /g or more compared to an increment in inductance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil (defined in [0025], [0031] and [0061] wherein a magnetic complex layer, interpreted as a ferrite resin composition molded product has a density of 4.65 g / cm 3 thus, when converted to a cm 3 /g falls within a range to provide an increased impact resistance). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa reference with the charging system of the Nishimoto reference so that the power reception and power transmission device has a higher impact resistance. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Nishimoto reference in paragraph [0010] wherein a higher impact resistance is taught. Ichikawa figure 1 shows a vehicle charging pad system with shielding devices Regarding claim 2 , Ichikawa teaches the pad assembly of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein the increment in inductance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 50 %·cm 3 /g or less compared to the increment in inductance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil. Nishimoto teaches wherein the increment in inductance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 50 %·cm 3 /g or less compared to the increment in inductance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil (defined in paragraphs [0025], [0031] and [0061] wherein a magnetic complex layer, interpreted as a ferrite resin composition molded product has a density of 4.65 g / cm 3 thus, when converted to a cm 3 /g falls within a range to provide an increased impact resistance). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa reference with the charging system of the Nishimoto reference so that the power reception and power transmission device has a higher impact resistance. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Nishimoto reference in paragraph [0010] wherein a higher impact resistance is taught. Regarding claim 9, Ichikawa teaches the pad assembly of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein an increment in resistance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 40.0 %·cm 3 /g or less compared to an increment in resistance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil. Nishimoto teaches wherein an increment in resistance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 40.0 %·cm 3 /g or less compared to an increment in resistance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil (defined in paragraphs [0025], [0031] and [0061] wherein a magnetic complex layer, interpreted as a ferrite resin composition molded product has a density of 4.65 g / cm 3 thus, when converted to a cm 3 /g falls within a range to provide an increased impact resistance). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa reference with the charging system of the Nishimoto reference so that the power reception and power transmission device has a higher impact resistance. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Nishimoto reference in paragraph [0010] wherein a higher impact resistance is taught. Regarding claim 10, Ichikawa teaches the pad assembly of claim 1, wherein the pad assembly has a charging efficiency of 85% or more in response to the magnetic complex layer having a thickness of 5 mm being applied to the receiving pad having a size of 35.5 cm × 35.5 cm. Nishimoto teaches wherein the pad assembly has a charging efficiency of 85% or more in response to the magnetic complex layer having a thickness of 5 mm being applied to the receiving pad having a size of 35.5 cm × 35.5 cm (defined in paragraphs [00 3 5], [0031] and [0061] wherein a magnetic complex layer, interpreted as a ferrite resin composition molded product has a receiving pad of 400 to 1600 kg/cm 2 thus, when converted to a cm 2 falls within a range to provide an increased impact resistance). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa reference with the charging system of the Nishimoto reference so that the power reception and power transmission device has a higher impact resistance. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Nishimoto reference in paragraph [0010] wherein a higher impact resistance is taught. Regarding claim 11, Ichikawa teaches the electric vehicle comprising the pad assembly of claim 1 (figure 1) . Regarding claim 12 , Ichikawa teaches a pad assembly for power reception of an electric vehicle (figure 1 item 100 an electric vehicle with a secondary coil 110 to receive power transfer from a power feed device item 200) , the pad assembly comprising: a receiving pad configured to support a receiving coil connected to an external component (figure 1 shows a receiving coil item 110 connected to an external component item 150, a power storage device) ; and a magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil (figure 1 shows a magnetic complex layer interpreted as a shield items 115 and 240 disposed above and below the receiving coil 110 and the transmitting coil 24. Paragraph [0057] teaches wherein the material may be magnetic complex material such as a ferromagnetic material) . Ichikawa does not explicitly teach wherein a charging efficiency per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 19 %·cm 3 /g or more compared to a charging efficiency per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil. Nishimoto teaches wherein a charging efficiency per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 19 %·cm 3 /g or more compared to a charging efficiency per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil (defined in [0025], [0031] and [0061] wherein a magnetic complex layer, interpreted as a ferrite resin composition molded product has a density of 4.65 g / cm 3 thus, when converted to a cm 3 /g falls within a range to provide an increased charging or power transmission efficiency). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa reference with the charging system of the Nishimoto reference so that the power reception and power transmission device has a higher impact resistance. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Nishimoto reference in paragraph [0010] wherein a higher impact resistance is taught. Regarding claim 1 3, Ichikawa teaches the pad assembly of claim 12, wherein the charging efficiency per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 30 %·cm 3 /g or less compared to the charging efficiency per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil. Nishimoto teaches wherein the charging efficiency per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 30 %·cm 3 /g or less compared to the charging efficiency per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil (defined in paragraphs [0025], [0031] and [0061] wherein a magnetic complex layer, interpreted as a ferrite resin composition molded product has a density of 4.65 g / cm 3 thus, when converted to a cm 3 /g falls within a range to provide an increased impact resistance). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa reference with the charging system of the Nishimoto reference so that the power reception and power transmission device has a higher impact resistance. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Nishimoto reference in paragraph [0010] wherein a higher impact resistance is taught. Regarding claim 15 , Ichikawa teaches the pad assembly of claim 12, but does not explicitly teach wherein an increment in resistance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 40.0 %·cm 3 /g or less compared to an increment in resistance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil. Nishimoto teaches wherein an increment in resistance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer disposed above or below the receiving coil is 40.0 %·cm 3 /g or less compared to an increment in resistance per unit density of the magnetic complex layer alone not disposed above or below the receiving coil (defined in [0025], [0031] and [0061] wherein a magnetic complex layer, interpreted as a ferrite resin composition molded product has a density of 4.65 g / cm 3 thus, when converted to a cm 3 /g falls within a range to provide an increased charging or power transmission efficiency and resistance efficiency). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa reference with the charging system of the Nishimoto reference so that the power reception and power transmission device has a higher impact resistance. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Nishimoto reference in paragraph [0010] wherein a higher impact resistance is taught. Regarding claim 16 , Ichikawa teaches the electric vehicle comprising the pad assembly of claim 12 (shown in figure 1) . Claim s 3 – 8 and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ichikawa (US 20120242447 ) in view of Nishimoto (US 20160276079 ) as applied to claims 1 and 12 and in further view of Jang (US 20170345555 ). Regarding claim 3 , Ichikawa and Nishimoto teaches the pad assembly of claim 1, but do not explicitly teach wherein the magnetic complex layer comprises particles of magnetic powder bonded to each other by a polymer resin, and a magnetic complex material having elongation at break of 0.5% or more. Jang teaches wherein the magnetic complex layer comprises particles of magnetic powder bonded to each other by a polymer resin, and a magnetic complex material having elongation at break of 0.5% or more ( [0027] and [0085] the Jang system teaches a shielding sheet which made of a magnetic power and a resin known to have an elongation at break of 0.5% or more . Paragraph [0007] teaches a flexible magnetic shielding). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa and Nishimoto reference s with the charging system of the Jang reference so that the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Jang reference in the Abstract wherein the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. Jang figure 6 shows a charging pad with a magnetic shield Regarding claim 4 , Ichikawa and Nishimoto teaches the pad assembly of claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein the magnetic complex layer comprises a stacked structure including a magnetic complex material comprising magnetic powder particles bonded to each other by a polymer resin, and a nanocrystalline grain magnetic body. Jang teaches wherein the magnetic complex layer comprises a stacked structure including a magnetic complex material comprising magnetic powder particles bonded to each other by a polymer resin, and a nanocrystalline grain magnetic body ( Figures 4 and 8 show a stacked structure [0026] – [0027] and [0084]-[0085] the Jang system teaches a shielding sheet which made of a magnetic power , a resin and a nanocrystalline known to have an elongation at break of 0.5% or more. Paragraph [0007] teaches a flexible magnetic shielding). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa and Nishimoto reference s with the charging system of the Jang reference so that the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Jang reference in the Abstract wherein the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. Regarding claim 5 , Ichikawa teach the pad assembly of claim 4, but does not explicitly teach wherein the magnetic complex material has a Q factor change rate ranging from 0 to 5% before and after a free fall impact from a height of 1 m. Nishimoto teaches wherein the magnetic complex material has a Q factor change rate ranging from 0 to 5% before and after a free fall impact from a height of 1 m (defined in paragraph [0038] wherein the material may be free from fracture when dropping from a height of 1m). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa reference with the charging system of the Nishimoto reference so that the power reception and power transmission device has a higher impact resistance. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Nishimoto reference in paragraph [0010] wherein a higher impact resistance is taught. Regarding claim 6 , Ichikawa and Nishimoto teach the pad assembly of claim 4, but does not explicitly teach wherein the magnetic complex material comprises 20 to 150 sheets of the magnetic complex material. Jang teaches wherein the magnetic complex material comprises 20 to 150 sheets of the magnetic complex material (paragraph [0074] teaches wherein a plurality of sheets may be used). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa and Nishimoto references with the charging system of the Jang reference so that the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Jang reference in the Abstract wherein the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. Regarding claim 7 , Ichikawa and Nishimoto teach the pad assembly of claim 4, but does not explicitly teach wherein the nanocrystalline grain magnetic body includes one or more selected from the group consisting of an Fe-Si-Al-based nanocrystalline magnetic body, an Fe-Si-Cr-based nanocrystalline magnetic body, and an Fe-Si-B-Cu-Nb-based nanocrystalline magnetic body. Jang teaches wherein the nanocrystalline grain magnetic body includes one or more selected from the group consisting of an Fe-Si-Al-based nanocrystalline magnetic body, an Fe-Si-Cr-based nanocrystalline magnetic body, and an Fe-Si-B-Cu-Nb-based nanocrystalline magnetic body (defined in paragraph [0086] wherein the magnetic body may be of a Fe-Si-B-Cu-Nb-based nanocrystalline magnetic body ). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa and Nishimoto references with the charging system of the Jang reference so that the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Jang reference in the Abstract wherein the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. Regarding claim 8 , Ichikawa teaches and Nishimoto teach pad assembly of claim 4, but does not explicitly teach wherein the magnetic complex material and the nanocrystalline grain magnetic body included in the magnetic complex layer are applied at a thickness ratio of 1:0.0001 to 5. Jang teach wherein the magnetic complex material and the nanocrystalline grain magnetic body included in the magnetic complex layer are applied at a thickness ratio of 1:0.0001 to 5 (paragraph [0029] teaches wherein the thickness ration may have various ranges). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa and Nishimoto references with the charging system of the Jang reference so that the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Jang reference in the Abstract wherein the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. Regarding claim 14 , Ichikawa and Nishimoto teach the pad assembly of claim 12, but does not explicitly teach wherein the magnetic complex layer comprises a stacked structure including a magnetic complex material containing magnetic powder particles bonded to each other by a polymer resin, and a nanocrystalline grain magnetic body. Jang teach wherein the magnetic complex layer comprises a stacked structure including a magnetic complex material containing magnetic powder particles bonded to each other by a polymer resin, and a nanocrystalline grain magnetic body ( Figures 4 and 8 show a stacked structure. [0026] – [0027] and [0084]-[0085] the Jang system teaches a shielding sheet which made of a magnetic power , a resin and a nanocrystalline known to have an elongation at break of 0.5% or more. Paragraph [0007] teaches a flexible magnetic shielding). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the charging system of the Ichikawa and Nishimoto references with the charging system of the Jang reference so that the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Jang reference in the Abstract wherein the lowering of charging efficiency is prevented and heat radiation performance is improved. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Us 20130249302 A1 Wireless Power Receiver An; Jeong Wook Et Al. Us 20190341817 A1 Contactless Power Receiving Device Asai ; Akihiro Us 20220266699 A1 Battery Charging Boys; John Talbot Et Al. Us 20140322500 A1 Method For Producing A Sheet Depres ; Gael Et Al. Us 20250079072 A1 Inductor And Electronic Device Feng; Yulin Et Al. Us 20160064814 A1 Composite Sheet For Shielding Magnetic Field Jang; Kil Jae Et Al. Us 20200328024 A1 Magnetic Field Shielding Sheet Kim; Chol Han Et Al. Us 8912687 B2 Secure Wireless Energy Transfer Kesler; Morris P. Et Al. Us 10300800 B2 Shielding In Vehicle Wireless Power Systems Kurs ; Andre B. Et Al. Us 20220258621 A1 Coil Device Niizuma ; Motonao Et Al. Us 20170142872 A1 Safety Shield For Charging Ricci; Christopher P. Us 10784035 B2 Coil Device And Coil System Ueda; Akio Et Al. Us 20160187519 A1 Detecting Ferromagnetic Foreign Objects Widmer; Hans Peter Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ALEXIS B PACHECO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5979 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9:00 - 5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julian Huffman can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2147 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT ALEXIS BOATENG PACHECO Primary Examiner Art Unit 2859 /ALEXIS B PACHECO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859