DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-9, 11-27,30-45 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang et al. (WO 2022/133893 A1) in view of JINDAL (US 2015/0244433 A1, hereinafter JINDAL).
Regarding claim 1, Tang discloses a network entity for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; at least one communication interface; and at least one processor coupled to the at least one memory and the at least one communication interface, wherein the network entity is configured to: receive, via a first frequency carrier, a first message of a multi-stage grant that includes the first message and a second message, wherein the multi-stage grant schedules a communication, wherein the first message indicates first information associated with the second message of the multi-stage grant (¶[0019],¶[00221], figure 9B), , the second message of the multi-stage grant, wherein the second message indicates second information associated with the communication (¶[0019],¶[00221]),; and communicate, based on the second information, the communication (¶[0019],¶[00221]). Tang does not disclose and wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with a first radio access technology (RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier or and wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a second RAT. JINDAL discloses and wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with a first radio access technology (RAT) (¶[0015], wherein the first frequency band is using a non-M-MIMO RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier or and wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a second RAT (¶[0015], wherein the second frequency carrier is using a M-MIMO RAT). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 2, Tang discloses all subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with the second RAT. JINDAL discloses wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with the second RAT (¶[0015], “the wireless multi=access system an support more than two frequency bands, more than one of the “first” channel and/or more than one of the “second” channel). ). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 3, Tang discloses all subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein a multi-RAT shared spectrum includes the first frequency carrier. Jindal discloses wherein a multi-RAT shared spectrum includes the first frequency carrier(¶[0015], “the wireless multi-access system an support more than two frequency bands, more than one of the “first” channel and/or more than one of the “second” channel). ). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 4, Tang discloses wherein the first information indicates a first resource allocation for the second message (¶[0008]-¶[0009], wherein the first stage DCI includes the first information), and wherein the second information indicates a second resource allocation for the communication (¶[0010],¶[0019], second stage DCI includes the second information).
Regarding claim 5, Tang discloses wherein, to receive the second message, the network entity is configured to receive, via the first resource allocation, the second message, and wherein, to communicate the communication, the network entity is configured to communicate, via the second resource allocation, the communication (¶[0084], wherein the multiple carriers include the first and second resource allocations, ¶[0086]-¶[0087])).
Regarding claim 6, Tang discloses, wherein the first information indicates a first one or more communication parameters associated with the second message, and wherein the second
Information indicates a second one or more communication parameters associated
With the communication the network entity of claim wherein, to receive the second message, the network entity is configured to receive the second message based on
the first one or more communication parameters (¶[0133],wherein the scheduling involves receiving and transmission) , and wherein, to communicate the communication, the network entity is configured to communicate the communication based on the second one
Or more communication parameters (tables 2-9,¶[0089]).
Regarding claim 7 , Tang discloses the network entity is configured to receive the second message based on the first one or more communication parameters (¶[0133]), and wherein, to communicate the communication, the network entity is configured to
communicate the communication based on the second one or more communication
parameters (tables 2-9,¶[0089]).
Regarding claim 8, Tang discloses wherein the first information indicates at least one of: a format associated with the multi-stage grant, the second frequency carrier, a priority level of the second message, a monitoring adaptation parameter, a radio resource allocation of the second message, a size of the second message, a code rate of the second message, a demodulation reference signal configuration of the second message, or a cyclic redundancy check configuration of the second message (tables 2-9,¶[0088],¶[0089]).
Regarding claim 9, Tang discloses, wherein the second information indicates, for the 9. communication, at least one of: a third frequency carrier, a bandwidth part, a scheduling offset parameter, a radio resource allocation, coverage enhancement information, precoding information, antenna port information, a modulation and coding scheme, a new data indicator, hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information, power control information, or reference signal resource information (¶[0088]-¶0089]).
Regarding claim 11, Tang discloses the network entity is configured to decode the first message visa a blind decoding operation and decode the second message based on the first information (¶[0157]).
Regarding claim 12, Tang discloses wherein to receive the first message, the network entity is configured to : receive the first message in at least one of : a downlink time interval, a flexible time interval, a full-duplex time interval, a subband-full duplex time interval, a frequency -division duplexing time interval, or a time division duplexing time interval (¶[0013], wherein the DCI includes the time domain resource information).
Regarding claim 13, Tang discloses wherein the network entity is configured to : receive a configuration of a search space , and wherein the first message, the network entity is configured to: receive the first message via the search space (¶[0226]).
Regarding claim 14, Tang discloses wherein the search space is a common search space or a user equipment (UE) specific search space (¶[0226]).
Regarding claim 15, Tang discloses wherein the first message is associated with one or more fixed parameters (¶[0013], wherein the fields include the fixed parameters).
Regarding claim 16, Tang discloses wherein the one or more fixed parameters include at least one of : a modulation order, a size, a coding rate, or an aggregation level (¶[0013], modulation coding scheme includes the modulation order).
Regarding claim 17, Tang disclose a first network entity for wireless communication, comprising: at least one memory; at least one communication interface; and at least one processors coupled to at least one memory and the at least one communication interface, wherein the first network entity is configured to: transmit, via a first frequency carrier, a first message of a multi-stage grant that includes the first message and a second message, wherein the multi-stage grant schedules a communication for a second network entity, wherein the first message indicates first information associated with a second message of the multi-stage grant (¶[0019],¶[0221]); transmit, via a second frequency carrier, the second message of the multi-stage grant, wherein the second message indicates second information associated with the communication (¶[0019],¶[0221]); and communicate, based on at least one of the first information or the second information, the communication (¶[0019],¶[0221]). Tang does not disclose and wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with a first radio access technology (RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier or and wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a second RAT. JINDAL discloses and wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with a first radio access technology (RAT) (¶[0015], wherein the first frequency band is using a non-M-MIMO RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier or and wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a second RAT (¶[0015], wherein the second frequency carrier is using a M-MIMO RAT). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 18, Tang discloses all subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein a multi-RAT shared spectrum includes the first frequency carrier. Jindal discloses wherein a multi-RAT shared spectrum includes the first frequency carrier(¶[0015], “the wireless multi-access system an support more than two frequency bands, more than one of the “first” channel and/or more than one of the “second” channel). ). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 19, Tang discloses wherein the first information indicates a first resource allocation for the second message (¶[0008]-¶[0009], wherein the first stage DCI includes the first information), and wherein the second information indicates a second resource allocation for the communication (¶[0010],¶[0019], second stage DCI includes the second information).
Regarding claim 20, Tang discloses wherein, to transmit the second message, the first network entity is configured to transmit, via the first resource allocation, the second message, and wherein, to communicate the communication, the first network entity is configured to communicate, via the second resource allocation, the communication (¶[0153]).
Regarding claim 21, Tang discloses, wherein the first information indicates a first one or more communication parameters associated with the second message, and wherein the second
Information indicates a second one or more communication parameters associated
With the communication (¶[0133]).
Regarding claim 21, Tang discloses, wherein the first information indicates a first one or more communication parameters associated with the second message, and wherein the second
Information indicates a second one or more communication parameters associated
With the communication (¶[0133],wherein the scheduling involves receiving and transmission) , and wherein, to communicate the communication, the network entity is configured to communicate the communication based on the second one or more communication parameters (¶[0133]).
Regarding claim 22, Tang discloses, wherein the first information indicates a first one or more communication parameters associated with the second message, and wherein the second
Information indicates a second one or more communication parameters associated
With the communication (¶[0133],wherein the scheduling involves receiving and transmission) , and wherein, to communicate the communication, the network entity is configured to communicate the communication based on the second one
Or more communication parameters (¶[0089], tables 2-9).
Regarding claim 23, Tang discloses wherein the first information indicates at least one of: a format associated with the multi-stage grant, the second frequency carrier, a priority level of the second message, a monitoring adaptation parameter, a radio resource allocation of the second message, a size of the second message, a code rate of the second message, a demodulation reference signal configuration of the second message, or a cyclic redundancy check configuration of the second message (tables 2-9,¶[0089]).
Regarding claim 24, Tang discloses, wherein the second information indicates, for the 9. communication, at least one of: a third frequency carrier, a bandwidth part, a scheduling offset parameter, a radio resource allocation, coverage enhancement information, precoding information, antenna port information, a modulation and coding scheme, a new data indicator, hybrid automatic repeat request (HARQ) information, power control information, or reference signal resource information (tables 2-9, ¶[0089]).
Regarding claim 25, Tang discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a network entity, comprising: receiving, via a first frequency carrier, a first message of a multi-stage grant that includes the first message and a second message, wherein the multi-stage grant schedules a communication, wherein the first message indicates first information associated with the second message of the multi-stage grant (¶[0019],¶[00221], figure 9B), , the second message of the multi-stage grant, wherein the second message indicates second information associated with the communication (¶[0019],¶[00221]),; and communicating, based on the second information, the communication (¶[0019],¶[00221]). Tang does not disclose and wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with a first radio access technology (RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier or and wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a second RAT. JINDAL discloses and wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with a first radio access technology (RAT) (¶[0015], wherein the first frequency band is using a non-M-MIMO RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier or and wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a second RAT (¶[0015], wherein the second frequency carrier is using a M-MIMO RAT). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 26, Tang discloses receiving information indicative of a respective range of values for each parameter of one or more parameters associated with a multistage grant (¶[0017]-¶[0018] wherein the DCI includes the multistage grant,¶[0031]) wherein the one or more parameters are associated with the first message (¶[0018],¶[0031).
Regarding claim 27, Tang discloses wherein the one or more parameters include at least one of a size, a coding rate, or an aggregation level (¶[0013], modulation coding scheme includes the modulation order).
Regarding claim 30, Tang discloses wherein receiving the first message comprises: receiving wherein the at least one transmission includes: a synchronization signal block (SSB) transmission, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission, or a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (¶[0034]).Tang does not disclose the first message via at least one transmission associated with the first RAT. Jindal discloses the first message via at least one transmission associated with the first RAT (¶[0015], wherein the first frequency band is using a non-M-MIMO RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 31, Tang discloses wherein the first message is multiplexed in the at least one transmission (¶[0023]).
Regarding claim 32, Tang discloses wherein receiving the first message comprises: receiving multiplexed information, wherein the multiplexed information includes the first message (¶[0023]).
Regarding claim 33 , Tang discloses wherein receiving the first message comprises: receiving wherein the at least one transmission includes: a synchronization signal block (SSB) transmission, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission, or a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (¶[0034]).Tang does not disclose the first message via at least one transmission associated with the first RAT,, Jindal discloses the first message via at least one transmission associated with the first RAT (¶[0015], wherein the first frequency band is using a non-M-MIMO RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 34, Tang discloses wherein the first message and the second message are associated with a same channel coding scheme (¶[0007]).
Regarding claim 35, Tang discloses wherein the first message is associated with a first channel coding scheme and the second message is associated with a second channel coding scheme (¶[0007]).
Regarding claim 36, Tang discloses wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a first frequency range that is equal to or greater than a second frequency range associated with the first frequency carrier (¶[0089]),
Regarding claim 37, Tang disclose wherein the communicating the communication comprises transmitting via an uplink data channel, the communication (¶[0036]).
Regarding claim 38 , Tang discloses wherein communicating the communication comprises receiving via a downlink data channel, the communication (¶[0006]).
Regarding claim39, Tang discloses receiving the second message after receiving the first message (¶[0086],¶[0087]).
Regarding claim 40, Tang discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a first network entity, comprising: transmitting , via a first frequency carrier, a first message of a multi-stage grant that includes the first message and a second message, wherein the multi-stage grant schedules a communication, wherein the first message indicates first information associated with the second message of the multi-stage grant (¶[0019],¶[00221], figure 9B), transmitting via a second frequency carrier, the second message of the multi-stage grant, wherein the second message indicates second information associated with the communication (¶[0019],¶[00221]),; and communicating based on the second information, the communication (¶[0019],¶[00221]). Tang does not disclose and wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with a first radio access technology (RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier or and wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a second RAT. JINDAL discloses and wherein the first frequency carrier is associated with a first radio access technology (RAT) (¶[0015], wherein the first frequency band is using a non-M-MIMO RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier or and wherein the second frequency carrier is associated with a second RAT (¶[0015], wherein the second frequency carrier is using a M-MIMO RAT). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 41 Tang discloses transmitting a configuration of a search space , and wherein transmitting the first message comprises transmitting the first message via the search space (¶[0226]).
Regarding claim 42, Tang discloses wherein the first message is associated with one or more fixed parameters (¶[0013], wherein the fields include the fixed parameters).
+ Regarding claim 43, Tang discloses receiving information indicative of a respective range of values for each parameter of one or more parameters associated with a multistage grant (¶[0017]-¶[0018] wherein the DCI includes the multistage grant,¶[0031]) wherein the one or more parameters are associated with the first message (¶[0018],¶[0031).
Regarding claim 44, Tang discloses wherein receiving the first message comprises: receiving wherein the at least one transmission includes: a synchronization signal block (SSB) transmission, a physical downlink control channel (PDCCH) transmission, or a physical downlink shared channel (PDSCH) transmission (¶[0034]).Tang does not disclose the first message via at least one transmission associated with the first RAT,, Jindal discloses the first message via at least one transmission associated with the first RAT (¶[0015], wherein the first frequency band is using a non-M-MIMO RAT); receive, via a second frequency carrier). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to make the proposed modification of the frequency carriers being associated with different RATs. The frequency carriers may be modified through software to be assigned to different RATs to deliver information corresponding to different antennas (¶[0015],¶[0036], JINDAL).
Regarding claim 45, Tang discloses wherein transmitting the first message comprises: transmitting multiplexed information, wherein the multiplexed information includes the first message (¶[0023]).
Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang and Jindal in view of Li et al. (US 2020/0187015 A1, hereinafter Li).
Regarding claim 10, Tang and Jindal disclose all subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein the coverage enhancement information indicates at least one of a transport block (TB) scaling parameter, a frequency hopping parameter, a repetition parameter, or a TB over multiple slots parameter . Li discloses wherein the coverage enhancement information indicates at least one of a transport block (TB) scaling parameter, a frequency hopping parameter (¶[0054]), a repetition parameter (¶[0021],¶[0031]), or a TB over multiple slots parameter . Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the invention to make the proposed modification of the parameters as disclosed by Li along with the system of Tang and Jindal. The parameters may be implemented through software to provide the system with the desired levels of communication (¶[0054], Li).
Claims 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tang and Jindal in view of Wang et al. (US 2021/0274468 A1, hereinafter Wang).
Regarding claim 28, Tang and Jindal disclose all subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein the first message is scrambled via a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI).
Wang discloses wherein the first message is scrambled via a radio network temporary identifier (RNTI) (¶[0103]). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the the invention to make the proposed modification of the RNTI as disclosed by Wang along with the system of Tang and Jindal. The RNTI may be implemented through software to provide the system with information management (¶[0103], Wang).
Regarding claim 29 Tang and Jindal disclose all subject matter of the claimed invention with the exception of wherein the RNTI is a user equipment (UE) specific RNTI, a group RNTI, or a fixed RNTI.
Wang discloses wherein the RNTI is a user equipment (UE) specific RNTI, a group RNTI, or a fixed RNTI (¶[0103]). Thus ,it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the the invention to make the proposed modification of the RNTI as disclosed by Wang along with the system of Tang and Jindal. The RNTI may be implemented through software to provide the system with information management (¶[0103], Wang).
Conclusion
/ANGEL T BROCKMAN/Examiner, Art Unit 2412