DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 103, 107, 108 & 109 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
In regard to claim 98, lines 1 - 2 recite, “the device comprises a vacuum source that is configured to manually create a vacuum upon actuation of the device.” However, it is unclear if the claim limitation requires a second vacuum source or if the vacuum source is the same as the vacuum source introduced in claim 97 from which claim 98 depends. Examiner is interpreting the claim to require a singular vacuum source that can used to manually apply a vacuum.
In regard to claim 103, line 1 recites, “the first configuration has a concave shape”. However, “the first configuration” lacks antecedent basis. Additionally, it’s unclear what the first configuration is referring to, as claim 100 from which claim 103 depends does not disclose a structure with multiple configurations.
In regard to claim 104, lines 1 - 2 recite, “the device comprises a vacuum source that is configured to manually create a vacuum upon actuation of the device.” However, it is unclear if the claim limitation requires a second vacuum source or if the vacuum source is the same claim element as the “mechanical structure able to create a vacuum” introduced in claim 100 from which claim 104 depends. Examiner is interpreting the claim to require a singular vacuum source that can used to manually apply a vacuum.
In regard to claim 107, claim 107 is directed towards a method claim, but only includes details about the structure of the device with no method steps claimed making the metes and bounds of the claim unclear.
In regard to claim 108, claim 108 is directed towards a method claim, but only includes details about the structure of the device with no method steps claimed making the metes and bounds of the claim unclear.
In regard to claim 109, line 2 recites, “the external holder.” However, the “external holder” lacks antecedent basis. Additionally, it is unclear if the “external holder” is the same component as the “external apparatus” of claim 106 from which claim 109 depends. Further clarification is required.
Claims 89 - 91 & 101 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Claims 89 - 91 & 101 are directed towards further details of an “external apparatus”. However, in independent claims 88 and 100, the claim only requires that the detachable portion of the claimed devices be “engageable with an external apparatus” and does not positively claim the “external apparatus” structure. Therefore, claims 89 - 91 & 101 which are directed towards details about structures for analyzing collected body fluid fail to further limit any positively claimed element of independent claims 88 and 100 from which claims 89 - 91 and 101 depend.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
(e) the invention was described in (1) an application for patent, published under section 122(b), by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent or (2) a patent granted on an application for patent by another filed in the United States before the invention by the applicant for patent, except that an international application filed under the treaty defined in section 351(a) shall have the effects for purposes of this subsection of an application filed in the United States only if the international application designated the United States and was published under Article 21(2) of such treaty in the English language.
Claims 88 - 93, 97, 100 - 104, 106 - 108, & 110 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102(b) as being anticipated by Escutia (US 20100010374 A1 - cited by applicant).
In regard to claim 88, Escutia discloses a device for application to a subject's skin, comprising:
an actuator comprising a button; Escutia further discloses an actuator comprising a button, where a user can begin the process of collecting a body fluid sample by initiating the process to trigger an actuator element (FIG. 1, component 40) by pressing the button (paragraph [0070]).
a reversibly deformable structure that moves between a first configuration and a second configuration upon actuation by the actuator; Escutia discloses that the actuation element (FIG. 7, component 40) is a mechanical spring (paragraph [0068]). One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that a spring is a reversibly deformable structure that would move from one configuration to another upon actuation by the actuator.
a cutter configured to move into a position insertable into the skin of the subject upon actuation by the actuator; Escutia discloses a skin penetration member that acts as a cutter, where the skin penetration member is actuated or driven into the surface of the skin (paragraph [0086]).
and a detachable portion configured to receive a fluid released from the skin of the subject by the cutter, the detachable portion comprising an interface engageable with an external apparatus. Escutia discloses that the device includes an assay pad (FIG. 1, component 38) that is used to collect the sample of body fluid. The assay pad can be removed or detached from the sample collecting device and inserted into an external apparatus such as an electrochemical or photometric meter (paragraph [0067]).
In regard to claim 89, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 88, wherein the external apparatus comprises a sensor for determining an analyte. As stated in the 112(d) rejection of claim 89, claim 89 fails to include any meaningful limitations on the device of claim 88 because the external apparatus is not positively claimed. Therefore, Escutia discloses the claimed limitations of claim 89 in addition to claim 88 from which claim 89 depends. Escutia additionally discloses that the external apparatus includes an electrochemical or photometric meter to analyze the fluid sample collected on the analysis pad (paragraph [0067]). The analysis pad (FIG. 1, component 38) comprises a reagent that changes color upon reaction with a target analyte which can be analyzed using the external apparatus (paragraph [0067]).
In regard to claim 90, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 89, wherein the sensor is a pH sensor, an optical sensor, an ion sensor, or a colorimetric sensor. As stated in the 112(d) rejection of claim 90, claim 90 fails to include any meaningful limitations on the device of independent claim 88 from which claims 89 and 90 depend because the external apparatus is not positively claimed. Therefore, Escutia discloses the claimed limitations of claim 90 in addition to claims 88 and 89 from which claim 90 depends. Escutia further discloses that the sensor can include an electrochemical or photometric sensor (paragraph [0067]). One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that an electrochemical sensor could comprise a pH or ion sensor and that a photometric sensor comprises an optical sensor (paragraph [0086]).
In regard to claim 91, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 88, wherein the external apparatus comprises one or more reagents able to interact with an analyte. As stated in the 112(d) rejection of claim 91, claim 91 fails to include any meaningful limitations on the device of claim 88 because the external apparatus is not positively claimed. Therefore, Escutia discloses the claimed limitations of claim 91 in addition to claim 88 from which claim 91 depends.
In regard to claim 92, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 88, wherein the cutter comprises a needle. Escutia discloses that the skin penetration member (FIG. 1, component 34) can take any suitable form including a needle (paragraph [0065]).
In regard to claim 93, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 88, wherein the cutter comprises a microneedle. Escutia discloses that the skin penetration member (FIG. 1, component 34) can take any suitable form including a microneedle (paragraph [0066]).
In regard to claim 97, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 88, wherein the device comprises a vacuum source that is configured to create a vacuum upon actuation of the device. Escutia discloses that the device includes a catalyst that is applied to the sampling site where the catalyst includes vacuum pressure generated by any suitable mechanism such as a pump (paragraph [0086]). The vacuum source is applied during or after penetration of the surface of the skin when the skin penetration member is actuated into the skin (paragraph [0086]). Escutia further discloses that the system can be programmed such that the actuation of the vacuum and skin penetration member are activated by the user pressing a button that acts as an actuator to initiate the collection of bodily fluid (paragraph [0070]).
In regard to claim 100, Escutia discloses a device for application to a subject's skin, comprising:
an actuator comprising a button; Escutia further discloses an actuator comprising a button, where a user can begin the process of collecting a body fluid sample by initiating the process to trigger an actuator element (FIG. 1, component 40) by pressing the button (paragraph [0070]).
a mechanical structure able to create a vacuum within the device upon actuation by the actuator; Escutia further discloses that the device includes a catalyst that is applied to the sampling site where the catalyst includes vacuum pressure generated by any suitable mechanism such as a pump (paragraph [0086]).
a cutter configured to move into a position insertable into the skin of the subject upon actuation by the actuator; Escutia discloses a skin penetration member that acts as a cutter, where the skin penetration member is actuated or driven into the surface of the skin (paragraph [0086]).
and a detachable portion configured to receive a fluid released from the skin of the subject by the cutter, the detachable portion comprising an interface engageable with an external apparatus. Escutia discloses that the device includes an assay pad (FIG. 1, component 38) that is used to collect the sample of body fluid. The assay pad can be removed or detached from the sample collecting device and inserted into an external apparatus such as an electrochemical or photometric meter (paragraph [0067]).
In regard to claim 101, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 100, wherein the external apparatus comprises one or more sensors for determining an analyte. As stated in the 112(d) rejection of claim 101, claim 101 fails to include any meaningful limitations on the device of claim 100 because the external apparatus is not positively claimed. Therefore, Escutia discloses the claimed limitations of claim 101 in addition to claim 100 from which claim 101 depends. Escutia further discloses that the external apparatus includes an electrochemical or photometric meter (paragraph [0067]).
In regard to claim 102, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 100, wherein the cutter comprises a needle. Escutia discloses that the skin penetration member (FIG. 1, component 34) comprises any suitable form, including a needle or microneedle (paragraph [0086]).
In regard to claim 103, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 100 wherein the first configuration has a concave shape. As noted in the 112(b) rejection of claim 103 above, it is unclear what structure of the device is required to have a concave shape. Examiner is interpreting the claim to require a component that features a concave shape. Escutia discloses a structure that makes up the device-skin interface (FIG. 19 - 21) that is concave (FIG. 19 - 21, component 624).
In regard to claim 104, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 100, wherein the device comprises a vacuum source that is configured to create a vacuum upon actuation of the device. Escutia discloses that the device includes a catalyst that is applied to the sampling site where the catalyst includes vacuum pressure generated by any suitable mechanism such as a pump (paragraph [0086]). The vacuum source is applied during or after penetration of the surface of the skin when the skin penetration member is actuated into the skin (paragraph [0086]). Escutia further discloses that the system can be programmed such that the actuation of the vacuum and skin penetration member are activated by the user pressing a button that acts as the actuator to initiate the collection of bodily fluid (paragraph [0070]).
In regard to claim 106, Escutia discloses a method comprising:
removing a detachable portion from a device, the device comprising an actuator comprising a button, a mechanical structure able to create a vacuum within the device upon actuation by the actuator, and a cutter configured to move into a position insertable into the skin of a subject upon actuation by the actuator, wherein the detachable portion contains blood released from the skin of the subject by the cutter; Escutia discloses a method for collecting blood (paragraph [0086]) that includes removing a detachable portion, in this case an assay pad (FIG. 1, component 38) that is in fluid communication with the sample of body fluid (paragraph [0067]), where the assay pad can be removed from the device (FIG. 1, component 10) and inserted into a separate device for analysis of the collected body fluid. The device (FIG. 1, component 10) disclosed by Escutia includes an actuator comprising a button (paragraph [0070]) where a skin penetration member or cutter (FIG. 1, component 34) is connected to an actuator element (FIG. 1, component 40) such that the actuator element drives the skin penetration member into the skin at a sampling site (paragraph [0068]). Escutia further discloses that the device includes a catalyst that is applied to the sampling site where the catalyst includes vacuum pressure generated by any suitable mechanism such as a pump before, during, and/or after penetrating the skin (paragraph [0086]). Escutia additionally discloses that a user can begin the process of collecting a body fluid sample by initiating the process and pressing a button (paragraph [0070]).
and engaging the detachable portion with an external apparatus. Escutia discloses that the device includes an assay pad (FIG. 1, component 38) that is used to collect the sample of body fluid. The assay pad can be removed or detached from the sample collecting device and inserted into an external apparatus such as an electrochemical or photometric meter (paragraph [0067]).
In regard to claim 107, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 106, wherein the external apparatus comprises one or more sensors for determining an analyte suspected of being present within the blood. Escutia discloses that the external apparatus includes an electrochemical or photometric meter to analyze the fluid sample collected on the analysis pad (paragraph [0067]). The analysis pad (FIG. 1, component 38) comprises a reagent that changes color upon reaction with a target analyte which can be analyzed using the external apparatus (paragraph [0067]).
In regard to claim 108, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 106, wherein the mechanical structure comprises a reversibly deformable structure configured to move between a first configuration and a second configuration upon actuation by the actuator. Escutia discloses that the actuation element (FIG. 7, component 40) is a mechanical spring (paragraph [0068]). One of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that a spring is a reversibly deformable structure that would move from one configuration to another upon actuation by the actuator.
In regard to claim 110, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 106, further comprising determining an analyte present within the blood within the detachable portion. Escutia discloses that the device includes an assay pad (FIG. 1, component 38) that is used to collect the sample of body fluid. The assay pad can be removed or detached from the sample collecting device and inserted into an external apparatus such as an electrochemical or photometric meter (paragraph [0067]) to analyze the fluid sample collected on the analysis pad (paragraph [0067]). The analysis pad (FIG. 1, component 38) comprises a reagent that changes color upon reaction with a target analyte which is analyzed using the external apparatus (paragraph [0067]).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
(a) A patent may not be obtained though the invention is not identically disclosed or described as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the subject matter sought to be patented and the prior art are such that the subject matter as a whole would have been obvious at the time the invention was made to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which said subject matter pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made.
Claim 94 is rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Escutia (US 20100010374 A1 - cited by applicant) as applied to claim 88 above, and further in view of Montagu (US 20050178218 A1).
In regard to claim 94, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 88. While Escutia discloses that the skin penetration member (FIG. 1, component 34) can take any suitable form (paragraph [0065]), they do not specify that the cutter comprises a blade.
However, Montagu teaches a blood sampling device where the skin penetration member is equipped with a sharp structure including a blade (paragraph [0050]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date to have modified the skin penetration member disclosed by Escutia (FIG. 1, component 34) with the teaching by Montagu that the skin penetration member can comprise a blade because Escutia already discloses that the skin penetration member can take any suitable form. Modifying the skin penetration member disclosed by Escutia with the blade taught by Montagu would be considered simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain the predictable result of penetrating the skin.
Claims 95, 96, 98 and 105 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Escutia (US 20100010374 A1 - cited by applicant) as applied to claim 88 and 104 above, and further in view of Lin (US 20020077584 A1).
In regard to claim 95, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 88. While Escutia discloses an actuation element (FIG. 1, component 40) that can include any suitable structure including a reversibly deformable spring for driving a skin penetration member (FIG. 1, component 34) into the skin at a sampling site (paragraph [0068]), they do not specifically disclose that the first configuration of the reversibly deformable structure has a concave shape.
However, Lin teaches an actuation element (FIGs. 6 - 8, component 10) that features a dome shaped body formed of a deformable material that when pushed causes the skin penetrating members (FIGs. 7 & 8, component 4) to drive into the skin of a user and forms a partial vacuum that then pulls body fluid up into the sampling device (paragraph [0028]). FIG. 8 shows that the actuation element (component 10) has a first configuration with a concave shape.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the reversibly deformable actuation member disclosed by Escutia with the reversibly deformable actuation member taught by Lin because Escutia discloses that any suitable structure can be used as an actuation member (paragraph [0068]) and exchanging one actuation member for the other would be considered simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain the predictable result of driving a skin penetrating member into the skin of a user and collecting a body fluid.
In regard to claim 96, Escutia discloses the invention of claim 88. While Escutia discloses an actuation element (FIG. 1, component 40) that can include any suitable structure including a reversibly deformable spring for driving a skin penetration member (FIG. 1, component 34) into the skin at a sampling site (paragraph [0068]), they do not specifically disclose that the first configuration of the reversibly deformable structure has a dome shape.
However, Lin teaches an actuation element (FIGs. 6 - 8, component 10) that features a dome shaped body formed of a deformable material that when pushed causes the skin penetrating members (FIGs. 7 & 8, component 4) to drive into the skin of a user and forms a partial vacuum that then pulls body fluid up into the sampling device (paragraph [0028]). FIG. 7 shows that the actuation element (component 10) has a first configuration with a dome shape.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the reversibly deformable actuation member disclosed by Escutia with the reversibly deformable actuation member taught by Lin because Escutia discloses that any suitable structure can be used as an actuation member (paragraph [0068]) and exchanging one actuation member for the other would be considered simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain the predictable result of driving a skin penetrating member into the skin of a user and collecting a body fluid.
In regard to claim 98, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 88. While Escutia teaches that vacuum pressure can be applied to the sampling site before, during, and/or after lancing and that the vacuum pressure can be applied using several different techniques including a motor driven pump, individually packaged vacuum chambers, or a rigid syringe (paragraph [0055]) to form a seal between the surface of the device (FIG. 1, component 33) and the skin of the user at the sampling site (FIG. 1, components 12 & 14; paragraph [0064]), they do not specifically disclose that a vacuum source that is configured to manually create a vacuum upon actuation of the device.
However, Lin teaches a transdermal sampling device for collecting a body fluid that includes a mechanism for manually creating a vacuum during actuation of the device where a user pushes downward on a button or knob (FIG. 11 & 12, component 125) to cause a partial vacuum due to the downward movement of the piston (FIG. 11, component 131) and pierce the skin to extract a body fluid (paragraphs [0035] - [0036]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the sampling device disclosed by Escutia with the teaching of Lin, that a vacuum can be manually applied upon actuation of a sampling device because Escutia already indicates that different mechanisms, including use of a rigid syringe, can be used to apply a vacuum upon actuation of a sampling device and modifying Escutia with the teachings of Lin would be considered simple substitution of one known element, in this case the vacuum applying mechanism, for another to obtain the predictable results of applying a vacuum to and collecting a bodily fluid from an area of skin.
In regard to claim 105, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 104. While Escutia teaches that vacuum pressure can be applied to the sampling site before, during, and/or after lancing and that the vacuum pressure can be applied using several different techniques including a motor driven pump, individually packaged vacuum chambers, or a rigid syringe (paragraph [0055]) to form a seal between the surface of the device (FIG. 1, component 33) and the skin of the user at the sampling site (FIG. 1, components 12 & 14; paragraph [0064]), they do not specifically disclose that a vacuum source that is configured to manually create a vacuum upon actuation of the device.
However, Lin teaches a transdermal sampling device for collecting a body fluid that includes a mechanism for manually creating a vacuum during actuation of the device where a user pushes downward on a button or knob (FIG. 11 & 12, component 125) to cause a partial vacuum due to the downward movement of the piston (FIG. 11, component 131) and pierce the skin to extract a body fluid (paragraphs [0035] - [0036]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the sampling device disclosed by Escutia with the teaching of Lin, that a vacuum can be manually applied upon actuation of a sampling device because Escutia already indicates that different mechanisms, including use of a rigid syringe, can be used to apply a vacuum upon actuation of a sampling device and modifying Escutia with the teachings of Lin would be considered simple substitution of one known element, in this case the vacuum applying mechanism, for another to obtain the predictable results of applying a vacuum to and collecting a bodily fluid from an area of skin.
Claims 99, 111 & 112 are rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Escutia (US 20100010374 A1 - cited by applicant) as applied to claims 88 and 106 above, and further in view of Perez (US 20050004494 A1).
In regard to claim 99, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 88. While Escutia discloses the use of a detachable portion that comprises an assay pad that includes a reagent that changes color upon reaction with a target analyte where the assay pad is removed from the device (FIG. 1, component 10) and inserted into a separate analyzer device, such as an electrochemical or photometric meter (paragraph [0067]), they do not specify that the detachable portion comprises paper.
However, Perez teaches a device for sampling body fluid that includes a removable test strip (FIG. 1, component 90) that is used to collect a body fluid and is then removed to determine information, such as an analyte level, using an optical sensor (paragraph [0081]). Perez further teaches that paper test strips are well known in the art (paragraph [0010]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the assay pad disclosed by Escutia with the teaching that a paper test strip can be used as a detachable portion for collecting and analyzing a body fluid because it would be considered simple substitution of one element, in this case the assay pad disclosed by Escutia, with for another, in this case the paper test strip taught by Perez, to obtain the predictable results of collecting a body fluid using a collecting device and analyzing the sample using an external device such as an optical measuring system.
In regard to claim 111, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 106. While Escutia discloses the use of a detachable portion that comprises an assay pad that includes a reagent that changes color upon reaction with a target analyte where the assay pad is removed from the device (FIG. 1, component 10) and inserted into a separate analyzer device, such as an electrochemical or photometric meter (paragraph [0067]), they do not specify that the detachable portion comprises paper or that the method further comprises determining an analyte present within the paper.
However, Perez teaches a device and method for sampling body fluid that includes a removable test strip (FIG. 1, component 90) that is used to collect a body fluid and is then removed to determine information, such as an analyte level, using an optical sensor (paragraph [0081]). Perez further teaches that paper test strips are well known in the art (paragraph [0010]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to have modified the assay pad disclosed by Escutia with the teaching that a paper test strip can be used as a detachable portion for collecting and analyzing a body fluid because it would be considered simple substitution of one element, in this case the assay pad disclosed by Escutia, with for another, in this case the paper test strip taught by Perez, to obtain the predictable results of collecting a body fluid using a collecting device and analyzing the sample using an external device such as an optical measuring system.
In regard to claim 112, Escutia as modified discloses the invention as set forth for claim 111, comprising removing the paper from the detachable portion. Escutia discloses that the assay pad can be removed or detached from the sample collecting device in order to move the assay pad to an external imaging apparatus (paragraph [0067]) and Perez further teaches that a paper test strip (FIG. 1, component 90) can similarly be removed from a body fluid collection device (FIG. 1, component 100) and connected or placed in an external testing apparatus (paragraph [0081]).
Claim 109 is rejected under pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) as being unpatentable over Escutia (US 20100010374 A1 - cited by applicant) as applied to claim 106 above, and further in view of Dykes (US 20080025872 A1).
In regard to claim 109, Escutia discloses the invention as set forth for claim 106. While Escutia discloses that blood samples are captured using the assay pad (FIG. 1, component 38) which is removed from the device and transferred to an external apparatus for analysis of the sample, Escutia does not disclose that the method comprises causing the blood to flow out of the detachable portion after engaging the detachable portion with the external holder.
However, Dykes teaches that blood can be collected in a detachable portion made up of a capillary tube structure with a bulb (FIG. 300) which can then be placed in an external holder (FIG. 10, component 310) of an external apparatus, in this case an analysis device (FIG. 10), where the bulb is depressed causing the blood stored in the capillary tube of the device (FIG. 10, component 300) to flow into a testing chamber (FIG. 10, component 325) and interact with the sensors of the external apparatus (FIG. 10, component 328; paragraph [0063]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art prior to the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the fluid collection mechanism and analysis method disclosed by Escutia with the teaching that blood can be collected using capillary tube structures and that blood can flow and be deposited in an external apparatus for analysis because it would be considered simple substitution of one known element, in this case the removable assay pad used to collect a blood sample and engage with an external apparatus to analyze the collected blood sample disclosed by Escutia, with another known element, in this case the capillary tube structure taught by Dykes that is used to collect a blood sample and then engages with an external apparatus to analyze the collected blood sample, to obtain the predictable results of collecting and analyzing a blood sample.
Conclusion
/ERIC F WINAKUR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791
/S.C.P./Examiner, Art Unit 3791