DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in China on 3/21/2023 . It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the 20231028641.6 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the limitations of claims 3-7 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claim s 1, 3 -4 , 6, 8, 10 -11 , 13, 14, 16 -17 , and 19 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claims 1, 3, 6, 8, 10, 13, 14, 16, and 19 , the term “Booster” should be changed to --booster--. In claim s 3 , 10, and 16 , it is not clear how the “target voltage of the charging port” is determined based on itself. Perhaps the claim should be amended to recite determining a new “target voltage of the charging port”. In claim s 4 , 11, and 17 , it is not clear how “the target request voltage is less than the maximum rechargeable voltage”. For example, if the “target request voltage of the vehicle” is less than the “maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger”, then the boosting operation of the “Booster” is not required. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim (s) 1, 8, and 14 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GONZALES (US Pub. No. 2017/0028857) in view of RUAN (CN114583792; cited on IDS with date 11/7/2023; English Machine translation is included with office action) . Regarding claim 1 , GONZALES discloses a charging method (abstract, ¶ 0012) , comprising: obtaining a current voltage of a power battery (12, Fig. 1; 40, Fig. 2) of a vehicle (12, Fig. 2; ¶ 0035 : a battery pack voltage ; ¶ 0039 : BECM 44 may be configured to receive battery pack voltage V pack from a sensor (not shown) connected to the battery cells 40 ; ¶ 0043 : battery pack voltage V pack ) ; determining a target voltage of a charging port (18, Fig. 2) of the vehicle according to the current voltage (¶ 0039: the target voltage is “ approximately equal to the voltage level of the battery pack 14 ”) , and an electrical characteristic of a [converter] (a converter is implied in order to convert grid power to an output having an electrical characteristic of “DC fast charging”) of [an] external charger ( ¶ 0012 : vehicle 12, may comprise at least one traction battery or battery pack 14 configured to receive electric charge via a charging session at a charging station (not shown) connected to a power grid (not shown) ; ¶ 0014 : EVSE 16 may be designed to provide single- or three-phase AC or DC power to the vehicle 12. Differences in the charge connector and charging protocol may exist between an AC-, a DC-, and an AC/DC-capable EVSE. The EVSE 16 may further be capable of providing different levels of AC and DC voltage including, but not limited to, Level 1 120 volt (V) AC charging, Level 2 240V AC charging, Level 1 200-450V and 80 amperes (A) DC charging, Level 2 200-450V and up to 200 A DC charging, Level 3 200-450V and up to 400 A DC charging, and so on ; ¶ 0023 : the DCGM 36 may send to the BCCM 38 via a control pilot signal terminal a signal indicative of a specific charging session type being requested by the EVSE 16. In one example, the BCCM 38 may be configured to interpret a particular duty cycle of the PWM signal, e.g., 10%, as being indicative of a request to initiate a DC fast charging session ) ; determining a target request voltage (¶ 0039: V set ) of the vehicle according to the target voltage of the charging port ( ¶ 0039 : a control strategy 76 for performing voltage matching is shown. The control strategy may begin at block 78 where the BECM 44 receives a signal indicative of a request to initiate a DC fast charging session. At block 80 the BECM 44 requests the EVSE 16 to set output voltage to a predetermined voltage V set . In one example, the BECM 44 may request the EVSE 16 to set the output voltage level approximately equal to the voltage level of the battery pack 14, hereinafter battery pack voltage V pack , e.g., 400V ; ¶ 0040 : BECM 44 determines at block 82 whether an absolute value of a difference between port voltage V port and a predetermined voltage V set is less than a predetermined value. In one example, the BECM 44 may be configured to determine port voltage V port by measuring voltage between the positive node 75 and the negative node 77 ) ; and controlling the [converter] according to the target request voltage, wherein the external charger charges the vehicle according to the target request voltage (¶ 0041: At blocks 86 and 88 the BECM 44 sends a request to the BEC 42 to close the DC fast charge contactor 60 and the negative main contactor 52, respectively, in response to determining at block 82 that the absolute value of the difference between port voltage V port and a predetermined voltage V set is less than a predetermined value. While blocks 86 and 88 show that the negative main contactor 52 is closed after the DC fast charge contactor 60, the sequence in which the DC fast charge contactor 60 and the negative main contactor 52 are closed may vary based on a given diagnostic strategy adopted by the BECM 44. The BECM 44 at block 90 performs DC fast charging ) . GONZALES fails to disclose obtaining a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger connected to the vehicle; determining the target voltage of the charging port of the vehicle according to the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of a Booster of the external charger; and controlling the Booster according to the target request voltage. RUAN discloses obtaining a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger (200, Fig. 1) connected to the vehicle ( ¶ 0007 : system receives the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile sent by the battery management system and obtains the battery pack voltage value. The maximum output voltage value of the charging pile is sent to the battery management system by the charging gun when the charging gun is detected to be inserted. Based on the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the battery pack voltage value , the system determines the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit. The system adjusts the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the target voltage value, and when the buck side voltage of the boost unit reaches the target voltage value, the system inputs the buck side voltage of the boost unit into the charging pile so that the charging pile outputs charging current after determining that the buck side voltage of the boost unit meets the preset requirements ; ¶ 0053 : battery management system 102 is used to obtain the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and send the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile to the boost unit 101 ) ; determining the target voltage of the charging port of the vehicle according to the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of a Booster (101, Fig. 1) of the external charger ( ¶ 0022 : numerical determination module is used to determine the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit based on the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the battery pack voltage value ; ¶ 0026 : first transmitting module is used to send the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile to the boost unit, so that the boost unit can determine the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit according to the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the obtained battery pack voltage value, adjust the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the target voltage value, and send the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the charging pile when the voltage of the buck side of the boost unit reaches the target voltage value, so that the charging pile outputs charging current after determining that the buck side voltage of the boost unit meets the preset requirements ; ¶ 0033 : obtain the current battery pack voltage and the maximum output voltage of the charging pile, determine the voltage value that maximizes the charging efficiency required by the charging pile, and send this appropriate voltage value to the charging pile so that the charging pile outputs the corresponding current, thereby improving the charging efficiency of the electric vehicle battery ; ¶ 0061 : the buck side of the boost unit can be the side of the boost unit closer to the charging pile. The target voltage value can be less than the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile, or less than the battery pack voltage value, so that the target voltage value can achieve the highest possible charging power for the battery pack after the boost unit boosts the voltage ; ¶ 0133 : the preset maximum allowable current can be the smallest of the maximum output current that the charging pile can achieve, the maximum current that the boost unit can withstand ; ¶ 0175 : the numerical determination module 502 is specifically used to query the range of values of the buck side voltage of the boost unit corresponding to the battery pack voltage value from the preset bench calibration data, and determine the first voltage value based on the difference between the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the preset fluctuation voltage value, and determine the second voltage value based on the product of the battery pack voltage value and the preset coefficient ) ; and controlling the Booster according to the target request voltage (¶ 0057-0063) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the maximum rechargeable voltage of the external charger and the booster of RUAN into the charging method of GONZALES to produce an expected result of a charging method including a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger and a booster . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to maximize the charging efficiency (RUAN, ¶ 0033) while providing a desired output voltage . Regarding claim 8 , GONZALES discloses a non-transitory computer readable storage medium, storing computer program instructions thereon, wherein, the computer program instructions that when executed by a processor (¶ 0051: processes, methods, or algorithms disclosed herein may be deliverable to or implemented by a processing device, controller, or computer, which may include any existing programmable electronic control unit or dedicated electronic control unit. Similarly, the processes, methods, or algorithms may be stored as data and instructions executable by a controller or computer in many forms including, but not limited to, information permanently stored on non-writable storage media such as ROM devices and information alterably stored on writeable storage media such as floppy disks, magnetic tapes, CDs, RAM devices, and other magnetic and optical media. The processes, methods, or algorithms may also be implemented in a software executable object ) cause the processor to execute a method comprising: obtaining a current voltage of a power battery (12, Fig. 1; 40, Fig. 2) of a vehicle (12, Fig. 2; ¶ 0035 : a battery pack voltage ; ¶ 0039 : BECM 44 may be configured to receive battery pack voltage V pack from a sensor (not shown) connected to the battery cells 40 ; ¶ 0043 : battery pack voltage V pack ); determining a target voltage of a charging port (18, Fig. 2) of the vehicle according to the current voltage (¶ 0039: the target voltage is “ approximately equal to the voltage level of the battery pack 14 ”), and an electrical characteristic of a [converter] (a converter is implied in order to convert grid power to an output having an electrical characteristic of “DC fast charging”) of [an] external charger ( ¶ 0012 : vehicle 12, may comprise at least one traction battery or battery pack 14 configured to receive electric charge via a charging session at a charging station (not shown) connected to a power grid (not shown) ; ¶ 0014 : EVSE 16 may be designed to provide single- or three-phase AC or DC power to the vehicle 12. Differences in the charge connector and charging protocol may exist between an AC-, a DC-, and an AC/DC-capable EVSE. The EVSE 16 may further be capable of providing different levels of AC and DC voltage including, but not limited to, Level 1 120 volt (V) AC charging, Level 2 240V AC charging, Level 1 200-450V and 80 amperes (A) DC charging, Level 2 200-450V and up to 200 A DC charging, Level 3 200-450V and up to 400 A DC charging, and so on ; ¶ 0023 : the DCGM 36 may send to the BCCM 38 via a control pilot signal terminal a signal indicative of a specific charging session type being requested by the EVSE 16. In one example, the BCCM 38 may be configured to interpret a particular duty cycle of the PWM signal, e.g., 10%, as being indicative of a request to initiate a DC fast charging session ); determining a target request voltage (¶ 0039: V set ) of the vehicle according to the target voltage of the charging port ( ¶ 0039 : a control strategy 76 for performing voltage matching is shown. The control strategy may begin at block 78 where the BECM 44 receives a signal indicative of a request to initiate a DC fast charging session. At block 80 the BECM 44 requests the EVSE 16 to set output voltage to a predetermined voltage V set . In one example, the BECM 44 may request the EVSE 16 to set the output voltage level approximately equal to the voltage level of the battery pack 14, hereinafter battery pack voltage V pack , e.g., 400V ; ¶ 0040 : BECM 44 determines at block 82 whether an absolute value of a difference between port voltage V port and a predetermined voltage V set is less than a predetermined value. In one example, the BECM 44 may be configured to determine port voltage V port by measuring voltage between the positive node 75 and the negative node 77 ); and controlling the [converter] according to the target request voltage, wherein the external charger charges the vehicle according to the target request voltage (¶ 0041: At blocks 86 and 88 the BECM 44 sends a request to the BEC 42 to close the DC fast charge contactor 60 and the negative main contactor 52, respectively, in response to determining at block 82 that the absolute value of the difference between port voltage V port and a predetermined voltage V set is less than a predetermined value. While blocks 86 and 88 show that the negative main contactor 52 is closed after the DC fast charge contactor 60, the sequence in which the DC fast charge contactor 60 and the negative main contactor 52 are closed may vary based on a given diagnostic strategy adopted by the BECM 44. The BECM 44 at block 90 performs DC fast charging ). GONZALES fails to disclose obtaining a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger connected to the vehicle; determining the target voltage of the charging port of the vehicle according to the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of a Booster of the external charger; and controlling the Booster according to the target request voltage. RUAN discloses obtaining a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger (200, Fig. 1) connected to the vehicle ( ¶ 0007 : system receives the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile sent by the battery management system and obtains the battery pack voltage value. The maximum output voltage value of the charging pile is sent to the battery management system by the charging gun when the charging gun is detected to be inserted. Based on the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the battery pack voltage value , the system determines the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit. The system adjusts the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the target voltage value, and when the buck side voltage of the boost unit reaches the target voltage value, the system inputs the buck side voltage of the boost unit into the charging pile so that the charging pile outputs charging current after determining that the buck side voltage of the boost unit meets the preset requirements ; ¶ 0053 : battery management system 102 is used to obtain the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and send the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile to the boost unit 101 ) ; determining the target voltage of the charging port of the vehicle according to the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of a Booster (101, Fig. 1) of the external charger ( ¶ 0022 : numerical determination module is used to determine the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit based on the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the battery pack voltage value ; ¶ 0026 : first transmitting module is used to send the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile to the boost unit, so that the boost unit can determine the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit according to the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the obtained battery pack voltage value, adjust the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the target voltage value, and send the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the charging pile when the voltage of the buck side of the boost unit reaches the target voltage value, so that the charging pile outputs charging current after determining that the buck side voltage of the boost unit meets the preset requirements ; ¶ 0033 : obtain the current battery pack voltage and the maximum output voltage of the charging pile, determine the voltage value that maximizes the charging efficiency required by the charging pile, and send this appropriate voltage value to the charging pile so that the charging pile outputs the corresponding current, thereby improving the charging efficiency of the electric vehicle battery ; ¶ 0061 : the buck side of the boost unit can be the side of the boost unit closer to the charging pile. The target voltage value can be less than the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile, or less than the battery pack voltage value, so that the target voltage value can achieve the highest possible charging power for the battery pack after the boost unit boosts the voltage ; ¶ 0133 : the preset maximum allowable current can be the smallest of the maximum output current that the charging pile can achieve, the maximum current that the boost unit can withstand ; ¶ 0175 : the numerical determination module 502 is specifically used to query the range of values of the buck side voltage of the boost unit corresponding to the battery pack voltage value from the preset bench calibration data, and determine the first voltage value based on the difference between the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the preset fluctuation voltage value, and determine the second voltage value based on the product of the battery pack voltage value and the preset coefficient ) ; and controlling the Booster according to the target request voltage (¶ 0057-0063) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the maximum rechargeable voltage of the external charger and the booster of RUAN into the processor executing a charging method of GONZALES to produce an expected result of a processor executing a charging method including a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger and a booster . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to maximize the charging efficiency (RUAN, ¶ 0033) while providing a desired output voltage . Regarding claim 14 , GONZALES discloses a vehicle (12, Fig. 2) , comprising: a memory, storing a computer program thereon (¶ 0051: processes, methods, or algorithms disclosed herein may be deliverable to or implemented by a processing device, controller, or computer, which may include any existing programmable electronic control unit or dedicated electronic control unit. Similarly, the processes, methods, or algorithms may be stored as data and instructions executable by a controller or computer in many forms including, but not limited to, information permanently stored on non-writable storage media such as ROM devices and information alterably stored on writeable storage media such as floppy disks, magnetic tapes, CDs, RAM devices, and other magnetic and optical media. The processes, methods, or algorithms may also be implemented in a software executable object ) ; and a processor that is communicatively coupled to the memory (¶ 0051: see above) , wherein the processor is configured to: obtain a current voltage of a power battery (12, Fig. 1; 40, Fig. 2) of the vehicle (12, Fig. 2; ¶ 0035 : a battery pack voltage ; ¶ 0039 : BECM 44 may be configured to receive battery pack voltage V pack from a sensor (not shown) connected to the battery cells 40 ; ¶ 0043 : battery pack voltage V pack ); determin e a target voltage of a charging port (18, Fig. 2) of the vehicle according to the current voltage (¶ 0039: the target voltage is “ approximately equal to the voltage level of the battery pack 14 ”), and an electrical characteristic of a [converter] (a converter is implied in order to convert grid power to an output having an electrical characteristic of “DC fast charging”) of [an] external charger ( ¶ 0012 : vehicle 12, may comprise at least one traction battery or battery pack 14 configured to receive electric charge via a charging session at a charging station (not shown) connected to a power grid (not shown) ; ¶ 0014 : EVSE 16 may be designed to provide single- or three-phase AC or DC power to the vehicle 12. Differences in the charge connector and charging protocol may exist between an AC-, a DC-, and an AC/DC-capable EVSE. The EVSE 16 may further be capable of providing different levels of AC and DC voltage including, but not limited to, Level 1 120 volt (V) AC charging, Level 2 240V AC charging, Level 1 200-450V and 80 amperes (A) DC charging, Level 2 200-450V and up to 200 A DC charging, Level 3 200-450V and up to 400 A DC charging, and so on ; ¶ 0023 : the DCGM 36 may send to the BCCM 38 via a control pilot signal terminal a signal indicative of a specific charging session type being requested by the EVSE 16. In one example, the BCCM 38 may be configured to interpret a particular duty cycle of the PWM signal, e.g., 10%, as being indicative of a request to initiate a DC fast charging session ); determin e a target request voltage (¶ 0039: V set ) of the vehicle according to the target voltage of the charging port ( ¶ 0039 : a control strategy 76 for performing voltage matching is shown. The control strategy may begin at block 78 where the BECM 44 receives a signal indicative of a request to initiate a DC fast charging session. At block 80 the BECM 44 requests the EVSE 16 to set output voltage to a predetermined voltage V set . In one example, the BECM 44 may request the EVSE 16 to set the output voltage level approximately equal to the voltage level of the battery pack 14, hereinafter battery pack voltage V pack , e.g., 400V ; ¶ 0040 : BECM 44 determines at block 82 whether an absolute value of a difference between port voltage V port and a predetermined voltage V set is less than a predetermined value. In one example, the BECM 44 may be configured to determine port voltage V port by measuring voltage between the positive node 75 and the negative node 77 ); and control the [converter] according to the target request voltage, wherein the external charger charges the vehicle according to the target request voltage (¶ 0041: At blocks 86 and 88 the BECM 44 sends a request to the BEC 42 to close the DC fast charge contactor 60 and the negative main contactor 52, respectively, in response to determining at block 82 that the absolute value of the difference between port voltage V port and a predetermined voltage V set is less than a predetermined value. While blocks 86 and 88 show that the negative main contactor 52 is closed after the DC fast charge contactor 60, the sequence in which the DC fast charge contactor 60 and the negative main contactor 52 are closed may vary based on a given diagnostic strategy adopted by the BECM 44. The BECM 44 at block 90 performs DC fast charging ). GONZALES fails to disclose the processor is configured to obtain a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger connected to the vehicle; determi ne the target voltage of the charging port of the vehicle according to the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of a Booster of the external charger; and control the Booster according to the target request voltage. RUAN discloses the processor is configured to obtain a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger (200, Fig. 1) connected to the vehicle ( ¶ 0007 : system receives the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile sent by the battery management system and obtains the battery pack voltage value. The maximum output voltage value of the charging pile is sent to the battery management system by the charging gun when the charging gun is detected to be inserted. Based on the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the battery pack voltage value , the system determines the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit. The system adjusts the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the target voltage value, and when the buck side voltage of the boost unit reaches the target voltage value, the system inputs the buck side voltage of the boost unit into the charging pile so that the charging pile outputs charging current after determining that the buck side voltage of the boost unit meets the preset requirements ; ¶ 0053 : battery management system 102 is used to obtain the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and send the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile to the boost unit 101 ) ; determin e the target voltage of the charging port of the vehicle according to the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of a Booster (101, Fig. 1) of the external charger ( ¶ 0022 : numerical determination module is used to determine the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit based on the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the battery pack voltage value ; ¶ 0026 : first transmitting module is used to send the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile to the boost unit, so that the boost unit can determine the target voltage value of the buck side voltage of the boost unit according to the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the obtained battery pack voltage value, adjust the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the target voltage value, and send the buck side voltage of the boost unit to the charging pile when the voltage of the buck side of the boost unit reaches the target voltage value, so that the charging pile outputs charging current after determining that the buck side voltage of the boost unit meets the preset requirements ; ¶ 0033 : obtain the current battery pack voltage and the maximum output voltage of the charging pile, determine the voltage value that maximizes the charging efficiency required by the charging pile, and send this appropriate voltage value to the charging pile so that the charging pile outputs the corresponding current, thereby improving the charging efficiency of the electric vehicle battery ; ¶ 0061 : the buck side of the boost unit can be the side of the boost unit closer to the charging pile. The target voltage value can be less than the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile, or less than the battery pack voltage value, so that the target voltage value can achieve the highest possible charging power for the battery pack after the boost unit boosts the voltage ; ¶ 0133 : the preset maximum allowable current can be the smallest of the maximum output current that the charging pile can achieve, the maximum current that the boost unit can withstand ; ¶ 0175 : the numerical determination module 502 is specifically used to query the range of values of the buck side voltage of the boost unit corresponding to the battery pack voltage value from the preset bench calibration data, and determine the first voltage value based on the difference between the maximum output voltage value of the charging pile and the preset fluctuation voltage value, and determine the second voltage value based on the product of the battery pack voltage value and the preset coefficient ) ; and control the Booster according to the target request voltage (¶ 0057-0063) . Although RUAN does not disclose the processor is part of the vehicle, one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize including the functionality of the processor of RUAN in the processor of the vehicle of GONZALES would not provide new or unexpected results, and would constitute a predictable rearrangement with a reasonable expectation of success . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the maximum rechargeable voltage of the external charger and the booster of RUAN into the vehicle of GONZALES to produce an expected result of a vehicle including a maximum rechargeable voltage of an external charger and a booster . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to maximize the charging efficiency (RUAN, ¶ 0033) while providing a desired output voltage . Claim(s) 2, 7, 9, 15, and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GONZALES in view of RUAN as applied to claim s 1, 8, and 14 above, and further in view of HARRIS (US Pub. No. 2022/0176840) . Regarding claim 2 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches t he method as applied to claim 1, but fails to disclose obtaining a target demand current of the vehicle and a maximum rechargeable current of the Booster; determining a target request current of the vehicle according to the target demand current and the maximum rechargeable current; and requesting a current from the external charger according to the target request current, wherein the external charger in response to the requesting charges the vehicle according to the target request current. HARRIS discloses obtaining a target demand current of the vehicle and a maximum rechargeable current; determining a target request current of the vehicle according to the target demand current and the maximum rechargeable current; and requesting a current from the external charger according to the target request current, wherein the external charger in response to the requesting charges the vehicle according to the target request current (¶ 0036 , 0043 ) . Including the maximum rechargeable current of HARRIS in the method of GONZALES as modified by RUAN would teach the maximum rechargeable current is of the Booster . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the target request current of HARRIS into the method of GONZALES as modified by RUAN to produce an expected result of a method including a target request current . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide an EV charging system that is safer to use and maximizes infrastructure usage (HARRIS, ¶ 0002) . Regarding claim 7 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN and HARRIS teaches determining the target request current of the vehicle according to the target demand current and the maximum rechargeable current, comprises: determining the target demand current as the target request current in a condition that the target demand current is less than the maximum rechargeable current; and determining the maximum rechargeable current as the target request current in a condition that the target demand current is greater than the maximum rechargeable current (HARRIS, ¶ 0036, 0043). Regarding claim 9 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches the non-transitory computer readable storage medium as applied to claim 8, but fails to disclose obtaining a target demand current of the vehicle and a maximum rechargeable current; determining a target request current of the vehicle according to the target demand current and the maximum rechargeable current; and request a current from the external charger according to the target request current wherein the external charger, in response to the request, charges the vehicle according to the target request current. HARRIS discloses obtaining a target demand current of the vehicle and a maximum rechargeable current; determining a target request current of the vehicle according to the target demand current and the maximum rechargeable current; and request a current from the external charger according to the target request current wherein the external charger, in response to the request, charges the vehicle according to the target request current (¶ 0036, 0043). Including the maximum rechargeable current of HARRIS in the processor execute d the method of GONZALES as modified by RUAN would teach the maximum rechargeable current is of the Booster . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the target request current of HARRIS into the processor executed method of GONZALES as modified by RUAN to produce an expected result of a processor executed method including a target request current. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide an EV charging system that is safer to use and maximizes infrastructure usage (HARRIS, ¶ 0002). Regarding claim 15 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches t he vehicle a s applied to claim 14, but fails to disclose the processor, is further configured to: obtain a target demand current of the vehicle and a maximum rechargeable current of the Booster; determine a target request current of the vehicle according to the target demand current and the maximum rechargeable current; and request a current from the external charger according to the target request current, wherein the external charger, in response to the requesting, charges the vehicle according to the target request current. HARRIS discloses the processor, is further configured to: obtain a target demand current of the vehicle and a maximum rechargeable current; determine a target request current of the vehicle according to the target demand current and the maximum rechargeable current; and request a current from the external charger according to the target request current, wherein the external charger, in response to the requesting, charges the vehicle according to the target request current (¶ 0036, 0043). Including the maximum rechargeable current of HARRIS in the vehicle of GONZALES as modified by RUAN would teach the maximum rechargeable current is of the Booster . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the target request current of HARRIS into the vehicle of GONZALES as modified by RUAN to produce an expected result of a vehicle including a target request current. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide an EV charging system that is safer to use and maximizes infrastructure usage (HARRIS, ¶ 0002). Regarding claim 20 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN and HARRIS teaches the processor is further configured to: determine the target demand current as the target request current in a condition that the target demand current is less than the maximum rechargeable current; and determine the maximum rechargeable current as the target request current in a condition that the target demand current is greater than the maximum rechargeable current (HARRIS, ¶ 0036, 0043) . Claim(s) 3-4, 10-11, and 16-17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GONZALES in view of RUAN as applied to claim s 1, 8, and 14 above, and further in view of LIM (US Pub. No. 2020/0180458) . Regarding claim 3 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches the method as applied to claim 1, and GONZALES further discloses determining the target voltage of a charging port of the vehicle according to the current voltage, the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of the Booster of the external charger, comprises: determining a first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage; and determining the target voltage of the charging port according to the first target voltage difference (¶ 0039-0040) . GONZALES fails to disclose determining the target voltage of a charging port of the vehicle according to the current voltage, the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of the Booster of the external charger, comprises: determining a second target voltage difference between the target voltage and the maximum rechargeable voltage; and determining the target voltage of the charging port according to the second target voltage difference. RUAN further discloses determining a second target voltage difference between the target voltage and the maximum rechargeable voltage; and determining the target voltage of the charging port according to the second target voltage difference (¶ 0007, 0026, 0175) . Including the second target voltage difference in the method of GONZALES teaches determining the target voltage of the charging port according to the first target voltage difference and the second target voltage difference. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the second target voltage difference of RUAN into the method of GONZALES to produce an expected result of a method including a second target voltage difference . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to maximize the charging efficiency (RUAN, ¶ 0033). GONZALES as modified by RUAN fails to disclose determining the target voltage of a charging port of the vehicle according to the current voltage, the maximum rechargeable voltage and an electrical characteristic of the Booster of the external charger, comprises: determining boosting efficiency of the Booster; determining a first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage according to the boosting efficiency . LIM discloses determining boosting efficiency of the Booster (¶ 0005-0007: operates to boost voltage; ¶ 0052-0059: determines efficiency) . Including the determination of the boosting efficiency of LIM in the method of GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches determining the first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage according to the boosting efficiency . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate determining boosting efficiency of the Booster of LIM into the method of GONZALES as modified by RUAN to produce an expected result of a method including determining boosting efficiency of the Booster . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide a suitable output voltage to normally charge the battery (LIM, ¶ 0108). Regarding claim 4 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN and LIM teaches determining the target request voltage of the vehicle according to the target voltage of the charging port, comprises: determining the target request voltage according to the target voltage of the charging port (GONZALES, ¶ 0039-0040) and the maximum rechargeable voltage (RUAN, ¶ 0022, 0026, 0033, 0061, 0175), wherein, the target request voltage is greater than the target voltage of the charging port, and the target request voltage is less than the maximum rechargeable voltage (LIM, ¶ 0052-0059). Regarding claim 10 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches t he non-transitory computer readable storage medium a s applied to claim 8 , and GONZALES further discloses determining a first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage; and determining the target voltage of the charging port according to the first target voltage difference (¶ 0039-0040). GONZALES fails to disclose determining a second target voltage difference between the target voltage and the maximum rechargeable voltage; and determining the target voltage of the charging port according to the second target voltage difference. RUAN further discloses determining a second target voltage difference between the target voltage and the maximum rechargeable voltage; and determining the target voltage of the charging port according to the second target voltage difference (¶ 0007, 0026, 0175). Including the second target voltage difference in the processor executed method of GONZALES teaches determining the target voltage of the charging port according to the first target voltage difference and the second target voltage difference. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the second target voltage difference of RUAN into the processor executed method of GONZALES to produce an expected result of a processor executed method including a second target voltage difference. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to maximize the charging efficiency (RUAN, ¶ 0033). GONZALES as modified by RUAN fails to disclose determining boosting efficiency of the Booster; determining a first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage according to the boosting efficiency . LIM discloses determining boosting efficiency of the Booster (¶ 0005-0007: operates to boost voltage; ¶ 0052-0059: determines efficiency). Including the determination of the boosting efficiency of LIM in the processor executed method of GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches determining the first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage according to the boosting efficiency . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate determining boosting efficiency of the Booster of LIM into the processor executed method of GONZALES as modified by RUAN to produce an expected result of a processor executed method including determining boosting efficiency of the Booster. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide a suitable output voltage to normally charge the battery (LIM, ¶ 0108). Regarding claim 11 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN and LIM teaches determining the target request voltage according to the target voltage of the charging port (GONZALES, ¶ 0039-0040) and the maximum rechargeable voltage (RUAN, ¶ 0022, 0026, 0033, 0061, 0175) , wherein, the target request voltage is greater than the target voltage of the charging port, and the target request voltage is less than the maximum rechargeable voltage (LIM, ¶ 0052-0059) . Regarding claim 16 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches t he vehicle a s applied to claim 14, and GONZALES further discloses the processor is further configured to: determine a first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage; and determin e the target voltage of the charging port according to the first target voltage difference (¶ 0039-0040). GONZALES fails to disclose the processor is further configured to determin e a second target voltage difference between the target voltage and the maximum rechargeable voltage; and determin e the target voltage of the charging port according to the second target voltage difference. RUAN further discloses the processor is further configured to determine a second target voltage difference between the target voltage and the maximum rechargeable voltage; and determine the target voltage of the charging port according to the second target voltage difference (¶ 0007, 0026, 0175). Including the second target voltage difference in the vehicle of GONZALES teaches the processor is configured to determin e the target voltage of the charging port according to the first target voltage difference and the second target voltage difference. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the second target voltage difference of RUAN into the vehicle of GONZALES to produce an expected result of a vehicle including a second target voltage difference. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to maximize the charging efficiency (RUAN, ¶ 0033). GONZALES as modified by RUAN fails to disclose the processor is further configured to determin e boosting efficiency of the Booster; and determin e a first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage according to the boosting efficiency . LIM discloses the processor is further configured to determin e boosting efficiency of the Booster (¶ 0005-0007: operates to boost voltage; ¶ 0052-0059: determines efficiency). Including the determination of the boosting efficiency of LIM in the vehicle of GONZALES as modified by RUAN teaches the processor is further configured to determin e the first target voltage difference between the target voltage and the current voltage according to the boosting efficiency . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate determining boosting efficiency of the Booster of LIM into the vehicle of GONZALES as modified by RUAN to produce an expected result of a vehicle including determining boosting efficiency of the Booster. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide a suitable output voltage to normally charge the battery (LIM, ¶ 0108). Regarding claim 17 , GONZALES as modified by RUAN and LIM teaches the processor is further configured to: determine the target request voltage according to the target voltage of the charging port (GONZALES, ¶ 0039-0040) and the maximum rechargeable voltage (RUAN, ¶ 0022, 0026, 0033, 0061, 0175) , wherein, the target request voltage is greater than the target voltage of the charging port, and the target request voltage is less than the maximum r