DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-30 have been considered but are moot due to a new ground of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 8, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi et al. (US 2024/0340946 A1 hereinafter Karimidehkordi ‘946 ) in view of Matsumura et al. (US 2025/0212283 A1), and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 2025/0358696 A1) and Park et al. (US 2022/0286355 A1).
Regarding claim 1 and 30, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured individually or in any combination to: receive, from a first network node, configuration information indicating a layer 1/layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell associated with a second network node and a configuration, for the LTM candidate cell, of uplink resources associated with a plurality of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (paragraph [0128]-[0129]; [0131]-[0133]; [0169]-[0170]; and so on, illustrating receiving LTM candidate cell related to target DU2 and TCI states); transmit, to the first network node, a layer 1 (L1) measurement report indicating one or more L1 measurements associated with the LTM candidate cell (paragraph [0106]-[0107]; [0110]; [0124]; [0149]-[0150]; [0153]-[0154]; [0191]-[0192]; [0195]-[0196]; and so on, explaining transmitting L1 measurement report from the UE); receive, from the first network node, an LTM medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) triggering LTM to the LTM candidate cell, the LTM MAC-CE indicating a TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, to be used for the LTM candidate cell (paragraph [0081]; [0133]-[0135]; [0126]-[0128]; and etc., describing the reception of LTM MAC CE that triggers LTM, and indicating a TCI state); and transmit, to the second network node via the LTM candidate cell, an uplink communication on an uplink resource associated with the TCI state (paragraph [0113]; [0128]; [0158]; [0198]; and so on, illustrating the transmission of uplink communication on UL resource related to the TCI state).
Karimidehkordi ‘946 does not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, and wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Matsumura teaches wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources (e.g. paragraph [0544]-[0547]; [0522]; and so on).
Matsumura does not explicitly teach wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, and wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Zhang teaches wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG (paragraph [0004]-[0005]; [0121]; [0146]; and so on).
Zhang does not teach wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Park teaches wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources (e.g. paragraph [0260]-[0268]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, and wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources as taught by Matsumura, Zhang, and Park into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve communication quality and throughput, to increase reliability and quality of communication, and to improve resource allocation.
Regarding claim 2, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein the configuration of the uplink is associated with an LTM candidate CG including the LTM candidate cell (paragraph [0126]-[0128]; [0135];[0142]; [0166]; [0173]; [0184]-[0185]; [0234]; and so on).
Regarding claim 8, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses configuration information indicates the configured resources. However, Karimidehkordi ‘946 does not disclose the indication is configured grant resource, and wherein the configured grant resources are for a plurality of UEs that includes the UE.
Park discloses the indication is configured grant resource, and wherein the configured grant resources are for a plurality of UEs that includes the UE (e.g. paragraph [0234]-[0235]; [0260]-[0268]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the indication is configured grant resource, and wherein the configured grant resources are for a plurality of UEs that includes the UE as taught by Park into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource allocation and unitization.
Claims 3, 6-7, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi ‘946 in view of Matsumura, Zhang, Park, and further in view of Bhamri et al. (US 2024/0073949 A1).
Regarding claim 3, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein, to transmit the uplink communication on the uplink resource associated with the TCI state (paragraph [0113]; [0128]; [0158]; [0198]; and so on)
Karimidehkordi ‘946 doesn’t explicitly disclose the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the TCI state.
Bhamri teaches the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the TCI state (e.g. paragraph [0070]; [0079]; [0086]-[0087]; [0102]; [0115]; [0139]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the TCI state as taught by Bhamri into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource allocation.
Regarding claim 6, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses uplink resource. Karimidehkordi ‘946 does not disclose configure resources are associated with the plurality of TCI states. Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states.
Bhamri teaches the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states (e.g. paragraph [0070]; [0079]; [0086]-[0087]; [0102]; [0115]; [0139]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states as taught by Bhamri into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource utilization.
Regarding claim 7, as applied above, the modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein the correspondence comprises a correspondence between each TCI state, or the plurality of TCI states, and a respective configured resource.
The modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 disclose the respective configured resource is grant resource.
Bhamri teaches the respective configured resource is grant resource (e.g. paragraph [0070]; [0079]; [0086]-[0087]; [0102]; [0115]; [0139]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the respective configured resource is grant resource as taught by Bhamri into the modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to reduce latency and interference.
Regarding claim 29, as applied above, the modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses the configured resources are associated with different TCI states of the plurality of TCI states.
The modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 doesn’t disclose the associated resources with different TCI states is grant resources.
Bhamri teaches the associated resources with different TCI states is grant resources (e.g. paragraph [0070]; [0079]; [0086]-[0087]; [0102]; [0115]; [0139]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to use the associated resources with different TCI states is grant resources as taught by Bhamri into the modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to reduce latency and interference.
Claims 4-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi ‘946 in view of Matsumura, Zhang and Park, and further in view of Hong (US 2025/0071648 A1).
Regarding claim 4-5, as applied above, the modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein configured grant uplink communication.
The modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 doesn’t disclose the grant uplink communication includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE, and a MAC-CE that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE.
Hong teaches the grant uplink communication includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE (paragraph [0077]-[0078]; [0188]; [0237]-[0240]), and a MAC-CE that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE (paragraph [0183]-[0184]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the grant uplink communication includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE, and a MAC-CE that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE as taught by Hong into the modified communication of Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Karimidehkordi ‘946 doesn’t disclose include the associated with the plurality of TCI states, and wherein, to transmit the uplink communication on the uplink resource associated with the TCI state, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit an SR or SRS on the SR or SRS resource associated with the TCI state.
Hong teaches include respective scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, and wherein, to transmit the uplink communication on the uplink resource associated with the TCI state, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit an SR or SRS on the SR or SRS resource associated with the TCI state paragraph [0185]-[0186]; [0191]-[0192]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use include respective scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, and wherein, to transmit the uplink communication on the uplink resource associated with the TCI state, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit an SR or SRS on the SR or SRS resource associated with the TCI state as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Claims 9-12 and 18-26 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi et al. (US2024/0340717 A1 hereinafter Karimidehkordi ‘717) in view of Matsumura et al. (US 2025/0212283 A1), Zhang, and Park.
Regarding claim 9, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses a first network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured individually or in any combination to: receive, from a second network node, an indication of a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) group associated with a cell or cell group (CG), associated with the first network node, that is a layer 1/layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell or CG for one or more user equipments (UEs), wherein the TCI group includes one or more candidate TCI states for the cell or CG (paragraph [0017]; [0024]; [0103]; [0128]; [0130]; [0137]; [0144]; [0168]; [0175]; [0187]; [0236], illustrating receiving TCI states indication related to a LTM candidate cell or cell group); monitor uplink resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (paragraph [0130]; [0144]-[0146]; [0160]; [0168]-[0169]; [0179]-[0180]; [0187]-[0190]; [0200]-[0203]; and so on, explaining determining or monitoring uplink resources); and receive, from a UE of the one or more UEs and on an uplink resource associated with a candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, an uplink communication associated with LTM to the cell or CG (paragraph [0130]; [0144]-[0148]; [0160]; [0168]-[0169]; [0179]-[0180]; [0187]-[0190]; [0200]-[0203]; [0080]-[0083]; [0102]; [0112]; and so on, describing the reception of uplink communication).
Karimidehkordi ‘717 does not disclose wherein a correspondence exists between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI states, a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, and wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, and wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Matsumura teaches wherein a correspondence exists between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources (e.g. paragraph [0544]-[0547]; [0522]; and so on).
Matsumura does not explicitly teach wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Zhang teaches wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG (paragraph [0004]-[0005]; [0121]; [0146]; and so on).
Zhang does not teach wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Park teaches wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources (e.g. paragraph [0260]-[0268]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein a correspondence exists between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI states, a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, and wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources as taught by Matsumura, Zhang, and Park into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve communication quality and throughput, to increase reliability and quality of communication, and improve resource utilization.
Regarding claim 10, Karimidehkordi ‘717 wherein, to receive the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to at least one of: periodically receive the indication of the TCI group; or receive the indication of the TCI group in connection with an update to the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (paragraph [0015]-[0017]; [0127]-[0131]; [0144]; [0167]-[0170]; and so on).
Regarding claim 11, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to receive the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive the indication of the TCI group responsive to a detection of a TCI group notification triggering condition associated with a potential LTM for at least one UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0128]-[0130]; [0135]-[0137]; [0144]; [0164]; [0168]; [0187]; and etc.).
Regarding claim 12, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to monitor the uplink resources, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: monitor the uplink resources for a time duration, responsive to receiving the indication of the TCI group (paragraph [0017]; [0024]; [0103]; [0128]-[0130]; [0137]; [0144]; [0168]; [0175]; [0187]; [0236]).
Regarding claim 18, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses configuration information indicates the configured resources. However, Karimidehkordi ‘717 does not disclose the indication is configured grant resource, and wherein the configured grant resources are for a plurality of UEs that includes the UE.
Park discloses the indication is configured grant resource, and wherein the configured grant resources are for a plurality of UEs that includes the UE (e.g. paragraph [0234]-[0235]; [0260]-[0268]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the indication is configured grant resource, and wherein the configured grant resources are for a plurality of UEs that includes the UE as taught by Park into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource allocation and unitization.
Regarding claim 19, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses a first network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit, to one or more user equipment (UEs), configuration information indicating a layer 1/layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell or cell group (CG) associated with a second network node and a configuration, for the LTM candidate cell or CG, of uplink resources associated with a plurality of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (paragraph [0083]; [0128]; [0135]-[0136]; and so on); receive, from the one or more UEs, layer 1 (L1) measurement reports indicating one or more L1 measurements associated with the LTM candidate cell (paragraph [0108]-[0112]; [0126]-[0132]; [0144]; [0146]-[0148]; [0151]-[0153]; [0155]-[0157]; [0163]-[0168]; [0193]-[0194]; [0197]; and so on); and transmit, to the second network node, an indication of a TCI group associated with the LTM candidate cell or CG associated with the second network node, wherein the TCI group includes one or more candidate TCI states, of the plurality of TCI states, for the LTM candidate cell or CG (paragraph [0017]; [0024]; [0103]; [0128]-[0130]; [0137]; [0144]; [0168]; [0175]; [0187]; [0236]; and so on).
Karimidehkordi ‘717 does not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, and wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Matsumura teaches wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources (e.g. paragraph [0544]-[0547]; [0522]; and so on).
Matsumura does not teach wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, and wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Zhang teaches wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG (paragraph [0004]-[0005]; [0121]; [0146]; and so on).
Zhang does not teach wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources.
Park teaches wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources (e.g. paragraph [0260]-[0268]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG, and wherein the uplink resources comprise configured grant resources as taught by Matsumura, Zhang, and Park into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve communication quality and throughput, to increase reliability and quality of service, and to improve resource utilization.
Regarding claim 20, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured individually or in any combination to: transmit, to a UE of the one or more UEs, an LTM medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) triggering LTM to the LTM candidate cell or CG, the LTM MAC-CE indicating a TCI state, of the one or more candidate TCI states, for the LTM candidate cell or CG (paragraph [0083]; [0112]-[0113]; [0128]-[0130]; [0144]; [0158]-[0159]; [0168]; [0187]; [0198]-[0199]; and so on).
Regarding claim 21, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to transmit the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit the indication of the TCI group prior to a determination to trigger the LTM for the UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0128]; [0083]; [0136]-[0137]).
Regarding claim 22, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to transmit the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to at least one of: periodically transmit the indication of the TCI group; or transmit the indication of the TCI group responsive to a determination, based at least in part on the L1 measurement reports, to update the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (paragraph [0015]-[0017]; [0108]-[0110]; [0112]; [0126]-[0132]; [0144]-[0148]; [0151]-[0152; [0155]-[0157]; [0167]-[0170]; [0193]-[0194]; and so on).
Regarding claim 23, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to transmit the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit the indication of the TCI group responsive to detection of a TCI group notification triggering condition associated with a potential LTM for at least one UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0128]-[0130]; [0135]-[0137]; [0144]; [0164]; [0168]; [0187]; and etc.).
Regarding claim 24, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the detection of the TCI group notification triggering condition is prior to a determination to trigger LTM for the at least one UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0128]; [0083]; [0136]-[0137]).
Regarding claim 25, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the indication of the TCI group indicates respective TCI groups for a plurality of LTM candidate cells or CGs associated with the second network node, the plurality of LTM candidate cells or CGs including the LTM candidate cell or CG (paragraph [0128]-[0130]; [0168]; and so on).
Regarding claim 26, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the configuration information indicates a plurality of LTM candidate cells or CGs, including the LTM candidate cell or CG, and a respective configuration, for each of the plurality of LTM candidate cells or CGs, of the uplink resources (paragraph [0130]-[0131]; [0133]-[0135]; [0171]-[0172]; [0312]).
Claims 13, 16-17, and 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable Karimidehkordi ‘717 in view of Matsumura, Zhang, Park, and further in view of Bhamri.
Regarding claim 13, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses uplink resources. Karimidehkordi ‘717 does not disclose wherein the configured grant resources are associated with one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group.
Bhamri teaches wherein the configured grant resources are associated with one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (e.g. paragraph [0070]; [0079]; [0086]-[0087]; [0102]; [0115]; [0139]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein the configured grant resources are associated with one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group as taught by Bhamri into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource allocation.
Regarding claim 16, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses the configured resources are associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group resources. Karimidehkordi ‘717 does discloses the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states of the TCI group.
Bhamri teaches the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states of the TCI group (e.g. paragraph [0070]; [0079]; [0086]-[0087]; [0102]; [0115]; [0139]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states of the TCI group as taught by Bhamri into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization.
Regarding claim 17, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the corresponding comprises a correspondence between each TCI state, of a plurality of TCI states, and a respective configured resource. Karimidehkordi ‘717 does not disclose the configured resource is grant resources associated with each TCI state, of the plurality of the TCI states.
Bhamri teaches the configured resource is grant resources associated with each TCI state, of the plurality of the TCI states (e.g. paragraph [0070]; [0079]; [0086]-[0087]; [0102]; [0115]; [0139]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the configured resource is grant resources associated with each TCI state, of the plurality of the TCI states as taught by Bhamri into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization.
Regarding claim 27, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses uplink resource. Karimidehkordi ‘946 does not disclose configure resources are associated with the plurality of TCI states. Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states.
Bhamri teaches the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states (e.g. paragraph [0070]; [0079]; [0086]-[0087]; [0102]; [0115]; [0139]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the configured resource is grant resources associated with the TCI states as taught by Bhamri into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization.
Claims are 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi ‘717 in view of Matsumura, Zhang, Park, Bhamri, and further in view of Hong (US 2025/0071648 A1).
Regarding claim 14-15, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the configured uplink communication. However, Karimidehkordi ‘717 doesn’t disclose the uplink communication is grant uplink communication and includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs, and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs.
Hong teaches the uplink communication is grant uplink communication and includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0077]-[0078]; [0188]; [0237]-[0240]), and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0183]-[0184]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the uplink communication is grant uplink communication and includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs, and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi ‘717 in view of Matsumura, Zhang, Park, and further in view of Cho et al. (US 2021/0377108 A1).
Regarding claim 28, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses configuration information. However, Karimidehkordi ‘717 does not disclose the configuration information indicates different frequency parts of resources associated with different UEs.
Cho teaches the configuration information indicates different frequency parts of resources associated with different UEs (paragraph [0092]-[0100]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the configuration information indicates different frequency parts of resources associated with different UEs as taught by Cho into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization.
Conclusion
/KIBROM T HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461