DETAILED ACTION
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-30 have been considered but are moot due to the new ground of rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi et al. (US 2024/0340946 A1 hereinafter Karimidehkordi ‘946 ) in view of Matsumura et al. (US 2025/0212283 A1), and further in view of Zhang et al. (US 2025/0358696 A1).
Regarding claim 1 and 30, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured individually or in any combination to: receive, from a first network node, configuration information indicating a layer 1/layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell associated with a second network node and a configuration, for the LTM candidate cell, of uplink resources associated with a plurality of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (paragraph [0128]-[0129]; [0131]-[0133]; [0169]-[0170]; and so on, illustrating receiving LTM candidate cell related to target DU2 and TCI states); transmit, to the first network node, a layer 1 (L1) measurement report indicating one or more L1 measurements associated with the LTM candidate cell (paragraph [0106]-[0107]; [0110]; [0124]; [0149]-[0150]; [0153]-[0154]; [0191]-[0192]; [0195]-[0196]; and so on, explaining transmitting L1 measurement report from the UE); receive, from the first network node, an LTM medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) triggering LTM to the LTM candidate cell, the LTM MAC-CE indicating a TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, to be used for the LTM candidate cell (paragraph [0081]; [0133]-[0135]; [0126]-[0128]; and etc., describing the reception of LTM MAC CE that triggers LTM, and indicating a TCI state); and transmit, to the second network node via the LTM candidate cell, an uplink communication on an uplink resource associated with the TCI state (paragraph [0113]; [0128]; [0158]; [0198]; and so on, illustrating the transmission of uplink communication on UL resource related to the TCI state).
Karimidehkordi ‘946 does not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, and wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG.
Matsumura teaches wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources (e.g. paragraph [0544]-[0547]; [0522]; and so on).
Matsumura does not explicitly teach wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG.
Zhang teaches wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG (paragraph [0004]-[0005]; [0121]; [0146]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, and wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG as taught by Matsumura and Zhang into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve communication quality and throughput, and to increase reliability and quality of communication.
Regarding claim 2, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein the configuration of the uplink resources associated with the plurality of TCI states is associated with an LTM candidate CG including the LTM candidate cell (paragraph [0126]-[0128]; [0135];[0142]; [0166]; [0173]; [0184]-[0185]; [0234]; and so on).
Claims 9-12, 19-26, and 28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi et al. (US2024/0340717 A1 hereinafter Karimidehkordi ‘717) in view of Matsumura et al. (US 2025/0212283 A1) and Zhang.
Regarding claim 9, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses a first network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured individually or in any combination to: receive, from a second network node, an indication of a transmission configuration indicator (TCI) group associated with a cell or cell group (CG), associated with the first network node, that is a layer 1/layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell or CG for one or more user equipments (UEs), wherein the TCI group includes one or more candidate TCI states for the cell or CG (paragraph [0017]; [0024]; [0103]; [0128]; [0130]; [0137]; [0144]; [0168]; [0175]; [0187]; [0236], illustrating receiving TCI states indication related to a LTM candidate cell or cell group); monitor uplink resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (paragraph [0130]; [0144]-[0146]; [0160]; [0168]-[0169]; [0179]-[0180]; [0187]-[0190]; [0200]-[0203]; and so on, explaining determining or monitoring uplink resources); and receive, from a UE of the one or more UEs and on an uplink resource associated with a candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, an uplink communication associated with LTM to the cell or CG (paragraph [0130]; [0144]-[0148]; [0160]; [0168]-[0169]; [0179]-[0180]; [0187]-[0190]; [0200]-[0203]; [0080]-[0083]; [0102]; [0112]; and so on, describing the reception of uplink communication).
Karimidehkordi ‘717 does not disclose wherein a correspondence exists between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI states, a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, and wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG.
Matsumura teaches wherein a correspondence exists between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources (e.g. paragraph [0544]-[0547]; [0522]; and so on).
Matsumura does not explicitly teach wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG.
Zhang teaches wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG (paragraph [0004]-[0005]; [0121]; [0146]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein a correspondence exists between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI states, a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG as taught by Matsumura and Zhang into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve communication quality and throughput, and to increase reliability and quality of communication.
Regarding claim 10, Karimidehkordi ‘717 wherein, to receive the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to at least one of: periodically receive the indication of the TCI group; or receive the indication of the TCI group in connection with an update to the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (paragraph [0015]-[0017]; [0127]-[0131]; [0144]; [0167]-[0170]; and so on).
Regarding claim 11, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to receive the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive the indication of the TCI group responsive to a detection of a TCI group notification triggering condition associated with a potential LTM for at least one UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0128]-[0130]; [0135]-[0137]; [0144]; [0164]; [0168]; [0187]; and etc.).
Regarding claim 12, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to monitor the uplink resources, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: monitor the uplink resources for a time duration, responsive to receiving the indication of the TCI group (paragraph [0017]; [0024]; [0103]; [0128]-[0130]; [0137]; [0144]; [0168]; [0175]; [0187]; [0236]).
Regarding claim 19, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses a first network node for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, which are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit, to one or more user equipments (UEs), configuration information indicating a layer 1/layer 2 triggered mobility (LTM) candidate cell or cell group (CG) associated with a second network node and a configuration, for the LTM candidate cell or CG, of uplink resources associated with a plurality of transmission configuration indicator (TCI) states (paragraph [0083]; [0128]; [0135]-[0136]; and so on); receive, from the one or more UEs, layer 1 (L1) measurement reports indicating one or more L1 measurements associated with the LTM candidate cell (paragraph [0108]-[0112]; [0126]-[0132]; [0144]; [0146]-[0148]; [0151]-[0153]; [0155]-[0157]; [0163]-[0168]; [0193]-[0194]; [0197]; and so on); and transmit, to the second network node, an indication of a TCI group associated with the LTM candidate cell or CG associated with the second network node, wherein the TCI group includes one or more candidate TCI states, of the plurality of TCI states, for the LTM candidate cell or CG (paragraph [0017]; [0024]; [0103]; [0128]-[0130]; [0137]; [0144]; [0168]; [0175]; [0187]; [0236]; and so on).
Karimidehkordi ‘946 does not explicitly disclose wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG.
Matsumura teaches wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources (e.g. paragraph [0544]-[0547]; [0522]; and so on).
Matsumura does not teach wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG.
Zhang teaches wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG (paragraph [0004]-[0005]; [0121]; [0146]; and so on),
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein the configuration information indicates a correspondence between each TCI state, of the plurality of TCI states, and a respective uplink resource of the uplink resources, wherein the correspondence between each TCI state, of the one or more TCI station, and respective uplink resource of the uplink resource is configured per the LTM candidate CG as taught by Matsumura Zhang into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve communication quality and throughput, and to increase reliability and quality of service.
Regarding claim 20, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured individually or in any combination to: transmit, to a UE of the one or more UEs, an LTM medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) triggering LTM to the LTM candidate cell or CG, the LTM MAC-CE indicating a TCI state, of the one or more candidate TCI states, for the LTM candidate cell or CG (paragraph [0083]; [0112]-[0113]; [0128]-[0130]; [0144]; [0158]-[0159]; [0168]; [0187]; [0198]-[0199]; and so on).
Regarding claim 21, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to transmit the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit the indication of the TCI group prior to a determination to trigger the LTM for the UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0128]; [0083]; [0136]-[0137]).
Regarding claim 22, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to transmit the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to at least one of: periodically transmit the indication of the TCI group; or transmit the indication of the TCI group responsive to a determination, based at least in part on the L1 measurement reports, to update the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (paragraph [0015]-[0017]; [0108]-[0110]; [0112]; [0126]-[0132]; [0144]-[0148]; [0151]-[0152; [0155]-[0157]; [0167]-[0170]; [0193]-[0194]; and so on).
Regarding claim 23, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to transmit the indication of the TCI group, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit the indication of the TCI group responsive to detection of a TCI group notification triggering condition associated with a potential LTM for at least one UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0128]-[0130]; [0135]-[0137]; [0144]; [0164]; [0168]; [0187]; and etc.).
Regarding claim 24, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the detection of the TCI group notification triggering condition is prior to a determination to trigger LTM for the at least one UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0128]; [0083]; [0136]-[0137]).
Regarding claim 25, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the indication of the TCI group indicates respective TCI groups for a plurality of LTM candidate cells or CGs associated with the second network node, the plurality of LTM candidate cells or CGs including the LTM candidate cell or CG (paragraph [0128]-[0130]; [0168]; and so on).
Regarding claim 26, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the configuration information indicates a plurality of LTM candidate cells or CGs, including the LTM candidate cell or CG, and a respective configuration, for each of the plurality of LTM candidate cells or CGs, of the uplink resources associated with the plurality of TC states (paragraph [0130]-[0131]; [0133]-[0135]; [0171]-[0172]; [0312]).
Regarding claim 28, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the uplink resources associated with the plurality of TCI states include respective scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the plurality of TCI states (paragraph [0097]; [0111]; [0154]; [0167]-[0168]; [0115]; [0144]-[0146]; [0168]-[0169]; [0126]-[0128]; [0109]; [0152]; [0165]-[0166]; [0194]; and so on).
Claims 3-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi ‘946 in view of Matsumura and Zhang, and further in view of Hong (US 2025/0071648 A1).
Regarding claim 3-5, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein the uplink resources associated with the plurality of TCI states include respective configured resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, and wherein, to transmit the uplink communication on the uplink resource associated with the TCI state (paragraph [0113]; [0142]-[0144]; [0158]; [0177]-[0178]; [0185]-[0188]; [0198]-[0205]; and so on).
Karimidehkordi ‘946 doesn’t disclose the resource is a gran resource and the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit a configured grant uplink communication on the configured grant resource associated with the TCI state, wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE, and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a MAC-CE that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE.
Hong teaches the resource is a gran resource and the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit a configured grant uplink communication on the configured grant resource associated with the TCI state (paragraph [0183]; [0188]; [0249]; [0156]; [0200]; [0221]-[0223]; [0271]-[0272]; [0275]-[0276]; and etc.), wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE (paragraph [0077]-[0078]; [0188]; [0237]-[0240]), and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a MAC-CE that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE (paragraph [0183]-[0184]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the resource is a gran resource and the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit a configured grant uplink communication on the configured grant resource associated with the TCI state, wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE, and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a MAC-CE that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 6, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein the uplink resources associated with the plurality of TCI states (paragraph [0126]-[0128]; [0135]; [0142]; [0166]; [0173]; [0185]; [0234]).
Karimidehkordi ‘946 doesn’t disclose include respective scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, and wherein, to transmit the uplink communication on the uplink resource associated with the TCI state, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit an SR or SRS on the SR or SRS resource associated with the TCI state.
Hong teaches include respective scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, and wherein, to transmit the uplink communication on the uplink resource associated with the TCI state, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit an SR or SRS on the SR or SRS resource associated with the TCI state paragraph [0185]-[0186]; [0191]-[0192]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use include respective scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, and wherein, to transmit the uplink communication on the uplink resource associated with the TCI state, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit an SR or SRS on the SR or SRS resource associated with the TCI state as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 7, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein, to transmit the SR or SRS on the SR or SRS resource associated with the TCI state (paragraph [0095]-[0101]; [0126]-[0128]; [0109]; [0152]; [0165]-[0166]; [0194]).
Karimidehkordi ‘946 disclose doesn’t disclose the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit the SR or SRS using a frequency part, of the SR or SRS resource, associated with the UE, wherein the frequency part associated with the UE is indicated in the configuration information.
Hong teaches the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit the SR or SRS using a frequency part, of the SR or SRS resource, associated with the UE, wherein the frequency part associated with the UE is indicated in the configuration information (paragraph [0183]-[0186]; [0189]; [0191]-[0192]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: transmit the SR or SRS using a frequency part, of the SR or SRS resource, associated with the UE, wherein the frequency part associated with the UE is indicated in the configuration information as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 8, Karimidehkordi ‘946 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured individually or in any combination to receive, based at least in part on transmitting the SR or SRS, a downlink communication (paragraph [0095]; [0109]; [0152]; [0194]).
Karimidehkordi ‘946 doesn’t disclose including an uplink grant, the downlink communication associated with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE; and transmit a radio resource control (RRC) configuration complete message based at least in part on receiving the downlink communication including the uplink grant.
Hong teaches including an uplink grant, the downlink communication associated with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE (paragraph [0188]; [0077]-[0078]); and transmit a radio resource control (RRC) configuration complete message based at least in part on receiving the downlink communication including the uplink grant (paragraph [0140]-[0142]; [0147]; [0213]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use including an uplink grant, the downlink communication associated with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE; and transmit a radio resource control (RRC) configuration complete message based at least in part on receiving the downlink communication including the uplink grant as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘946 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Claims are 13-18, 27, and 29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Karimidehkordi ‘717 in view of Matsumura and Zhang, and further in view of Hong (US 2025/0071648 A1).
Regarding claim 13, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses uplink resources.
Karimidehkordi ‘717 doesn’t disclose wherein the uplink resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group include configured grant resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group.
Hong wherein the uplink resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group include configured grant resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (paragraph [0183]; [0188]; [0249]; [0156]; [0200]; [0221]-[0223]; [0271]-[0272]; [0275]-[0276]; and etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use wherein the uplink resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group include configured grant resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive a configured grant uplink communication on a configured grant resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 14-15, as applied above, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the configured uplink communication. However, Karimidehkordi ‘717 doesn’t disclose the uplink communication is grant uplink communication and includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs, and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs.
Hong teaches the uplink communication is grant uplink communication and includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0077]-[0078]; [0188]; [0237]-[0240]), and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0183]-[0184]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the uplink communication is grant uplink communication and includes uplink data scrambled by a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs, and wherein the configured grant uplink communication includes a medium access control (MAC) control element (MAC-CE) that includes an indication of a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with the UE of the one or more UEs as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 16, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the uplink resources (paragraph [0126]-[0128]; [0135]; [0142]; [0166]; [0173]; [0185]; [0234]).
Karimidehkordi ‘717 doesn’t disclose include scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive an SR or SRS on an SR or SRS resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group.
Hong teaches include scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive an SR or SRS on an SR or SRS resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group (paragraph [0185]-[0186]; [0191]-[0192]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use include scheduling request (SR) or sounding reference signal (SRS) resources associated with the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group, and wherein, to receive the uplink communication, the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive an SR or SRS on an SR or SRS resource associated with the candidate TCI state of the one or more candidate TCI states of the TCI group as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 17, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein, to receive the SR or SRS on the SR or SRS resource associated with the candidate TCI state (paragraph [0097]; [0111]; [0154]; [0167]-[0168]; [0115]; [0144]-[0146]; [0168]-[0169]; [0126]-[0128]; [0109]; [0152]; [0165]-[0166]; [0194]).
Karimidehkordi ‘717 disclose doesn’t disclose the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive the SR or SRS in a frequency part, of the respective SR or SRS resource, associated with the UE of the one or more UEs.
Hong teaches the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive the SR or SRS in a frequency part, of the respective SR or SRS resource, associated with the UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0183]-[0186]; [0189]; [0191]-[0192]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use the one or more processors are configured individually or in any combination to: receive the SR or SRS in a frequency part, of the respective SR or SRS resource, associated with the UE of the one or more UEs as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 18, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the one or more processors are further configured individually or in any combination to: transmit, based at least in part on receiving the SR or SRS, one or more downlink communications (paragraph [0095]; [0109]; [0152]; [0194]).
Karimidehkordi ‘717 doesn’t disclose each including an uplink grant, and each associated with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with a respective UE of the one or more UEs; and receive, from the UE of the one or more UEs, a radio resource control (RRC) configuration complete message based at least in part on the uplink grant included in the downlink communication, of the one or more downlink communications, associated with the C-RNTI associated with the UE.
Hong teaches each including an uplink grant, and each associated with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with a respective UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0188]; [0077]-[0078]); and receive, from the UE of the one or more UEs, a radio resource control (RRC) configuration complete message based at least in part on the uplink grant included in the downlink communication, of the one or more downlink communications, associated with the C-RNTI associated with the UE (paragraph [0140]-[0142]; [0147]; [0213]; and so on).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use each including an uplink grant, and each associated with a cell radio network temporary identifier (C-RNTI) associated with a respective UE of the one or more UEs; and receive, from the UE of the one or more UEs, a radio resource control (RRC) configuration complete message based at least in part on the uplink grant included in the downlink communication, of the one or more downlink communications, associated with the C-RNTI associated with the UE as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 27, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the uplink resources associated with the plurality of TCI states (paragraph [0115]; [0144]-[0146]; [0168]-[0169]; and so on). Karimidehkordi ‘717 doesn’t disclose include respective configured grant resources associated with the plurality of TCI states.
Hong teaches include respective configured grant resources associated with the plurality of TCI states.
Hong include respective configured grant resources associated with the plurality of TCI states (paragraph [0077]-[0078]; [0183]; and etc.).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use include respective configured grant resources associated with the plurality of TCI states as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Regarding claim 29, Karimidehkordi ‘717 discloses wherein the configuration information (paragraph [0130]-[0135]; [0171]-[0172]; [0312]).
Karimidehkordi ‘717 doesn’t disclose indicates a respective frequency part, of the respective SR or SRS resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, associated with each UE of the one or more UEs.
Hong teaches indicates a respective frequency part, of the respective SR or SRS resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, associated with each UE of the one or more UEs (paragraph [0183]-[0186]; [0189]; [0191]-[0192]).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to use indicates a respective frequency part, of the respective SR or SRS resources associated with the plurality of TCI states, associated with each UE of the one or more UEs as taught by Hong into Karimidehkordi ‘717 in order to improve resource utilization, to increase quality of service, and to reduce latency.
Conclusion
/KIBROM T HAILU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2461