Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in on May 25th, 2023. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the CN 2023106026362 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 7 and 8 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lihau Liu, US 2011/0243185, herein referred to as Liu et al.
Regarding Claim 1: Liu et al. discloses (Fig. 10) a cold-cast anchor stay cable containing a fiber grating sensor (9 referred to as an optical fiber lattice sensor), which comprises an anchor head structure (1 Anchor Cup), wherein one end of the anchor head structure is fixedly connected with an extension structure (4 Connecting Tube), and one end of the extension structure away from the anchor head structure is fixedly connected with a cable body (11 Cable Body); a plurality of steel strands (3 Steel Wire/Strands) are fixedly connected inside the anchor head structure (1 Anchor Cup), and the steel strands sequentially pass through the anchor head structure and the extension structure and are fixedly connected with one end of the cable body (11 Cable Body); and a spot welding high-temperature grating sensor (10 Fiber Grating Temperature Sensor) is fixedly connected to a side surface of a part of one of the steel strands located in the extension structure.
Regarding Claim 2: Liu et al. shows in Fig. 10, an anchor head structure (1 Anchor Cup/Head) which comprises an anchor head (1 Anchor Cup/Head), wherein an inner side of the anchor head is provided with a perforation (hollow interior cavity where the epoxy cast anchor filling resides); one end of the perforation is fixedly connected with a cover plate (5 Wire Plate) and another end of the perforation is fixedly connected with a cable band (see fig. above, cable band is not implicitly labeled), and epoxy mortar is poured between the cover plate and the cable band (2 Epoxy Cast Anchor Filling). Lui et al further shows an anchor head clamping groove in Fig. 10 that securely connects the anchor cup (1) to the cable body (11) and a crimping stem that secures to the preserved steel pipe (7) to further strengthen then connection between the anchor cup (1) and cable body (11) (see fig below). Lui et al. further teaches that the head structure has an epoxy filling (2, Epoxy Cast Anchor Filling) in which the steel wire (3 Steel Wire/Strands) are set in. Further Lui et al. shows in Fig. 1 a cable band that is not implicitly labeled as such that defines the transition point between the connecting tube (4) and anchor cup (1) (see fig below).
Regarding Claim 3: Liu et al. shows a cover plate (5) in Fig. 10 that is attached to the anchor cup (1) wherein the steel wire strands (3) emerge from the cover plate (5) thru holes (see Fig. 8 5-1 extrusion heads) in an axial direction.
Regarding Claim 4: Liu et al. teaches an anchor cup cavity (2) that reverse tapers toward the connection end of the cable wherein the cavity is filled with an epoxy cast anchor filling, wherein the cross section is stepped at the end it connects to the extension cylinder.
Regarding Claim 5: Lui et al. teaches in Fig. 10, wherein one end of the extension cylinder (6 sealant encompassed in a cylinder/tube) is rigidly connected with the anchor head (1 Anchor Cup) clamping groove (see fig. for claim 2 above), and wherein another end of the extension cylinder (6 sealant encompassed in a cylinder/tube) is connected with the cable body (11) and wherein the sealant (6) is encompassed in a cylinder/tube that is attached on one end to the anchor cup (1) and on the other end to the cable body (11).
Regarding Claim 6: Lui et al. discloses in the abstract wherein the fiber end of fiber grating temperature sensor (10) is connected to the out wire of the steel strands/wires (3) (“The fiber end of 10) is pulled out, and the sealed optical fiber grid strain sensor 9 is fixedly connected to the outer layer wire 3 of the connecting tube 4 portion, and the sealed optical fiber grid temperature sensor 10 is connected to the connecting tube.”, see page 1 Abstract)
Liu et al. teaches in Figs. 5 and 6, wherein the fiber optic cable (8) extends axially along cable body (8) and extends out of one end of the cable body.
Conclusion
/KALPIT C. PATEL/Examiner, Art Unit 3671
/CHRISTOPHER J SEBESTA/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3671