DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Receipt is acknowledged of applicant’s amendment filed 11/21/2025. Claims 1-15 are pending and an action on the merits is as follows.
Claims 1, 4 have been amended; 112 rejection withdrawn
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by Wan et al. (US 20240315075 A1) (Wan, hereafter).
Regarding claim 1, Wan discloses a (Figures 1-8 and corresponding text) display device (Figures 4-6) comprising: a substrate (base substrate, no number, π36); and a first pixel (P1 is the label for the first pixel) and a second pixel (P2), which are disposed adjacent to each other in a first direction parallel to a top surface of the substrate (no number), wherein each of the first pixel and the second pixel is provided in plurality and is alternately and repeatedly arranged in the first direction (Figures 2-4), the first pixel (P1)comprises a first sub-pixel (R), a second sub-pixel (B), and a third sub-pixel (G), which are sequentially arranged in the first direction, and the second pixel (P2) comprises a fourth sub-pixel (G), a fifth sub-pixel (B), and a sixth sub-pixel (R), which are sequentially arranged in the first direction, wherein the first to third sub-pixels comprise sub-pixels having colors different from each other, and the fourth to sixth sub-pixels comprise sub-pixels having colors different from each other(See figure 4 and figure 8), the third sub-pixel and the fourth sub-pixel comprise sub-pixels that are disposed directly adjacent to each other in the first direction and have a same color (G), and each of the second sub-pixel (B) and the Fifth sub-pixel(B) comprises a blue sub-pixel.
Regarding claim 2, Wan discloses wherein the first sub-pixel (R) and the sixth sub-pixel (R) comprise sub-pixels having a same color (Red), wherein each of the first sub-pixel and the sixth sub-pixel comprises one of a red sub-pixel and a green sub-pixel, and each of the third sub-pixel(G) and the fourth sub-pixel (G) comprises
Regarding claim 3, Wan discloses wherein the first pixel (P 1) is continuously and repeatedly arranged in a second direction which is parallel to the top surface of the substrate and crosses the first direction, and the second pixel (P2)is continuously and repeatedly arranged in the second direction.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-15 are allowed.
The following is an examiner’s statement of reasons for allowance:
Regarding claim 4, the prior art of record fails to teach or suggest the combination of limitations set forth in claim 4; specifically, the prior art fails to teach or suggest display device “wherein a blue emission layer on the first to sixth pixel electrodes; the one of the red emission pattern and the green emission pattern vertically overlaps the third pixel electrode and the fourth pixel electrode, and the another of the red emission pattern and the green emission pattern continuously extends from the first pixel area to the second pixel area” in combination with other features of the present claimed invention.
Regarding claims 5-15 these claims are allowable for the reasons given for claim 4 and because of their dependency status on claim 4.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure can be found in the 892 and below
KR 20210005345 A- an OLED element is formed on the electrode formed by the CMOS process.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
TRACIE Y. GREEN
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2875
/TRACIE Y GREEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875