CTNF 18/336,235 CTNF 95915 DETAILED CORRESPONDENCE This non-final office action is in response to the Amendments filed on 20 January 2026, regarding application number 18/336,235. Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114 07-42-04 AIA A request for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, including the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e), was filed in this application after final rejection. Since this application is eligible for continued examination under 37 CFR 1.114, and the fee set forth in 37 CFR 1.17(e) has been timely paid, the finality of the previous Office action has been withdrawn pursuant to 37 CFR 1.114. Applicant's submission filed on 23 February 2026 has been entered. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Response to Amendment Claims 1, 3-5, 7-11, 13-15 and 17-24 remain pending in the application, while claims 2, 6, 12 and 16 have been cancelled. Claims 1, 11 and 21-22 were amended in the Amendments to the Claims. Claims 23-24 are new. Applicant's amendments to claim 22 have overcome the 35 U.S.C. 112(b) rejection previously set forth in the final office action mailed 09 December 2025. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. Response to Arguments Applicant’s arguments, see Pages , filed 20 January 2026, with respect to the rejections of the claims under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Therefore, the rejections have been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground(s) of rejection is made further in view of newly cited reference Paschall, II et al. (US 20100250031 A1). See full details below. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-20-02-aia AIA This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. 07-21-aia AIA Claim s 1, 3, 8, 10-11, 13, 18 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paschall, II et al. (US 20100250031 A1 and Paschall hereinafter), in view of Smolyanskiy et al. (US 20170251179 A1 and Smolyanskiy hereinafter) . Regarding Claims 1 and 11 Regarding claim 1, Paschall teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instruction that, when executed by an electronic processor, configure the electronic processor to implement a method of maneuvering a space vehicle (see all Figs.; [0008]) by performing actions comprising: obtaining a representation in a computer of a multi-segment planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration of the space vehicle along a planned continuous trajectory (see Fig. 1, all; Fig. 2, steps 210-220; [0008 "The method may include calculating a skip reentry flight trajectory for a space vehicle and determining at least one predicted parameter associated with that trajectory."]-[0010 "In one embodiment, the calculating step includes numerically integrating the equations of motion to account for external forces such as, but not limited to, gravity, atmospheric effects, and/or aerodynamic effects, during a skip maneuver. At least one predicted parameter and/or measured parameter may include at least one of a velocity, an altitude, a position, a flight path angle, a gravitational force, an aerodynamic force, and an orbital inclination."], [0027]-[0028], [0030]-[0031] and [0035]; the gravitational force and/or aerodynamic force and/or velocity change can correspond to the claimed "planned acceleration" .) , wherein the representation comprises a plurality of polynomial segments, wherein a respective polynomial segment defines planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration as a function of time (see Fig. 1, all; [0008]-[0010 "At least one predicted parameter and/or measured parameter may include at least one of a velocity, an altitude, a position, a flight path angle, a gravitational force, an aerodynamic force, and an orbital inclination."], [0027]-[0028], [0030]-[0031], [0035 "In this embodiment, the PEG algorithm 200 calculates a skip reentry flight trajectory for a space vehicle 210, for example by solving for the equations of motion, and determines at least one predicted parameter associated with the trajectory 220."] and [0064 "In one embodiment, the numerical integration for the predictor enters into the algorithm where Equations (5) to (10) would be approximated using a linear or quadratic fit to the acceleration profile and a conic state propagator. As a result, instead of approximating the velocity and position changes due to the thrust and gravity, the actual dynamics of the spacecraft are simulated for a time, tgo."]; in Figure 1, the various trajectory segments 150-180, resemble polynomial functions. For example, initial entry 150 resembles a linear function and skip 180 portion resembles a quadratic function.) , and wherein the multi-segment planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration comprises a burn segment represented by a burn segment polynomial segment and a drift segment represented by a drift segment polynomial segment (see Fig. 1, any of segments 150, 160, 170 and/or 130 can correspond to the claimed "burn segment" while segment 180 corresponds to the claimed "drift segment"; [0008]-[0011], [0027 "In traditional aero-guidance reentry, the skip 180 portion of the maneuver 100 is a simple unpowered ballistic coast , with the distance that the skip 180 portion of the maneuver covers before final reentry 190 determined by the exit velocity direction and magnitude determined by the aerodynamically generated pull-up maneuver 160."]-[0028 "By utilizing the vehicle's propulsive guidance abilities in addition to or in place of the aerodynamic guidance, the present invention is not limited to the use of atmospheric interactions with aerodynamic control surfaces to provide the guidance for the vehicle. As a result, the control and guidance of the vehicle may be extended to provide thrust and guidance prior to the initial entry 150 into the atmosphere and/or beyond the controlled climb 170 and into the skip portion 180. This technique therefore gives a space vehicle the ability to follow skip reentry flight paths that are impossible using aero-guidance alone. As a result, skip reentry trajectories utilizing propulsive guidance provide greater range, greater targeting precision, and more robustness to vehicle and/or environmental uncertainties for a skip trajectory as compared to an aero-guidance-only technique or propulsive technique that assumes exoatmospheric flight."], [0032 "In one embodiment the PEG algorithm may send control signals to adjust at least one of the magnitude and direction of thrust to one or more of the vehicle's engines (through control of the firing of each engine and/or the gimbaling of each engine)."], [0035] and [0037]) ; tracking, using at least one navigation sensor, an indication of an actual position, actual velocity, and actual acceleration of the space vehicle (see Fig. 2, step 230; Fig. 3, steps 310-320; [0008 "The method may further include receiving at least one measured parameter from at least one navigation system, comparing at least one predicted parameter with at least one measured parameter, determining whether the difference between at least one predicted parameter and at least one measured parameter exceeds a threshold value..."]-[0010 "At least one predicted parameter and/or measured parameter may include at least one of a velocity, an altitude, a position, a flight path angle, a gravitational force, an aerodynamic force, and an orbital inclination."], [0030]-[0032] and [0035]) ; and maneuvering the space vehicle, using a closed-loop controller, and based on the tracking, to return to the planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration (see Figs. 2-3, all; [0008 "The method may further include receiving at least one measured parameter from at least one navigation system, comparing at least one predicted parameter with at least one measured parameter, determining whether the difference between at least one predicted parameter and at least one measured parameter exceeds a threshold value, and sending a control signal to a propulsion system of the vehicle to change at least one parameter of the propulsion system if the difference between at least one predicted parameter and at least one measured parameter exceeds the threshold value."]-[0010 "At least one predicted parameter and/or measured parameter may include at least one of a velocity, an altitude, a position, a flight path angle, a gravitational force, an aerodynamic force, and an orbital inclination."], [0030 "These PEG algorithms are closed-loop guidance algorithms based on optimal control theory.]-[0032], [0035] and [0037]) , wherein the maneuvering occurs during the drift segment, and wherein the maneuvering comprises adjustment burns by thrusters of the space vehicle (see Fig. 1, segment 180 corresponds to the claimed "drift segment"; [0008]-[0011], [0027 "In traditional aero-guidance reentry, the skip 180 portion of the maneuver 100 is a simple unpowered ballistic coast, with the distance that the skip 180 portion of the maneuver covers before final reentry 190 determined by the exit velocity direction and magnitude determined by the aerodynamically generated pull-up maneuver 160."]-[0028 "By utilizing the vehicle's propulsive guidance abilities in addition to or in place of the aerodynamic guidance, the present invention is not limited to the use of atmospheric interactions with aerodynamic control surfaces to provide the guidance for the vehicle. As a result, the control and guidance of the vehicle may be extended to provide thrust and guidance prior to the initial entry 150 into the atmosphere and/or beyond the controlled climb 170 and into the skip portion 180. This technique therefore gives a space vehicle the ability to follow skip reentry flight paths that are impossible using aero-guidance alone. As a result, skip reentry trajectories utilizing propulsive guidance provide greater range, greater targeting precision, and more robustness to vehicle and/or environmental uncertainties for a skip trajectory as compared to an aero-guidance-only technique or propulsive technique that assumes exoatmospheric flight ."], [0032 "In one embodiment the PEG algorithm may send control signals to adjust at least one of the magnitude and direction of thrust to one or more of the vehicle's engines (through control of the firing of each engine and/or the gimbaling of each engine)."], [0035] and [0037]) . Regarding claim 11, Paschall additionally teaches a system for maneuvering a space vehicle (see all Figs.; [0013]) , the system comprising: an electronic processor (see Fig. 3, digital processor 340; [0038]) ; and a non-transitory computer readable communicatively coupled to the electronic processor (see [0038]) , the non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instructions that, when executed by the electronic processor, configure the electronic processor to perform actions comprising the above steps (as discussed above). As discussed above, Paschall teaches each and every claim limitation including the multi-segment planned acceleration. For the sake of compact prosecution and for the possible argument of " Paschall is silent regarding a multi-segment planned acceleration .", Smolyanskiy teaches the claimed feature as discussed below. As discussed above, Paschall teaches the claimed polynomial segments. For the sake of compact prosecution and for the possible argument of " Paschall is silent regarding a polynomial segment defining planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration as a function of time .", Smolyanskiy teaches the claimed feature as discussed below. That is, Smolyanskiy teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instruction that, when executed by an electronic processor (see all Figs.; [0003]), configure the electronic processor to implement a method of maneuvering a vehicle by performing actions comprising: obtaining a representation in a computer of a multi-segment planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration of the vehicle along a planned continuous trajectory (see Figs. 4-5, all; [0003] and [0047]-[0069], especially [0047 "The trajectory determination module 324 generates the trajectory between a current location of the vehicle 102 and the coarse waypoint determined by the coarse waypoint determination module 322. The trajectory generated by the trajectory determination module 324 reduces (e.g., minimizes) sudden changes in direction of movement of the vehicle 102, reduces (e.g., minimizes) sudden changes in speed of the vehicle 102, and/or reduces (e.g., minimizes) sudden changes in acceleration of the vehicle 102. In one or more embodiments, the trajectory determination module 324 determines the trajectory by analyzing a set of calculations that specify the velocity of the vehicle 102 (the speed and direction that the vehicle 102 is moving), the acceleration of the vehicle 102, and the change in direction of the vehicle 102."], [0049 "An example trajectory 402 is illustrated as a curved line between a current location 404 and a coarse waypoint 406. The polynomial x(t) represents the trajectory 402 in the example of FIG. 4."], [0053 "Thus, the trajectory determination module 324 has the following six equations:"] and [0068 "In one or more embodiments, in situations in which the path includes multiple different coarse waypoints, each trajectory between two coarse waypoints is constrained to be a smooth continuation of the previous trajectory."]), wherein the representation comprises a plurality of polynomial segments, and wherein a respective polynomial segment defines planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration as a function of time (see Figs. 4-5, all; [0047]-[0062], especially [0047 "The analysis includes calculating a polynomial that represents the trajectory so that changes in velocity of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized), changes in acceleration of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized), and changes in direction of movement of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized)."], [0048 "The trajectory determination module 324 generates a polynomial x(t) that represents the trajectory for the vehicle 102 between the current location of the vehicle 102 and the coarse waypoint for the vehicle 102."], [0051 "The velocity of the vehicle 102 is calculated as the first derivative of the polynomial x(t) with regard to time."], [0052 "The acceleration of the vehicle 102 is calculated as the second derivative of the polynomial x(t) with regard to time."] and [0053 "Thus, the trajectory determination module 324 has the following six equations:"]), and wherein the multi-segment planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration comprises a polynomial segment and a polynomial segment (see Figs. 4-5, all; [0047]-[0062], especially [0047 "The analysis includes calculating a polynomial that represents the trajectory so that changes in velocity of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized), changes in acceleration of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized), and changes in direction of movement of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized)."], [0048 "The trajectory determination module 324 generates a polynomial x(t) that represents the trajectory for the vehicle 102 between the current location of the vehicle 102 and the coarse waypoint for the vehicle 102."], [0051 "The velocity of the vehicle 102 is calculated as the first derivative of the polynomial x(t) with regard to time."], [0052 "The acceleration of the vehicle 102 is calculated as the second derivative of the polynomial x(t) with regard to time."] and [0053 "Thus, the trajectory determination module 324 has the following six equations:"]) ; and tracking an indication of an actual position (see Fig. 4, current location 404; Fig. 5, current location 502; [0003 "A trajectory for the vehicle from a current location of the vehicle to the coarse waypoint is determined…"], [0061]-[0062] and [0072]). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the planned continuous trajectory of the computer readable medium/system of Paschall to include a plurality of polynomial segments wherein a respective polynomial segment defines planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration as a function of time, as taught by Smolyanskiy, in order to generate a trajectory which reduces sudden changes in speed and acceleration of the space vehicle. Regarding Claims 3 and 13 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall further teaches wherein the at least one navigation sensor comprises at least one of: a GPS sensor or an earth sensor (see Fig. 3, instrument/sensor 310; [0038 "In this embodiment, the propulsive guidance system 300 includes one or more instruments or sensors 310 for measuring one or more parameters to be input into an atmospheric skip reentry algorithm. Such parameters include, but are not limited to, velocity, altitude, position, flight path angle, and/or orbital inclination of the vehicle."]) . Regarding Claims 8 and 18 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall further teaches wherein the obtaining occurs prior to beginning traversal of the planned continuous trajectory (see Fig. 2, step 210; [0035 "In this embodiment, the PEG algorithm 200 calculates a skip reentry flight trajectory for a space vehicle 210, for example by solving for the equations of motion, and determines at least one predicted parameter associated with the trajectory 220. The PEG algorithm then receives at least one measured parameter from a navigation system in communication with at least one instrument 230, and compares this measured parameter with at least one predicted parameter 240. "]) . Regarding Claims 10 and 20 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall further teaches wherein the at least one navigation sensor comprises an on-board sensor (see Fig. 3, instrument/sensor 310; [0030 "The PEG algorithm then compares the desired parameters with the actual parameters measured by the vehicle's instruments and adjusts the vehicle's flight control to account for any discrepancy between the desired flight path and the actual flight path."] and [0038]) . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 4-5 and 14-15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paschall (as modified by Smolyanskiy) as applied to claim s 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Schwarz et al. (US 10882644 B1 and Schwarz hereinafter) . Regarding Claims 4 and 14 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall is silent regarding wherein the planned continuous trajectory comprises an orbit of the space vehicle about a planet. Schwarz teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instruction that (see All Figs.; Col. 1, lines 47-58), when executed by an electronic processor, configure the electronic processor to implement a method of maneuvering a space vehicle by performing actions comprising: obtaining a representation in a computer of a multi-segment planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration of the space vehicle along a planned continuous trajectory (see Col. 1, lines 56-67; Col. 5, lines 41-63); wherein the planned continuous trajectory comprises an orbit of the space vehicle about a planet (see Col. 1, lines 47-58; Col. 4, lines 60-67, especially "The destination spacecraft 110 may be disposed in an orbit about a celestial body such as, for example, the earth. In some implementations, the destination spacecraft 110 may be disposed in a geosynchronous orbit. In some implementations, the destination spacecraft 110 may be disposed in a low or medium earth orbit."). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the computer readable medium/system of modified Paschall to orbit the space vehicle about a planet, as taught by Schwarz, in order to orbit the earth in a low or medium orbit. Regarding Claims 5 and 15 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall is silent regarding wherein the planned continuous trajectory comprises a docking of the space vehicle with another space vehicle. Schwarz teaches wherein the planned continuous trajectory comprises a docking of the space vehicle with another space vehicle (see Col. 1, lines 47-58, especially "...performing one or both of a rendezvous operation and a docking operation with the first spacecraft and a second orbiting spacecraft, the second spacecraft including one or more actuators. The performing one or both of the rendezvous operation and the docking operation includes determining a pose and pose rate of the second spacecraft relative to the first spacecraft using observations made by the sensor arrangement and determining a desired approach trajectory for the second spacecraft."; Col. 4, lines 21-30; Col. 6, line 56 - Col. 7, line 9) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the computer readable medium/system of modified Paschall to plan the continuous trajectory by docking of the space vehicle with another space vehicle, as taught by Schwarz, in order to refuel or repair the spacecraft . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 7 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paschall (as modified by Smolyanskiy) as applied to claim s 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Ogo et al. (US 20090039202 A1 and Ogo hereinafter) . Regarding Claims 7 and 17 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall further teaches wherein the tracking comprises using feedback data (see Figs. 2-3, all; [0008 "The method may further include receiving at least one measured parameter from at least one navigation system, comparing at least one predicted parameter with at least one measured parameter, determining whether the difference between at least one predicted parameter and at least one measured parameter exceeds a threshold value, and sending a control signal to a propulsion system of the vehicle to change at least one parameter of the propulsion system if the difference between at least one predicted parameter and at least one measured parameter exceeds the threshold value."]-[0010 "At least one predicted parameter and/or measured parameter may include at least one of a velocity, an altitude, a position, a flight path angle, a gravitational force, an aerodynamic force, and an orbital inclination."], [0030 "These PEG algorithms are closed-loop guidance algorithms based on optimal control theory.]-[0031 " Parameters that may be fed-back into the guidance control system for analysis by the PEG algorithm include, but are not limited to, velocity, altitude, position, flight path angle, and orbital inclination .”], [0035] and [0037]) . Paschall is silent regarding wherein the tracking comprises using feed-forward data. Ogo teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instruction that (see all Figs.; [0010]-[0020]), when executed by an electronic processor, configure the electronic processor to implement a method of maneuvering a space vehicle by performing actions comprising: obtaining a representation in a computer of a planned position and planned velocity of the space vehicle (see [0012 "...generating angular and angular velocity target profiles"…]-[0013] and [0055]); tracking, using at least one navigation sensor, an indication of an actual position and actual velocity of the space vehicle (see [0013 "...real time data of the detected current angle and angular velocity of the space craft and the current angle and angular velocity of each gimbal of the CMGs…"] and [0054]); and maneuvering the space vehicle, using a closed-loop controller, and based on the tracking, to return to the planned position and planned velocity (see Fig. 4, all; [0017 "(6) An attitude change control system of the above (5), wherein the target profile of angle and angular velocity for each gimbal of the CMG are calculated based upon the real time data of the detected current angle and angular velocity of the space craft as well as the current angle and angular velocity for each gimbal of the CMG, thereby enabling to perform in real time."] and [0056]-[0058]); wherein the tracking comprises using feedback data and feed-forward data (see Fig. 4, feed back controller 13 and feed forward controller 14; [0020] and [0053]-[0056 "The feed back controller 13 calculates a correction control torque for correcting attitude error components from the reference attitude that are unable to follow by the feed forward control of the feed forward controller 14 based upon the angle and angular velocity of the satellite in the reference direction as well as the current angle and angular velocity of the satellite."]) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the computer readable medium/system of modified Paschall to include feed-forward data for tracking, as taught by Ogo, in order to more accurately predict control parameters for maneuvering according to the multi-segment planned position, velocity and acceleration . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 9 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paschall (as modified by Smolyanskiy) as applied to claim s 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Barker (US 20110172854 A1 and Barker hereinafter) . Regarding Claims 9 and 19 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall is silent regarding wherein the maneuvering corrects for an accelerometer inaccuracy. Barker teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instruction that (see all Figs.; [0013]-[0018]), when executed by an electronic processor, configure the electronic processor to implement a method of maneuvering a space vehicle by performing actions comprising: obtaining a representation in a computer of a planned position and planned velocity of the space vehicle (see [0015 " A guidance subsystem determines a required vehicle orientation and provides a commanded orientation in response thereto. An attitude control processing subsystem provides desired vehicle attitude control commands in response to the orientation estimate and the commanded orientation."]); tracking, using at least one navigation sensor, an indication of an actual position and actual velocity of the space vehicle (see [0015 "The IMU includes sensors for measuring changes in vehicle orientation. A navigation subsystem is included for determining vehicle attitude and position responsive to the IMU and providing an orientation estimate in response thereto"]); and maneuvering the space vehicle, using a closed-loop controller, and based on the tracking, to return to the planned position and planned velocity (see Fig. 1, all; [0015 "A guidance subsystem determines a required vehicle orientation and provides a commanded orientation in response thereto. An attitude control processing subsystem provides desired vehicle attitude control commands in response to the orientation estimate and the commanded orientation. An attitude control system then orients the vehicle based on the attitude control commands."]-[0016]); wherein the maneuvering corrects for an accelerometer inaccuracy (see Abstract, all; [0013]-[0017 "Hence, by performing an appropriate set of maneuvers the errors due to IMU gyro and accelerometer bias, and gyro scale factor, misalignment, and non-orthogonality can be periodically cancelled allowing for a significant increase attitude, position, and velocity accuracy."] and [0024]). It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the computer readable medium/system of modified Paschall to correct for an accelerometer inaccuracy by maneuvering with space vehicle, as taught by Barker, in order to significantly increase position and velocity accuracy . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 21 and 22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paschall (as modified by Smolyanskiy) as applied to claim s 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Hu et al. (US 20180246529 A1 and Hu hereinafter) . Regarding Claims 21 and 22 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall is silent regarding wherein a respective polynomial segment comprises a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to an x-axis, a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a y-axis, and a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a z-axis. Smolyanskiy teaches wherein a respective polynomial segment comprises a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to an x-axis (see Figs. 4-5, all; [0047]-[0062], especially [0047 "The analysis includes calculating a polynomial that represents the trajectory so that changes in velocity of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized), changes in acceleration of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized), and changes in direction of movement of the vehicle 102 are reduced (e.g., minimized)."], [0048 "The trajectory determination module 324 generates a polynomial x(t) that represents the trajectory for the vehicle 102 between the current location of the vehicle 102 and the coarse waypoint for the vehicle 102."], [0051 "The velocity of the vehicle 102 is calculated as the first derivative of the polynomial x(t) with regard to time."], [0052 "The acceleration of the vehicle 102 is calculated as the second derivative of the polynomial x(t) with regard to time."] and [0053 "Thus, the trajectory determination module 324 has the following six equations:…"]), Smolyanskiy additionally implies a respective polynomial segment comprises a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a y-axis, and a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a z-axis (see above and [0048 "In one or more embodiments, the trajectory for the vehicle 102 is in 3-dimensional (3D) space , although alternatively for some vehicles the trajectory may be in 2-dimensional (2D) space. The polynomial x(t) is defined as:"]). For the sake of compact prosecution and for the possible argument that " Smolyanskiy is silent regarding a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a y-axis, and a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a z-axis . ", Hu teaches the claim features. That is, Hu teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instruction that, when executed by an electronic processor (see all Figs.; [0005] and [0161]-[0170]), configure the electronic processor to implement a method of maneuvering a vehicle by performing actions comprising: obtaining a representation in a computer of a multi-segment planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration of the vehicle along a planned continuous trajectory (see [0005] and [0161]-[0170], especially [0162 "A spatial position of the movable object within an environment can be obtained from the displacement. The displacement may include a linear and/or angular displacement of the movable object within the environment. A first-order derivative of the time-based polynomial function can be used to compute a velocity of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time. The velocity may include a linear and/or angular velocity of the movable object within the environment. Similarly, a second-order derivative of the time-based polynomial function can be used to compute an acceleration of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time."] and [0167 "The position of the movable object at any point in the motion path may be given by the function f(t): ... The velocity of the movable object at any point in the motion path is given by the first derivative of the function f(t):... The acceleration of the movable object at any point in the motion path is given by the second derivative of the function f(t):"]),wherein the representation comprises a plurality of polynomial segments, and wherein a respective polynomial segment defines planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration as a function of time (see [0161]-[0170], especially [0162 "The polynomial function may be provided as a function of time, and can be used to compute a displacement of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time. A spatial position of the movable object within an environment can be obtained from the displacement. The displacement may include a linear and/or angular displacement of the movable object within the environment. A first-order derivative of the time-based polynomial function can be used to compute a velocity of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time. The velocity may include a linear and/or angular velocity of the movable object within the environment. Similarly, a second-order derivative of the time-based polynomial function can be used to compute an acceleration of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time."], [0167 "The position of the movable object at any point in the motion path may be given by the function f(t): ... The velocity of the movable object at any point in the motion path is given by the first derivative of the function f(t):... The acceleration of the movable object at any point in the motion path is given by the second derivative of the function f(t):"] and [0170 "For the smoothening of the lines in each direction (X, Y, and Z), a number of n-order polynomials may be resolved to ensure that the location, velocity and acceleration are continuous at the start point and end point of the motion path, by taking into account the following known values..."]), wherein the multi-segment planned position, planned velocity, and planned acceleration comprises a polynomial segment and a polynomial segment (see [0161]-[0170], especially [0162 "The polynomial function may be provided as a function of time, and can be used to compute a displacement of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time. A spatial position of the movable object within an environment can be obtained from the displacement. The displacement may include a linear and/or angular displacement of the movable object within the environment. A first-order derivative of the time-based polynomial function can be used to compute a velocity of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time. The velocity may include a linear and/or angular velocity of the movable object within the environment. Similarly, a second-order derivative of the time-based polynomial function can be used to compute an acceleration of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time."], [0167 "The position of the movable object at any point in the motion path may be given by the function f(t): ... The velocity of the movable object at any point in the motion path is given by the first derivative of the function f(t):... The acceleration of the movable object at any point in the motion path is given by the second derivative of the function f(t):"] and [0170 "For the smoothening of the lines in each direction (X, Y, and Z), a number of n-order polynomials may be resolved to ensure that the location, velocity and acceleration are continuous at the start point and end point of the motion path, by taking into account the following known values..."]) ; and tracking, using at least one navigation sensor, an indication of an actual position, actual velocity, and actual acceleration of the space vehicle (see [0157 "The movable object may be at the position 932 having one or more motion characteristics at a first time instance. The motion characteristics may comprise a first velocity and/or a first acceleration of the movable object at the position 932. The position 932, the first velocity, and the first acceleration of the movable object may be obtained using one or more sensors on the movable object."]); wherein a respective polynomial segment comprises a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to an x-axis, a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a y-axis, and a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a z-axis (see [0161]-[0170], especially [0162 "The polynomial function may be provided as a function of time, and can be used to compute a displacement of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time. A spatial position of the movable object within an environment can be obtained from the displacement. The displacement may include a linear and/or angular displacement of the movable object within the environment. A first-order derivative of the time-based polynomial function can be used to compute a velocity of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time. The velocity may include a linear and/or angular velocity of the movable object within the environment. Similarly, a second-order derivative of the time-based polynomial function can be used to compute an acceleration of the movable object at an instantaneous point in time."], [0167 "The position of the movable object at any point in the motion path may be given by the function f(t): ... The velocity of the movable object at any point in the motion path is given by the first derivative of the function f(t):... The acceleration of the movable object at any point in the motion path is given by the second derivative of the function f(t):"] and [0170 "For the smoothening of the lines in each direction (X, Y, and Z), a number of n-order polynomials may be resolved to ensure that the location, velocity and acceleration are continuous at the start point and end point of the motion path, by taking into account the following known values... The following 5th-order polynomial equation may be solved: ... to obtain a time series of control points in the X direction. Likewise, the following 5th-order polynomial equation may be solved: ... to obtain a time series of control points in the Y direction. Similarly, the following 5th-order polynomial equation may be solved: ... to obtain a time series of control points in the Z direction ."]) . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the planned continuous trajectory of the computer readable medium/system of Paschall to include a plurality of polynomial segments wherein a respective polynomial segment comprises a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to an x-axis, a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a y-axis, and a polynomial that represents a position, velocity, and acceleration with respect to a z-axis, as taught by Smolyanskiy and Hu, in order to generate a trajectory which reduces sudden changes in speed and acceleration of the space vehicle . 07-22-aia AIA Claim s 23 and 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Paschall (as modified by Smolyanskiy) as applied to claim s 1 and 11 above, and further in view of Monda et al. (US 11377237 B1 and Monda hereinafter) . Regarding Claims 23 and 24 Modified Paschall teaches the computer readable medium of claim 1 and the system of claim 11 (as discussed above in claims 1 and 11) , Paschall is silent regarding wherein the obtaining occurs prior to a launch of the space vehicle. Monda teaches a non-transitory computer readable medium comprising instruction (see all Figs.; especially Fig. 1B; Col, 2, line 63 - Col, 3, line 3; Col. 6, lines 7-11) that, when executed by an electronic processor, configure the electronic processor to implement a method of maneuvering a space vehicle by performing actions comprising: obtaining a representation in a computer of a multi-segment planned position along a planned continuous trajectory (see Fig. 2A, step 204; Col. 8, lines 13-35, "Turning now to FIG. 2A, an orbital rendezvous method 200 according to one embodiment of the present disclosure comprises determining the orbital path of a target satellite on a desired launch day (step 204). The method 200 is described with respect to a target satellite in a circular orbit but is useful as well for a target satellite in an elliptical orbit."), wherein the obtaining occurs prior to a launch of the space vehicle (see Fig. 2A, steps 204 and 216; Col. 8, lines 13-16, "Turning now to FIG. 2A, an orbital rendezvous method 200 according to one embodiment of the present disclosure comprises determining the orbital path of a target satellite on a desired launch day (step 204)."; Col. 9, lines 51-56, "The method 200 further comprises launching the launch vehicle 102 at the determined optimal launch time (step 216). Launching the launch vehicle 102 at the determined optimal launch time may require or comprise initiating a launch sequence that causes the launch vehicle 102 to be launched at the determined optimal launch time.") . It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to further modify the computer readable medium/system of modified Paschall to obtain the multi-segment representation prior to a launch of the space vehicle, as taught by Monda, in order to calculate optimal trajectory parameters according to an optimal launch time. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to TANNER LUKE CULLEN whose telephone number is (303)297-4384. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Friday 9:00-5:00 MT. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Khoi Tran can be reached at (571) 272-6919. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TANNER L CULLEN/Examiner, Art Unit 3656 /KHOI H TRAN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3656 Application/Control Number: 18/336,235 Page 2 Art Unit: 3656 Application/Control Number: 18/336,235 Page 3 Art Unit: 3656