DETAILED ACTION
Election/Restrictions
Claims 4-5 and 13 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected species, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 2/3/2026.
Claim Interpretation
No claim limitation has been interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 12, and 15 are objected to because of the following informalities:
in claim 1, line 20: “a” should be inserted before “location”;
in claim 8, line 17: “a” should be inserted before “location”; and
in claim 15, line 16: “a” should be inserted before “location”..
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-3, 6-7, 10, 12, and 16-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1 recites “causing a notification to be presented on the display that indicates the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device” in lines 24-26, but it is not clear if this notification to be displayed is the same as, related to, or different from the information from the recitation “a display on which information is visually presentable” of claim 1, line 6. It appears that the notification is a type of information but the claim does not link the two recitations together. If they are the same, consistent terminology should be used. If they are different, their relationship should be made clear.
Claims 2-3 and 6-7 are rejected by virtue of their dependence from claim 1.
Claim 10 recites “wherein each channel of the multi-channel tubing corresponds to a different one of the plurality of chambers of the pressure-mitigation device” in lines 1-3, but it is not clear what the effect this recitation has on the claimed controller since it further defines an element that is not part of the claimed controller.
Claim 12 recites “a display on which information is visually presentable” in line 2, but it is not clear if this information to be displayed is the same as, related to, or different from the notification from the recitation “causing a notification to be presented that indicates the human body is improperly positioned on the mitigation device” of claim 11, lines 3-4. It appears that the notification is a type of information but the claim does not link the two recitations together. If they are the same, consistent terminology should be used. If they are different, their relationship should be made clear.
Claim 16 recites “said causing is performed” in line 1, but it is not clear if this causing is either “causing, by the processor, the plurality of chambers to be inflated to varying degrees in accordance with a programmed pattern, so as to shift force that is applied to a human body by an underlying surface” of claim 15, lines 8-10 or “causing, by the processor in response to said determining, presentation of a notification that the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device” of claim 15, lines 20-22. Clarification is required.
Claim 16 recites “a determination that the pressure-mitigation device is disposed between the human body and the underlying surface” in lines 2-3, but it is not clear if this determination is the same as, related to, or different from the determination from the recitation “determining, by the processor, that the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device based on an analysis of the patterns of the measurements” of claim 15, lines 17-19. It appears that the determinations are linked, but the claim does not link the two recitations together. If they are the same, consistent terminology should be used. If they are different, their relationship should be made clear.
Claim 17 is rejected by virtue of its dependence from claim 16.
Claim 17 recites “the determination” in line 1. According to one interpretation, “determining, by the processor, that the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device based on an analysis of the patterns of the measurements” of claim 15, lines 17-19 is different from “a determination that the pressure-mitigation device is disposed between the human body and the underlying surface” of claim 16, lines 2-3. According to this interpretation, it is not clear which of the two recitations the determination of claim 17 is referring to.
Claim 18 recites “a force applied by the human body” in line 7, but it is not clear if this force is the same as, related to, or different from “force that is applied to a human body by an underlying surface” of claim 15, lines 9-10. If they are the same, consistent terminology should be used. If they are different, their relationship should be made clear and they should be clearly distinguished from each other (e.g., when multiple elements have similar or the same labels, distinct identifiers such as “first” and “second” should be used to clearly differentiate the elements).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 6, 8-12, 15-17, and 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0164677 (Squitieri), in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2015/0008710 (Young), and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2008/0000477 (Huster).
Squitieri teaches a method performed by a controller (the control system 130 of Squitieri) comprising: a structural body that includes - a first fluid interface (the connector for the pump 132 of Squitieri; paragraphs 0080 and 0083 of Squitieri) to which a pump (the pump 132 of Squitieri) is fluidly couplable, and a second fluid interface (the connector for the multi-channel tubing 135 of Squitieri; paragraphs 0080 and 0082 of Squitieri) to which a pressure-mitigation device (the pressure mitigation support device 120 of Squitieri) with a plurality of chambers (the independently pressurized relief chambers of Squitieri; paragraphs 0007, 0018-0019, 0026, 0057, 0062-0064, and 0068 of Squitieri) is fluidly couplable. The method of Squitieri comprises the steps of causing, by the controller, the plurality of chambers to be independently inflated to varying degrees in accordance with a programmed pattern (paragraphs 0080 and 0099 of Squitieri), in response to a determination that the pressure-mitigation device is disposed between the human body in a supine position and a surface (paragraphs 0099 and 0167 of Squitieri); and receiving, by the controller, data that is representative of a temporal series of measurements generated by a plurality of pressure sensors in the pressure-mitigation device (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), wherein each pressure sensor of the plurality of pressure sensors is responsible for monitoring pressure of a corresponding chamber of the pressure-mitigation device in real time (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), and outputting a corresponding subset of the measurements to indicate the pressure of the corresponding chamber (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri).
Squitieri also teaches the use of sensors to identify discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface and attempt to adjust the patient accordingly, e.g., by independently adjusting the pressure in the side support portions (paragraph 0057 of Squitieri). Young teaches the use of processors and memories (paragraphs 0024, 0028, and 0045 of Young) for parsing data to identify patterns of the measurements that are indicative of movements of the human body (parsing the data from the pressure sensors inside inflatable bladders; abstract, paragraphs 0003-0005, 0019, 0026-0027, 0030, 0033, 0037, 0039-0041, 0049, 0057-0059, 0061, and 0063 of Young); determining the various vital and health indicators including position, length of sitting episodes, movement of the trunk or limbs, presence or lack of presence of subject, identity of subject, weight of subject, vertical position, turning or rolling movements, and sedentary state (the abstract, paragraphs 0001, 0003-0005, 0019, 0026-0027, 0030, 0033, 0036-0043, 0046-0051, 0057-0059, 0061, and 0063 of Young); and generating a notification that specifies the various vital and health indicators that are a potential problem or need for a change to a display (paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young). Huster teaches that the same controller housing may encompass the pumping system and the diagnostic system (FIGS. 12-13 and paragraphs 0005, 0048, 0115, 0124-0125, 0141-0142, and 0151 of Huster). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to include the processors and memories for performing the steps of parsing, determining, and generating notification of Young so as to identify and display the discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface and facilitate or ensure the adjustment of the patient accordingly, as suggested by Squitieri. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to place the capabilities for performing the steps of parsing, determining, and generating notification of Young in the controller, as suggested by Huster, since it would make the system more compact. Further, the use of the pressure sensors inside the inflatable chambers, as suggested by Young, rather than building them unto the side support portions is a simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results.
The combination teaches the use of the pressure-mitigation device with a pressure device 132 and connectors for attachment of the multi-channel tubing 135 to the control system (paragraph 0080 of Squitieri). Huster teaches the use of Hall effect sensors at ports at the surface of the controller to detect the presence of a magnet attached to an end of a hose so as to confirm the coupling of the hose to its connector at the surface of the controller (paragraph 0151 of Huster). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use Hall effect sensors at ports at the surface of the control system 130 to detect the presence of magnets attached to the multi-channel tubing 135, as suggested by Huster, since it confirms the attachment of the coupling of the multi-channel tubing 135 to the control system 130.
With respect to claim 1, the combination teaches or suggests a controller comprising:
a structural body (the housing of the modified control system 130 of Squitieri) that includes - a first fluid interface (the connector for the pump 132 of Squitieri; paragraphs 0080 and 0083 of Squitieri) to which a pump (the pump 132 of Squitieri) is fluidly couplable, and a second fluid interface (the port/connector for the multi-channel tubing 135 at the surface of the control system 130 of Squitieri; paragraphs 0080 and 0082 of Squitieri) to which a pressure-mitigation device (the pressure mitigation support device 120 of Squitieri) with a plurality of chambers (the independently pressurized relief chambers of Squitieri; paragraphs 0007, 0018-0019, 0026, 0057, 0062-0064, and 0068 of Squitieri) is fluidly couplable;
a display (the display of the combination; paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young) on which information is visually presentable;
a processor (the processors of Squitieri/Young; see paragraphs 0083, 0139, and 0141 of Squitieri); and
a memory (the memories of Squitieri/Young; see paragraphs 0083, 0139, and 0141 of Squitieri) that includes instructions for establishing a health state of a human body that is situated on the pressure-mitigation device,
wherein the instructions, when executed by the processor, cause the controller to:
obtain data that is representative of measurements generated by a plurality of pressure sensors in the pressure-mitigation device over an interval of time (the pressure sensors; paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), wherein each of the plurality of pressure sensors is associated with a corresponding one of the plurality of chambers and a corresponding subset of the measurements (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri),
examine the data to identify patterns of the measurements that indicate location of the human body over the interval of time (parsing the data from the pressure sensors; abstract, paragraphs 0003-0005, 0019, 0026-0027, 0030, 0033, 0037, 0039-0041, 0049, 0057-0059, 0061, and 0063 of Young),
determine that the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device based on an analysis of the patterns of the measurements (determining the various vital and health indicators including position, length of sitting episodes, movement of the trunk or limbs, presence or lack of presence of subject, identity of subject, weight of subject, vertical position, turning or rolling movements, and sedentary state; the abstract, paragraphs 0001, 0003-0005, 0019, 0026-0027, 0030, 0033, 0036-0043, 0046-0051, 0057-0059, 0061, and 0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri), and
causing a notification to be presented on the display that indicates the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device (generating notification of Young so as to identify and display the discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface and facilitate or ensure the adjustment of the patient accordingly; paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri).
With respect to claims 2-3 and 19, the pressure sensors sending data to the processors in the modified control system 130 of Squitieri (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri). Young teaches that such connections can be hard-wired, such as a USB cable (paragraphs 0023, 0045, and 0063 of Young). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use a USB cable and its corresponding connections for sending sensor data to the modified control system of Squitieri since (1) a transmission method is required and Young teaches one such method and/or (2) it is a simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results.
With respect to claim 2, the combination teaches or suggests a data interface (the USB connection of Young) at which to receive one end of a data cable (the USB cable of Young) interconnected between the controller and the pressure-mitigation device of claim 2.
With respect to claim 3, the combination teaches or suggests that the controller (the modified control system 130 of Squitieri) is configured to receive, via the data interface (the USB connection of Young), the data as the measurements are generated by the plurality of pressure sensors (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri).
With respect to claim 6, the combination teaches or suggests that the instructions further cause the controller to: for each of the plurality of chambers, establish the corresponding subset of the measurements based on a determination that the corresponding subset is associated with a corresponding pressure sensor collocated near that chamber (the parsing and determining of Young, also paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri).
With respect to claim 8, the combination teaches or suggests a controller for managing fluid flow into a pressure-mitigation device (the pressure mitigation support device 120 of Squitieri) that has a plurality of chambers (the independently pressurized relief chambers of Squitieri; paragraphs 0007, 0018-0019, 0026, 0057, 0062-0064, and 0068 of Squitieri) intertwined in a geometric shape, the controller comprising:
a structural body (the housing of the modified control system 130 of Squitieri) that includes a fluid interface (the port/connector for the multi-channel tubing 135 at the surface of the control system 130 of Squitieri; paragraphs 0080 and 0082 of Squitieri) to which the pressure-mitigation device is fluidly couplable via multi-channel tubing (the multi-channel tubing 135 of Squitieri);
a processor (the processors of Squitieri/Young; see paragraphs 0083, 0139, and 0141 of Squitieri); and
a memory (the memories of Squitieri/Young; see paragraphs 0083, 0139, and 0141 of Squitieri) that includes instructions that, when executed by the processor, cause the controller to:
cause the plurality of chambers to be independently inflated to varying degrees in accordance with a programmed pattern (paragraphs 0080 and 0099 of Squitieri), in response to a determination that the pressure-mitigation device is disposed between a human body in a supine position and a surface (paragraphs 0099 and 0167 of Squitieri);
obtain data that is representative of a plurality of temporal series of values (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), wherein each temporal series of values is indicative of pressure of a corresponding one of the plurality of chambers over time (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri);
examine the data to identity patterns of the measurements that indicate location of the human body (determining the various vital and health indicators including position, length of sitting episodes, movement of the trunk or limbs, presence or lack of presence of subject, identity of subject, weight of subject, vertical position, turning or rolling movements, and sedentary state; the abstract, paragraphs 0001, 0003-0005, 0019, 0026-0027, 0030, 0033, 0036-0043, 0046-0051, 0057-0059, 0061, and 0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri); and
determine that the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device based on an analysis of the patterns of the measurements (generating notification of Young so as to identify and display the discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface and facilitate or ensure the adjustment of the patient accordingly; paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri).
With respect to claim 9, the combination teaches or suggests that the structural body further includes a second fluid interface (the connector for the pump 132 of Squitieri; paragraphs 0080 and 0083 of Squitieri) to which a pump (the pump 132 of Squitieri) is fluidly couplable.
With respect to claim 10, the combination teaches or suggests that each channel of the multi-channel tubing (the multi-channel tubing 135 of Squitieri) corresponds to a different one of the plurality of chambers of the pressure-mitigation device (paragraph 0082 of Squitieri).
With respect to claim 11, the combination teaches or suggests that the instructions further cause the controller to: causing a notification to be presented that indicates the human body is improperly positioned on the mitigation device (generating notification of Young so as to identify and display the discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface and facilitate or ensure the adjustment of the patient accordingly; paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri).
With respect to claim 12, the combination teaches or suggests that a display (the display of the combination; paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young) on which information is visually presentable; wherein the notification is presented via the display (using the display for generating notification of Young so as to identify and display the discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface and facilitate or ensure the adjustment of the patient accordingly; paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri).
With respect to claim 15, the combination teaches or suggests a method performed by a controller (the control system 130 of Squitieri) that has a durable housing (the controller housing of the modified control system 130 pf Squitieri) in which a processor (the processors of Squitieri/Young) resides, the method comprising:
receiving, by the processor, input indicating that a pressure-mitigation device is fluidically coupled to a fluid interface that is accessible along a surface of the durable housing (the confirmation of coupling of the tubing 135 to the control system 130 use to the Hall effect sensors at ports at the surface of the control system 130 to detect the presence of magnets attached to the multi-channel tubing 135), wherein the pressure-mitigation device includes a plurality of chambers (the independently pressurized relief chambers of Squitieri; paragraphs 0007, 0010, 0018-0019, 0024, 0026, and 0068 of Squitieri) that are intertwined to collectively have a geometric form
causing, by the processor, the plurality of chambers to be inflated to varying degrees in accordance with a programmed pattern (paragraphs 0080 and 0099 of Squitieri), so as to shift force that is applied to a human body by an underlying surface;
obtaining, by the processor, data that is representative of a plurality of series of values (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), wherein each series of values is indicative of pressure of a corresponding one of the plurality of chambers over time (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri);
examining, by the processor, the data to identify patterns of the measurements that are indicative of location of the human body (parsing the data from the pressure sensors; abstract, paragraphs 0003-0005, 0019, 0026-0027, 0030, 0033, 0037, 0039-0041, 0049, 0057-0059, 0061, and 0063 of Young);
determining, by the processor, that the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device based on an analysis of the patterns of the measurements (determining the various vital and health indicators including position, length of sitting episodes, movement of the trunk or limbs, presence or lack of presence of subject, identity of subject, weight of subject, vertical position, turning or rolling movements, and sedentary state; the abstract, paragraphs 0001, 0003-0005, 0019, 0026-0027, 0030, 0033, 0036-0043, 0046-0051, 0057-0059, 0061, and 0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri); and
causing, by the processor in response to said determining, presentation of a notification that the human body is improperly positioned on the pressure-mitigation device (generating notification of Young so as to identify and display the discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface and facilitate or ensure the adjustment of the patient accordingly; paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri).
With respect to claim 16, the combination teaches or suggests that said causing is performed in response to a determination that the pressure-mitigation device is disposed between the human body and the underlying surface (paragraphs 0099 and 0167 of Squitieri).
With respect to claim 17, the combination teaches or suggests that the determination is based on input provided by an operator through an interaction with the controller (Squitieri teaches that the control system 130 is configured to be programmed by a patient, healthcare personnel, the patient, etc. For example, the control system 130 can be programmed on a patient-specific basis to manage and mitigate pressure on one or more existing pressure ulcers that are currently present on a patient in a specific anatomic location (paragraphs 0081, 0083, 0088, 0098, 0108, 0125, and 0149 of Squitieri) such programming affects the determination that the pressure-mitigation device is disposed between the human body and the underlying surface (paragraphs 0099 and 0167 of Squitieri)).
With respect to claim 19, the combination teaches or suggests that the data is obtained at a data interface (the USB connection of Young) to which a data cable (the USB cable of Young) is connected, the data cable being interconnected between the controller and the pressure-mitigation device.
With respect to claim 20, the combination teaches or suggests, for each chamber of the plurality of chambers, establishing a corresponding series of values based on a determination that the corresponding series of values is associated with a corresponding sensor that is associated with that chamber (the parsing and determining of Young , also paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri).
Claims 7 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Squitieri, in view of Young, and further in view of Huster, and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2009/0056020 (Caminade).
The combination teaches or suggests a plurality of pressure sensors in the pressure-mitigation device (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), wherein each pressure sensor of the plurality of pressure sensors is responsible for monitoring pressure of a corresponding chamber of the pressure-mitigation device in real time (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri). Caminade teaches a type of pressure sensor (abstract and paragraphs 0030-0035 of Caminade). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the sensors of Caminade as the pressure sensors of the combination since (1) a type of pressure sensor is required and Caminade teaches one such sensor and/or (2) it is a simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results.
With respect to claim 7, the combination teaches or suggests that each of the measurements is indicative of a change in electrical resistance experienced by a corresponding pressure sensor of the plurality of pressure sensors due to a force applied by the human body (using the sensors of Caminade).
With respect to claim 18, the combination teaches or suggests that the pressure-mitigation device includes a plurality of pressure sensors (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), each of which is associated with a corresponding one of the plurality of chambers (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), and wherein each of the measurements is indicative of a change in electrical resistance experienced by a corresponding one of the plurality of pressure sensors due to a force applied by the human body (using the sensors of Caminade).
Claims 7 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Squitieri, in view of Young, and further in view of Huster, and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2010/0064443 (Lee).
The combination teaches or suggests a plurality of pressure sensors in the pressure-mitigation device (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), wherein each pressure sensor of the plurality of pressure sensors is responsible for monitoring pressure of a corresponding chamber of the pressure-mitigation device in real time (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri). Lee teaches a type of pressure sensor (abstract and paragraphs 0016-0017 of Lee). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to use the sensors of Lee as the pressure sensors of the combination since (1) a type of pressure sensor is required and Lee teaches one such sensor and/or (2) it is a simple substitution of one known element for another to obtain predictable results.
With respect to claim 7, the combination teaches or suggests that each of the measurements is indicative of a change in electrical resistance experienced by a corresponding pressure sensor of the plurality of pressure sensors due to a force applied by the human body (using the sensors of Lee).
With respect to claim 18, the combination teaches or suggests that the pressure-mitigation device includes a plurality of pressure sensors (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), each of which is associated with a corresponding one of the plurality of chambers (paragraphs 0060, 0099, and 0193 of Squitieri), and wherein each of the measurements is indicative of a change in electrical resistance experienced by a corresponding one of the plurality of pressure sensors due to a force applied by the human body (using the sensors of Lee).
Claim 14 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Squitieri, in view of Young, and further in view of Huster, and further in view of U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2010/0174198 (Young 198).
The combination teaches or suggests that the instructions further cause the controller to: causing a notification to be presented that indicates the human body is improperly positioned on the mitigation device (generating notification of Young so as to identify and display the discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface and facilitate or ensure the adjustment of the patient accordingly; paragraph 0030-0031, 0033, and 0061-0063 of Young; paragraph 0057 of Squitieri).
Young 198 that such status information may be sent to a database or other source via a wireless transmitter to be analyzed at a later time to determine long-term trends (paragraph 0030 of Young 198). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to send the notification of Young so as to identify and display the discrepancies in the ideal position of the patient on the anatomy-specific pressure-mitigating contact surface to a database or other source via a wireless transmitter since such data can be analyzed at a later time to determine long-term trends.
With respect to claim 14, the combination teaches or suggest a communication module (the wireless transmitter of Young 198) that is configured to establish a wireless communication channel with a destination external to the controller, other than the pressure-mitigation device; wherein the said causing includes transmitting, via the communication module, the notification to the destination for presentation (the wireless transmission suggested by Young 198).
Conclusion
/MATTHEW KREMER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791