DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in response to applicant’s amendment/response filed on 01/19/2026, which has been entered and made of record. Claims 1 and 5-6 have been amended. Claim 2 has been canceled. Claims 1 and 3-9 are pending in the application.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed on 01/19/2026 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Applicant submitted new amended claims. Accordingly, new grounds of rejection are set forth above. The new grounds of rejection conclusion have been necessitated by Applicant's amendments to the claims.
Applicants state that “Claims 1, 5 and 6, recite subject matter previously recited in claim 2. As stated in the Office Action (p. 8), Zubarev does not disclose the display of a chemical structure. Applicant also submits that none of the cited references teach displaying both the first index value and the second index value, in a case in which the first index value and the second index value are different from each other, as shown in Fig. 7 of the present application”. The examiner disagrees. Applicant did not raise any specific argument or evidence to support his conclusion. The Examiner directs Applicant to claim rejections for detailed analyses.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1, 3-6 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. PGPubs 2022/0165366 to Zubarev et al. in view of U.S. PGPubs 2003/0220776 to Phillips et al., further in view of U.S. PGPubs 2014/0019879 to Krajec et al.
Regarding claim 1, Zubarev et al. teach an information processing apparatus comprising: at least one processor that is configured to (par 0003-0004, “Embodiments of the present disclosure include a system, method, and computer program product for generating new molecules. … a processor may receive molecular data for a plurality of molecules):
output a structure of a chemical substance, which is a processing target, and a first index value indicating performance or the structure of the chemical substance on a display device (Fig 2A, par 0043-0046, “FIG. 2A illustrates generating identifiers 230 from a molecule 210. Molecules 210 may be derived into derivations 220 which may be used to generate identifiers 230 which may be used to generate binary representation 240 and, ultimately, a molecular fingerprint 250 (FIG. 2B). Those skilled in the art will recognize that any method for generating identifiers 230 and molecular fingerprints 250 may be used in accordance with the present disclosure …. Molecular derivations 220 may be used to generate identifiers 230. Identifiers of diameter zero derivations 232a, 232b, 232c, 232d, and 232e are shown in the first identifiers block 232. Identifiers of diameter two derivations 234a, 234b, 234c, 234d, 232e, and 232f are shown in the second identifiers block 234. Identifiers of diameter four derivations 236a, 236b, 236c, 236d, and 236e are shown in the third identifiers block 236”, Fig 4, par 0059-0061, “FIG. 4 illustrates generation molecular candidates 400 in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. A topological data analysis graph 410 may be submitted for scaffold-based generation to produce a more complete topological graph 420. Topological data analysis graph 410 may have loops 412 and flares 414 and 416. Loops 412 and flares 414 and 416 may indicate that new molecules may be derived from the dataset. A loop 412 in a topological graph 410 may be described as a space that will permit one or more additional unique links between nodes”, “Submitting an input topological data analysis graph 410 to scaffold-based molecular generation 130 (FIG. 1) may result in an output topological data analysis graph 420. By undergoing scaffold-based molecular generation 130, additional molecules were added. Specifically, by the addition of scaffold-based molecular generation molecules, loop 412 was tightened to a smaller loop 422 and flares 414 and 416 were closed into loops 424 and 426. Output topological data analysis graph 420 can be submitted for further scaffold-based molecular generation 130 (shown in FIG. 1) as it may further tighten loops 424 and 426 and close flares””);
receive a change operation with respect to the structure of the chemical substance displayed on the display device (par 0034, “whereas the 137 molecular candidates discovered by means of the present disclosure changed the topology of the data by adding missing data to the dataset using internal diagnostics of failure and success to elucidate the most viable molecular candidates”, Fig 4, par 0059, “A topological data analysis graph 410 may be submitted for scaffold-based generation to produce a more complete topological graph 420”, par 0078, “An input may be extended by sequentially adding atoms and bonds; in this way, molecular generation is conditioned on an input scaffold to ensure that all generated molecules contain the input scaffold”); and
output a structure of the chemical substance after the change operation and a second index value indicating performance or the structure of the chemical substance after the change operation on the display device, and, in a case in which a partial structure that contributes to a change in a value from the first index value to the second index value is present in the chemical substance after the change operation (Fig 2A, par 0043-0046, “FIG. 2A illustrates generating identifiers 230 from a molecule 210. Molecules 210 may be derived into derivations 220 which may be used to generate identifiers 230 which may be used to generate binary representation 240 and, ultimately, a molecular fingerprint 250 (FIG. 2B). Those skilled in the art will recognize that any method for generating identifiers 230 and molecular fingerprints 250 may be used in accordance with the present disclosure …. Molecular derivations 220 may be used to generate identifiers 230. Identifiers of diameter zero derivations 232a, 232b, 232c, 232d, and 232e are shown in the first identifiers block 232. Identifiers of diameter two derivations 234a, 234b, 234c, 234d, 232e, and 232f are shown in the second identifiers block 234. Identifiers of diameter four derivations 236a, 236b, 236c, 236d, and 236e are shown in the third identifiers block 236”, Fig 4, par 0059-0062, “FIG. 4 illustrates generation molecular candidates 400 in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. A topological data analysis graph 410 may be submitted for scaffold-based generation to produce a more complete topological graph 420…..The addition of nodes on topological data analysis graphs 410 and 420 represents the addition of molecules to the dataset. In other words, added nodes mean new molecules”, par 0082-0084, “provides for a system which analyzes new molecules it produces to complement an original molecular database 610 or establish a different molecular database 610 consisting of molecular data of newly generated molecules. The molecular data 612, 614, and 616 may be submitted 618 to an encoder 620 to generate 628 molecular fingerprint data 632, 634, and 636 for a molecular fingerprint database 630. The molecular fingerprint database 630 may contain one or more molecular fingerprints 632, 634, and 636. Molecular fingerprints 632, 634, and 636 may be submitted 638 to a scaffold-conditioned VAE generator 640 to produce a candidate database 650 of molecular candidates 652a, 652b, 654a, 654b, 656a, and 656b from molecular scaffolds 652, 654, and 656 … The new molecules 652a, 652b, 654a, 654b, 656a, and 656b may be derived from the molecular scaffolds 652, 654, and 656. The molecular data concerning scaffolds 652, 654, and 656 and new molecules 652a, 652b, 654a, 654b, 656a, and 656b may be directly submitted 608 to the main molecular database 610 or may be submitted 658 to an analyzer 660 for analysis”),
wherein the at least one processor is configured to display both the first index value and the second index value in a case in which the first index value and the second index value are different from each other (Fig 2A, par 0043-0046, “FIG. 2A illustrates generating identifiers 230 from a molecule 210. Molecules 210 may be derived into derivations 220 which may be used to generate identifiers 230 which may be used to generate binary representation 240 and, ultimately, a molecular fingerprint 250 (FIG. 2B). Those skilled in the art will recognize that any method for generating identifiers 230 and molecular fingerprints 250 may be used in accordance with the present disclosure …. Molecular derivations 220 may be used to generate identifiers 230. Identifiers of diameter zero derivations 232a, 232b, 232c, 232d, and 232e are shown in the first identifiers block 232. Identifiers of diameter two derivations 234a, 234b, 234c, 234d, 232e, and 232f are shown in the second identifiers block 234. Identifiers of diameter four derivations 236a, 236b, 236c, 236d, and 236e are shown in the third identifiers block 236” …..each molecules has identifiers as index values and Fig 2A show is different index values 232, 234 and 236 for each molecules structure 222, 224, and 226).
But Zubarev et al. keep silent for teaching display a structure of a chemical substance.
In related endeavor, Phillips et al. teach display a structure of a chemical substance (par 0035, “Other embodiments include features such as re-display of the molecule the customer created via the workflow tool, the use of a choice of interactive hosts, and the storage and re-display of the molecule for the customers to view at a later date”, Fig 5, par 0041, “FIG. 5 illustrates a computer screen window displayed to a user who has selected linear silicones 408 as a backbone. The chemical wizard accesses and retrieves a linear backbone structure 500 for display”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Zubarev et al. to include display a structure of a chemical substance as taught by Phillips et al. to apply display graph of data structure, as taught by Phillips et al. to provide a user interface to display and guide the user in selecting a chemical design structure to generate a convenient and easy to use method of placing related chemical inquiries.
But Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. keep silent for teaching receive a change operation, which is performed by user, with respect to the structure of the chemical substance displayed on the display device, and in a case in which a partial structure that contributes to a change in a value from the first index value to the second index value is present in the chemical substance after the change operation, highlight the partial structure.
In related endeavor, Krajec et al. teach receives a change operation, which is performed by user, with respect to the structure displayed on the display device, and display a structure after the change operation and a second index value indicating performance or the structure after the change operation on the display device, and in a case in which a partial structure that contributes to a change in a value from the first index value to the second index value is present after the change operation, highlight the partial structure (Figs 8A-8C, par 0143-0152, “FIGS. 8A, 8B, and 8C are diagram illustrations of example embodiments 802, 804, and 806 showing force directed graphs in a user interface. Embodiments 802, 804, and 806 illustrate a sequence of interactions that may be performed with user input to select a group of graphical elements, then perform an action on the selected elements. Each of the embodiments 802, 804, and 806 comprises a force directed graph and a legend 808 ….After selecting node 812 and group of nodes 814, the user may perform additional operations, as illustrated in embodiment 806. In embodiment 806, the selected items 812 and 814 may be illustrated as highlighted while the remaining portions of the force directed graph may be illustrated as not highlighted. Some embodiments may display non highlighted elements using transparency, color schemes such as greyed-out colors, or other visual cues. Some embodiments may display highlighted elements using brighter or more vibrant colors, different color pallets, boldness, or other visual cues. Once selected, the items may be have some activity or changes to be applied to the selected group. Such a change may be selected from a user interface component 828, which may have various options 830 and 832”, Figs 9A-9C, par 0155-0160, “FIGS. 9A, 9B, and 9C are diagram illustrations of example embodiments 902, 904, and 906 showing force directed graphs in a user interface. Embodiments 902, 904, and 906 illustrate a sequence of interactions that may be performed with user input to select a group of graphical elements, then perform an action on the selected elements. Each of the embodiments 902, 904, and 906 comprises a force directed graph and a legend 908 ….Embodiment 902 may represent a force directed graph as displayed in a user interface. Embodiment 904 may illustrate the force directed graph of embodiment 902 with a selection made from the legend 908. The selection 922 within the legend 908 may cause all of the objects with membership in group B to be selected and highlighted”),
wherein the at least one processor is configured to display both the first index value and the second index value in a case in which the first index value and the second index value are different from each other (Figs 8A-8C, par 0143-0152, “In embodiment 806, the selected items 812 and 814 may be illustrated as highlighted while the remaining portions of the force directed graph may be illustrated as not highlighted. Some embodiments may display non highlighted elements using transparency, color schemes such as greyed-out colors, or other visual cues. Some embodiments may display highlighted elements using brighter or more vibrant colors, different color pallets, boldness, or other visual cues. Once selected, the items may be have some activity or changes to be applied to the selected group. Such a change may be selected from a user interface component 828, which may have various options 830 and 832”, Figs 9A-9C, par 0155-0160, “Embodiment 902 may represent a force directed graph as displayed in a user interface. Embodiment 904 may illustrate the force directed graph of embodiment 902 with a selection made from the legend 908. The selection 922 within the legend 908 may cause all of the objects with membership in group B to be selected and highlighted …. Once the elements associated with the selection 922 are selected, a user interface component 924 may be presented. A user may be able to select between options 926 and 928 to apply changes to a tracer or changes to how the data are preprocessed and displayed, in a similar manner as with the user interface component 828. When the selections may be made, a launch button 930 may be used to cause the changes to be implemented” ….display legend 908 with group A-D as index values and select group A (see Fig 9A) as a first index and select group B (see Fig 9B) as second index are different).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. to include receive a change operation, which is performed by user, with respect to the structure of the chemical substance displayed on the display device and in a case in which a partial structure that contributes to a change in a value from the first index value to the second index value is present in the chemical substance after the change operation, highlight the partial structure as taught by Krajec et al. to apply display graph of data structure, as taught by Krajec et al. to generate a molecular topological map, as taught by Zubarev et al., to display molecular topological map with illustrating with different colors, size, or shape to show different aspects to view the change of molecular topological map to illustrate interaction of the elements/structure of molecular after structure of molecular changes.
Regarding claim 3, Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. and Krajec et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, and further teach wherein the at least one processor is configured to determine that the partial structure that contributes to the change in the value from the first index value to the second index value is present, in a case in which the partial structure included in the chemical substance after the change operation is present in partial structure data in which a partial structure of the chemical substance and an index value indicating performance or a structure of the partial structure are associated with each other (Zubarev et al.: Fig 2A, par 0043-0046, “FIG. 2A illustrates generating identifiers 230 from a molecule 210. Molecules 210 may be derived into derivations 220 which may be used to generate identifiers 230 which may be used to generate binary representation 240 and, ultimately, a molecular fingerprint 250 (FIG. 2B). Those skilled in the art will recognize that any method for generating identifiers 230 and molecular fingerprints 250 may be used in accordance with the present disclosure …. Molecular derivations 220 may be used to generate identifiers 230. Identifiers of diameter zero derivations 232a, 232b, 232c, 232d, and 232e are shown in the first identifiers block 232. Identifiers of diameter two derivations 234a, 234b, 234c, 234d, 232e, and 232f are shown in the second identifiers block 234. Identifiers of diameter four derivations 236a, 236b, 236c, 236d, and 236e are shown in the third identifiers block 236”, Fig 4, par 0059-0061, “FIG. 4 illustrates generation molecular candidates 400 in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. A topological data analysis graph 410 may be submitted for scaffold-based generation to produce a more complete topological graph 420. Topological data analysis graph 410 may have loops 412 and flares 414 and 416. Loops 412 and flares 414 and 416 may indicate that new molecules may be derived from the dataset. A loop 412 in a topological graph 410 may be described as a space that will permit one or more additional unique links between nodes”, Krajec et al.: Figs 8A-8C, par 0143-0152, “In embodiment 806, the selected items 812 and 814 may be illustrated as highlighted while the remaining portions of the force directed graph may be illustrated as not highlighted. Some embodiments may display non highlighted elements using transparency, color schemes such as greyed-out colors, or other visual cues. Some embodiments may display highlighted elements using brighter or more vibrant colors, different color pallets, boldness, or other visual cues. Once selected, the items may be have some activity or changes to be applied to the selected group. Such a change may be selected from a user interface component 828, which may have various options 830 and 832”, Figs 9A-9C, par 0155-0160, “Embodiment 902 may represent a force directed graph as displayed in a user interface. Embodiment 904 may illustrate the force directed graph of embodiment 902 with a selection made from the legend 908. The selection 922 within the legend 908 may cause all of the objects with membership in group B to be selected and highlighted …. Once the elements associated with the selection 922 are selected, a user interface component 924 may be presented. A user may be able to select between options 926 and 928 to apply changes to a tracer or changes to how the data are preprocessed and displayed, in a similar manner as with the user interface component 828. When the selections may be made, a launch button 930 may be used to cause the changes to be implemented”).
Regarding claim 4, Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. and Krajec et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, and Krajec et al. further teach wherein the at least one processor is further configured to highlight a portion in which the structure of the chemical substance is changed before and after the change operation (Figs 8A-8C, par 0143-0152, “FIGS. 8A, 8B, and 8C are diagram illustrations of example embodiments 802, 804, and 806 showing force directed graphs in a user interface. Embodiments 802, 804, and 806 illustrate a sequence of interactions that may be performed with user input to select a group of graphical elements, then perform an action on the selected elements. Each of the embodiments 802, 804, and 806 comprises a force directed graph and a legend 808 ….After selecting node 812 and group of nodes 814, the user may perform additional operations, as illustrated in embodiment 806. In embodiment 806, the selected items 812 and 814 may be illustrated as highlighted while the remaining portions of the force directed graph may be illustrated as not highlighted. Some embodiments may display non highlighted elements using transparency, color schemes such as greyed-out colors, or other visual cues. Some embodiments may display highlighted elements using brighter or more vibrant colors, different color pallets, boldness, or other visual cues. Once selected, the items may be have some activity or changes to be applied to the selected group. Such a change may be selected from a user interface component 828, which may have various options 830 and 832”, Figs 9A-9C, par 0155-0160, “FIGS. 9A, 9B, and 9C are diagram illustrations of example embodiments 902, 904, and 906 showing force directed graphs in a user interface. Embodiments 902, 904, and 906 illustrate a sequence of interactions that may be performed with user input to select a group of graphical elements, then perform an action on the selected elements. Each of the embodiments 902, 904, and 906 comprises a force directed graph and a legend 908 ….Embodiment 902 may represent a force directed graph as displayed in a user interface. Embodiment 904 may illustrate the force directed graph of embodiment 902 with a selection made from the legend 908. The selection 922 within the legend 908 may cause all of the objects with membership in group B to be selected and highlighted”). This would be obvious for the same reason given in the rejection for claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, the method claim 5 is similar in scope to claim 1 and is rejected under the same rational.
Regarding claim 6, Zubarev et al. teach a non-transitory storage medium storing a causing an information processing apparatus to execute an information processing (par 0003-0004, “Embodiments of the present disclosure include a system, method, and computer program product for generating new molecules. … a processor may receive molecular data for a plurality of molecules”, par 0123, “The computer readable storage medium can be a tangible device that can retain and store instructions for use by an instruction execution device”). The remaining limitations of the claim are similar in scope to claim 1 and rejected under the same rationale.
Regarding claim 9, Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. and Krajec et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, and further teach wherein the change operation comprises at least one of addition, substitution, or deletion of nodes, edges or any combination thereof, in the displayed structure of the chemical substance (Zubarev et al.: Fig 4, par 0059-0062, “FIG. 4 illustrates generation molecular candidates 400 in accordance with embodiments of the present disclosure. A topological data analysis graph 410 may be submitted for scaffold-based generation to produce a more complete topological graph 420…..The addition of nodes on topological data analysis graphs 410 and 420 represents the addition of molecules to the dataset. In other words, added nodes mean new molecules”, Krajec et al.: Fig 7, par 0135-0142, “At the initial time step, time A 702, nodes 710, 712, and 714 are illustrated. At the second time step, time B 704, node 716 may be added. In the third time step, time C 706, nodes 718 are added while node 712 may be either removed or displayed in a greyed out mode. In the fourth time step, time D 708, nodes 720 are added and nodes 710 and 712 may be removed or displayed in a greyed out mode. Embodiment 700 shows the progression of a trace of an application over time. In each time period, the compute elements may be represented by the nodes and messages passed between the compute elements may be represented by the edges of the graph. Initially, three compute elements are present and two message paths were exercised in time A 702. As time progresses, additional compute elements are used and additional message paths are exercised. At time C 706, one of the nodes and message paths may no longer be used. In such a case, some embodiments may preserve the representation of node 712 as a greyed-out version. Other embodiments may remove the node 712 when the node 712 has not been exercised).
Claim(s) 7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. PGPubs 2022/0165366 to Zubarev et al. in view of U.S. PGPubs 2003/0220776 to Phillips et al., further in view of U.S. PGPubs 2014/0019879 to Krajec et al., further in view of U.S. 2015/0006438 to Cao et al.
Regarding claim 7, Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. and Krajec et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, but keep silent for teaching wherein the first index value comprises a value indicating at least one of a presence or absence of carcinogenicity, a presence or absence of toxicity, or a degree of solubility in water.
In related endeavor, Cao et al. teach wherein the first index value comprises a value indicating at least one of a presence or absence of carcinogenicity, a presence or absence of toxicity, or a degree of solubility in water (par 0007, “A system for analyzing chemical data comprising a processor; one or more classifiers, stored in memory and coupled to the processor, further comprising an indication predictive module configured to predict whether a given chemical treats a particular indication or not and a side effect predictive module configured to predict whether a given chemical causes a side-effect or not; a correlation engine configured to determine one or more correlations between one or more indications and one or more side effects for the given chemical; and a visualization tool configured to analyze the one or more correlations and to output results of the analysis”, par 0043, “A correlation engine module 226 may be employed for each of one or more of the drugs/chemicals determines a correlation (e.g., of occurrence) between one or more of the drug indications and one or more of the drug side effects. In one embodiment, the output 202 may be highly correlated disease-side-effect associations 234, and the correlation may be analyzed and the results may be output using a visualization tool 236”, Figs 5A-5B, par 0050-0053, “Referring to FIG. 5A, a visualization tool which may analyze and/or output disease-side-effect associations 500 is illustratively shown in accordance with the present principles. In one embodiment, the visualization system 500 (e.g., on-line tool) may analyze the predicted associations between drug side-effects and therapeutic indications may have following features: A network-based representation for disease-side-effect associations may be provided…..Referring now to FIG. 5B, a block/flow diagram depicting a bi-clique example of a portion of a disease-side-effect graph 520 is illustratively shown in accordance with the present principles. In one embodiment, a list of diseases obtained from the visualization tool may be displayed in block 522, while a list of side effects obtained from the visualization tool may be displayed in block 524”).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. and Krajec et al. to include wherein the first index value comprises a value indicating at least one of a presence or absence of carcinogenicity, a presence or absence of toxicity, or a degree of solubility in water as taught by Cao et al. to provide an indication predictive module and a visualization tool to analyze the one or more correlations and to output results of the analysis for the give chemical to further display a side-effect of chemical data to repurpose existing treatments and prevent serious safety issues.
Claim(s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. PGPubs 2022/0165366 to Zubarev et al. in view of U.S. PGPubs 2003/0220776 to Phillips et al., further in view of U.S. PGPubs 2014/0019879 to Krajec et al., further in view of U.S. 2019/0355444 to Yoo et al.
Regarding claim 8, Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. and Krajec et al. teach all the limitation of claim 1, but keep silent for teaching wherein the second index value comprises a value indicating at least one of a molecular weight or a number of ring structures.
In related endeavor, Yoo et al. teach wherein the second index value comprises a value indicating at least one of a molecular weight or a number of ring structures (par 0054, “With respect to the terms used herein, a descriptor that is data used in a neural network system refers to an indicator value used to describe characteristics of a substance and may be acquired by performing a relatively simple computation on a given substance. According to an embodiment, a descriptor may include a molecular structure fingerprint indicating whether or not a particular partial structure is included (e.g., Morgan fingerprint and extended connectivity fingerprint (ECFP)). The descriptor may include a quantitative structure-property relationship (QSPR) configured with a value that may immediately be calculated such as a molecular weight or the number of a partial structure (e.g., ring) included in a molecular structure”, Fig 1, par 0060-0062, “he metal complex compound 100 may include a plurality of ring structures. The ring structure constituting the metal complex compound 100 may be either a pentagonal ring structure or a hexagonal ring structure. Also, at least some of the plurality of ring structures constituting the metal complex compound 100 may be aromatic rings. The metal atom 110 may be a platinum group element”, Fig 2B, par 0069-0075, “When a new hexagonal ring structure 212 or a new pentagonal ring structure 213 is bonded to an existing molecular structure, the molecular structure generating apparatus may apply the first connection method 210 such that the new ring structures 212 and 213 are bonded to only one ring structure 211 constituting the existing molecular structure. A process indicated by a solid line arrow in a structure diagram 240 represents the first connection method 210”, also Figs 3A-3B, par 0076-0087).
It would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art at the time before the effective filing data of the claimed invention to modified Zubarev et al. as modified by Phillips et al. and Krajec et al. to include wherein the second index value comprises a value indicating at least one of a molecular weight or a number of ring structures as taught by Yoo et al. to generate a molecular structure includes generating two-dimensional (2D) graphs of all possible combinations including a plurality of nodes and edges representing connections between the plurality of nodes based on a number of the plurality of nodes constituting a 2D graph using neural network being trained based on matching data obtained by matching each of the at least some of the generated molecular structures with a corresponding property value to generate all new possible molecular structure.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
JIN . GE
Examiner
Art Unit 2619
/JIN GE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2619