DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim (s) 1 , 3 -6 , 9 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wagner ( DE 19922752 B4 ) in view of Breinig ( EP 4137335 A1 ). Regarding claim 1, Wagner discloses a quick connect system for a hitch receiver of a vehicle (Fig. 1) , the quick connect system comprising: a hanger plate (1) comprising: a hanger base portion configured to attach to the hitch receiver (Via ball 21) , and a hanger flange (noting the material surrounding 9) extending from the hanger base portion, wherein a top surfaces of the hanger flange is contoured to form a recessed seat section (9) ; and an adapter plate (13) comprising: an adapter base portion (noting the portion of 13 most proximal to the hanger plate when in use) , at least one adapter flange extending rearwardly (noting portions extending away from the hanger plate relative to the adapter base portion) from the adapter base portion, a hanger bar (14) extending transversely , and a latching mechanism (12/18/11) attached to the adapter plate; wherein, the hanger bar (14) is configured to fit into the recessed seat section (9) to enable the adapter plate to pivot against the hanger plate and to removably latch the latching mechanism to the hanger plate (Figs. 1 and 6) . To the degree that it is unclear as to the exact structure of Wagner and it is unclear if it includes and first and second hanger side flanges extending rearwardly from opposing sides of the hanger base, first and second adapter side flanges extending rearwardly from opposing sides of the adapter base portion extending rearwardly from opposing sides , a hanger bar extending between the adapter side flanges . Breinig discloses a similar device including a hanger base (3-5) and an adapter base (2-3) each including a first and second side flanges (3-2;3-7 and 2-7) extending rearwardly, the adapter flanges including a hanger bar (2-4 or 2-5) extending between the adapter bar flanges, and contoured portions (3-3) located on hanger side flanges. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to take the device of Wagner include a set of rearwardly extending flanges on each of the adapter base and the hanger base which include the contoured portions (9) as part of a pair of side flanges, and the hanger bar (14) extending between a pair of adapter side flanges because such a change would have required a mere choice of one known construction type for another and would create a strong, secure connection as demonstrated by Breinig . Regarding claim 3, modified Wagner discloses a hanger top flange (10) extending rearwardly at an acute angle from a top of the hanger base portion (Fig. 1) , the hanger top flange extending over the recessed seat sections (9) of the first and second hanger side flanges; wherein, when the latching mechanism of the adapter plate is latched to the hanger plate (specifically 12 located under 10) , the hanger top flange (10) prevents the hanger bar from moving vertically out of the recessed s e at sections (Fig. 6) . Regarding claim 4, modified Wagner discloses the first and second hanger side flanges each including a raised upper corner portion (noting the uppermost portion of 9) , which forms a portion of the recessed seat sections; wherein, when the latching mechanism of the adapter plate is latched to the hanger plate (Fig. 6) , the raised upper corner portions of the first and second hanger side flanges prevent the hanger bar from moving horizontally out of the recessed seat sections. Regarding claim 5, modified Wagner and specifically Breinig discloses the first and second adapter side flanges (2-7) of the adapter plate being spaced apart a distance greater than an overall width of the hanger plate (noting the spacing of the hanger plate flanges 3-2;3-7) ; wherein, when the latching mechanism of the adapter plate is latched to the hanger plate, the first and second adapter side flanges fit over the first and second hanger side flanges and the adapter base portion abuts flush against the hanger base portion (Figs. 1 and 5a-5c) . Regarding claim 6, modified Wagner discloses the latching mechanism (12/18/11) comprises a spring loaded pin assembly (Page 4, Paragraph 5 of the translation) and a fixed hook assembly (noting the structure of 10) . It would have been one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to take the modified device of Wagner and include a fixed pin and a spring loaded hook because s uch a change would have required a mere reversal of parts. I t has been held that a mere reversal of the essential working parts of a device involves only routine skill in the art. In re Einstein, 8 USPQ 167. Regarding claim 9, modified Wagner discloses the latching mechanism (12/18/11) comprises a spring loaded pin assembly (Page 4, Paragraph 5 of the translation) . Regarding claim 19, Wagner discloses a method of lifting cargo with a hitch receiver mounted accessory system for a hitch receiver of a vehicle, the method comprising: attaching a hanger plate (1) of the hitch receiver mounted accessory system to the hitch receiver (via ball 21); positioning a hanger bar (14) of an adapter plate (13) of the hitch receiver mounted accessory system into a recessed seat section formed into the hanger plate; and pivoting the adapter plate (noting the change between Figs. 1 and 6) against the hanger plate to removably latch the adapter plate to the hanger plate. To the degree that it is unclear as to the exact structure of Wagner and it is unclear if it includes and first and second hanger side flanges extending rearwardly from opposing sides of the hanger base, first and second adapter side flanges extending rearwardly from opposing sides of the adapter base portion extending rearwardly from opposing sides, a hanger bar extending between the adapter side flanges. Breinig discloses a similar device including a hanger base (3-5) and an adapter base (2-3) each including a first and second side flanges (3-2;3-7 and 2-7) extending rearwardly, the adapter flanges including a hanger bar (2-4 or 2-5) extending between the adapter bar flanges, and contoured portions (3-3) located on hanger side flanges. It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to take the device of Wagner include a set of rearwardly extending flanges on each of the adapter base and the hanger base which include the contoured portions (9) as part of a pair of side flanges, and the hanger bar (14) extending between a pair of adapter side flanges because such a change would have required a mere choice of one known construction type for another and would create a strong, secure connection as demonstrated by Breinig . Claim (s) 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wagner ( DE 19922752 B4 ) in view of Breinig ( EP 4137335 A1 ) as applied to claim 19 above, and further in view of Mortimore ( US 2001 / 0026756 A1 ). Regarding claim 20, modified Wagner demonstrates a load carrying device (Abstract) but does not specifically disclose pivotally connecting a frame assembly of the hitch receiver mounted accessory system to the adapter plate; connecting a jack assembly of the hitch receiver mounted accessory system to the frame assembly; positioning an extendable member of the jack assembly into a retracted position to place the frame assembly into a loading position; loading cargo onto the frame assembly; and extending the extendable member from the retracted position to an extended position, wherein the frame assembly is pivoted from the loading position to a fully lifted position to lift the cargo. Mortimore demonstrates a vehicle mounted lifting system including pivotally connecting a frame assembly (50/60//5656A//5858A) to an attachment; connecting a jack assembly (66) to the frame assembly; positioning an extendable member of the jack assembly into a retracted position to place the frame assembly into a loading position (Fig. 1); loading cargo onto the frame assembly; and extending the extendable member from the retracted position to an extended position, wherein the frame assembly is pivoted from the loading position to a fully lifted position to lift the cargo (Figs. 2-3). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to take the modified device of Wagner and use the teaching of Mortimore and attach a similar lifting frame mechanism to the adapter in order to allow the device to easily lift and carry a load thereby relieving the user from the need to manually lift said load to be supported by the load carrier as demonstrated by Wagner. Allowable Subject Matter Claims 2, 7-8 and 10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. Claims 11-18 are allowed. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MATTHEW T THEIS whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-270-5700 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 7:00 am - 5:00 pm Monday - Thursday . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Nathan Newhouse can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-4544 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /M.T.T./ Examiner, Art Unit 3734 /NATHAN J NEWHOUSE/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3734