DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Specification The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed. Drawings The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the limitations of claims 4-6 must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections Claim s 5- 6 and 9 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 5 , it is not clear how “a SOH of the storage battery string increases”. Perhaps the claim should be changed to recite the predetermined priority is higher for storage battery strings with higher SOH. In claim 6 , it is not clear how the “predetermined priority is randomly set”, as claim 4 discloses the predetermined priority is set “depending on a state of the storage battery string”. In claim 9 , lines 9-10, “the current value” should be changed to --a current value--. In claim 9 , line 11, “ a current value” should be changed to --the current value--. Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim s 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. The term “ small ” in claim s 1 and 8-9 is a relative term which renders the claim s indefinite. The term “ small ” is not defined by the claim, the specification does not provide a standard for ascertaining the requisite degree, and one of ordinary skill in the art would not be reasonably apprised of the scope of the invention. Therefore, the “small amount of change” and the process/procedure of “changing the instruction value to the target value” is rendered indefinite . Regarding claim 1 , the claim does not have a defined transitional phrase, such as “comprising”, and as there is no delineation between the preamble and the body of the claim, the scope of claim 1 is not clear. For examination purposes, the claim is interpreted assuming --comprising-- instead of the term “wherein” in line 4 . Claims 2-7 are dependent from claim 1 and are therefore rejected for the same reasons as independent claim 1. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 101 Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because the claimed invention is directed to a judicial exception (abstract idea) without reciting additional elements that integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Moreover, the claims do not appear to recite additional elements that amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Regarding claim 1 : Step 2A Prong I: “an instruction value of power or current of charge or discharge of the storage batteries string is set” (Abstract Idea: mental process). “when the instruction value changes from a current value to a target value, a process of changing the instruction value to the target value by a small amount of change that is less than a difference between the target value and the current value is repeatedly executed until the instruction value reaches the target value” (Abstract Idea: mental process). Step 2A Prong II: The additional elements: “A storage battery control device that controls a power storage system including a plurality of storage battery strings connected in parallel to each other, each of the storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series and a power converter configured to convert an input/output power of the storage battery string” – This limitation describes “ a storage battery control device ” and “ a power storage system including a plurality of storage battery strings ” at a high level of generality , amounting to “apply it” step (MPEP 2106.05(f)). As a whole, the additional elements do not integrate the recited abstract matter into practical application because the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality, and are considered “field of use” recitations, not a practical application of the abstract idea. Step 2B Inventive Step: The above additional elements amount to court recognized well-understood, routine, conventional activity because it merely amounts to storing and retrieving information and/or generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(d)). Therefore, the claim as a whole, together with abstract matter and additional elements, do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Claims 2-7 do not appear to make the claims eligible for reasons similar to those noted above and are therefore also rejected under 35 USC 101. Regarding claim 8 : Step 2A Prong I: “an instruction value of power or current of charge or discharge of the storage batter y string is set” (Abstract Idea: mental process). “when the instruction value changes from a current value to a target value, a process of changing the instruction value to the target value by a small amount of change that is less than a difference between the target value and the current value is repeatedly executed until the instruction value reaches the target value” (Abstract Idea: mental process). Step 2A Prong II: The additional elements: “ a plurality of storage battery strings connected in parallel to each other; and a storage battery control device configured to control the storage battery strings, wherein each of the storage battery strings includes: a plurality of storage batteries connected in series; and a power converter configured to convert an input/output power of the storage battery string ” – This limitation describes “a plurality of storage battery strings ” and “a storage battery control device” at a high level of generality , amounting to “apply it” step (MPEP 2106.05(f)). As a whole, the additional elements do not integrate the recited abstract matter into practical application because the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality, and are considered “field of use” recitations, not a practical application of the abstract idea. Step 2B Inventive Step: The above additional elements amount to court recognized well-understood, routine, conventional activity because it merely amounts to storing and retrieving information and/or generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(d)). Therefore, the claim as a whole, together with abstract matter and additional elements, do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Regarding claim 9 : Step 2A Prong I: “ setting an instruction value of power or current of charge or discharge of the storage battery string ” (Abstract Idea: mental process). “ repeatedly executing a procedure of changing the instruction value to a target value by a small amount of change that is less than a difference between the target value and the current value until the instruction value reaches the target value when the instruction value changes from a current value to the target value ” (Abstract Idea: mental process). Step 2A Prong II: The additional elements: “ a storage battery control device for controlling a power storage system including a plurality of storage battery strings connected in parallel to each other, each of the storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series and a power converter configured to convert an input/output power of the storage battery string ” – This limitation describes “ a storage battery control device ” and “ a power storage system including a plurality of storage battery strings ” at a high level of generality , amounting to “apply it” step (MPEP 2106.05(f)). As a whole, the additional elements do not integrate the recited abstract matter into practical application because the additional elements are recited at a high level of generality, and are considered “field of use” recitations, not a practical application of the abstract idea. Step 2B Inventive Step: The above additional elements amount to court recognized well-understood, routine, conventional activity because it merely amounts to storing and retrieving information and/or generic computer components (MPEP 2106.05(d)). Therefore, the claim as a whole, together with abstract matter and additional elements, do not amount to significantly more than the judicial exception. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claim (s) 1-2, 4, and 6-9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HANAO (JP2019122150A; cited on IDS with date 9/6/2024; English Machine translation is included with office action) in view of ABE (US 2012/0217933; cited on IDS with date 9/6/2024) . Regarding claim 1 , HANAO discloses a storage battery control device (comprising MC1, 32, 33, Figs. 1 & 2 ; ¶ 0025 : centralized control unit MC1 centrally manages multiple power conditioners PCS PVi and PCS Bk . The centralized control unit MC1 transmits and receives various types of information with each power conditioner PCS PVi and PCS Bk ; ¶ 0059 : target power calculation unit 33 calculates the individual target power P Bk …of its own device (power conditioner PCS Bk ) based on the control index pr B received by the receiving unit 31 ) that controls a power storage system ( ¶ 0007 : power system provided by the first aspect of this disclosure comprises a power control device to which power is input from a power generator; a battery power conditioner to which charging and discharging of a battery is controlled; a power line to which the power control device and the battery power conditioner are connected and which is connected to a power grid; and a centralized control device to which the power control device and the battery power conditioner are controlled, wherein the battery power conditioner includes setting means for setting characteristic values to limit the input and output power during charging and discharging of the battery ; ¶ 0023 : each power conditioner PCS Bk converts the AC power input from power grid A and each power conditioner PCS PVi via power line 90 into DC power and supplies it to the storage battery B k , thereby charging the storage battery B k . Each power conditioner PCS Bk controls the charging and discharging of each battery B k . Therefore, each power conditioner PCS Bk functions as a charging circuit for charging battery B k and a discharging circuit for discharging battery B k ) including a plurality of storage battery strings connected in parallel to each other (in Figure 1, a plurality of “storage battery strings connected in parallel” each comprises a battery “B” and a power conditioner “PCS B ”) , each of the storage battery strings including a power converter (PCS B , Figures 1 & 2) configured to convert an input/output power of the storage battery string (¶ 0023: see above ) , wherein: an instruction value of power or current of charge or discharge of the storage batteries string is set ( ¶ 0071 : in each power conditioner PCS Bk , the C-rate setting unit 32 receives the C- rate specified value transmitted from the C-rate specification unit 15 of the centralized management device MC1 ; ¶ 0078 : we showed the case where the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P is increased. Similarly, when the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P is decreased, the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P decreases in stages, so the output power (individual output power P Bk out ) decreases in stages ; ¶ 0079 : we showed the case where the setting values of the discharge rates C rate P were changed. However, when changing the setting values of the charge rates C rate M , the output power from each power conditioner PCS Bk to the storage battery B k can also be changed in stages. In other words, the solar power generation system PVS1 can similarly suppress abrupt changes in the output power of the solar power generation system PVS1 when charging the storage battery B k ) ; and when the instruction value changes from a current value to a target value, a process of changing the instruction value to the target value by a small amount of change that is less than a difference between the target value and the current value is repeatedly executed until the instruction value reaches the target value ( ¶ 0058; ¶ 0071 : if the C-rate setting unit 32 receives a specified C-rate value and the C-rate setting value at that time (the setting value at reception mentioned above) is different from the received specified C-rate value, it gradually changes the C-rate setting value from the setting value at reception to the specified C-rate value. Specifically, the C-rate setting unit 32 changes the C-rate setting value from the reception setting value to the specified C-rate value by a predetermined unit update amount at each predetermined update cycle. For example, if the reception setting value is 0C and the received C rate specified value is 1C, the reception setting value and the C rate specified value are different, so the C rate setting unit 32 increases the C rate setting value from the reception setting value of 0C to the C rate specified value of 1C by 0.05C (unit update amount) every 1 second that has elapsed since the reception of the C rate specified value (each update cycle). Therefore, in this case, the C-rate setting unit 32 gradually changes the C-rate setting value in each power conditioner PCS Bk over a period of 20 seconds ) . HANAO fails to disclose each of the storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series . ABE discloses each of the storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series (Figure 4 shows battery modules 1053 connected in series and comprising a “cell aggregate” 1059, and Figure 6 shows each “cell aggregate” 1059 includes a plurality of series connected cells 1074; ¶ 0062-0065, 0069-0071) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate each of the storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series as disclosed in ABE into the storage battery control device of HANAO to produce an expected result of a storage battery control device including storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide a desired voltage for each of the storage battery strings of HANAO . Regarding claim 2 , HANAO discloses the target value is set to be lower than a limit value of power or current of charge or discharge of the storage battery string (¶ 0059, 0062, 0065 ) . Regarding claim 4 , HANAO as modified by ABE teaches the storage battery control device as applied to claim 1, but HANAO fails to disclose a predetermined priority is set depending on a state of the storage battery string; and as the predetermined priority of the storage battery string becomes higher, the target value is set to be higher. ABE further discloses a predetermined priority is set depending on a state of the storage battery string; and as the predetermined priority of the storage battery string becomes higher, the target value is set to be higher (¶ 0089-0092). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the predetermined priority of ABE into the storage battery control device of HANAO to produce an expected result of a storage battery control device including a predetermined priority. The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide balanced usage of the battery strings. Regarding claim 6 , HANAO as modified by ABE teaches the predetermined priority is randomly set whenever the instruction value changes from the current value to the target value (ABE, ¶ 0089-0090). Regarding claim 7 , HANAO discloses the instruction value is set for the plurality of storage battery strings; and when the instruction value changes from the current value to the target value simultaneously in the plurality of storage battery strings, a process of changing the instruction value to the target value by a small amount of change that is less than a difference between the target value and the current value is repeatedly executed until the instruction value reaches the target value (¶ 0058, 0071, 0078-0079 ) . Regarding claim 8 , HANAO discloses a power storage system ( ¶ 0007 : power system provided by the first aspect of this disclosure comprises a power control device to which power is input from a power generator; a battery power conditioner to which charging and discharging of a battery is controlled; a power line to which the power control device and the battery power conditioner are connected and which is connected to a power grid; and a centralized control device to which the power control device and the battery power conditioner are controlled, wherein the battery power conditioner includes setting means for setting characteristic values to limit the input and output power during charging and discharging of the battery ; ¶ 0023 : each power conditioner PCS Bk converts the AC power input from power grid A and each power conditioner PCS PVi via power line 90 into DC power and supplies it to the storage battery B k , thereby charging the storage battery B k . Each power conditioner PCS Bk controls the charging and discharging of each battery B k . Therefore, each power conditioner PCS Bk functions as a charging circuit for charging battery B k and a discharging circuit for discharging battery B k ) comprising: a plurality of storage battery strings connected in parallel to each other (in Figure 1, a plurality of “storage battery strings connected in parallel” each comprises a battery “B” and a power conditioner “PCS B ”) ; and a storage battery control device (comprising MC1, 32, 33, Figs. 1 & 2) configured to control the storage battery strings ( ¶ 0025 : centralized control unit MC1 centrally manages multiple power conditioners PCS PVi and PCS Bk . The centralized control unit MC1 transmits and receives various types of information with each power conditioner PCS PVi and PCS Bk ; ¶ 0059 : target power calculation unit 33 calculates the individual target power P Bk …of its own device (power conditioner PCS Bk ) based on the control index pr B received by the receiving unit 31 ) , wherein each of the storage battery strings includes a power converter (PCS B , Figures 1 & 2) configured to convert an input/output power of the storage battery string (¶ 0023: each power conditioner PCS Bk converts the AC power input from power grid A and each power conditioner PCS PVi via power line 90 into DC power and supplies it to the storage battery B k , thereby charging the storage battery B k . Each power conditioner PCS Bk controls the charging and discharging of each battery B k . Therefore, each power conditioner PCS Bk functions as a charging circuit for charging battery B k and a discharging circuit for discharging battery B k ) ; and in the storage battery control device, an instruction value of power or current of charge or discharge of the storage battery string is set ( ¶ 0071 : in each power conditioner PCS Bk , the C-rate setting unit 32 receives the C-rate specified value transmitted from the C-rate specification unit 15 of the centralized management device MC1 ; ¶ 0078 : we showed the case where the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P is increased. Similarly, when the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P is decreased, the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P decreases in stages, so the output power (individual output power P Bk out ) decreases in stages ; ¶ 0079 : we showed the case where the setting values of the discharge rates C rate P were changed. However, when changing the setting values of the charge rates C rate M , the output power from each power conditioner PCS Bk to the storage battery B k can also be changed in stages. In other words, the solar power generation system PVS1 can similarly suppress abrupt changes in the output power of the solar power generation system PVS1 when charging the storage battery B k ) , and when the instruction value changes from a current value to a target value, a process of changing the instruction value to the target value by a small amount of change that is less than a difference between the target value and the current value is repeatedly executed until the instruction value reaches the target value (¶ 0058; ¶ 0071 : if the C-rate setting unit 32 receives a specified C-rate value and the C-rate setting value at that time (the setting value at reception mentioned above) is different from the received specified C-rate value, it gradually changes the C-rate setting value from the setting value at reception to the specified C-rate value. Specifically, the C-rate setting unit 32 changes the C-rate setting value from the reception setting value to the specified C-rate value by a predetermined unit update amount at each predetermined update cycle. For example, if the reception setting value is 0C and the received C rate specified value is 1C, the reception setting value and the C rate specified value are different, so the C rate setting unit 32 increases the C rate setting value from the reception setting value of 0C to the C rate specified value of 1C by 0.05C (unit update amount) every 1 second that has elapsed since the reception of the C rate specified value (each update cycle). Therefore, in this case, the C-rate setting unit 32 gradually changes the C-rate setting value in each power conditioner PCS Bk over a period of 20 seconds ) . HANAO fails to disclose e ach of the storage battery strings includes a plurality of storage batteries connected in series . ABE discloses e ach of the storage battery strings includes a plurality of storage batteries connected in series (Figure 4 shows battery modules 1053 connected in series and comprising a “cell aggregate” 1059, and Figure 6 shows each “cell aggregate” 1059 includes a plurality of series connected cells 1074; ¶ 0062-0065, 0069-0071) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate each of the storage battery strings includ es a plurality of storage batteries connected in series as disclosed in ABE into the power storage system of HANAO to produce an expected result of a power storage system including storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide a desired voltage for each of the storage battery strings of HANAO. Regarding claim 9 , HANAO discloses a storage battery control method that is executed by a storage battery control device (comprising MC1, 32, 33, Figs. 1 & 2; ¶ 0025 : centralized control unit MC1 centrally manages multiple power conditioners PCS PVi and PCS Bk . The centralized control unit MC1 transmits and receives various types of information with each power conditioner PCS PVi and PCS Bk ; ¶ 0059 : target power calculation unit 33 calculates the individual target power P Bk …of its own device (power conditioner PCS Bk ) based on the control index pr B received by the receiving unit 31 ) for controlling a power storage system ( ¶ 0007 : power system provided by the first aspect of this disclosure comprises a power control device to which power is input from a power generator; a battery power conditioner to which charging and discharging of a battery is controlled; a power line to which the power control device and the battery power conditioner are connected and which is connected to a power grid; and a centralized control device to which the power control device and the battery power conditioner are controlled, wherein the battery power conditioner includes setting means for setting characteristic values to limit the input and output power during charging and discharging of the battery ; ¶ 0023 : each power conditioner PCS Bk converts the AC power input from power grid A and each power conditioner PCS PVi via power line 90 into DC power and supplies it to the storage battery B k , thereby charging the storage battery B k . Each power conditioner PCS Bk controls the charging and discharging of each battery B k . Therefore, each power conditioner PCS Bk functions as a charging circuit for charging battery B k and a discharging circuit for discharging battery B k ) including a plurality of storage battery strings connected in parallel to each other (in Figure 1, a plurality of “storage battery strings connected in parallel” each comprises a battery “B” and a power conditioner “PCS B ”) , each of the storage battery strings including a power converter (PCS B , Figures 1 & 2) configured to convert an input/output power of the storage battery string (¶ 0023: see above) , the storage battery control method comprising: setting an instruction value of power or current of charge or discharge of the storage battery string ( ¶ 0071 : in each power conditioner PCS Bk , the C-rate setting unit 32 receives the C-rate specified value transmitted from the C-rate specification unit 15 of the centralized management device MC1 ; ¶ 0078 : we showed the case where the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P is increased. Similarly, when the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P is decreased, the setting value of the discharge rate C rate P decreases in stages, so the output power (individual output power P Bk out ) decreases in stages ; ¶ 0079 : we showed the case where the setting values of the discharge rates C rate P were changed. However, when changing the setting values of the charge rates C rate M , the output power from each power conditioner PCS Bk to the storage battery B k can also be changed in stages. In other words, the solar power generation system PVS1 can similarly suppress abrupt changes in the output power of the solar power generation system PVS1 when charging the storage battery B k ) ; and repeatedly executing a procedure of changing the instruction value to a target value by a small amount of change that is less than a difference between the target value and the current value until the instruction value reaches the target value when the instruction value changes from a current value to the target value (¶ 0058; ¶ 0071 : if the C-rate setting unit 32 receives a specified C-rate value and the C-rate setting value at that time (the setting value at reception mentioned above) is different from the received specified C-rate value, it gradually changes the C-rate setting value from the setting value at reception to the specified C-rate value. Specifically, the C-rate setting unit 32 changes the C-rate setting value from the reception setting value to the specified C-rate value by a predetermined unit update amount at each predetermined update cycle. For example, if the reception setting value is 0C and the received C rate specified value is 1C, the reception setting value and the C rate specified value are different, so the C rate setting unit 32 increases the C rate setting value from the reception setting value of 0C to the C rate specified value of 1C by 0.05C (unit update amount) every 1 second that has elapsed since the reception of the C rate specified value (each update cycle). Therefore, in this case, the C-rate setting unit 32 gradually changes the C-rate setting value in each power conditioner PCS Bk over a period of 20 seconds ) . HANAO fails to disclose each of the storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series . ABE discloses each of the storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series (Figure 4 shows battery modules 1053 connected in series and comprising a “cell aggregate” 1059, and Figure 6 shows each “cell aggregate” 1059 includes a plurality of series connected cells 1074; ¶ 0062-0065, 0069-0071) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate each of the storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series as disclosed in ABE into the storage battery control method of HANAO to produce an expected result of a storage battery control method including storage battery strings including a plurality of storage batteries connected in series . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to provide a desired voltage for each of the storage battery strings of HANAO. Claim(s) 3 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HANAO in view of ABE as applied to claim s 1-2, 4, and 6-9 above, and further in view of JO (US Pub. No. 2024/0030710) . Regarding claim 3 , HANAO as modified by ABE discloses t he storage battery control device a s applied to claim 2, but HANAO fails to disclose whether the current value is the limit value or higher is determined, and when it is determined that the current value is the limit value or higher, the instruction value is changed to a value lower than the limit value. JO discloses whether the current value is the limit value or higher is determined, and when it is determined that the current value is the limit value or higher, the instruction value is changed to a value lower than the limit value (¶ 0010, 0097, 0116) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the instruction value is changed to a value lower than the limit value as disclosed in JO into the storage battery control device of HANAO to produce an expected result of a storage battery control device including an instruction value changed to a value lower than the limit value . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to prevent damage to the storage battery strings . Claim(s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over HANAO in view of ABE as applied to claim s 1-2, 4, and 6-9 above, and further in view of SLEPCHENKOV (US Pub. No. 2020/0313445) . Regarding claim 5 , HANAO as modified by ABE teaches t he storage battery control device a s applied to claim 4, but HANAO fails to disclose the predetermined priority is set to be higher as a cumulative charge/discharge capacity of the storage battery string decreases or is set to be higher as a SOH of the storage battery string increases. SLEPCHENKOV discloses the predetermined priority is set to be higher as a SOH of the storage battery string increases (¶ 0077) . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to incorporate the predetermined priority is set to be higher as a SOH of the storage battery string increases as disclosed in SLEPCHENKOV into the storage battery control device of HANAO to produce an expected result of a storage battery control device including a predetermined priority is set to be higher as a SOH of the storage battery string increases . The modification would be obvious because one of ordinary skill in the art would be motivated to cause the SOH of the storage battery strings to converge (SLEPCHENKOV, ¶ 0077) . Conclusion The prior art made of record on form PTO-892 and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MANUEL HERNANDEZ whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7916 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 9a-5p ET . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Taelor Kim can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 270-7166 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Manuel Hernandez/ Examiner, Art Unit 2859 DATE \@ "M/d/yyyy" 3/31/2026 /TAELOR KIM/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2859