DETAILED ACTION
The amendment and response filed on 1/22/2026 has been entered and overcomes the rejection to claim 14.
Allowable Subject Matter
The indicated allowability of claims 1-13 and 15-19 is withdrawn in view of the newly discovered reference(s) to CN 113764602, of record by Applicant. Rejections based on the newly cited reference(s) follow.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 2 recites the limitation "the color filters" in line 2 of the claim. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 6, 9, 11, 12, and 16-19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by CN 113764602, of record by Applicant.
Regarding independent claim 1, CN (‘602) teaches in figure 4 and the corresponding text, a display panel (no number) having a first display region (100) comprising a light-transmitting region (no number), and the display panel comprising: a display function layer (no number) comprising light-emitting elements (31); a color filter layer (8) arranged on a side of the display function layer facing towards a display surface (no number) of the display panel, and comprising color resists (83) corresponding to the light-emitting elements; and auxiliary structures (81) that are nonopaque and arranged on the side of the display function layer facing towards the display surface of the display panel, wherein each of the auxiliary structures is at least located between adjacent color resists of the color resists and overlaps with the light-transmitting region.
Regarding dependent claim 2, CN (‘602) teaches one of the auxiliary structures overlaps with one of the color filters along a first direction, wherein the first direction is parallel to a plane of the display panel.
Regarding dependent claim 3, CN (‘602) teaches the color filter layer further comprises a light-blocking layer (82) disposed around the color filters and comprising a first opening exposing the light-transmitting region, at least a part of one of the auxiliary structures being located in the first opening.
Regarding dependent claim 6, CN (‘602) teaches the color filter layer further comprises a light-blocking layer (82) disposed around the color filters, and one of the auxiliary structures overlaps with the light-blocking layer along the first direction that is parallel to a plane of the display panel.
Regarding dependent claim 9, CN (‘602) teaches one of the auxiliary structures is at least partially located on a side of the light-blocking layer facing towards the display surface of the display panel.
Regarding dependent claim 11, CN (‘602) teaches one of the auxiliary structures at least partially overlaps with one of the color resists.
Regarding dependent claim 12, CN (‘602) teaches the color filter layer further comprises a light-blocking layer disposed around the color filters, the light-blocking layer at least partially overlaps with one of the color resists, and different color resists of the color resists overlap with the light-blocking layer by different sizes, or wherein one of the auxiliary structures at least partially overlaps with one of the color resists, and different color resists of the color resists overlap with one of the auxiliary structures by different sizes.
Regarding dependent claim 16, CN (‘602) teaches a touch function layer (7) located at the side of the display function layer facing towards the display surface of the display panel, wherein a sub-layer of the touch function layer is reused as the auxiliary structures.
Regarding dependent claim 17, CN (‘602) teaches a second display region (200) having a smaller light transmittance than the first display region, wherein, in the second display region, the light-blocking layer covers a gap region between adjacent light-emitting elements of the light-emitting elements.
Regarding independent claim 18, CN (‘602) teaches a display device comprising a display panel, wherein the display panel has a first display region comprising a light-transmitting region, and comprises: a display function layer comprising light-emitting elements (31, 32); a color filter layer (8) arranged on a side of the display function layer facing towards a display surface of the display panel, and comprising color resists (83) corresponding to the light-emitting elements; and auxiliary structures (81) that are nonopaque and arranged on the side of the display function layer facing towards the display surface of the display panel, wherein each of the auxiliary structures is at least located between adjacent color resists of the color resists and overlaps with the light-transmitting region.
Regarding dependent claim 19, CN (‘602) teaches a pad (7) is provided in a region where one of the auxiliary structures does not overlap with one of the color resists (dos not overlap in area 200).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 4-5, 7-8, 10, and 13-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Contact Information
JOSEPH L. WILLIAMS
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2875
/JOSEPH L WILLIAMS/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875