Detailed Office Action
This office action is in response to the communication dated 6/21/23.
Original claims 1-26 are pending
Claims 3-7, 11-15 , 18-19 and 22-26 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 2, 8-10, 16-17, and 20-21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zhu et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0245406[hereinafter Zhu] in view of Jung et al. U.S. Patent Application Publication No. 2020/0053606 [hereinafter Jung].
As per claim 1,10, 16 and 21 Zhu discloses a wireless network delay processing method, comprising:
obtaining, by an analysis server[an application development vendor through service logic statistics collection and analysis server], a network local delay via an interaction packet [control packet] between a modem and wherein the network local delay is a first packet (P1) transmission delay (T1) between the modem and the access server(access 207)(see par, 0038, 0110, 0112 that is a data transmission delay of the modem, periodically detects a data transmission delay of the wireless local area network, as shown in FIG. 13, a sending timestamp T1 is carried in a data packet P1 sent by a transmit end at a T1 moment);
obtaining, by the analysis server, a user local delay in a process of establishing a session between a terminal device (201/203) in a wireless network and a service server in the Internet via the modem(204), wherein the user local delay is a second packet transmission delay between the terminal device and the access server(
see fig. 2, user device 201, modem 204, access server 207, and see par. 0072); and
determining, by the analysis server, a user Internet access delay based on the network local delay and the user local delay, wherein the user Internet access delay is a third packet transmission delay between the terminal device and the modem.(see pars.0110-0111, 0136).
Zhu does not explicitly disclose authentication on the modem and wherein the modem converts a signal from a wireless network into a form suitable for wired network transmission.
Jung discloses authentication on the modem (see par. 0091) and wherein the modem converts a signal from a wireless network into a form suitable for wired network transmission(see par. 0035).Therefore it would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art prior to effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate ethe teachings of Jung into the system of Zhu, thus enabling the modem to authenticated so that it can be reused again and therefore, to convert a signal from the wireless network in which the terminal device is located into a form suitable for network transmission.
As per claim 2, Zhu discloses the wireless network delay processing method of claim 1, further comprising: obtaining the network local delay based on the interaction packet and sending the network local delay(see pars. 0110-0111); and receiving, by the analysis server, the network local delay from the access server, wherein there is a communication connection between the analysis server and the access server(see par. 0110, 0112 that is a data transmission delay of the modem, periodically detects a data transmission delay of the wireless local area network, as shown in FIG. 13, a sending timestamp T1 is carried in a data packet P1 sent by a transmit end at a T1 moment).
As per claim 8 and17 Zhu The wireless network delay processing method of claim 1, wherein determining the user Internet access delay based on a difference between the network local delay from the user local delay(see par. 0136).
As per claim 9. And 20 Jung discloses The wireless network delay processing method of claim 1, wherein the modem is an optical modem, wherein the optical modem is configured to convert, into a form suitable for optical fiber line transmission, a signal from the wireless network in which the terminal device is located(see par. 0035).
Conclusion
/ABDULLAHI E SALAD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466