DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1-3, 7, 10 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1)/102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Cook (US 20210129873 ). Regarding claim 1, Cook teaches a transportation system for a group of electric vehicles (figure 1 shows a transportation system with railcars items 280, 380, 480, 580, and 680 transporting electric vehicles items 059 in figure 1B) , comprising: at least one wind energy plant (figure 1A item 270 [0026] wind turbines) , which is adapted to utilize the airflow during the movement of the transportation system to generate electricity ( Energy is generated from the windflow as the railcars are moving defined in [0013] as , Vertical Axis Wind Turbines (VAWTs), on flatbed railcars harnesses wind generated by moving freight trains to create power generation ) and to store this in energy accumulators of electric vehicles being transported by the transportation system ([0026] discloses charging energy accumulators of electric vehicles, interpreted as factory installed batteries 057, which transporting EVs 059) . Cook Figure 1 shows a EV transport system with wind generators 280 harvesting air during movement Regarding claim 2 , Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 1, wherein the transportation system is a land vehicle (figure 1 shows a land vehicle defined as a railcar) Regarding claim 3 , Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 2, wherein the land vehicle is a freight train (figure 1 and paragraph [0013] defined as freight railcars) Regarding claim 7 , Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 1, wherein the at least one wind energy plant comprises at least one wind turbine (figures 1 and 1A item 280 shows a plurality of wind turbines 270) . Regarding claim 10 , Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 1, further comprising at least one photovoltaic layout (figure 1B item 354a [0026] defined as solar panels) . Regarding claim 11 , Cook teaches a method for transporting of electric vehicles (figure 1 shows a transportation system with railcars items 280, 380, 480, 580, and 680 transporting electric vehicles items 059 in figure 1B) , comprising: generating electricity by at least one wind energy plant of a transportation system (figure 1A item 270 [0026] wind turbines . [0013] discloses Vertical Axis Wind Turbines (VAWTs), on flatbed railcars harnesses wind generated by moving freight trains to create power generation ) ; and charging energy accumulators of the electric vehicles with the electricity generated during transport of the electric vehicles via the transportation system ( paragraph [0013] discloses wherein energy is generated during transport by Vertical Axis Wind Turbines (VAWTs), on flatbed railcars h arnesses wind generated by moving freight trains to create power generation . Paragraph [0026] discloses charging energy accumulators of electric vehicles, interpreted as factory installed batteries 057, while transporting EVs 059) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cook (US 20210129873) in view of Goei (US 20190351783 ) . Regarding claim 4, Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 2, but does not explicitly teach wherein the land vehicle is a truck. Goei teaches wherein the land vehicle is a truck (figure 2 and paragraph [0034] wherein a land vehicle, such as a truck as a transporting vehicle. [0046] teaches wherein a wind generator may be included onboard the transporting vehicle, a mobile station). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the transport system of the Cook reference with the transport system of the Goei reference so that vehicles may be charged during transit while providing a service to other vehicles . The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Goei reference in paragraph [00 34 ] wherein trucks may provide transport and EV charging . Goei figure 2 shows a mobile transport system which utilizes land vehicles such as trucks 202a and 202b Claim s 5 and 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cook (US 20210129873) in view of Beckman (US 9718564 ). Regarding claim 5, Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 1, but does not explicitly teach wherein the transportation system is a water vehicle. Beckman teaches wherein the transportation system is a water vehicle (figure s 9A and 9B show a transportation system with a water vehicle, such as a container ship). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the transport system of the Cook reference with the transport system of the Beckman reference so that the vehicles may be transported on a variety of modes of transit. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Beckman reference in column 5 lines 35 - 45 wherein a variety of modes of transit is provided. Beckman figures 9A-9B show a transport system which uses water vehicle such as a container ship Regarding claim 6, Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 5, but does not explicitly teach wherein the water vehicle is a freighter. Beckman teaches wherein the water vehicle is a freighter (figure 9A shows a transportation system with a freighter interpreted as a container ship). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the transport system of the Cook reference with the transport system of the Beckman reference so that the vehicles may be transported on a variety of modes of transit. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Beckman reference in column 5 lines 35 - 45 wherein a variety of modes of transit is provided. Claim s 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cook (US 20210129873 ) in view of Fein (US 20080150289 ). Regarding claim 8, Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 7, but does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one wind turbine is designed as a lift rotor with horizontal axis. Fein teaches wherein the at least one wind turbine is designed as a lift rotor with horizontal axis (paragraph [0052] teaches a horizontal axis wind turbine as a wind energy generating device). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the transport system of the Cook reference with the transport system of the Fein reference so that wind may be harvested in any direction. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Fein reference in paragraph [0052] wherein the wind may be captured in any direction. Fein figure 4 shows the use of a horizontal axis or a Darrieus wind turbine to harvest wind for power generating within an EV charging system. Regarding claim 9, Cook teaches the transportation system according to claim 7, but does not explicitly teach wherein the at least one wind turbine is designed as a Darrieus rotor with a vertical axis. Fein teaches wherein the at least one wind turbine is designed as a Darrieus rotor with a vertical axis (paragraph [0052] teaches a Darrieus wind turbine as a wind energy generating device). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the transport system of the Cook reference with the transport system of the Fein reference so that wind may be harvested in any direction. The suggestion/motivation for combination can be found in the Fein reference in paragraph [0052] wherein the wind may be captured in any direction. Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 20190305570 A1 Contingency Battery Charging System Baldwin; Micah Et Al. US 20180069416 A1 Off-Grid Bike Rental Brace; Michael Wayne Et Al. US 20250052224 A1 Land Vehicle For Transporting Colletta ; Fabio US 20140285005 A1 Solar Power Platform Charging During Transport Casteel; Eric P. US 20090200983 A1 Self-Powering On-Board Power Generation Dyer; David Et Al. US 20180264955 A1 Fast Charging Of Electric Vehicle Gupta; Ranjan Kumar US 20220368152 A1 Off Grid Power Supply System Hanson; Al Et Al. US 20190193573 A1 Traveling Energy Distribution System Iwai; Satoshi Et Al. US 20120005031 A1 Recharging Electric Vehicles In Transit Jammer; Daniel US 20210162874 A1 Energy Transport System Thereof Lee; Yoonhee US 20200215923 A1 On-Board Vehicle Battery Charging System Nelson; Louis Obyo US 20210221245 A1 Rail Transport Vehicle Charging System Peter; Mason US 20200083676 A1 Mobile Power Generation Rochin Machado; Jorge Mario Et Al. US 20190322188 A1 Smart Electric Vehicle Parking Schrader; Bruno Hermann US 10940873 B1 Charging Automobiles While In Transit Summers; Monique Irena US 20210031947 A1 Charging For Unmanned Vehicles Wankewycz ; Taras Et Al. US 20050218657 A1 Mobile Renewable Energy Generator Weesner , Brent Edward Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ALEXIS B PACHECO whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-5979 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9:00 - 5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julian Huffman can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2147 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT ALEXIS BOATENG PACHECO Primary Examiner Art Unit 2859 /ALEXIS B PACHECO/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859