DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant's claim for foreign priority based on an application filed in Japan on July 04, 2022. It is noted, however, that applicant has not filed a certified copy of the 2022-107698 application as required by 37 CFR 1.55. Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 06/21/2023, 10/04/2024 and 03/13/2025 are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner. Drawings The drawings received on 06/21/2023 are acceptable. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim 1 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Tachibana et al. (U.S. PG. Pub. No. 2016/0042862 A1) . With respect to claim 1 , Tachibana et al., hereinafter referred to as “Tachibana,” teaches a multilayer coil component 1 2 (FIG s. 1-5 ) comprising: a multilayer body (body 12 made of insulating layers 16a-16j) in which multiple insulating layers 16a-16j are laminated in a lamination direction (UP DOWN axis direction) and a coil L is inside; and outer electrodes 14a and 14b (see FIG. 1 for illustration) on surfaces (left and right surfaces) of the multilayer body and electrically connected to the coil, wherein the coil includes multiple coil conductors 18a-18d that are laminated together with the insulating layers in the lamination direction and are electrically connected to each other, the coil includes a parallel connection portion 20a-20c including two layers or more of the coil conductors that are electrically connected in parallel to each other by via conductors v1, v11, v2, v12 v3 and v12 , and the coil conductors laminated in the parallel connection portion W2 and W3 have different conductor widths (paras. [0017] - [001 9 ], [0026]-[0028] and [0039]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. Claims 2-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tachibana . With respect to claim 2 , Tachibana teaches t he multilayer coil component according to claim 1 . Tachibana does not expressly teach a ratio of conductor widths among the coil conductors included in the parallel connection portion is from 1.05 to 1.2 even though the drawings reasonably show such features. It would also be within the skill of a person with ordinary skill in the art to use the claimed ratio to achieve the desired electrical characteristics. Accordingly, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have the claimed ratio to provide the required current density to meet design requirements. With respect to claim s 3 and 8 , Tachibana teaches t he multilayer coil component according to claim s 1 and 2 respectively . Tachibana does not expressly teach the parallel connection portion includes three layers or more of the coil conductors. However, it would be within the skill of a person with ordinary skill in the art to add an additional layer(s) to get the desired electrical characteristics. Accordingly, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have the claimed three layers or more of the coil conductors to reduce current density to meet design requirements. With respect to claim s 4 and 9 , Tachibana teaches t he multilayer coil component according to claim s 3 and 7, respectively . Tachibana does not expressly teach in the parallel connection portion, a conductor width of a coil conductor positioned inward in the lamination direction is greater than a conductor width of a coil conductor positioned outward in the lamination direction. However, it would be within the skill of a person with ordinary skill in the art to arrange the conductor width as claimed to provide the desired electrical characteristics. Accordingly, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have the claimed conductor width structure to provide the required current density in the different conductor layers to meet design requirements. With respect to claim s 5 , 7 , 10 and 12 , Tachibana teaches t he multilayer coil component according to claim s 4 , 6 , 9 , and 11 respectively. Tachibana does not expressly teach t he parallel connection portion includes three or four layers of the coil conductors. However, it would be within the skill of a person with ordinary skill in the art to add an additional layer(s) to get the desired electrical characteristics. Accordingly, it would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to have the claimed three layers or more of the coil conductors to reduce current density to meet design requirements. With respect to claim s 6 and 11 , Tachibana teaches t he multilayer coil component according to claim s 3 and 7, respectively , wherein in the parallel connection portion, a small-width coil conductor and a large-width coil conductor are laminated alternately (para. [0036]) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. A list of pertinent prior art is attached in form PTO-892. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT MANGTIN LIAN whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-5729 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 0800-1700 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Shawki S. Ismail can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3985 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /MANG TIN BIK LIAN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837