DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on 8/18/2026 has been entered. Claims 1, 8 and 15 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are still pending in this application, with claims 1, 8 and 15 being independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-9, 11-16 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LU et al. (US 2023/0413331, hereinafter Lu) in view of Kwon et al. (US 2021/0144637; provided in Applicant’s IDS dated 10/18/2023, hereinafter Kwon), and further in view of Kim et al. (US 2023/0128915, hereinafter Kim).
Regarding claim 1, Lu discloses a non-access point (AP) multi-link device (MLD) comprising: at least one processor including processing circuitry; and memory storing instructions, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, cause the non-AP MLD to: [Lu Figure 3A discloses a non-AP MLD comprising a plurality of STAs communicating with AP MLD (Lu Figure 3A, paragraph 0072). The STA may include a memory and a processor (Lu paragraph 0160)],
Receive from the AP MLD over a first of the links, a target wake time (TWT) Information frame that includes an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links [Lu Figure 3A discloses a multi-link setup where multi-link association request/response messages are exchanged between STA and AP (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0073 and 0074). The method further includes restricted-TWT setup exchange for setting up R-TWT agreement on the links (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0077-0078). Lu discloses that an element with a suspended R-TWT mode indication may be sent for a link by an AP (Lu paragraphs 0068 and 0069)] and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
Lu does not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link, and based on the TWT Information frame being received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier corresponds to a TWT agreement for multi-link operation. A TSF value may be applied to a set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). If the first MLD receives an acknowledgement frame to the TWT information frame, the ongoing TWT is suspended for a first set of links if the information on the TSF value is not included in the TWT information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068. Also see Kwon paragraphs 0056-0057, 0061) (i.e. indication of suspend/resume TWT SPs on a second of the links, and based on TWT information being received successfully over the first link, suspend/resume the TWT SPs on the second link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links, and based on the TWT Information frame being received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link; as taught by Kwon. The suggestion/motivation would have been to enable efficient operation of multi-link devices when negotiating TWT (Kwon paragraphs 0001 and 0004).
Lu and Kwon do not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kim discloses that a device (e.g. a non-AP MLD and/or an AP MLD) may send an indication to reschedule one or more transmissions via a second link. A message (e.g. TWT information frame) may be sent to reschedule a next TWT SP of a second link. The message may comprise link ID information to indicate a link on which the rescheduled TWT SP is assigned (Kim paragraphs 0125 and 0126); indicating an indication to suspend/resume TWT SP on a second link and a link ID for the second link indicating that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu and Kwon to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link; as taught by Kim. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide advantages for multi-link transmission, such as reduced traffic latency and/or reduced dropping/discarding of traffic (Kim paragraph 0126).
Regarding claim 2, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 1. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume an individual TWT agreement that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the individual TWT agreement [Lu discloses that the R-TWT agreement may be set up on any one or more links between the AP and non-AP MLD (i.e. similar to an individual TWT agreement) (Lu paragraph 0080). Further, a R-TWT TID bitmap may indicate the allowed/disallowed transmission in the R-TWT SPs (Lu paragraph 0116). Kwon discloses that an individual TWT agreement may be setup on the links between two MLD devices which may correspond to each TWT SP for that agreement (Kwon paragraphs 0055-0057 and 0062)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 4, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 1. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information and a link identifier (ID) for the second link that indicates that the TWT information is intended for the second link, and the TWT information indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs [Lu discloses that TID to link mapping element may include an R-TWT information field for TID which is set to indicate a state of R-TWT operation which further indicates a suspended R-TWT operation mode Lu paragraphs 0069 and 0070). Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier may be used for a multi-link TWT agreement, and the TWT flow identifier on a link may be different from the one on another link (i.e. similar to a link identifier for a particular link) (Kwon paragraph 0033). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 1. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information sets respectively intended for one or more links and a link ID bitmap that indicates the one or more links including the second link, and each TWT information set indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 6, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 5. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: each TWT information set includes at least one Broadcast TWT ID or TWT Flow ID, the Broadcast TWT ID identifies a broadcast TWT schedule established on the respective link, and the TWT Flow ID identifies an individual TWT agreement established on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a set of data defining a broadcast multi-link TWT operation may include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples. In another example, a set of data may define an individual multi-link TWT operation with the data including a TWT flow identifier. Each multi-link TWT agreement is uniquely identified by a set of identifications such as a broadcast TWT ID, or TWT flow identifier (Kwon paragraphs 0045-0047)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 5.
Regarding claim 7, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 5. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein TWT SPs are not suspended or resumed on links that are not indicated in the link ID bitmap [Kwon discloses that an explicit indication of link suspension and resumption may be involved. A TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraphs 0064-0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 5.
Regarding claim 8, Lu discloses an access point (AP) multi-link device (MLD), comprising: at least one processor including processing circuitry; and memory storing instructions, wherein the instructions, when executed by the at least one processor individually or collectively, cause the AP MLD to: [Lu Figure 3A discloses an AP MLD communicating with a non-AP MLD comprising a plurality of STAs (Lu Figure 3A, paragraph 0072). The AP and STA may include a memory and a processor (Lu paragraphs 0159-0160)],
Transmit to the non-AP MLD over a first of the links a target wake time (TWT) Information frame that includes an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links [Lu Figure 3A discloses a multi-link setup where multi-link association request/response messages are exchanged between STA and AP (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0073 and 0074). The method further includes restricted-TWT setup exchange for setting up R-TWT agreement on the links (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0077-0078). Lu discloses that an element with a suspended R-TWT mode indication may be sent for a link by an AP (Lu paragraphs 0068 and 0069)] and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
Lu does not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link, and based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier corresponds to a TWT agreement for multi-link operation. A TSF value may be applied to a set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). If the first MLD receives an acknowledgement frame to the TWT information frame, the ongoing TWT is suspended for a first set of links if the information on the TSF value is not included in the TWT information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068. Also see Kwon paragraphs 0056-0057, 0061) (i.e. indication of suspend/resume TWT SPs on a second of the links, and based on TWT information being transmitted/received successfully over the first link, suspend/resume the TWT SPs on the second link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links, and based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link; as taught by Kwon. The suggestion/motivation would have been to enable efficient operation of multi-link devices when negotiating TWT (Kwon paragraphs 0001 and 0004).
Lu and Kwon do not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kim discloses that a device (e.g. a non-AP MLD and/or an AP MLD) may send an indication to reschedule one or more transmissions via a second link. A message (e.g. TWT information frame) may be sent to reschedule a next TWT SP of a second link. The message may comprise link ID information to indicate a link on which the rescheduled TWT SP is assigned (Kim paragraphs 0125 and 0126); indicating an indication to suspend/resume TWT SP on a second link and a link ID for the second link indicating that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu and Kwon to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link; as taught by Kim. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide advantages for multi-link transmission, such as reduced traffic latency and/or reduced dropping/discarding of traffic (Kim paragraph 0126).
Regarding claim 9, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the AP MLD of claim 8. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume an individual TWT agreement that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the individual TWT agreement [Lu discloses that the R-TWT agreement may be set up on any one or more links between the AP and non-AP MLD (i.e. similar to an individual TWT agreement) (Lu paragraph 0080). Further, a R-TWT TID bitmap may indicate the allowed/disallowed transmission in the R-TWT SPs (Lu paragraph 0116). Kwon discloses that an individual TWT agreement may be setup on the links between two MLD devices which may correspond to each TWT SP for that agreement (Kwon paragraphs 0055-0057 and 0062)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 8.
Regarding claim 11, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the AP MLD of claim 8. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information and a link identifier (ID) for the second link that indicates that the TWT information is intended for the second link, and the TWT information indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs [Lu discloses that TID to link mapping element may include an R-TWT information field for TID which is set to indicate a state of R-TWT operation which further indicates a suspended R-TWT operation mode Lu paragraphs 0069 and 0070). Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier may be used for a multi-link TWT agreement, and the TWT flow identifier on a link may be different from the one on another link (i.e. similar to a link identifier for a particular link) (Kwon paragraph 0033). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 8.
Regarding claim 12, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the AP MLD of claim 8. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information sets respectively intended for one or more links and a link ID bitmap that indicates the one or more links including the second link, and each TWT information set indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 8.
Regarding claim 13, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the AP MLD of claim 12. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: each TWT information set includes at least one Broadcast TWT ID or TWT Flow ID, the Broadcast TWT ID identifies a broadcast TWT schedule established on the respective link, and the TWT Flow ID identifies an individual TWT agreement established on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a set of data defining a broadcast multi-link TWT operation may include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples. In another example, a set of data may define an individual multi-link TWT operation with the data including a TWT flow identifier. Each multi-link TWT agreement is uniquely identified by a set of identifications such as a broadcast TWT ID, or TWT flow identifier (Kwon paragraphs 0045-0047)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 12.
Regarding claim 14, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the AP MLD of claim 12. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein TWT SPs are not suspended or resumed on links that are not indicated in the link ID bitmap [Kwon discloses that an explicit indication of link suspension and resumption may be involved. A TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraphs 0064-0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 12.
Regarding claim 15, Lu discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a non-access point (AP) multi- link device (MLD) that comprises stations (STAs), the method comprising [Lu Figure 3A discloses a non-AP MLD comprising a plurality of STAs communicating with AP MLD (Lu Figure 3A, paragraph 0072)]:
Receiving, from an AP MLD over a first one of links formed between the STAs and APs affiliated with the AP MLD, a target wake time (TWT) Information frame that includes an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links [Lu Figure 3A discloses a multi-link setup where multi-link association request/response messages are exchanged between STA and AP (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0073 and 0074). The method further includes restricted-TWT setup exchange for setting up R-TWT agreement on the links (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0077-0078). Lu discloses that an element with a suspended R-TWT mode indication may be sent for a link by an AP (Lu paragraphs 0068 and 0069)] and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
Lu does not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link, and based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspending or resuming the TWT SPs on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier corresponds to a TWT agreement for multi-link operation. A TSF value may be applied to a set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). If the first MLD receives an acknowledgement frame to the TWT information frame, the ongoing TWT is suspended for a first set of links if the information on the TSF value is not included in the TWT information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068. Also see Kwon paragraphs 0056-0057, 0061) (i.e. indication of suspend/resume TWT SPs on a second of the links, and based on TWT information being transmitted/received successfully over the first link, suspend/resume the TWT SPs on the second link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links, and based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link; as taught by Kwon. The suggestion/motivation would have been to enable efficient operation of multi-link devices when negotiating TWT (Kwon paragraphs 0001 and 0004).
Lu and Kwon do not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kim discloses that a device (e.g. a non-AP MLD and/or an AP MLD) may send an indication to reschedule one or more transmissions via a second link. A message (e.g. TWT information frame) may be sent to reschedule a next TWT SP of a second link. The message may comprise link ID information to indicate a link on which the rescheduled TWT SP is assigned (Kim paragraphs 0125 and 0126); indicating an indication to suspend/resume TWT SP on a second link and a link ID for the second link indicating that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu and Kwon to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links and a link identifier (ID) for the second link to indicate that the TWT information frame is intended for the second link; as taught by Kim. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide advantages for multi-link transmission, such as reduced traffic latency and/or reduced dropping/discarding of traffic (Kim paragraph 0126).
Regarding claim 16, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume an individual TWT agreement that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the individual TWT agreement [Lu discloses that the R-TWT agreement may be set up on any one or more links between the AP and non-AP MLD (i.e. similar to an individual TWT agreement) (Lu paragraph 0080). Further, a R-TWT TID bitmap may indicate the allowed/disallowed transmission in the R-TWT SPs (Lu paragraph 0116). Kwon discloses that an individual TWT agreement may be setup on the links between two MLD devices which may correspond to each TWT SP for that agreement (Kwon paragraphs 0055-0057 and 0062)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 18, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information and a link identifier (ID) for the second link that indicates that the TWT information is intended for the second link, and the TWT information indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs [Lu discloses that TID to link mapping element may include an R-TWT information field for TID which is set to indicate a state of R-TWT operation which further indicates a suspended R-TWT operation mode Lu paragraphs 0069 and 0070). Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier may be used for a multi-link TWT agreement, and the TWT flow identifier on a link may be different from the one on another link (i.e. similar to a link identifier for a particular link) (Kwon paragraph 0033). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 19, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information sets respectively intended for one or more links and a link ID bitmap that indicates the one or more links including the second link, and each TWT information set indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 20, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: each TWT information set includes at least one Broadcast TWT ID or TWT Flow ID, the Broadcast TWT ID identifies a broadcast TWT schedule established on the respective link, and the TWT Flow ID identifies an individual TWT agreement established on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a set of data defining a broadcast multi-link TWT operation may include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples. In another example, a set of data may define an individual multi-link TWT operation with the data including a TWT flow identifier. Each multi-link TWT agreement is uniquely identified by a set of identifications such as a broadcast TWT ID, or TWT flow identifier (Kwon paragraphs 0045-0047)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Claims 3, 10 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LU, Kwon, Kim, and further in view of Baek et al. (US 2025/0193789, hereinafter Baek).
Regarding claim 3, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 1. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the broadcast TWT schedule [Lu discloses that a broadcast R-TWT parameter set field may include indication of TWT schedule corresponding to broadcast TWT parameter set (Lu paragraphs 0110 and 0114). In an example, R-TWT SP quiet element may be broadcast to announce an R-TWT SP quiet interval (Lu paragraph 0125). Kwon discloses that a broadcast multi-link TWT operation include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples (Kwon paragraphs 0046-0047).
Lu, Kwon and Kim do not expressly disclose the feature of an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Baek discloses that the suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (Baek paragraph 0283).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu, Kwon and Kim to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link; as taught by Baek. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method related to suspension and/or resumption of a restricted TWT service period in a WLAN system in order to provide power saving and improve energy efficiency (Baek paragraphs 0006 and 0196).
Regarding claim 10, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the AP MLD of claim 8. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the broadcast TWT schedule [Lu discloses that a broadcast R-TWT parameter set field may include indication of TWT schedule corresponding to broadcast TWT parameter set (Lu paragraphs 0110 and 0114). In an example, R-TWT SP quiet element may be broadcast to announce an R-TWT SP quiet interval (Lu paragraph 0125). Kwon discloses that a broadcast multi-link TWT operation include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples (Kwon paragraphs 0046-0047).
Lu, Kwon and Kim do not expressly disclose the feature of an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Baek discloses that the suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (Baek paragraph 0283).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu, Kwon and Kim to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link; as taught by Baek. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method related to suspension and/or resumption of a restricted TWT service period in a WLAN system in order to provide power saving and improve energy efficiency (Baek paragraphs 0006 and 0196).
Regarding claim 17, Lu, Kwon and Kim disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Kim further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the broadcast TWT schedule [Lu discloses that a broadcast R-TWT parameter set field may include indication of TWT schedule corresponding to broadcast TWT parameter set (Lu paragraphs 0110 and 0114). In an example, R-TWT SP quiet element may be broadcast to announce an R-TWT SP quiet interval (Lu paragraph 0125). Kwon discloses that a broadcast multi-link TWT operation include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples (Kwon paragraphs 0046-0047).
Lu, Kwon and Kim do not expressly disclose the feature of an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Baek discloses that the suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (Baek paragraph 0283).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu, Kwon and Kim to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link; as taught by Baek. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method related to suspension and/or resumption of a restricted TWT service period in a WLAN system in order to provide power saving and improve energy efficiency (Baek paragraphs 0006 and 0196).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 8/18/2026 with respect to claim rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The rejection has been revised according to the amended claims.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/SAUMIT SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414