DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the request for continued examination filed on 3/11/2026.
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on 2/18/2026 has been entered. Claims 1, 3, 8 and 15 have been amended. Claims 1-20 are still pending in this application, with claims 1, 8 and 15 being independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over LU et al. (US 2023/0413331, hereinafter Lu) in view of Kwon et al. (US 2021/0144637; provided in Applicant’s IDS dated 10/18/2023, hereinafter Kwon), and further in view of Baek et al. (US 2025/0193789, hereinafter Baek).
Regarding claim 1, Lu discloses a non-access point (AP) multi-link device (MLD) comprising: stations (STAs) comprising transceivers configured to form links with APs, respectively, the APs affiliated with an AP MLD; and a processor operably coupled to the transceivers [Lu Figure 3A discloses a non-AP MLD comprising a plurality of STAs communicating with AP MLD (Lu Figure 3A, paragraph 0072). The STA may include a memory and a processor (Lu paragraph 0160). A transceiver is implicit in an AP or STA device],
Wherein a first of the transceivers is further configured to transmit to or receive from the AP MLD over a first of the links a multi-link operation (MLO)-supporting target wake time (TWT) Information frame that includes an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules [Lu Figure 3A discloses a multi-link setup where multi-link association request/response messages are exchanged between STA and AP (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0073 and 0074). The method further includes restricted-TWT setup exchange for setting up R-TWT agreement on the links (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0077-0078). Lu discloses that an element with a suspended R-TWT mode indication may be sent for a link by an AP (Lu paragraphs 0068 and 0069)].
Lu does not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link, and wherein the processor is configured to, based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier corresponds to an TWT agreement for multi-link operation. A TSF value may be applied to a set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). If the first MLD receives an acknowledgement frame to the TWT information frame, the ongoing TWT is suspended for a first set of links if the information on the TSF value is not included in the TWT information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068. Also see Kwon paragraphs 0056-0057, 0061) (i.e. indication of suspend/resume TWT SPs on a second of the links, and based on TWT information being transmitted/received successfully over the first link, suspend/resume the TWT SPs on the second link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links, and wherein the processor is configured to, based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link; as taught by Kwon. The suggestion/motivation would have been to enable efficient operation of multi-link devices when negotiating TWT (Kwon paragraphs 0001 and 0004).
Lu and Kwon do not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Baek discloses that suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (indicating a per-schedule basis suspension indication) (Baek paragraph 0283). Baek further discloses that the restricted TWT subfield may indicate whether the scheduled TWT SP is a broadcast TWT or a restricted TWT (Baek paragraph 0275). If the all TWT subfield is set to 1, information on the rescheduled TWT SP may be notified/indicated through the value of the next TWT subfield. If all TWT SPs are not rescheduled, the all TWT subfield may be set to 0 (Baek paragraph 0281); which would indicate that TWT schedules are excluded (i.e. an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on a link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu and Kwon to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link; as taught by Baek. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method related to suspension and/or resumption of a restricted TWT service period in a WLAN system in order to provide power saving and improve energy efficiency (Baek paragraphs 0006 and 0196).
Regarding claim 2, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 1. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume an individual TWT agreement that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the individual TWT agreement [Lu discloses that the R-TWT agreement may be set up on any one or more links between the AP and non-AP MLD (i.e. similar to an individual TWT agreement) (Lu paragraph 0080). Further, a R-TWT TID bitmap may indicate the allowed/disallowed transmission in the R-TWT SPs (Lu paragraph 0116). Kwon discloses that an individual TWT agreement may be setup on the links between two MLD devices which may correspond to each TWT SP for that agreement (Kwon paragraphs 0055-0057 and 0062)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 3, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 1. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the broadcast TWT schedule [Lu discloses that a broadcast R-TWT parameter set field may include indication of TWT schedule corresponding to broadcast TWT parameter set (Lu paragraphs 0110 and 0114). Kwon discloses that a broadcast multi-link TWT operation include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples (Kwon paragraphs 0046-0047). Baek discloses that the suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (Baek paragraph 0283)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 4, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 1. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information and a link identifier (ID) for the second link that indicates that the TWT information is intended for the second link, and the TWT information indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs [Lu discloses that TID to link mapping element may include an R-TWT information field for TID which is set to indicate a state of R-TWT operation which further indicates a suspended R-TWT operation mode Lu paragraphs 0069 and 0070). Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier may be used for a multi-link TWT agreement, and the TWT flow identifier on a link may be different from the one on another link (i.e. similar to a link identifier for a particular link) (Kwon paragraph 0033). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 5, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 1. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information sets respectively intended for one or more links and a link ID bitmap that indicates the one or more links including the second link, and each TWT information set indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 1.
Regarding claim 6, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 5. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: each TWT information set includes at least one Broadcast TWT ID or TWT Flow ID, the Broadcast TWT ID identifies a broadcast TWT schedule established on the respective link, and the TWT Flow ID identifies an individual TWT agreement established on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a set of data defining a broadcast multi-link TWT operation may include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples. In another example, a set of data may define an individual multi-link TWT operation with the data including a TWT flow identifier. Each multi-link TWT agreement is uniquely identified by a set of identifications such as a broadcast TWT ID, or TWT flow identifier (Kwon paragraphs 0045-0047)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 5.
Regarding claim 7, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the non-AP MLD of claim 5. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein TWT SPs are not suspended or resumed on links that are not indicated in the link ID bitmap [Kwon discloses that an explicit indication of link suspension and resumption may be involved. A TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraphs 0064-0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 5.
Regarding claim 8, Lu discloses an access point (AP) multi-link device (MLD), comprising: APs comprising transceivers configured to form links with stations (STAs), respectively, the STAs affiliated with a non-AP MLD; and a processor operably coupled to the transceivers [Lu Figure 3A discloses an AP MLD communicating with a non-AP MLD comprising a plurality of STAs (Lu Figure 3A, paragraph 0072). The AP and STA may include a memory and a processor (Lu paragraphs 0159-0160). A transceiver is implicit in an AP or STA device],
Wherein a first of the transceivers is further configured to transmit to or receive from the non-AP MLD over a first of the links a multi-link operation (MLO)-supporting target wake time (TWT) Information frame that includes an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules [Lu Figure 3A discloses a multi-link setup where multi-link association request/response messages are exchanged between STA and AP (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0073 and 0074). The method further includes restricted-TWT setup exchange for setting up R-TWT agreement on the links (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0077-0078). Lu discloses that an element with a suspended R-TWT mode indication may be sent for a link by an AP (Lu paragraphs 0068 and 0069)].
Lu does not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link, and wherein the processor is configured to, based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier corresponds to an TWT agreement for multi-link operation. A TSF value may be applied to a set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). If the first MLD receives an acknowledgement frame to the TWT information frame, the ongoing TWT is suspended for a first set of links if the information on the TSF value is not included in the TWT information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068. Also see Kwon paragraphs 0056-0057, 0061) (i.e. indication of suspend/resume TWT SPs on a second of the links, and based on TWT information being transmitted/received successfully over the first link, suspend/resume the TWT SPs on the second link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links, and wherein the processor is configured to, based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the second link; as taught by Kwon. The suggestion/motivation would have been to enable efficient operation of multi-link devices when negotiating TWT (Kwon paragraphs 0001 and 0004).
Lu and Kwon do not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Baek discloses that suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (indicating a per-schedule basis suspension indication) (Baek paragraph 0283). Baek further discloses that the restricted TWT subfield may indicate whether the scheduled TWT SP is a broadcast TWT or a restricted TWT (Baek paragraph 0275). If the all TWT subfield is set to 1, information on the rescheduled TWT SP may be notified/indicated through the value of the next TWT subfield. If all TWT SPs are not rescheduled, the all TWT subfield may be set to 0 (Baek paragraph 0281); which would indicate that TWT schedules are excluded (i.e. an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on a link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu and Kwon to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link; as taught by Baek. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method related to suspension and/or resumption of a restricted TWT service period in a WLAN system in order to provide power saving and improve energy efficiency (Baek paragraphs 0006 and 0196).
Regarding claim 9, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the AP MLD of claim 8. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume an individual TWT agreement that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the individual TWT agreement [Lu discloses that the R-TWT agreement may be set up on any one or more links between the AP and non-AP MLD (i.e. similar to an individual TWT agreement) (Lu paragraph 0080). Further, a R-TWT TID bitmap may indicate the allowed/disallowed transmission in the R-TWT SPs (Lu paragraph 0116). Kwon discloses that an individual TWT agreement may be setup on the links between two MLD devices which may correspond to each TWT SP for that agreement (Kwon paragraphs 0055-0057 and 0062)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 8.
Regarding claim 10, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the AP MLD of claim 8. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the broadcast TWT schedule [Lu discloses that a broadcast R-TWT parameter set field may include indication of TWT schedule corresponding to broadcast TWT parameter set (Lu paragraphs 0110 and 0114). Kwon discloses that a broadcast multi-link TWT operation include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples (Kwon paragraphs 0046-0047). Baek discloses that the suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (Baek paragraph 0283)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 8.
Regarding claim 11, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the AP MLD of claim 8. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information and a link identifier (ID) for the second link that indicates that the TWT information is intended for the second link, and the TWT information indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs [Lu discloses that TID to link mapping element may include an R-TWT information field for TID which is set to indicate a state of R-TWT operation which further indicates a suspended R-TWT operation mode Lu paragraphs 0069 and 0070). Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier may be used for a multi-link TWT agreement, and the TWT flow identifier on a link may be different from the one on another link (i.e. similar to a link identifier for a particular link) (Kwon paragraph 0033). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 8.
Regarding claim 12, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the AP MLD of claim 8. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information sets respectively intended for one or more links and a link ID bitmap that indicates the one or more links including the second link, and each TWT information set indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 8.
Regarding claim 13, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the AP MLD of claim 12. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: each TWT information set includes at least one Broadcast TWT ID or TWT Flow ID, the Broadcast TWT ID identifies a broadcast TWT schedule established on the respective link, and the TWT Flow ID identifies an individual TWT agreement established on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a set of data defining a broadcast multi-link TWT operation may include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples. In another example, a set of data may define an individual multi-link TWT operation with the data including a TWT flow identifier. Each multi-link TWT agreement is uniquely identified by a set of identifications such as a broadcast TWT ID, or TWT flow identifier (Kwon paragraphs 0045-0047)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 12.
Regarding claim 14, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the AP MLD of claim 12. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein TWT SPs are not suspended or resumed on links that are not indicated in the link ID bitmap [Kwon discloses that an explicit indication of link suspension and resumption may be involved. A TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraphs 0064-0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 12.
Regarding claim 15, Lu discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a non-access point (AP) multi- link device (MLD) that comprises stations (STAs), the method comprising [Lu Figure 3A discloses a non-AP MLD comprising a plurality of STAs communicating with AP MLD (Lu Figure 3A, paragraph 0072)]:
Transmitting to or receiving from an AP MLD, over a first one of links formed between the STAs and APs affiliated with the AP MLD, a multi-link operation (MLO)-supporting target wake time (TWT) Information frame that includes an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules [Lu Figure 3A discloses a multi-link setup where multi-link association request/response messages are exchanged between STA and AP (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0073 and 0074). The method further includes restricted-TWT setup exchange for setting up R-TWT agreement on the links (Lu Figure 3A, paragraphs 0077-0078). Lu discloses that an element with a suspended R-TWT mode indication may be sent for a link by an AP (Lu paragraphs 0068 and 0069)].
Lu does not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link, and based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspending or resuming the TWT SPs on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier corresponds to an TWT agreement for multi-link operation. A TSF value may be applied to a set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). If the first MLD receives an acknowledgement frame to the TWT information frame, the ongoing TWT is suspended for a first set of links if the information on the TSF value is not included in the TWT information frame. Current TWT schedule is maintained on link that is not included in the first set of links (Kwon paragraph 0068. Also see Kwon paragraphs 0056-0057, 0061) (i.e. indication of suspend/resume TWT SPs on a second of the links, and based on TWT information being transmitted/received successfully over the first link, suspend/resume the TWT SPs on the second link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a second of the links, and based on the TWT Information frame being transmitted or received successfully over the first link, suspending or resuming the TWT SPs on the second link; as taught by Kwon. The suggestion/motivation would have been to enable efficient operation of multi-link devices when negotiating TWT (Kwon paragraphs 0001 and 0004).
Lu and Kwon do not expressly disclose the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link.
However, in the same or similar field of invention, Baek discloses that suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (indicating a per-schedule basis suspension indication) (Baek paragraph 0283). Baek further discloses that the restricted TWT subfield may indicate whether the scheduled TWT SP is a broadcast TWT or a restricted TWT (Baek paragraph 0275). If the all TWT subfield is set to 1, information on the rescheduled TWT SP may be notified/indicated through the value of the next TWT subfield. If all TWT SPs are not rescheduled, the all TWT subfield may be set to 0 (Baek paragraph 0281); which would indicate that TWT schedules are excluded (i.e. an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on a link).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Lu and Kwon to have the features of an indication to suspend or resume TWT service periods (SPs) on a per-schedule basis on a second of the links having multiple broadcast TWT schedules and an indicator for exclusion of TWT schedules on the second link; as taught by Baek. The suggestion/motivation would have been to provide a method related to suspension and/or resumption of a restricted TWT service period in a WLAN system in order to provide power saving and improve energy efficiency (Baek paragraphs 0006 and 0196).
Regarding claim 16, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume an individual TWT agreement that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the individual TWT agreement [Lu discloses that the R-TWT agreement may be set up on any one or more links between the AP and non-AP MLD (i.e. similar to an individual TWT agreement) (Lu paragraph 0080). Further, a R-TWT TID bitmap may indicate the allowed/disallowed transmission in the R-TWT SPs (Lu paragraph 0116). Kwon discloses that an individual TWT agreement may be setup on the links between two MLD devices which may correspond to each TWT SP for that agreement (Kwon paragraphs 0055-0057 and 0062)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 17, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the indication is an indication to suspend or resume a broadcast TWT schedule of the multiple broadcast TWT schedules that is established on the second link, and the TWT SPs correspond to the broadcast TWT schedule [Lu discloses that a broadcast R-TWT parameter set field may include indication of TWT schedule corresponding to broadcast TWT parameter set (Lu paragraphs 0110 and 0114). Kwon discloses that a broadcast multi-link TWT operation include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples (Kwon paragraphs 0046-0047). Baek discloses that the suspension information of r-TWT (restricted TWT) or non r-TWT may be indicated though restricted TWT and all TWT subfields (Baek paragraph 0282). Indication of a specific TWT scheduling being suspended may be indicated by all TWT subfield being 0 and restricted TWT subfield being 1 (Baek paragraph 0283)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 18, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information and a link identifier (ID) for the second link that indicates that the TWT information is intended for the second link, and the TWT information indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs [Lu discloses that TID to link mapping element may include an R-TWT information field for TID which is set to indicate a state of R-TWT operation which further indicates a suspended R-TWT operation mode Lu paragraphs 0069 and 0070). Kwon discloses that a TWT flow identifier may be used for a multi-link TWT agreement, and the TWT flow identifier on a link may be different from the one on another link (i.e. similar to a link identifier for a particular link) (Kwon paragraph 0033). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 19, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: the TWT Information frame, in conjunction with another frame, includes TWT information sets respectively intended for one or more links and a link ID bitmap that indicates the one or more links including the second link, and each TWT information set indicates to suspend or resume the TWT SPs on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a TWT information field may include a subfield indicating the first set of links that the information of the TSF value is applied to. The first subfield may include a bitmap where each bit in the bitmap indicates if the information of the TSF value is applied to a corresponding link within a second set of links, and the TWT specified by the first TWT flow identifier is agreed on the second set of links (Kwon paragraph 0066). TWT may be suspended on the set of links based on the TWT flow identifier and TSF value in the information frame (Kwon paragraph 0068-0069)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Regarding claim 20, Lu, Kwon and Baek disclose the method of claim 15. Lu, Kwon and Baek further disclose wherein: each TWT information set includes at least one Broadcast TWT ID or TWT Flow ID, the Broadcast TWT ID identifies a broadcast TWT schedule established on the respective link, and the TWT Flow ID identifies an individual TWT agreement established on the respective link [Kwon discloses that a set of data defining a broadcast multi-link TWT operation may include a broadcast TWT ID, a MAC address of TWT scheduling AP per-link tuples. In another example, a set of data may define an individual multi-link TWT operation with the data including a TWT flow identifier. Each multi-link TWT agreement is uniquely identified by a set of identifications such as a broadcast TWT ID, or TWT flow identifier (Kwon paragraphs 0045-0047)]. In addition, the same motivation is used as the rejection of claim 15.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments filed on 2/18/2026 with respect to claim rejection under 35 U.S.C. § 103 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. The rejection has been revised according to the amended claims.
Conclusion
/SAUMIT SHAH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2414