Response to Argument
Applicant’s arguments: On page 9 of Remarks, Applicant argues that Yang in view of Lopez does not teach the amended Claim 1 as recited “A method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a measurement configuration that indicates a first time period and a second time period for an interference measurement report, a first set of measurements for the[[a]] first time period for a first subset of frequency bands of a set of channel frequency bands used for wireless communications, and a second set of measurements for the [[a]] second time period for the first subset of frequency bands, wherein the first subset of frequency bands is used for communications between the UE and a first network entity and is outside of a second subset of frequency bands of the set of channel frequency bands that are used for communications at a second network entity with one or more other UEs; measuring the first subset of frequency bands during the first time period and the second time period; and transmitting, responsive to the measuring, the[[an]] interference measurement report to the first network entity based at least in part on the measurement configuration and a difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period.” Because Yang does not teach the measuring of the distinct first and second time periods for the interference measurement.
Examiner’s response: Applicant’s argument with respect to claim(s) 1 has been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection is used that does not rely on any reference applied in prior art rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the arguments as presented below.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 6-7, 28-29, 33-34 and 36-37 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Yang et al. (US 2022/0094490 A1) (hereafter “Yang”) in view of Lopez et al. (US 2021/0012071 A1) (hereafter “Lopez”) in further view of Kim (US 2023/0065090 A1).
Regarding claim 1, A method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: receiving a measurement configuration that indicates a first set of measurements for the first time period for a first subset of frequency bands of a set of channel frequency bands used for wireless communications, and the second set of measurements for a second time period for the first subset of frequency bands,
Yang [0058] In an aspect, a user equipment (UE) includes means for measuring ( measurement configuration) interference from one or more neighbor base stations on a set of resources over a period of time; means for determining an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time;
Yang [0183]; At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources (first subset of frequency band) based on the measured interference over the period of time;
[0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time ( measurement for a first time period for the first subset of frequency bands) where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold (measurement for the second set of measurements for a second time period for the first subset of frequency bands,)
wherein the first subset of frequency bands is used for communications between the UE and a first network entity and a second subset of frequency bands of the set of channel frequency bands that are used for communications at a second network entity with one or more other UEs;
Yang, Fig. 1 [0140]; In 5G, the frequency spectrum in which wireless nodes (e.g., base stations 102/180, UEs 104/182) operate is divided into multiple frequency ranges, FR1 (from 450 to 6000 MHz= first subset of frequency band.), FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band), FR3 (above 52600 MHz), and FR4 (between FR1 and FR2).
Yang, Fig. 1 [0141]; For example, still referring to FIG. 1, one of the frequencies utilized by the macro cell base stations 102 may be an anchor carrier (or “PCell”) (first frequency band) and other frequencies utilized by the macro cell base stations 102 and/or the mmW base station 180 may be secondary carriers (“SCells”) (second subset of frequency band at a second network entity)
Yang, Fig. 1 [0143]; The wireless communications system 100 may further include a UE 164 (UE) that may communicate with a macro cell base station 102 (First base station) over a communication link 120 (first subset of frequency band) ( first subset of frequency bands is used for communications between the UE and a first network entity ).
Yang, Fig. 1 [0134]; The mmW base station 180 (second base station) and the UE 182 (one or more other UE) may utilize beamforming (transmit and/or receive) over a mmW communication link 184 (Second subset of frequency band) to compensate for the extremely high path loss and short range. (second subset of frequency bands of the set of channel frequency bands that are used for communications at a second network entity with one or more other UEs)
and transmitting, responsive to the measuring, the interference measurement report to the first network entity based at least in part on the measurement configuration and a difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period.
Yang [0150]; FIGS. 3A, 3B, and 3C illustrate several sample components (represented by corresponding blocks) that may be incorporated into a UE 302 (which may correspond to any of the UEs described herein), a base station 304 (which may correspond to any of the base stations described herein),
Yang[0184]; At 530, UE 302 (e.g., transmitter 314 or 324) transmits an interference measurement report comprising an indication of the interference burst dynamic to a serving base station (first network) of the UE.
Yang [0183]; At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time. Generally, the interference burst dynamic provides information related to interference bursts that occur during the period of time. By contrast, conventional interference metrics reported by UEs to serving gNBs would generally provide interference information that is averaged across a certain period of time, which does not provide information of bursts within the period of time. In some designs, the interference burst dynamic comprises an interference pattern. In other designs, the interference burst dynamic need not indicate the specific pattern (or relative timing) of the bursts. For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold ( difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period.
Yang does not teach a first subset of frequency band is outside of a second subset of frequency band.
Lopez teaches a first subset of frequency band is outside of a second subset of frequency band.
Lopez [0046]; In some embodiments, the network control entity 103 may configure the at least one first AP 110, 111, 112 to also refrain from transmitting, in the first time period, on the subsets of frequency resources allocated to the at least one wireless tag 301, 302, 303. This means that the network control entity 103 may configure the transmitting APs to remain silent during the first time period, i.e. not perform any transmissions during the first time period, on any frequency or radio resources outside of the frequency or radio resources used for transmitting the radio frequency signal. (first subset of frequency band is outside the second subset of frequency band. Second frequency band)
In view of Lopez, Yang is modified such that the first subset of frequency band is outside of second subset of frequency band.
Yang and Lopez are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, method of transmission of radio frequency signals in the wireless communication network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to determine the frequency resource boundary of first and second network to measure the interference level of the first period and second period during two frequency bands where a communication of first network and the first UE is not overlapping with the communication of second network and the second network.
Yang in view of Lopez does not teach a first time period and a second time period for an interference measurement report.
Kim teaches a first time period and a second time period for an interference measurement report.
Kim [0008]; reporting a self-interference cancellation capability related to the FDR to a base station; and receiving resource allocation information on a predetermined time resource period divided into a first time resource period and a second time resource period from the base station. The first time resource period may be a time resource period allocated to simultaneously perform transmission of an uplink signal and reception of a downlink signal in a same frequency band, and the second time resource period may be a time resource period allocated to perform either the transmission of the uplink signal or the reception of the downlink signal. Lengths of the first time resource period and the second time resource period may be determined based on the self-interference cancellation capability, a first data amount related to the uplink signal, and a second data amount related to the downlink signal.
Kim [0009]; Alternatively, for the downlink signal, when the second data amount is greater than the first data amount, a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) and a second MCS may be applied to the first time resource period and the second time period, respectively.
Kim [0011]; Alternatively, the first MCS may be determined based on a reference signal received power (RSRP), a signal to interference noise ratio (SINR), and the self-interference cancellation capability measured by the UE.
In view of Kim, Yang is modified such that the UE measures the first time period and a second time period for an interference report.
Yang and Kim are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, the interference measurement in wireless communication systems.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the interference over the first time period and the second time period distinctly to allow the measurement of resources in the first and second period separately for the effective improvement and the efficiency of the system (Kim [0006]).
Regarding claim 6, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 1. Yang further teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the measurement configuration includes one or more sub-band indices that indicate the first subset of frequency bands to be measured during the first time period and the second time period.
Yang [0058]; In an aspect, a user equipment (UE) includes means (measurement configuration) for measuring interference from one or more neighbor base stations on a set of resources (first subset of frequency band) over a period of time; means for determining an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time;
[0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
Yang [0182] At 510, UE 302 (e.g., receiver 312 or 322, sensors 344, processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) measures interference from one or more neighbor base stations on a set of resources over a period of time. In some designs, the period of time may be defined at a granularity of slots or sub-slots (e.g., a contiguous grouping of slots or sub-slots) (measurement configuration includes one or more sub-band)
Yang FIGS. 4A and 4B [0174]; A resource grid (more sub-band indices) may be used to represent time slots, each time slot including one or more time concurrent resource blocks (RBs) (also referred to as physical RBs (PRBs)) in the frequency domain. The resource grid is further divided into multiple resource elements (REs).
Regarding claim 7, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 1. Yang further The method of claim 1, wherein the interference measurement report indicates a difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period associated with one or more antenna panels associated with the first network entity.
Yang, Fig. 5 [0184]; At 530, UE 302 (e.g., transmitter 314 or 324) transmits an interference measurement report comprising an indication of the interference burst dynamic to a serving base station (first network) of the UE.
Yang [0183]; At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources( first subset of frequency bands) based on the measured interference over the period of time.
For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
Yang [0151]; The UE 302 and the base station 304 (first network entity) each include wireless wide area network (WWAN) transceiver 310 and 350, respectively, configured to communicate via one or more wireless communication networks (not shown), such as an NR network, an LTE network, a GSM network, and/or the like. The WWAN transceivers 310 and 350 may be connected to one or more antennas 316 and 356 (one or more antenna panels associated with the first network entity).
, respectively, for communicating with other network nodes, such as other UEs, access points, base stations (e.g., eNBs, gNBs), etc., via at least one designated RAT (e.g., NR, LTE, GSM, etc.) over a wireless communication medium of interest (e.g., some set of time/frequency resources in a particular frequency spectrum).
Regarding claim 28, A user equipment (UE) for wireless communication, comprising: one or more memories storing processor-executable code;
Yang [0032]; In an aspect, a user equipment (UE) includes a memory;
[0157] The apparatuses 302, 304, and 306 include memory circuitry implementing memory components 340, 386, and 396 (e.g., each including a memory device), respectively, for maintaining information (e.g., information indicative of reserved resources, thresholds, parameters, and so on).
and one or more processors couples with the one or more memories and individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
Yang [0032]; a user equipment (UE) includes at least one processor communicatively coupled to the memory;
Receive a measurement configuration that indicates a first set of measurements for the first time period for a first subset of frequency bands of a set of channel frequency bands used for wireless communications, and the second set of measurements for a second time period for the first subset of frequency bands,
[0058] In an aspect, a user equipment (UE) includes means for measuring ( measurement configuration) interference from one or more neighbor base stations on a set of resources over a period of time; means for determining an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time;
Yang [0183]; At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources (first subset of frequency band) based on the measured interference over the period of time;
[0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time ( measurement for a first time period for the first subset of frequency bands) where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold (measurement for the second set of measurements for a second time period for the first subset of frequency bands,)
wherein the first subset of frequency bands is used for communications between the UE and a first network entity and a second subset of frequency bands of the set of channel frequency bands that are used for communications at a second network entity with one or more other UEs;
Yang, Fig. 1 [0140]; In 5G, the frequency spectrum in which wireless nodes (e.g., base stations 102/180, UEs 104/182) operate is divided into multiple frequency ranges, FR1 (from 450 to 6000 MHz= first subset of frequency band.), FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band), FR3 (above 52600 MHz), and FR4 (between FR1 and FR2).
Yang, Fig. 1 [0141]; For example, still referring to FIG. 1, one of the frequencies utilized by the macro cell base stations 102 may be an anchor carrier (or “PCell”) (first frequency band) and other frequencies utilized by the macro cell base stations 102 and/or the mmW base station 180 may be secondary carriers (“SCells”) (second subset of frequency band at a second network entity)
Yang, Fig. 1 [0143]; The wireless communications system 100 may further include a UE 164 (UE) that may communicate with a macro cell base station 102 (First base station) over a communication link 120 (first subset of frequency band) ( first subset of frequency bands is used for communications between the UE and a first network entity ).
Yang, Fig. 1 [0134]; The mmW base station 180 (second base station) and the UE 182 (one or more other UE) may utilize beamforming (transmit and/or receive) over a mmW communication link 184 (Second subset of frequency band) to compensate for the extremely high path loss and short range. (second subset of frequency bands of the set of channel frequency bands that are used for communications at a second network entity with one or more other UEs)
and transmit, responsive to the measuring, the interference measurement report to the first network entity based at least in part on the measurement configuration and a difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period.
[0150] FIGS. 3A, 3B, and 3C illustrate several sample components (represented by corresponding blocks) that may be incorporated into a UE 302 (which may correspond to any of the UEs described herein), a base station 304 (which may correspond to any of the base stations described herein),
Yang[0184] At 530, UE 302 (e.g., transmitter 314 or 324) transmits an interference measurement report comprising an indication of the interference burst dynamic to a serving base station (first network) of the UE.
[0183] At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time. Generally, the interference burst dynamic provides information related to interference bursts that occur during the period of time. By contrast, conventional interference metrics reported by UEs to serving gNBs would generally provide interference information that is averaged across a certain period of time, which does not provide information of bursts within the period of time. In some designs, the interference burst dynamic comprises an interference pattern. In other designs, the interference burst dynamic need not indicate the specific pattern (or relative timing) of the bursts. For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold ( difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period.
Yang does not teach a first subset of frequency band is outside of a second subset of frequency band.
Lopez teaches a First subset of frequency band is outside of a second subset of frequency band.
Lopez [0046]; In some embodiments, the network control entity 103 may configure the at least one first AP 110, 111, 112 to also refrain from transmitting, in the first time period, on the subsets of frequency resources allocated to the at least one wireless tag 301, 302, 303. This means that the network control entity 103 may configure the transmitting APs to remain silent during the first time period, i.e. not perform any transmissions during the first time period, on any frequency or radio resources outside of the frequency or radio resources used for transmitting the radio frequency signal. (first subset of frequency band is outside the second subset of frequency band. Second frequency band)
In view of Lopez, Yang is modified such that the first subset of frequency band is outside of second subset of frequency band.
Yang and Lopez are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, method of transmission of radio frequency signals in the wireless communication network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to determine the frequency resource boundary of first and second network to measure the interference level of the first period and second period during two frequency bands where a communication of first network and the first UE is not overlapping with the communication of second network and the second network.
Yang in view of Lopez does not teach a first time period and a second time period for an interference measurement report.
Kim teaches a first time period and a second time period for an interference measurement report.
Kim [0008]; reporting a self-interference cancellation capability related to the FDR to a base station; and receiving resource allocation information on a predetermined time resource period divided into a first time resource period and a second time resource period from the base station. The first time resource period may be a time resource period allocated to simultaneously perform transmission of an uplink signal and reception of a downlink signal in a same frequency band, and the second time resource period may be a time resource period allocated to perform either the transmission of the uplink signal or the reception of the downlink signal. Lengths of the first time resource period and the second time resource period may be determined based on the self-interference cancellation capability, a first data amount related to the uplink signal, and a second data amount related to the downlink signal.
Kim [0009]; Alternatively, for the downlink signal, when the second data amount is greater than the first data amount, a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) and a second MCS may be applied to the first time resource period and the second time period, respectively.
Kim [0011]; Alternatively, the first MCS may be determined based on a reference signal received power (RSRP), a signal to interference noise ratio (SINR), and the self-interference cancellation capability measured by the UE.
In view of Kim, Yang is modified such that the UE measures the first time period and a second time period for an interference report.
Yang and Kim are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, the interference measurement in wireless communication systems.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the interference over the first time period and the second time period distinctly to allow the measurement of resources in the first and second period separately for the effective improvement and the efficiency of the system (Kim [0006]).
Regarding claim 33, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 28 . Yang further teaches The UE of claim 28, wherein the measurement configuration includes one or more sub-band indices that indicate the first subset of frequency bands to be measured during the first time period and the second time period.
Yang [0058]; In an aspect, a user equipment (UE) includes means (measurement configuration) for measuring interference from one or more neighbor base stations on a set of resources (first subset of frequency band) over a period of time; means for determining an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time;
[0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
Yang [0182] At 510, UE 302 (e.g., receiver 312 or 322, sensors 344, processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) measures interference from one or more neighbor base stations on a set of resources over a period of time. In some designs, the period of time may be defined at a granularity of slots or sub-slots (e.g., a contiguous grouping of slots or sub-slots) (measurement configuration includes one or more sub-band)
Yang FIGS. 4A and 4B [0174]; A resource grid (more sub-band indices) may be used to represent time slots, each time slot including one or more time concurrent resource blocks (RBs) (also referred to as physical RBs (PRBs)) in the frequency domain. The resource grid is further divided into multiple resource elements (REs).
Regarding claim 34, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 28. Yang further teaches The UE of claim 28, wherein the interference measurement report indicates a difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period associated with one or more antenna panels associated with the first network entity.
Yang[0184] At 530, UE 302 (e.g., transmitter 314 or 324) transmits an interference measurement report comprising an indication of the interference burst dynamic to a serving base station (first network) of the UE.
[0183] At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources( first subset of frequency bands) based on the measured interference over the period of time.
For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
[0151]; [0151] The UE 302 and the base station 304 (first network entity) each include wireless wide area network (WWAN) transceiver 310 and 350, respectively, configured to communicate via one or more wireless communication networks (not shown), such as an NR network, an LTE network, a GSM network, and/or the like. The WWAN transceivers 310 and 350 may be connected to one or more antennas 316 and 356 (one or more antenna panels associated with the first network entity).
, respectively, for communicating with other network nodes, such as other UEs, access points, base stations (e.g., eNBs, gNBs), etc., via at least one designated RAT (e.g., NR, LTE, GSM, etc.) over a wireless communication medium of interest (e.g., some set of time/frequency resources in a particular frequency spectrum).
Regarding claim 36, A non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), the code comprising instructions executable by one or more processors to:
Yang [0084]; In an aspect, a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing computer-executable instructions that (code), when executed by a user equipment (UE),
Receive a measurement configuration that indicates a first set of measurements for the first time period for a first subset of frequency bands of a set of channel frequency bands used for wireless communications, and the second set of measurements for a second time period for the first subset of frequency bands,
[0058] In an aspect, a user equipment (UE) includes means for measuring ( measurement configuration) interference from one or more neighbor base stations on a set of resources over a period of time; means for determining an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time;
Yang [0183]; At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources (first subset of frequency band) based on the measured interference over the period of time;
[0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time ( measurement for a first time period for the first subset of frequency bands) where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold (measurement for the second set of measurements for a second time period for the first subset of frequency bands,)
wherein the first subset of frequency bands is used for communications between the UE and a first network entity and a second subset of frequency bands of the set of channel frequency bands that are used for communications at a second network entity with one or more other UEs;
Yang, Fig. 1 [0140]; In 5G, the frequency spectrum in which wireless nodes (e.g., base stations 102/180, UEs 104/182) operate is divided into multiple frequency ranges, FR1 (from 450 to 6000 MHz= first subset of frequency band.), FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band), FR3 (above 52600 MHz), and FR4 (between FR1 and FR2).
Yang, Fig. 1 [0141]; For example, still referring to FIG. 1, one of the frequencies utilized by the macro cell base stations 102 may be an anchor carrier (or “PCell”) (first frequency band) and other frequencies utilized by the macro cell base stations 102 and/or the mmW base station 180 may be secondary carriers (“SCells”) (second subset of frequency band at a second network entity)
Yang, Fig. 1 [0143]; The wireless communications system 100 may further include a UE 164 (UE) that may communicate with a macro cell base station 102 (First base station) over a communication link 120 (first subset of frequency band) ( first subset of frequency bands is used for communications between the UE and a first network entity ).
Yang, Fig. 1 [0134]; The mmW base station 180 (second base station) and the UE 182 (one or more other UE) may utilize beamforming (transmit and/or receive) over a mmW communication link 184 (Second subset of frequency band) to compensate for the extremely high path loss and short range. (second subset of frequency bands of the set of channel frequency bands that are used for communications at a second network entity with one or more other UEs)
measure the first subset of frequency bands during the first time period and the second time period;
[0183] At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time.
For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
and transmit, responsive to the measuring, the interference measurement report to the first network entity based at least in part on the measurement configuration and a difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period.
[0150] FIGS. 3A, 3B, and 3C illustrate several sample components (represented by corresponding blocks) that may be incorporated into a UE 302 (which may correspond to any of the UEs described herein), a base station 304 (which may correspond to any of the base stations described herein),
Yang[0184] At 530, UE 302 (e.g., transmitter 314 or 324) transmits an interference measurement report comprising an indication of the interference burst dynamic to a serving base station (first network) of the UE.
Yang [0183]; At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time. Generally, the interference burst dynamic provides information related to interference bursts that occur during the period of time. By contrast, conventional interference metrics reported by UEs to serving gNBs would generally provide interference information that is averaged across a certain period of time, which does not provide information of bursts within the period of time. In some designs, the interference burst dynamic comprises an interference pattern. In other designs, the interference burst dynamic need not indicate the specific pattern (or relative timing) of the bursts. For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold ( difference in measurements of the first subset of frequency bands between the first time period and the second time period.
Yang does not teach a first subset of frequency band is outside of a second subset of frequency band.
Lopez teaches a First subset of frequency band is outside of a second subset of frequency band.
Lopez [0046]; In some embodiments, the network control entity 103 may configure the at least one first AP 110, 111, 112 to also refrain from transmitting, in the first time period, on the subsets of frequency resources allocated to the at least one wireless tag 301, 302, 303. This means that the network control entity 103 may configure the transmitting APs to remain silent during the first time period, i.e. not perform any transmissions during the first time period, on any frequency or radio resources outside of the frequency or radio resources used for transmitting the radio frequency signal. (first subset of frequency band is outside the second subset of frequency band. Second frequency band)
In view of Lopez, Yang is modified such that the first subset of frequency band is outside of second subset of frequency band.
Yang and Lopez are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, method of transmission of radio frequency signals in the wireless communication network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to determine the frequency resource boundary of first and second network to measure the interference level of the first period and second period during two frequency bands where a communication of first network and the first UE is not overlapping with the communication of second network and the second network.
Yang in view of Lopez does not teach a first time period and a second time period for an interference measurement report.
Kim teaches a first time period and a second time period for an interference measurement report.
Kim [0008]; reporting a self-interference cancellation capability related to the FDR to a base station; and receiving resource allocation information on a predetermined time resource period divided into a first time resource period and a second time resource period from the base station. The first time resource period may be a time resource period allocated to simultaneously perform transmission of an uplink signal and reception of a downlink signal in a same frequency band, and the second time resource period may be a time resource period allocated to perform either the transmission of the uplink signal or the reception of the downlink signal. Lengths of the first time resource period and the second time resource period may be determined based on the self-interference cancellation capability, a first data amount related to the uplink signal, and a second data amount related to the downlink signal.
Kim [0009]; Alternatively, for the downlink signal, when the second data amount is greater than the first data amount, a first modulation and coding scheme (MCS) and a second MCS may be applied to the first time resource period and the second time period, respectively.
Kim [0011]; Alternatively, the first MCS may be determined based on a reference signal received power (RSRP), a signal to interference noise ratio (SINR), and the self-interference cancellation capability measured by the UE.
In view of Kim, Yang is modified such that the UE measures the first time period and a second time period for an interference report.
Yang and Kim are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, the interference measurement in wireless communication systems.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the interference over the first time period and the second time period distinctly to allow the measurement of resources in the first and second period separately for the effective improvement and the efficiency of the system (Kim [0006]).
Regarding claim 2, The method of claim 1, wherein the first time period corresponds to a first time duration;
Yang [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
A second subset of frequency;
Yang, Fig. 1 [0140]; FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band),
and the second time period corresponds to a second time duration in which the one or more other network entities transmits using the second subset of frequency bands.
Yang, Fig. 1 [0140]; In 5G, the frequency spectrum in which wireless nodes (e.g., base stations 102/180, UEs 104/182) operate is divided into multiple frequency ranges, FR1 (from 450 to 6000 MHz= first subset of frequency band ), FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band), FR3 (above 52600 MHz), and FR4 (between FR1 and FR2).
Yang [0150] FIGS. 3A, 3B, and 3C illustrate several sample components (represented by corresponding blocks) that may be incorporated into a UE 302 (which may correspond to any of the UEs described herein), a base station 304 (which may correspond to any of the base stations described herein),
Yang [0183] At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time.
Yang [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
Yang does not teach time period in which one or more other network entities refrain from transmissions using the subset of frequency band.
Lopez teaches time period in which one or more other network entities refrain from transmissions using the subset of frequency band.
Lopez [0046]; In some embodiments, the network control entity 103 may configure the at least one first AP 110, 111, 112 to also refrain from transmitting, in the first time period, on the subsets of frequency resources allocated to the at least one wireless tag 301, 302, 303. This means that the network control entity 103 may configure the transmitting APs to remain silent during the first time period, i.e. not perform any transmissions during the first time period, on any frequency or radio resources outside of the frequency or radio resources used for transmitting the radio frequency signal.
In view of Lopez, Yang is modified such that the first time period in which one or more other network refrain from transmission.
Yang and Lopez are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, method of transmission of radio frequency signals in the wireless communication network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to prevent the network from transmission of signal during the first period corresponds to a first time duration from the second subset of frequency band to show that the boundary of first frequency and second frequency are outside of each other.
Regarding claim 29, The UE of claim 28, wherein the first time period corresponds to a first time duration;
Yang [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
A second subset of frequency;
FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band),
and the second time period corresponds to a second time duration in which the one or more other network entities transmits using the second subset of frequency bands.
Yang, Fig. 1 [0140]; In 5G, the frequency spectrum in which wireless nodes (e.g., base stations 102/180, UEs 104/182) operate is divided into multiple frequency ranges, FR1 (from 450 to 6000 MHz= first subset of frequency band ), FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band), FR3 (above 52600 MHz), and FR4 (between FR1 and FR2).
Yang [0150] FIGS. 3A, 3B, and 3C illustrate several sample components (represented by corresponding blocks) that may be incorporated into a UE 302 (which may correspond to any of the UEs described herein), a base station 304 (which may correspond to any of the base stations described herein),
Yang [0183] At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time.
[0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
Yang does not teach time period in which one or more other network entities refrain from transmissions using the subset of frequency band.
Lopez teaches time period in which one or more other network entities refrain from transmissions.
Lopez [0046]; In some embodiments, the network control entity 103 may configure the at least one first AP 110, 111, 112 to also refrain from transmitting, in the first time period, on the subsets of frequency resources allocated to the at least one wireless tag 301, 302, 303. This means that the network control entity 103 may configure the transmitting APs to remain silent during the first time period, i.e. not perform any transmissions during the first time period, on any frequency or radio resources outside of the frequency or radio resources used for transmitting the radio frequency signal.
In view of Lopez, Yang is modified such that the first time period in which one or more other network refrain from transmission.
Yang and Lopez are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, method of transmission of radio frequency signals in the wireless communication network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to prevent the network from transmission of signal during the first period corresponds to a first time duration from the second subset of frequency band to show that the boundary of first frequency and second frequency are outside of each other.
Regarding claim 37, The non-transitory computer-readable medium of The non-transitory computer-readable medium of wherein the first time period corresponds to a first time duration;
Yang [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
A second subset of frequency;
FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band),
and the second time period corresponds to a second time duration in which the one or more other network entities transmits using the second subset of frequency bands.
Yang, Fig. 1 [0140]; In 5G, the frequency spectrum in which wireless nodes (e.g., base stations 102/180, UEs 104/182) operate is divided into multiple frequency ranges, FR1 (from 450 to 6000 MHz= first subset of frequency band ), FR2 (from 24250 to 52600 MHz= second subset of frequency band), FR3 (above 52600 MHz), and FR4 (between FR1 and FR2).
Yang [0150] FIGS. 3A, 3B, and 3C illustrate several sample components (represented by corresponding blocks) that may be incorporated into a UE 302 (which may correspond to any of the UEs described herein), a base station 304 (which may correspond to any of the base stations described herein),
Yang [0183] At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources based on the measured interference over the period of time.
[0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
Yang dos not teach time period in which one or more other network entities refrain from transmissions using the subset of frequency band.
Lopez teaches time period in which one or more other network entities refrain from transmissions.
Lopez [0046]; In some embodiments, the network control entity 103 may configure the at least one first AP 110, 111, 112 to also refrain from transmitting, in the first time period, on the subsets of frequency resources allocated to the at least one wireless tag 301, 302, 303. This means that the network control entity 103 may configure the transmitting APs to remain silent during the first time period, i.e. not perform any transmissions during the first time period, on any frequency or radio resources outside of the frequency or radio resources used for transmitting the radio frequency signal.
In view of Lopez, Yang is modified such that the first time period in which one or more other network refrain from transmission.
Yang and Lopez are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, method of transmission of radio frequency signals in the wireless communication network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to prevent the network from transmission of signal during the first period corresponds to a first time duration from the second subset of frequency band to show that the boundary of first frequency and second frequency are outside of each other.
Claims 3-4 , 30-31, and 38-39 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Lopez in further view of Kim in further view of CN 113438671 A (“Liu”).
Regarding claim 3, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 1. Yang further teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the measuring further comprises: determining a first interference level measured during the first time period and a second interference level measured during the second time period,
Yang, Fig. 5 [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
and wherein the interference measurement is indicated in the interference measurement report.
Yang, Fig. 5 [0184]; At 530, UE 302 (e.g., transmitter 314 or 324) transmits an interference measurement report comprising an indication of the interference burst dynamic to a serving base station of the UE.
While Yang teaches the ratio of interference level measured during the first time period and a second time period, it does not teach the difference between a first interference level and a second interference level.
Liu, page 7, [0008] S503, if the difference between the interference value of the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot is greater than the first interference threshold value, and the interference value of the first uplink time slot is greater than the second interference threshold value, the interference processing device determines that the first uplink time slot is interference time slot.
In view of Liu, Yang is modified such that the difference between the interference value of first period and the interference value of second period is measured.
Yang and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining the interference level of different time period.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the threshold by calculating the difference of interference between the first interference level during the first time period and the second interference level during the second time period.
Regarding claim 4, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 1. Yang further teaches The method of claim 1, wherein the measuring further comprises: determining whether first interference level measured during the first time period and a second interference level measured during the second time period exceeds a threshold value,
Yang [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
and wherein the interference measurement report indicates whether the threshold value is exceeded.
Yang, Fig. 6 [0186]; At 610, BS 304 (e.g., receiver 352 or 362, etc.) receives, from the UE, an interference measurement report comprising an indication of an interference burst dynamic associated with interference from one or more neighbor base stations as measured by the UE on a set of resources over a period of time. In some designs, the interference burst dynamic comprises an interference pattern. In other designs, the interference burst dynamic need not indicate the specific pattern (or relative timing) of the bursts (e.g., a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold).
While Yang teaches the ratio, it does not teach a difference between a first interference level and second interference level exceeds the threshold value.
Liu teaches a difference between a first interference level and second interference level. And
Liu, Fig. 11, page 12 [0003]; for the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot, if the difference between the interference value of the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot is greater than the first interference threshold value, and the interference value of the first uplink time slot is greater than the second interference threshold value, then determining the first uplink time slot is interfered time slot.
In view of Liu, Yang is modified such that the difference between the interference value of first period and the interference value of second period is measured.
Yang and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining the interference level of different time period.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the threshold by calculating the difference of interference between the first interference level during the first time period and the second interference level during the second time period.
Regarding claim 30, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 28. Yang further teaches The UE of claim 28, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: determine a first interference level measured during the first time period and a second interference level measured during the second time period,
Yang, Fig. 5 [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
and wherein the interference measurement is indicated in the interference measurement report.
Yang, Fig. 5 [0184]; At 530, UE 302 (e.g., transmitter 314 or 324) transmits an interference measurement report comprising an indication of the interference burst dynamic to a serving base station of the UE.
While Yang teaches the ratio of interference level measured during the first time period and a second time period, it does not teach the difference between a first interference level and a second interference level.
Liu, page 7, [0008] S503, if the difference between the interference value of the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot is greater than the first interference threshold value, and the interference value of the first uplink time slot is greater than the second interference threshold value, the interference processing device determines that the first uplink time slot is interference time slot.
In view of Liu, Yang is modified such that the difference between the interference value of first period and the interference value of second period is measured.
Yang and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining the interference level of different time period.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the threshold by calculating the difference of interference between the first interference level during the first time period and the second interference level during the second time period.
Regarding claim 31, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 28. Yang further teaches The UE of claim 28, wherein, to measure the first subset of frequency bands, the one or more processors are individually or collectively operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
determine whether first interference level measured during the first time period and a second interference level measured during the second time period exceeds a threshold value,
Yang [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
and wherein the interference measurement report indicates whether the threshold value is exceeded.
Yang, Fig. 6 [0186]; At 610, BS 304 (e.g., receiver 352 or 362, etc.) receives, from the UE, an interference measurement report comprising an indication of an interference burst dynamic associated with interference from one or more neighbor base stations as measured by the UE on a set of resources over a period of time. In some designs, the interference burst dynamic comprises an interference pattern. In other designs, the interference burst dynamic need not indicate the specific pattern (or relative timing) of the bursts (e.g., a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold).
While Yang teaches the ratio, it does not teach a difference between a first interference level and second interference level exceeds the threshold value.
Liu teaches a difference between a first interference level and second interference level. And
Liu, Fig. 11, page 12 [0003]; for the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot, if the difference between the interference value of the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot is greater than the first interference threshold value, and the interference value of the first uplink time slot is greater than the second interference threshold value, then determining the first uplink time slot is interfered time slot.
In view of Liu, Yang is modified such that the difference between the interference value of first period and the interference value of second period is measured.
Yang and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining the interference level of different time period.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the threshold by calculating the difference of interference between the first interference level during the first time period and the second interference level during the second time period.
Regarding claim 38, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 36. Yang further teaches The non-transitory computer-readable medium of The non-transitory computer-readable medium of wherein, to measure the first subset of frequency bands, the instructions are executable by the one or more processors to:
determine whether first interference level measured during the first time period and a second interference level measured during the second time period exceeds a threshold value,
Yang [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
and wherein the interference measurement report indicates whether the threshold value is exceeded.
Yang, Fig. 6 [0186]; At 610, BS 304 (e.g., receiver 352 or 362, etc.) receives, from the UE, an interference measurement report comprising an indication of an interference burst dynamic associated with interference from one or more neighbor base stations as measured by the UE on a set of resources over a period of time. In some designs, the interference burst dynamic comprises an interference pattern. In other designs, the interference burst dynamic need not indicate the specific pattern (or relative timing) of the bursts (e.g., a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold).
While Yang teaches the ratio, it does not teach a difference between a first interference level and second interference level exceeds the threshold value.
Liu teaches a difference between a first interference level and second interference level. And
Liu, Fig. 11, page 12 [0003]; for the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot, if the difference between the interference value of the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot is greater than the first interference threshold value, and the interference value of the first uplink time slot is greater than the second interference threshold value, then determining the first uplink time slot is interfered time slot.
In view of Liu, Yang is modified such that the difference between the interference value of first period and the interference value of second period is measured.
Yang and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining the interference level of different time period.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the threshold by calculating the difference of interference between the first interference level during the first time period and the second interference level during the second time period.
Regarding claim 39, The non-transitory computer-readable medium of The non-transitory computer-readable medium of wherein, to measure the first subset of frequency bands, the instructions are executable by the one or more processors to:
determine whether first interference level measured during the first time period and a second interference level measured during the second time period exceeds a threshold value,
Yang [0183]; For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
and wherein the interference measurement report indicates whether the threshold value is exceeded.
Yang, Fig. 6 [0186]; At 610, BS 304 (e.g., receiver 352 or 362, etc.) receives, from the UE, an interference measurement report comprising an indication of an interference burst dynamic associated with interference from one or more neighbor base stations as measured by the UE on a set of resources over a period of time. In some designs, the interference burst dynamic comprises an interference pattern. In other designs, the interference burst dynamic need not indicate the specific pattern (or relative timing) of the bursts (e.g., a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold).
While Yang teaches the ratio, it does not teach a difference between a first interference level and second interference level exceeds the threshold value.
Liu teaches a difference between a first interference level and second interference level. And a difference between a first interference level and a second interference level exceeds a threshold value.
Liu, Fig. 11, page 12 [0003]; for the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot, if the difference between the interference value of the first uplink time slot and the second uplink time slot is greater than the first interference threshold value, and the interference value of the first uplink time slot is greater than the second interference threshold value, then determining the first uplink time slot is interfered time slot.
In view of Liu, Yang is modified such that the difference between the interference value of first period and the interference value of second period is measured.
Yang and Liu are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining the interference level of different time period.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the threshold by calculating the difference of interference between the first interference level during the first time period and the second interference level during the second time period.
Claims 5, 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Lopez in further view of Kim in further view of Liu in further view of Zhou et al. (US 2020/0288371 A1) (hereafter “Zhou”).
Regarding claim 5, Yang in view of Lopez in further view of Liu teaches the limitation of claim 4. Yang does not teach The method of claim 4, further comprising: receiving control signaling that indicates the threshold value.
Zhou teaches receiving control signaling that indicates the threshold value.
Zhou, Fig. 5C [0084]; In some aspects, UE 120 may determine whether to select a new beam from the one or more candidate beams. This may occur if UE 120 determines that the beam quality threshold is not configured for the one or more reference signals based at least in part on receiving an explicit indication from BS 110.
Zhou, claim 18: The UE of claim 17, wherein the beam quality threshold comprises at least one of: a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, a reference signal received quality (RSRQ) threshold, a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR) threshold, or a received signal strength indicator (RSSI) threshold.
In view of Zhou, Yang is modified such that the receiving control signaling that indicates the threshold value.
Yang and Zhou are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining interference level based on transmitted power in the wireless network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above for the UE to receive the threshold value via control signaling such as reference signal indicator to determine whether the respective beam quality measurements satisfy a beam quality threshold configured for the one or more reference signals (Zhou [0010].
Regarding claim 32, Yang in view of Lopez in further view of Liu teaches all limitation of claim 31. Yang in view of Lopez in further view of Liu does not teach The UE of claim 31, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to:
receiving control signaling that indicates the threshold value.
Zhou teaches receiving control signaling that indicates the threshold value.
Zhou, Fig. 5C [0084]; In some aspects, UE 120 may determine whether to select a new beam from the one or more candidate beams. This may occur if UE 120 determines that the beam quality threshold is not configured for the one or more reference signals based at least in part on receiving an explicit indication from BS 110.
Zhou, claim 18: The UE of claim 17, wherein the beam quality threshold comprises at least one of: a reference signal received power (RSRP) threshold, a reference signal received quality (RSRQ) threshold, a signal to interference plus noise ratio (SINR) threshold, or a received signal strength indicator (RSSI) threshold.
In view of Zhou, Yang is modified such that the receiving control signaling that indicates the threshold value.
Yang and Zhou are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, determining interference level based on transmitted power in the wireless network.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above for the UE to receive the threshold value via control signaling such as reference signal indicator to determine whether the respective beam quality measurements satisfy a beam quality threshold configured for the one or more reference signals (Zhou [0010].
Claims 8, 35 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Yang in view of Lopez in further view of Kim in further view of Dark et al. (US 2018/0069576 A1)( Hereafter “Dark”).
Regarding claim 8, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 28 . Yang further teaches The method of claim 1, further comprising: measuring at least a subset of frequency bands during the first time period and the second time period,
Yang [0183]; At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources( first subset of frequency bands) based on the measured interference over the period of time.
For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
Yang does not teach Third subset of frequency, wherein the third subset of frequency bands are adjacent in frequency to the first subset of frequency bands or the second subset of frequency bands.
Dark teaches Third subset of frequency, wherein the third subset of frequency bands are adjacent in frequency to the first subset of frequency bands or the second subset of frequency bands.
Dark, Fig. 3 [0053]; FIG. 3 illustrates an exemplary embodiment of three subsets of the frequency band of interest of the received signal RX IN, represented in the frequency domain. In this example, frequency band 302 represents the first subset of the frequency band of interest, frequency band 304 represents the second subset, and frequency band 306 represents the third subset.
Dark [0054] The frequency bands overlap to avoid gaps within the frequency band of interest. For example, the region 308 represents a region of overlap between frequency band 302 and frequency band 304 (i.e. between the first subset and the second subset), and the region 310 represents the region of overlap between frequency band 304 and frequency band 306 (i.e. between the second subset and the third subset) ( As Figure 3 shows three frequency subset 302, 304, and 306 adjacent to each other).
In view of Dark, Yang is modified such that third subset of frequency bands are adjacent in frequency to the first subset of frequency bands or the second subset of frequency bands.
Yang and Dark are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, measuring some parameter in the subsets of frequency bands.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the interference level of the first and second period of time on three adjacent subsets of frequency bands instead of two to demonstrate the interference measurements on different frequency bands.
Regarding claim 35, Yang in view of Lopez teaches all limitation of claim 28 . Yang further teaches The UE of claim 28, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively further operable to execute the code to cause the UE to: measure at least a subset of frequency bands during the first time period and the second time period,
Yang [0183]; At 520, UE 302 (e.g., processing system 332, interference module 342, etc.) determines an interference burst dynamic associated with the set of resources( first subset of frequency bands) based on the measured interference over the period of time.
For example, a burst proportion may be indicated, such as a ratio of a first part of the period of time where the measured interference is above an interference threshold to a second part of the period of time where the measured interference is not above the interference threshold.
Yang does not teach Third subset of frequency, wherein the third subset of frequency bands are adjacent in frequency to the first subset of frequency bands or the second subset of frequency bands.
Dark teaches Third subset of frequency, wherein the third subset of frequency bands are adjacent in frequency to the first subset of frequency bands or the second subset of frequency bands.
Dark, Fig. 3 [0053]; FIG. 3 illustrates an exemplary embodiment of three subsets of the frequency band of interest of the received signal RX IN, represented in the frequency domain. In this example, frequency band 302 represents the first subset of the frequency band of interest, frequency band 304 represents the second subset, and frequency band 306 represents the third subset.
Dark [0054] The frequency bands overlap to avoid gaps within the frequency band of interest. For example, the region 308 represents a region of overlap between frequency band 302 and frequency band 304 (i.e. between the first subset and the second subset), and the region 310 represents the region of overlap between frequency band 304 and frequency band 306 (i.e. between the second subset and the third subset) ( As Figure 3 shows three frequency subset 302, 304, and 306 adjacent to each other).
In view of Dark, Yang is modified such that third subset of frequency bands are adjacent in frequency to the first subset of frequency bands or the second subset of frequency bands.
Yang and Dark are analogous art to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of endeavor, measuring some parameter in the subsets of frequency bands.
It would be obvious before the effective filing date of claimed invention, to a person ordinary skill in the
art to modify Yang in the manner described above to measure the interference level of the first and second period of time on three adjacent subsets of frequency bands instead of two to demonstrate the interference measurements on different frequency bands.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
should be directed to Maryam Emadi whose email is Maryam.emadi1@uspto.gov with
telephone number of 703-756-1834.
Joseph Avellino can be reached on 571-272-3905.
Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained
from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available
through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pairdirect.uspto.gov.
Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center
(EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free).
/M.E./Examiner, Art Unit 2478
/JOSEPH E AVELLINO/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2478