DETAILED ACTION The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1- 3 , 8-10 and 15-16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 FILLIN "Insert either \“(a)(1)\” or \“(a)(2)\” or both. If paragraph (a)(2) of 35 U.S.C. 102 is applicable, use form paragraph 7.15.01.aia, 7.15.02.aia or 7.15.03.aia where applicable." \d "[ 2 ]" (a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi et al. US PGPUB 2017/0054134. Regarding claim 1, Choi discloses a master-slave dynamic paralleling method for battery packs, applied to a battery paralleling system, wherein the paralleling system comprises N battery packs, N is greater than or equal to 2 [fig. 2; 4 batteries 1-n illustrated; par. 85, master-slave arrangement], and the method comprises: when M battery packs in the battery paralleling system are in discharging state, and N-M battery packs in the N battery packs are in idle state [pars. 77-79; one or more of the batteries are in a discharging state while others are idle (fig. 2, battery #1 is in a discharging state while batteries 2-N are disconnected (idle)], collecting first operating parameters of each battery pack in the battery paralleling system [par. 78; battery voltage and current of each battery pack are collected by MMUs 215; fig. 2], wherein the first operating parameters comprise a voltage and fault protection state of each battery pack [par. 78; voltage and current (current being in a normal range corresponds to a positive fault protection rate); pars. 128-129; overcurrent, overcharge and overvoltage are monitored], and M is greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to N [fig. 2; 1 battery connected and 3 batteries idle]; and based on respective first operating parameters of the N-M battery packs and voltages of the M battery packs, controlling the battery packs in idle state to be parallel-connected to the M battery packs [pars. 79-81; a second or more battery packs can be connected in parallel with the first battery pack]. Regarding claim 2, Choi discloses wherein the controlling the battery packs in idle state to be parallel-connected to the M battery packs comprises: under the condition that a voltage difference between a battery pack with the highest power in the M battery packs and any one of the N-M battery packs reaches a preset threshold range and no fault protection state is triggered, controlling the any one battery pack to be parallel-connected to the battery pack with the highest power and stay in discharging state together with the battery pack with the highest power [par. 48 & 53-56; if battery 1 is connected, other batteries which are idle can be connected once the voltage difference between them is less than a threshold value; par. 128, faults are prevented]. Regarding claim 3, Choi discloses wherein the controlling the battery packs in idle state to be parallel-connected to the M battery packs further comprises: under the condition that a voltage difference between a battery pack with the highest power in the M battery packs and any one of the N-M battery packs that is not parallel-connected to the battery pack with the highest power reaches a preset threshold range, controlling the any one battery pack to be parallel-connected to the battery pack with the highest power and then discharge [par. 53; if battery 1 is connected, other batteries which are idle can be connected once the voltage difference between them is less than a threshold value; par. 128, faults are prevented]. Regarding claim 8, Choi discloses a master-slave dynamic paralleling method for battery packs, applied to a battery paralleling system, wherein the paralleling system comprises J battery packs, J is greater than or equal to 2 [fig. 2; 4 batteries 1-n illustrated; par. 85, master-slave arrangement], and the method comprises: when K battery packs in the battery paralleling system are in charging state, and J-K battery packs in the J battery packs are in idle state [pars. 77-79; one or more of the batteries are in a charging state while others are idle (fig. 2, battery #1 is in a discharging state while batteries 2-N are disconnected (idle)], collecting second operating parameters of each battery pack in the battery paralleling system [par. 78; battery voltage and current of each battery pack are collected by MMUs 215; fig. 2], wherein the second operating parameters comprise voltage and fault protection state of each battery pack [par. 78; voltage and current (current being in a normal range corresponds to a positive fault protection rate); pars. 128-129; overcurrent, overcharge and overvoltage are monitored], and K is greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to J [fig. 2; 1 battery connected and 3 batteries idle]; and based on the respective second operating parameters of the J-K battery packs and the voltages of the K battery packs, controlling the battery packs in idle state to be parallel- connected to the K battery packs [pars. 79-81; a second or more battery packs can be connected in parallel with the first battery pack]. Regarding claim 9, Choi discloses wherein the controlling the battery packs in idle state to be parallel-connected to the K battery packs comprises: under the condition that an absolute value of a voltage difference between a battery pack with the lowest voltage in the J battery packs and any one of the J-K battery packs is less than or equal to a first preset voltage value, and no fault protection state is triggered, controlling the any one battery pack to be parallel-connected to the battery pack with the lowest voltage and stay in charging state together with the battery pack with the lowest voltage [par. 48 & 53-56; if battery 1 is connected, other batteries which are idle can be connected once the voltage difference between them is less than a threshold value; par. 128, faults are prevented]. Regarding claim 10, Choi discloses wherein the controlling the battery packs in idle state to be parallel-connected to the K battery packs comprises: under the condition that an absolute value of a voltage difference between a battery pack with the lowest voltage in the J battery packs and any one of the J-K battery packs that is not parallel-connected to the battery pack with the lowest voltage is less than or equal to a first preset voltage value, controlling the any one battery pack to be parallel-connected to the battery pack with the lowest voltage and then get charged [par. 48 & 53-56; if battery 1 is connected, other batteries which are idle can be connected once the voltage difference between them is less than a threshold value; par. 128, faults are prevented]. Regarding claim 15, Choi discloses an electric device, wherein the electric device comprises: a battery paralleling system and a load, wherein the battery paralleling system supplies power to the load [fig. 2; abs.; system 200 comprises a battery paralleling system that provides power to a load connected to 201/202]; and the battery paralleling system comprises multiple battery packs, and each battery pack comprises a battery management system, the battery management system being configured to load and execute the master-slave dynamic paralleling method [fig. 2; packs 1-4, each with a management unit 215, all connected to master unit 220; pars. 85-86] for battery packs according to claim 1. Regarding claim 16, Choi discloses wherein the battery paralleling system comprises J battery packs, J is greater than or equal to 2 [fig. 2; 4 battery packs], the battery management system being used to load and execute the master-slave dynamic paralleling method [fig. 2; pars. 77-84]; when K battery packs in the battery paralleling system are in charging state, and J-K battery packs in the J battery packs are in idle state [pars. 77-79; one or more of the batteries are in a charging state while others are idle (fig. 2, battery #1 is in a discharging state while batteries 2-N are disconnected (idle)], collecting second operating parameters of each battery pack in the battery paralleling system [par. 78; battery voltage and current of each battery pack are collected by MMUs 215; fig. 2], wherein the second operating parameters comprise voltage and fault protection state of each battery pack [par. 78; voltage and current (current being in a normal range corresponds to a positive fault protection rate); pars. 128-129; overcurrent, overcharge and overvoltage are monitored], and K is greater than or equal to 1 and less than or equal to J [fig. 2; 1 battery connected and 3 batteries idle]; and based on the respective second operating parameters of the J-K battery packs and the voltages of the K battery packs, controlling the battery packs in idle state to be parallel- connected to the K battery packs [pars. 79-81; a second or more battery packs can be connected in parallel with the first battery pack]. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 4 and 11 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Choi et al. US PGPUB 2017/0054134 in view of Trippel et al. US PGPUB 2022/0029429. Regarding claim 4, Choi does not explicitly disclose wherein the N battery packs comprise a master battery pack and at least one slave battery pack, and the method further comprises: performing paralleling mode switching based on the first operating parameters, wherein paralleling modes comprise a first mode, a second mode, a third mode, and a fourth mode; wherein in the first mode, charge switches and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the at least one slave battery pack are in an open state; in the second mode, a pre-discharge switch, a charge switch, and a discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in a closed state, and pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the open state; in the third mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state, and the pre-discharge switch, charge switch, and discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in the open state; and in the fourth mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state. However, Trippel discloses a parallel battery system wherein the N battery packs comprise a master battery pack and at least one slave battery pack [fig. 1; master battery pack 103 and slave battery packs 102 and 104; pars. 55, 66 & 68]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi to further include wherein the N battery packs comprise a master battery pack and at least one slave battery pack for the purpose of allowing a serial communication scheme , as taught by Trippel (pars. 65-66 ). The combination of Choi and Trippel does not explicitly disclose the method further comprises: performing paralleling mode switching based on the first operating parameters, wherein paralleling modes comprise a first mode, a second mode, a third mode, and a fourth mode; wherein in the first mode, charge switches and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the at least one slave battery pack are in an open state; in the second mode, a pre-discharge switch, a charge switch, and a discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in a closed state, and pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the open state; in the third mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state, and the pre-discharge switch, charge switch, and discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in the open state; and in the fourth mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state. However, Examiner takes Official Notice that it is well known in the battery charging arts to use a pre-charge mode to prepare the battery for charging and to use conventional switches for charging and discharging and conventional modes for charging and discharging. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi to further include performing paralleling mode switching based on the first operating parameters, wherein paralleling modes comprise a first mode, a second mode, a third mode, and a fourth mode; wherein in the first mode, charge switches and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the at least one slave battery pack are in an open state; in the second mode, a pre-discharge switch, a charge switch, and a discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in a closed state, and pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the open state; in the third mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state, and the pre-discharge switch, charge switch, and discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in the open state; and in the fourth mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state for the purpose of preparing a battery for charging using a precharging mode, saving on electronics by designating one battery pack as a master pack with more complex electronics, and providing the ability to selectively power a load with battery packs and selectively recharge them later, and since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to apply a known technique to a known device (method, or product) which was ready for improvement in order to yield results predictable by one of ordinary skill the art. KSR International Co. v Teleflex Inc ., 550 U.S. 398, 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007). Regarding claim 11, Choi does not explicitly disclose wherein the J battery packs comprise a master battery pack and at least one slave battery pack, and the method further comprises: performing paralleling mode switching based on the second operating parameters, wherein paralleling modes comprise a first mode, a second mode, a third mode, and a fourth mode, wherein in the first mode, charge switches and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs are in open state; in the second mode, a pre-discharge switch, a charge switch, and a discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in closed state, pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in open state; in the third mode, pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in closed state, and the pre- discharge switch, charge switch, and discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in open state; and in the fourth mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs are all in closed state. However, Trippel discloses a parallel battery system wherein the N battery packs comprise a master battery pack and at least one slave battery pack [fig. 1; master battery pack 103 and slave battery packs 102 and 104; pars. 55, 66 & 68]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi to further include wherein the N battery packs comprise a master battery pack and at least one slave battery pack for the purpose of allowing a serial communication scheme , as taught by Trippel (pars. 65-66 ). The combination of Choi and Trippel does not explicitly disclose the method further comprises: performing paralleling mode switching based on the first operating parameters, wherein paralleling modes comprise a first mode, a second mode, a third mode, and a fourth mode; wherein in the first mode, charge switches and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the at least one slave battery pack are in an open state; in the second mode, a pre-discharge switch, a charge switch, and a discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in a closed state, and pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the open state; in the third mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state, and the pre-discharge switch, charge switch, and discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in the open state; and in the fourth mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state. However, Examiner takes Official Notice that it is well known in the battery charging arts to use a pre-charge mode to prepare the battery for charging and to use conventional switches for charging and discharging and conventional modes for charging and discharging. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Choi to further include performing paralleling mode switching based on the first operating parameters, wherein paralleling modes comprise a first mode, a second mode, a third mode, and a fourth mode; wherein in the first mode, charge switches and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the at least one slave battery pack are in an open state; in the second mode, a pre-discharge switch, a charge switch, and a discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in a closed state, and pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the open state; in the third mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state, and the pre-discharge switch, charge switch, and discharge switch of the master battery pack are all in the open state; and in the fourth mode, the pre-discharge switches, charge switches, and discharge switches of the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs are all in the closed state for the purpose of preparing a battery for charging using a precharging mode, saving on electronics by designating one battery pack as a master pack with more complex electronics, and providing the ability to selectively power a load with battery packs and selectively recharge them later, and since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to apply a known technique to a known device (method, or product) which was ready for improvement in order to yield results predictable by one of ordinary skill the art. KSR International Co. v Teleflex Inc ., 550 U.S. 398, 127 S. Ct. 1727, 82 USPQ2d 1385, 1395-97 (2007). Allowable Subject Matter Claim s 5-7 and 12-14 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. With respect to claim 5 , the following is an examiner' s statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter : the prior art fails to further teach or suggest “ when the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs discharge a preset amount of electricity within a preset time interval, the first currents of the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs are all less than a preset current; under the condition that the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs all meet the current testing condition, or the master battery pack triggers the fault protection state and none of the multiple slave battery packs trigger the fault protection state, controlling the battery paralleling system to switch from the second mode to the mode selection state; under the condition that the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs all meet the current testing condition, or the master battery pack does not triggers the fault protection state and the multiple slave battery packs trigger the fault protection state, or the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs have all received the sleep instruction, controlling the battery paralleling system to switch from the third mode to the mode selection state; and under the condition that the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs all receive the sleep instruction, controlling the battery paralleling system to switch from the fourth mode to the mode selection state ” in combination with all the other elements recited in claim 5 . Claims 6-7 , being dependent on claim 5 , would be allowable for the same reasons as claim 5 . With respect to claim 12, the following is an examiner' s statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter : the prior art fails to further teach or suggest “ an absolute value of a voltage difference between the master battery pack and the slave battery pack is greater than a second preset voltage value, and a voltage of the slave battery pack is less than a voltage of the master battery pack, or the absolute value of the voltage difference between the master battery pack and the slave battery pack is less than the second preset voltage value, and the second current is less than a preset current; and the second voltage testing condition comprises: the absolute value of the voltage difference between the master battery pack and the slave battery pack is greater than the second preset voltage value, and the voltage of the master battery pack is less than the voltage of the slave battery pack, or the absolute value of the voltage difference between the master battery pack and the slave battery pack is less than the second preset voltage value, and the second current is less than the preset current; under the condition that the master battery pack meets the first voltage testing condition, or the master battery pack triggers the fault protection state and none of the multiple slave battery packs trigger the fault protection state, controlling the battery paralleling system to switch from the second mode to the mode selection state; under the condition that the multiple slave battery packs meet the second voltage testing condition, or the master battery pack does not trigger the fault protection state and the multiple slave battery packs trigger the fault protection state, or the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs all receive the sleep instruction, controlling the battery paralleling system to switch from the third mode to the mode selection state; and under the condition that the master battery pack and the multiple slave battery packs all receive the sleep instruction, controlling the battery paralleling system to switch from the fourth mode to the mode selection state ” in combination with all the other elements recited in claim 12 . Claims 13-14 , being dependent on claim 12 , would be allowable for the same reasons as claim 12 . Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DAVID V HENZE whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-3317 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M to F, 9am to 7pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Julian Huffman can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-2147 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DAVID V HENZE/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859