DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-5 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Takahashi et al (US# 2011/0155520).
Takahashi et al disclose all the limitations of the instant claim including; a hydraulic cylinder body 50, a piston 77, a push assembly 92/101 or 220 and a first sealing component 118 or 259, wherein the hydraulic cylinder body is in a hollow cylinder shape with a first opening and a second opening respectively at its two ends; the piston 77 is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body and located at the first opening; the first sealing component 118 or 259 covers the second opening; and the hydraulic cylinder body 50, the piston 77, and the first sealing component 118 or 259 are configured to form a hydraulic chamber; the hydraulic cylinder body is provided with a liquid flow opening 64 located between the first sealing component 118 or 259 and the piston 77; the push assembly 92/101 or 220 is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body; and the liquid flow opening and the push assembly are located on a same side of the piston 77; and the piston is configured to be driven by the push assembly to move in the hydraulic cylinder body. [0071][0138]
Regarding claim 2, the piston 77 is configured to be driven by the push assembly 101 or 352 to move in a direction away from the liquid flow opening 64.
Regarding claim 3, a second sealing component 82 or 73 is disposed between the hydraulic cylinder body and the piston.
Regarding claim 4, the push assembly comprises a transmission component 101 or 245 and a push block 122 or 358; and the transmission component passes through the first sealing component 118 or 259.
Regarding claim 5, the push assembly 92/101 or 220 is configured to convert a rotary motion of the transmission component into a linear motion of the push block. [0071][0138]
Regarding claim 13, a support arm 37 is integrated in the hydraulic cylinder body.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 1-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakashita et al (US# 2010/0163351) in view of Takahashi et al (US# 2011/0155520).
Sakashita et al disclose a hydraulic cylinder body 10, a piston 12, a push assembly 28 or 301 and a first sealing component 40, wherein the hydraulic cylinder body is in a hollow cylinder shape with a first opening and a second opening respectively at its two ends; the piston 12 is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body and located at the first opening; the first sealing component 40 covers the second opening; the hydraulic cylinder body 10, the piston 12, and the first sealing component 40 are configured to form a hydraulic chamber 13; the hydraulic cylinder body is provided with a liquid flow opening (port [0033]), the push assembly 28 or 301 is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body; and the piston is configured to be driven by the push assembly to move in the hydraulic cylinder body. Sakashita discloses a port, but fail to show its location and therefore fail to disclose the liquid flow opening being located between the first sealing component and the piston; and the liquid flow opening and the push assembly are located on a same side of the piston. Takashita et al disclose a similar brake device and further teach a port 64 located between a first sealing component 118 and a piston 77. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to locate the port of Sakashita et al at the rear of the cylinder between the first sealing and the piston, as taught by Takahashi et al, to ensure fluid is provided to the hydraulic chamber regardless of the position of the piston, thereby ensuring proper operation.
Regarding claim 2, as modified, the piston 12 is configured to be driven by the push assembly 28 or 310 to move in a direction away from the liquid flow opening.
Regarding claim 3, a second sealing component 11 or 16 is disposed between the hydraulic cylinder body and the piston.
Regarding claim 4, the push assembly comprises a transmission component 28/36/39 or 301/302/321 and a push block 18 or 304 or 304a; and the transmission component passes through the first sealing component 40.
Regarding claim 5, the push assembly 28 or 301 is configured to convert a rotary motion of the transmission component into a linear motion of the push block.
Regarding claim 6, a locking component 55 or 105 or 207a or 326a is located outside the hydraulic cylinder body 10; and the locking component comprises a first working state and a second working state; when the locking component is in the first working state, the locking component 55/105/207a/326a and the transmission component 36/302 are coupled to lock the transmission component (figures 5a, 8a, 14a, 20a, 25d); and when the locking component is in the second working state, the locking component and the transmission component are decoupled (figures 2a, 13a, 16a, 18a, 25b).
Regarding claim 7, the transmission component comprises a ball screw 305 and a screw nut 304; the ball screw 305 passes through the first sealing component 40, the screw nut 304 and the ball screw 305 are matched in the hydraulic cylinder body; and the screw nut is fastened to the push block 304b.
Regarding claim 8, the transmission component is a ball screw 305, and the push block is a screw nut 304; the ball screw passes through the first sealing component; and the screw nut and the ball screw are matched in the hydraulic cylinder body.
Regarding claim 9, Sakashita et al further disclose a planetary reducer 36 in several embodiments, however a differential gearing 302 is used for the embodiment having the ball screw (figure 24). Sakashita et al further indicates that the differential mechanism functions in the same manner as the planetary gear mechanism [0076]. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize a planetary reducer in place of the differential gearing in the embodiment of figure 24 of Sakashita et al, as an obvious alternative which provides the same function and may allow use of more readily available components.
Regarding claim 10, the planetary reducer comprises a sun gear 44, a planet gear 45, a ring gear 46 and a planet carrier 41; and the planet carrier 41 is fastened to the ball screw. Note the carrier 41 connects to drive shaft 39 which corresponds to drive shaft 321 of ball screw 305 in the embodiment of figure 24.
Regarding claim 11, as modified, the locking component 55/105/207a is in the first working state, the locking component and the planet carrier 41 are coupled, and the locking component is configured to lock the ball screw by locking the planet carrier; and when the locking component is in the second working state, the locking component and the planet carrier are decoupled.
Regarding claim 12, the locking component 55/105/207a is secured on an outer wall of the hydraulic cylinder body 10 via housing 53.
Regarding claim 13, a support arm 8 is integrated with the hydraulic cylinder body 10.
Claim 1-8 and 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki et al (US# 2022/0388490) in view of Takahashi et al (US# 2011/0155520).
Suzuki et al disclose a hydraulic cylinder body 18, a piston 5a, a push assembly 6a, wherein the hydraulic cylinder body is in a hollow cylinder shape with a first opening 33a and a second opening respectively at its two ends; the piston 5a is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body and located at the first opening; the hydraulic cylinder body 16 and the piston 5a are configured to form a hydraulic chamber; the push assembly 6a is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body; and the piston is configured to be driven by the push assembly to move in the hydraulic cylinder body. Suzuki et al fail to disclose the liquid flow opening being located between the first sealing component and the piston; and the liquid flow opening and the push assembly are located on a same side of the piston. Takashita et al disclose a similar brake device and further teach a port 64 located between a first sealing component 118 and a piston 77. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a port in Suzuki et al at the rear of the cylinder between the first sealing and the piston, as taught by Takahashi et al, to ensure fluid is provided to the hydraulic chamber regardless of the position of the piston, thereby ensuring proper operation. Suzuki et al further lack the specific disclosure of and a first sealing component, the first sealing component covering the second opening 33a. Takahashi et al further teach a first sealing component 259, the first sealing component covering the second opening. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a first sealing component, such as taught by Takahashi et al, in the brake of Suzuki et al to ensure proper brake pressure generation and prevent fluid contamination of the motor gear unit.
Regarding claim 2, as modified, the piston 5a is configured to be driven by the push assembly 6a to move in a direction away from the liquid flow opening.
Regarding claim 3, a second sealing component 24a is disposed between the hydraulic cylinder body and the piston.
Regarding claim 4, the push assembly comprises a transmission component 29a and a push block 30a and/or 38a; and the transmission component passes through the first sealing component.
Regarding claim 5, the push assembly 6a is configured to convert a rotary motion of the transmission component into a linear motion of the push block.
Regarding claim 6, a locking component 86 is located outside the hydraulic cylinder body 18; and the locking component comprises a first working state and a second working state; when the locking component is in the first working state, the locking component 86 and the transmission component 29a are coupled to lock the transmission component [0134]; and when the locking component is in the second working state, the locking component 86 and the transmission component 6a are decoupled [0133].
Regarding claim 7, the transmission component comprises a ball screw 29a and a screw nut 30a; the ball screw 29a passes through the first sealing component, the screw nut 30a and the ball screw 29a are matched in the hydraulic cylinder body; and the screw nut 30a is fastened to the push block 38a.
Regarding claim 8, the transmission component is a ball screw 29a, and the push block is a screw nut 30a; the ball screw passes through the first sealing component; and the screw nut and the ball screw are matched in the hydraulic cylinder body.
Regarding claim 13, a support arm 15 is integrated with the hydraulic cylinder body 16/18.
Claim 14-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Sakashita et al (US# 2010/0163351) in view of Takahashi et al (US# 2011/0155520) and Leiber (US# 2021/0122349).
Regarding claim 14, Sakashita et al disclose a braking system, comprising: a braking apparatus 1, wherein the braking apparatus comprises a drive mechanism 37/38, a wheel cylinder 4 and a braking actuator mechanism 2, the wheel cylinder comprises a hydraulic cylinder body 10, a piston 12, a push block 18 or 304 or 304a, a transmission component 28/36/39 or 301/302/321, a first sealing component 40, and a second sealing component 11 or 16; the hydraulic cylinder body is in a hollow cylinder shape with a first opening and a second opening respectively at its two ends; and the piston 12 is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body and is located at the first opening; the first sealing component 40 covers the second opening; the second sealing component 11 or 16 is disposed between the hydraulic cylinder body and the piston; the transmission component 28/36/39 or 301/302/321 is connected to the push block 18 or 304 or 304a and passes through the first sealing component 40; and the hydraulic cylinder body, the piston, and the transmission component, the first sealing component and the second sealing component are configured to form a hydraulic chamber; the drive mechanism comprises an output shaft 44, and the output shaft is connected to the transmission component (via 36); and the piston 12 is configured to be driven by the push assembly to move, and to act on the braking actuator mechanism to implement braking. Sakashita discloses a port, but fail to show its location and therefore fail to disclose the liquid flow opening being located between the first sealing component and the piston; and the liquid flow opening and the push assembly are located on a same side of the piston. Takashita et al disclose a similar brake device and further teach a port 64 located between a first sealing component 118 and a piston 77. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to locate the port of Sakashita et al at the rear of the cylinder between the first sealing and the piston, as taught by Takahashi et al, to ensure fluid is provided to the hydraulic chamber regardless of the position of the piston, thereby ensuring proper operation. Sakashita et al further lack the disclosure of a braking boost assembly, a first oil line, and the braking boost assembly comprises a main boost cylinder, the main boost cylinder comprises a first cylinder body and a first piston, and the first piston is disposed in the first cylinder body; and the first piston and the first cylinder body form a first hydraulic chamber; and the main boost cylinder has a first liquid flow opening, that communicates with the first hydraulic chamber; and the first hydraulic chamber is connected to the hydraulic chamber of the wheel cylinder through the first oil line; one end of the first oil line is connected to the liquid flow opening of the wheel cylinder, and the other end of the first oil line is connected to the first liquid flow opening. Sakashita et al do not disclosure the particularly details of the hydraulics upstream of the brake 1. Leiber disclose a similar hydraulically-electromechanically actuatable wheel brake H-EMB and further teach a braking boost assembly DV1, a first oil line 1/5 or 1/4, and the braking boost assembly comprises a main boost cylinder (figure 6), the main boost cylinder comprises a first cylinder body and a first piston KB, and the first piston is disposed in the first cylinder body; and the first piston and the first cylinder body form a first hydraulic chamber DR; and the main boost cylinder is provided with a first liquid flow opening (connected to TV/1) that communicates with the first hydraulic chamber; and the first hydraulic chamber is connected to the hydraulic chamber of the wheel cylinder through the first oil line 1/5 or 1/4; one end of the first oil line is connected to the liquid flow opening of the wheel cylinder (figure 3), and the other end of the first oil line is connected to the first liquid flow opening. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the braking boosting assembly taught by Leiber with the hydraulically-electromechanically actuatable wheel brake of Sakashita et al to a provide cost-effective and reliable brake system. Note [0009] of Leiber.
Regarding claim 15, Sakashita et al disclose a locking component 55/105/207a/326a, wherein the locking component is located outside the hydraulic cylinder body 10; and the locking component comprises a first working state and a second working state; when the locking component is in the first working state, the locking component and the transmission component 28/36/39 or 301/302/321 are coupled to lock the transmission component (figures 5a, 8a, 14a, 20a, 25d); and when the locking component is in the second working state, the locking component and the transmission component are decoupled (figures 2a, 13a, 16a, 18a, 25b).
Regarding claim 16, Sakashita et al disclose a braking control method, applied to a braking system, wherein the braking system comprises: a braking apparatus which comprises a drive mechanism 37/38, a wheel cylinder 4 and a braking actuator mechanism 2, the wheel cylinder comprises a hydraulic cylinder body 10, a piston 12, a push block 18 or 304 or 304a, a transmission component 28/36/39 or 301/302/321, a first sealing component 40, and a second sealing component 11 or 16; the hydraulic cylinder body is in a hollow cylinder shape with a first opening and a second opening respectively at two ends; and the piston 12 is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body and is located at the first opening; the first sealing component 40 covers the second opening; the second sealing component 11 or 16 is disposed between the hydraulic cylinder body and the piston; the transmission component 28/36/39 or 301/302/321 is connected to the push block 18 or 304 or 304a and passes through the first sealing component 40; and the hydraulic cylinder body, the piston, and the transmission component, the first sealing component and the second sealing component are configured to form a hydraulic chamber; the drive mechanism comprises an output shaft 44 or 321, and the output shaft is connected to the transmission component (via 36); and the piston 12 is configured to be driven by the push assembly to move, and to act on the braking actuator mechanism to implement braking. Sakashita discloses a port, but fail to show its location and therefore fail to disclose the liquid flow opening being located between the first sealing component and the piston; and the liquid flow opening and the push assembly are located on a same side of the piston. Takashita et al disclose a similar brake device and further teach a port 64 located between a first sealing component 118 and a piston 77. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to locate the port of Sakashita et al at the rear of the cylinder between the first sealing and the piston, as taught by Takahashi et al, to ensure fluid is provided to the hydraulic chamber regardless of the position of the piston, thereby ensuring proper operation. Sakashita et al further lack the disclosure of a braking boost assembly, a first oil line, and the braking boost assembly comprises a main boost cylinder, the main boost cylinder comprises a main boost cylinder, a boost motor; and a pressure control unit (6); the main boost cylinder comprises a first cylinder body and a first piston, and the first piston is disposed in the first cylinder body; the first piston and the first cylinder body form a first hydraulic chamber; the first piston moves in the main boost cylinder, driven by the boost motor, to change a volume of the first hydraulic chamber; the main boost cylinder is provided with a first liquid flow opening, and the first liquid flow opening communicates with the first hydraulic chamber; the first hydraulic chamber is connected to the hydraulic chamber of the wheel cylinder through the first oil line; and one end of the first oil line is connected to the liquid flow opening of the wheel cylinder, and the other end of the first oil line is connected to the first liquid flow opening; and the braking control method comprises: calculating target braking force required; sending a first instruction to the pressure control unit (6), wherein the first instruction instructs the pressure control unit (6) to control the boost motor to drive the first piston to reduce the volume of the first hydraulic chamber, so that a braking fluid in the first hydraulic chamber flows into the hydraulic chamber through the first oil line, after passing through the first liquid flow opening, to drive the piston to move, so as to act on the braking actuator mechanism to provide first braking force; and sending a second instruction to the drive mechanism, wherein the second instruction instructs the drive mechanism to drive the piston to move, by using the output shaft, the transmission component, and the push block, to provide second braking force on the braking actuator mechanism, wherein the first braking force and the second braking force are coupled to meet the target braking force. Sakashita et al do not disclosure the particularly details of the hydraulics upstream of the brake 1. Leiber disclose a similar hydraulically-electromechanically actuatable wheel brake H-EMB and further teach a braking boost assembly DV1, a first oil line 1/5 or 1/4, and the braking boost assembly comprises a main boost cylinder (figure 6), a boost motor M1; and a pressure control unit (DV-ECU); the main boost cylinder comprises a first cylinder body and a first piston KB, and the first piston is disposed in the first cylinder body; the first piston and the first cylinder body form a first hydraulic chamber DR; the first piston moves in the main boost cylinder, driven by the boost motor, to change a volume of the first hydraulic chamber; the main boost cylinder is provided with a first liquid flow opening, and the first liquid flow opening communicates with the first hydraulic chamber; the first hydraulic chamber is connected to the hydraulic chamber of the wheel cylinder through the first oil line 1/5 or 1/4; and one end of the first oil line is connected to the liquid flow opening of the wheel cylinder, and the other end of the first oil line is connected to the first liquid flow opening; and the braking control method comprises: calculating target braking force required ([0060] characteristic map); sending a first instruction to the pressure control unit DV-ECU, wherein the first instruction instructs the pressure control unit to control the boost motor M1 to drive the first piston ([0060], figures 7a-7b) to reduce the volume of the first hydraulic chamber, so that a braking fluid in the first hydraulic chamber flows into the hydraulic chamber through the first oil line, after passing through the first liquid flow opening, to drive the piston to move, so as to act on the braking actuator mechanism to provide first braking force; and sending a second instruction to a mechanism ([0060], figures 7a-7b). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the braking boosting assembly and H-EMB assistance method taught by Leiber with the hydraulically-electromechanically actuatable wheel brake of Sakashita et al to a provide cost-effective and reliable brake system. Note [0009][0103] of Leiber.
Regarding claim 17, Leiber teaches wherein after the calculating target braking force required, the method further comprises: determining, based on the target braking force, that hydraulic braking and mechanical braking need to be coupled to meet the target braking force, wherein the hydraulic braking is corresponding to the first braking force, and the mechanical braking is corresponding to the second braking force. ([0060], figures 7a-7b)
Regarding claim 18, Sakashita et al further discloses: a locking component 55/105/207a/326a, wherein the locking component is located outside the hydraulic cylinder body 10; and the locking component comprises a first working state and a second working state; when the locking component is in the first working state, the locking component and the transmission component 28/36/39 or 301/302/321 are coupled to lock the transmission component (figures 5a, 8a, 14a, 20a, 25d); and when the locking component is in the second working state, the locking component and the transmission component are decoupled (figures 2a, 13a, 16a, 18a, 25b), the braking control method further comprises: detecting a parking braking requirement (ECU monitors switch 71 [0043]); sending a third instruction to the drive mechanism 38, wherein the third instruction instructs the drive mechanism to drive the piston to move, by using the output shaft 44 or 321, the transmission component 28/36/39, and the push block, to provide third braking force that meets the parking braking requirement by acting on the braking actuator mechanism; and sending a fourth instruction to the locking component, wherein the fourth instruction instructs the locking component to switch from the second working state to the first working state. [0045][0046] protrusion 51 sends a fourth “instruction”, as broadly recited, which switches the component 55 to the first state.
Claim 14-18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Suzuki et al (US# 2022/0388490) in view of Takahashi et al (US# 2011/0155520) and Leiber (US# 2021/0122349).
Regarding claim 14, Suzuki et al disclose a braking system, comprising: a braking apparatus 1, wherein the braking apparatus comprises a drive mechanism 7, a wheel cylinder and a braking actuator mechanism 4b, the wheel cylinder comprises a hydraulic cylinder body 18, a piston 5a, a push block 30a or 38a, a transmission component 29a, and a second sealing component 24a; the hydraulic cylinder body is in a hollow cylinder shape with a first opening and a second opening respectively at its two ends; and the piston 5a is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body and is located at the first opening; the second sealing component 24a is disposed between the hydraulic cylinder body and the piston; the transmission component 29a is connected to the push block 30a or 38a; and the hydraulic cylinder body, the piston, and the transmission component, and the second sealing component are configured to form a hydraulic chamber; the drive mechanism comprises an output shaft 72, and the output shaft is connected to the transmission component 29a; and the piston 5a is configured to be driven by the push assembly to move, and to act on the braking actuator mechanism to implement braking. Suzuki et al fail to disclose the liquid flow opening being located between the first sealing component and the piston; and the liquid flow opening and the push assembly are located on a same side of the piston. Takashita et al disclose a similar brake device and further teach a port 64 located between a first sealing component 118 and a piston 77. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a port in Suzuki et al at the rear of the cylinder between the first sealing and the piston, as taught by Takahashi et al, to ensure fluid is provided to the hydraulic chamber regardless of the position of the piston, thereby ensuring proper operation. Suzuki et al further lack the specific disclosure of and a first sealing component, the first sealing component covering the second opening 33a. Takahashi et al further teach a first sealing component 259, the first sealing component covering the second opening. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a first sealing component, such as taught by Takahashi et al, in the brake of Suzuki et al to ensure proper brake pressure generation and prevent fluid contamination of the motor gear unit. Suzuki et al further lack the disclosure of a braking boost assembly, a first oil line, and the braking boost assembly comprises a main boost cylinder, the main boost cylinder comprises a first cylinder body and a first piston, and the first piston is disposed in the first cylinder body; and the first piston and the first cylinder body form a first hydraulic chamber; and the main boost cylinder has a first liquid flow opening, that communicates with the first hydraulic chamber; and the first hydraulic chamber is connected to the hydraulic chamber of the wheel cylinder through the first oil line; one end of the first oil line is connected to the liquid flow opening of the wheel cylinder, and the other end of the first oil line is connected to the first liquid flow opening. Suzuki et al do not disclosure the particularly details of the hydraulics upstream of the brake 1. Leiber disclose a similar hydraulically-electromechanically actuatable wheel brake H-EMB and further teach a braking boost assembly DV1, a first oil line 1/5 or 1/4, and the braking boost assembly comprises a main boost cylinder (figure 6), the main boost cylinder comprises a first cylinder body and a first piston KB, and the first piston is disposed in the first cylinder body; and the first piston and the first cylinder body form a first hydraulic chamber DR; and the main boost cylinder is provided with a first liquid flow opening (connected to TV/1) that communicates with the first hydraulic chamber; and the first hydraulic chamber is connected to the hydraulic chamber of the wheel cylinder through the first oil line 1/5 or 1/4; one end of the first oil line is connected to the liquid flow opening of the wheel cylinder (figure 3), and the other end of the first oil line is connected to the first liquid flow opening. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the braking boosting assembly taught by Leiber with the hydraulically-electromechanically actuatable wheel brake of Suzuki et al to a provide cost-effective and reliable brake system. Note [0009] of Leiber.
Regarding claim 15, Suzuki et al disclose a locking component 86, wherein the locking component is located outside the hydraulic cylinder body 18; and the locking component comprises a first working state and a second working state; when the locking component is in the first working state, the locking component and the transmission component 29a are coupled to lock the transmission component [0134]; and when the locking component is in the second working state, the locking component and the transmission component are decoupled [0133].
Regarding claim 16, Suzuki et al disclose a braking control method, applied to a braking system, wherein the braking system comprises: a braking apparatus which comprises a drive mechanism 7, a wheel cylinder 18 and a braking actuator mechanism 4b, the wheel cylinder comprises a hydraulic cylinder body 18, a piston 5a, a push block 30a or 38a, a transmission component 29a, and a second sealing component 24a; the hydraulic cylinder body is in a hollow cylinder shape with a first opening and a second opening respectively at two ends; and the piston 5a is disposed in the hydraulic cylinder body and is located at the first opening; the second sealing component 24a is disposed between the hydraulic cylinder body and the piston; the transmission component 29a is connected to the push block 30a or 38a; and the hydraulic cylinder body, the piston, and the transmission component and the second sealing component are configured to form a hydraulic chamber; the drive mechanism comprises an output shaft 72, and the output shaft is connected to the transmission component; and the piston 5a is configured to be driven by the push assembly to move, and to act on the braking actuator mechanism to implement braking. Suzuki et al fail to disclose the liquid flow opening being located between the first sealing component and the piston; and the liquid flow opening and the push assembly are located on a same side of the piston. Takashita et al disclose a similar brake device and further teach a port 64 located between a first sealing component 118 and a piston 77. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a port in Suzuki et al at the rear of the cylinder between the first sealing and the piston, as taught by Takahashi et al, to ensure fluid is provided to the hydraulic chamber regardless of the position of the piston, thereby ensuring proper operation. Suzuki et al further lack the specific disclosure of and a first sealing component, the first sealing component covering the second opening 33a. Takahashi et al further teach a first sealing component 259, the first sealing component covering the second opening. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide a first sealing component, such as taught by Takahashi et al, in the brake of Suzuki et al to ensure proper brake pressure generation and prevent fluid contamination of the motor gear unit. Suzuki et al further lack the disclosure of a braking boost assembly, a first oil line, and the braking boost assembly comprises a main boost cylinder, the main boost cylinder comprises a main boost cylinder, a boost motor; and a pressure control unit (6); the main boost cylinder comprises a first cylinder body and a first piston, and the first piston is disposed in the first cylinder body; the first piston and the first cylinder body form a first hydraulic chamber; the first piston moves in the main boost cylinder, driven by the boost motor, to change a volume of the first hydraulic chamber; the main boost cylinder is provided with a first liquid flow opening, and the first liquid flow opening communicates with the first hydraulic chamber; the first hydraulic chamber is connected to the hydraulic chamber of the wheel cylinder through the first oil line; and one end of the first oil line is connected to the liquid flow opening of the wheel cylinder, and the other end of the first oil line is connected to the first liquid flow opening; and the braking control method comprises: calculating target braking force required; sending a first instruction to the pressure control unit (6), wherein the first instruction instructs the pressure control unit (6) to control the boost motor to drive the first piston to reduce the volume of the first hydraulic chamber, so that a braking fluid in the first hydraulic chamber flows into the hydraulic chamber through the first oil line, after passing through the first liquid flow opening, to drive the piston to move, so as to act on the braking actuator mechanism to provide first braking force; and sending a second instruction to the drive mechanism, wherein the second instruction instructs the drive mechanism to drive the piston to move, by using the output shaft, the transmission component, and the push block, to provide second braking force on the braking actuator mechanism, wherein the first braking force and the second braking force are coupled to meet the target braking force. Suzuki et al do not disclosure the particularly details of the hydraulics upstream of the brake 1. Leiber disclose a similar hydraulically-electromechanically actuatable wheel brake H-EMB and further teach a braking boost assembly DV1, a first oil line 1/5 or 1/4, and the braking boost assembly comprises a main boost cylinder (figure 6), a boost motor M1; and a pressure control unit (DV-ECU); the main boost cylinder comprises a first cylinder body and a first piston KB, and the first piston is disposed in the first cylinder body; the first piston and the first cylinder body form a first hydraulic chamber DR; the first piston moves in the main boost cylinder, driven by the boost motor, to change a volume of the first hydraulic chamber; the main boost cylinder is provided with a first liquid flow opening, and the first liquid flow opening communicates with the first hydraulic chamber; the first hydraulic chamber is connected to the hydraulic chamber of the wheel cylinder through the first oil line 1/5 or 1/4; and one end of the first oil line is connected to the liquid flow opening of the wheel cylinder, and the other end of the first oil line is connected to the first liquid flow opening; and the braking control method comprises: calculating target braking force required ([0060] characteristic map); sending a first instruction to the pressure control unit DV-ECU, wherein the first instruction instructs the pressure control unit to control the boost motor M1 to drive the first piston ([0060], figures 7a-7b) to reduce the volume of the first hydraulic chamber, so that a braking fluid in the first hydraulic chamber flows into the hydraulic chamber through the first oil line, after passing through the first liquid flow opening, to drive the piston to move, so as to act on the braking actuator mechanism to provide first braking force; and sending a second instruction to a mechanism ([0060], figures 7a-7b). It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the braking boosting assembly and H-EMB assistance method taught by Leiber with the hydraulically-electromechanically actuatable wheel brake of Suzuki et al to a provide cost-effective and reliable brake system. Note [0009][0103] of Leiber.
Regarding claim 17, Leiber teaches wherein after the calculating target braking force required, the method further comprises: determining, based on the target braking force, that hydraulic braking and mechanical braking need to be coupled to meet the target braking force, wherein the hydraulic braking is corresponding to the first braking force, and the mechanical braking is corresponding to the second braking force. ([0060], figures 7a-7b)
Regarding claim 18, Suzuki et al further discloses: a locking component 84/86 wherein the locking component is located outside the hydraulic cylinder body 18; and the locking component comprises a first working state and a second working state; when the locking component is in the first working state, the locking component and the transmission component 29a are coupled to lock the transmission component [0134]; and when the locking component is in the second working state, the locking component and the transmission component are decoupled [0133], the braking control method further comprises: detecting a parking braking requirement; sending a third instruction to the drive mechanism 7, wherein the third instruction instructs the drive mechanism to drive the piston to move, by using the output shaft 72, the transmission component 29a, and the push block 30a, to provide third braking force that meets the parking braking requirement by acting on the braking actuator mechanism [0136]; and sending a fourth instruction to the locking component, wherein the fourth instruction instructs the locking component to switch from the second working state to the first working state. [0137] Suzuki et al send a fourth instruction in the form of ceasing energization to switch the locking component 84/86 to the coupled state.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
/BRADLEY T KING/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3616
BTK