Claim Objections
Claim 31 is objected to because of the following informalities: “regulating a corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to each of the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets and controls” should read “regulating a corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to each of the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 28, 31-35, 39 and 40 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 28 is rejected on the basis that they contain an improper Markush grouping of alternatives. See In re Harnisch, 631 F.2d 716, 721-22 (CCPA 1980) and Ex parte Hozumi, 3 USPQ2d 1059, 1060 (Bd. Pat. App. & Int. 1984). A Markush grouping is proper if the alternatives defined by the Markush group (i.e., alternatives from which a selection is to be made in the context of a combination or process, or alternative chemical compounds as a whole) share a “single structural similarity” and a common use. A Markush grouping meets these requirements in two situations. First, a Markush grouping is proper if the alternatives are all members of the same recognized physical or chemical class or the same art-recognized class, and are disclosed in the specification or known in the art to be functionally equivalent and have a common use. Second, where a Markush grouping describes alternative chemical compounds, whether by words or chemical formulas, and the alternatives do not belong to a recognized class as set forth above, the members of the Markush grouping may be considered to share a “single structural similarity” and common use where the alternatives share both a substantial structural feature and a common use that flows from the substantial structural feature. See MPEP § 2117.
The Markush grouping of “the control device that transmits the control signal is at least one of a group comprising: a thermostat that is configured to control a first associated one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets, a user device that is configured to control a second associated one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets, and a master control device that is configured to control the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets”, is improper because the alternatives defined by the Markush grouping do not share both a single structural similarity and a common use for the following reasons: Claim 28 refers to a control device transmitting a control signal from an open-ended group of a thermostat, a user device, and a master control device. Markush groups are characterized by a closed group of alternatives so that the scope of the alternatives is clearly set forth in the claim to satisfy statutory clarity threshold requirements. Review of the claim shows that the list of alternatives is open-ended due to the use of "comprising" in the language. Since the claimed list of alternatives is open-ended, the metes and bounds of the claim is accordingly indeterminate as it is unclear what other alternatives are intended to be part of the claim scope, e.g., an integral control device. To overcome this rejection, Applicant may set forth each alternative (or grouping of patentably indistinct alternatives) within an improper Markush grouping in a series of independent or dependent claims and/or present convincing arguments that the group members recited in the alternative within a single claim in fact share a single structural similarity as well as a common use.
Applicant may overcome the rejection by amending claim 28 to use of "consists of” instead of "comprising".
Claims 31 and 39 are rejected on the ground that they recite “responsive to the air quality signal, maintaining an air quality metric by controlling at least one of the one or more air quality elements and/or one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets” followed by “wherein the controlling comprises adjusting the at least one of the one or more air quality elements, and regulating a corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to each of the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets”. Thus, while the initial “maintaining” step comprises optionally controlling either the air quality elements or individually-adjustable directional outlets, the “controlling” of the “maintaining” step is further defined as adjusting the air quality elements and regulating the individually-adjustable directional outlets. Thus, it is unclear whether it is optional to control one or the other of the air quality elements and individually-adjustable directional outlets. For the purpose of examination, “adjusting the at least one of the one or more air quality elements” only applies when the system is “controlling at least one of the one or more air quality element”, and “regulating a corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to each of the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets” only applies when the system is “controlling one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets”.
Claims 32-35 are rejected based on their dependence to claim 31. Claim 40 is rejected based on its dependence to claim 39.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 21 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lei He (US 20160131391 A1).
Regarding claim 21, Lei teaches
a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) device (HVAC system 10), comprising:
a housing (electroactive register 14) comprising a common plenum (duct 12);
a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (“electroactive register 14 comprises an array 28 of individually controllable air jets 30a and 30b”) [0024],
wherein each individually-adjustable directional outlet of the plurality of individually- adjustable directional outlets is coupled to the housing to receive air from the common plenum and to discharge a corresponding portion of the air as a personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows such that each personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows is directed to a corresponding individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of a common space (as shown on fig. 1); and
one or more air quality elements (“The register 24 may also comprise a lower filter screen (not shown) to isolate dusts and debris”) [0030], wherein
the one or more air quality elements are coupled to the housing and are situated with respect to the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets such that an amount of exposure of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the one or more air quality elements is based, at least in part, on a volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (different manipulations of air jets 30a and 30b as shown in figs. 3A-3D would result in different amounts of exposure of each air jets 30a and 30b to the filter), and
the volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows is regulated by a corresponding one of the plurality of individually- adjustable directional outlets that discharges the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (“the air jets 30 a / 30 b are individually manipulable to be controlled in real-time to close (e.g. by constricting the tube 30 at a location along its length as shown in FIG. 3A), open ( FIG. 3B), or partially open”) [0025]
Claim(s) 21, 31, 34-36 and 39 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Piech (US 20190056127 A1).
Regarding claim 21, Piech teaches
a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) device (air conditioning system 300), comprising:
a housing (first and second enclosures 304, 306) comprising a common plenum (air supply cavity 320);
a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (air direction mechanisms 310),
wherein each individually-adjustable directional outlet of the plurality of individually- adjustable directional outlets is coupled to the housing to receive air from the common plenum and to discharge a corresponding portion of the air as a personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows such that each personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows is directed to a corresponding individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of a common space (“The cavities 314, 316 can receive air from an external source, as described herein, which is then treated by the thermoelectric element 312 and blown into an enclosed space by the air direction mechanism 310”) [0044]; and
one or more air quality elements (“one or both of the first and second enclosures 304, 306 can include filters or other structures to provide additional air quality conditioning”) [0053], wherein
the one or more air quality elements are coupled to the housing and are situated with respect to the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets such that an amount of exposure of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the one or more air quality elements is based, at least in part, on a volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (the amount of airflow out of each of the enclosures is dependent on the opening state of air direction mechanism 310, thus an amount of exposure of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the filters is based on a volume of air flow of the respective one of the air direction mechanism 310), and
the volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows is regulated by a corresponding one of the plurality of individually- adjustable directional outlets that discharges the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (“the electronics package 318 can control operation of the air direction mechanism 310 , controlling fan speed and also operational state (e.g., on/off) and/or of the thermoelectric element 3… The electronics package 318 of a given air conditioning module 302 can selectively operate the air direction mechanism 310 and/or the thermoelectric element 312 to provide conditioned air to a space proximate the specific air conditioning module 302”) [0047-0048]
Regarding claim 31, Piech teaches the HVAC device of claim 21, further comprising:
a processor (“the electronics package 318 includes a processor”) [0047]; and
a computer-readable storage medium (“memory”) [0047] that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor, facilitate performance of operations comprising receiving an air quality signal from an air quality sensor (“The electronics package 318 can control operation of the air direction mechanism 310, controlling fan speed and also operational state (e.g., on/off) and/or of the thermoelectric element 3” [0047]; “the electronics packages 318 may include temperature sensors arranged to detect a temperature of air in proximity to the air conditioning module 302 in which the temperature sensor is located. As such, localized thermal management can be achieved. Further, in some embodiments, such sensors can be used to detect other types of air quality characteristics, including, but not limited to humidity levels” [0053]), wherein the air quality signal represents an air quality metric for one or more of the plurality of personalized air flows (as shown on fig. 3B, each air conditioning module 302 comprises a electronics package 318), and responsive to the air quality signal, maintaining an air quality metric by controlling at least one of the one or more air quality elements and/or one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (“localized thermal management” [0053]; one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize this would comprise controlling airflow out of each air direction mechanism 310 based on individual sensor data), wherein the controlling comprises adjusting the at least one of the one or more air quality elements, and regulating a corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to each of the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (system regulates airflow by controlling airflow out of each air direction mechanism 310), and the controlling maintains the air quality metric for each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows (applies to each of the electronics packages 318 of each air conditioning module 302)
Regarding claim 34, Piech teaches the HVAC device of claim 31,
wherein the air quality metric for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows is maintained by virtue of the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows being exposed to the one or more air quality elements in an amount proportional to the volume of air flow of the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows (“The electronics package 318 can also include sensors and/or detection elements to determine the presence of an occupant located in proximity of the specific air conditioning module 302” [0047]; thus, the greater the airflow through the specific air conditioning module 302, the more air is proportionally exposed to electronics package 318 comprising the sensors)
Regarding claim 35, Piech teaches the HVAC device of claim 31,
wherein the housing further comprises an inlet (second cavity 316), and the common plenum comprises an inlet plenum at the inlet (second cavity 316 adjacent air supply cavity 320, fig. 3B), wherein the inlet is configured to receive air from a common space in which the HVAC device is situated (in an off position of air direction mechanism 310, second cavity 316 is configured to receive air from a common space of a room), and the HVAC device is configured to be situated in the common space such that each of the plurality of personalized air flows is directed to a corresponding individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of the common space (fig. 3A, air direction mechanisms 310 correspond with individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of the common space)
Regarding claim 36, Piech teaches
A heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) controller comprising:
a processor (“processor”) [0047]; and
a computer-readable storage medium (“the electronics package 318 includes a processor, memory, control logic, electrical switches, etc”) [0047] that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor, facilitate performance of operations comprising controlling one or more of a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets of an air quality device (“The electronics package 318 can control operation of the air direction mechanism 310”) [0047], wherein
the air quality device comprises a housing (first and second enclosures 304, 306) comprising a common plenum (air supply cavity 320), a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (air direction mechanisms 310), and one or more air quality elements (“one or both of the first and second enclosures 304, 306 can include filters or other structures to provide additional air quality conditioning”) [0053],
each individually-adjustable directional outlet of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets is coupled to the housing to receive air from the common plenum and to discharge a corresponding portion of the air as a personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows such that each personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows is directed to a corresponding individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of a common space (“The cavities 314, 316 can receive air from an external source, as described herein, which is then treated by the thermoelectric element 312 and blown into an enclosed space by the air direction mechanism 310”) [0044],
the controlling the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets of the air quality device comprises regulating a volume of air flow of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows by controlling a corresponding one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets that discharges the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (“he electronics package 318 can control operation of the air direction mechanism 310 , controlling fan speed and also operational state (e.g., on/off) and/or of the thermoelectric element 3… The electronics package 318 of a given air conditioning module 302 can selectively operate the air direction mechanism 310 and/or the thermoelectric element 312 to provide conditioned air to a space proximate the specific air conditioning module 302”) [0047-0048],
controlling at least one of one or more air quality elements of the air quality device (the amount of airflow out of each of the enclosures is dependent on the opening state of air direction mechanism 310, thus an amount of exposure of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the filters is based on a volume of air flow of the respective one of the air direction mechanism 310), wherein
the one or more air quality elements are coupled to the housing and are situated with respect to the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (“one or both of the first and second enclosures 304, 306 can include filters or other structures to provide additional air quality conditioning”) [0053], and
the at least one of one or more air quality elements are controlled such that an amount of exposure of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the one or more air quality elements is based, at least in part, on the volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (as described above; the amount of airflow out of each of the enclosures is dependent on the opening state of air direction mechanism 310, thus an amount of exposure of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the filters is based on a volume of air flow of the respective one of the air direction mechanism 310)
Regarding claim 39, Piech teaches the HVAC controller of claim 36,
wherein the operations further comprise: receiving an air quality signal from an air quality sensor (“The electronics package 318 can control operation of the air direction mechanism 310, controlling fan speed and also operational state (e.g., on/off) and/or of the thermoelectric element 3” [0047]; “the electronics packages 318 may include temperature sensors arranged to detect a temperature of air in proximity to the air conditioning module 302 in which the temperature sensor is located. As such, localized thermal management can be achieved. Further, in some embodiments, such sensors can be used to detect other types of air quality characteristics, including, but not limited to humidity levels” [0053]), wherein the air quality signal represents an air quality metric for one or more of the plurality of personalized air flows (as shown on fig. 3B, each air conditioning module 302 comprises a electronics package 318), and responsive to the air quality signal, maintaining an air quality metric by performing the controlling the at least one of the one or more air quality elements and/or the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (“localized thermal management” [0053]; one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize this would comprise controlling airflow out of each air direction mechanism 310 based on individual sensor data), wherein the controlling comprises adjusting the at least one of the one or more air quality elements, and regulating a corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to each of the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets and controls (system regulates airflow by controlling airflow out of each air direction mechanism 310), and the controlling maintains the air quality metric for each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows (applies to each of the electronics packages 318 of each air conditioning module 302)
Claim(s) 21 and 23 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Tohkai (WO2014073423A1), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025.
Regarding claim 21, Tohkai teaches
a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) device (charged particle generation device 100), comprising:
a housing (box-shaped case 1) comprising a common plenum (encompassing fan 3);
a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (outlets 11 to 14 comprising louvers 21 to 24),
wherein each individually-adjustable directional outlet of the plurality of individually- adjustable directional outlets is coupled to the housing to receive air from the common plenum and to discharge a corresponding portion of the air as a personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows such that each personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows is directed to a corresponding individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of a common space (“the air including the charged particles blown out from the blowout ports 11 to 14 strikes the inner surfaces of the louvers 21 to 24. This makes it possible to adjust the wind direction. Further, air can be blown out from the central portion of the panel 2 toward the peripheral portion” [0023]; based on orientation of outlets 11 to 14 and louvers 21 to 24 on fig. 3, each outlets is directed to a corresponding individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of a common space); and
one or more air quality elements (charged particle generating units 41 to 44), wherein
the one or more air quality elements are coupled to the housing and are situated with respect to the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets such that an amount of exposure of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the one or more air quality elements is based, at least in part, on a volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (the amount of airflow out of each of the outlets 11 to 14 is dependent on the opening state of louvers 21 to 24, thus an amount of exposure of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the charged particle generating units 41 to 44 is based on a volume of air flow of the respective one of the outlets 11 to 14), and
the volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows is regulated by a corresponding one of the plurality of individually- adjustable directional outlets that discharges the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (regulated by louvers 21 to 24)
Regarding claim 23, Tohkai teaches the HVAC device of claim 21,
wherein the one or more air quality elements comprise a dry hydrogen peroxide device (“The charged particle generating unit 41 ionizes water vapor in the air by plasma discharge, whereby H + (H 2 O) n (n is an arbitrary natural number) as a positive ion and O 2 - (H 2 O ) M (m is an arbitrary natural number). These positive ions and negative ions adhere to objects such as floating microorganisms and cause chemical reactions on the surfaces thereof. By this chemical reaction, active species hydrogen peroxide (H 2 O 2) and / or hydroxyl radical (· OH) are generated. These active species destroy the tissues of floating microorganisms. As a result, the floating microorganisms are sterilized (in the case of viruses, removed)” [0030], and the dry hydrogen peroxide device is situated with respect to each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets by virtue of being configured to expose the personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets by adjusting a location of the dry hydrogen peroxide device with respect to the personalized air flow or by causing the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets to adjust the volume of air flow of the personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (each of the charged particle generating units 41 to 44 located in corresponding outlets 11 to 14 such that the volume of airflow through outlets 11 to 14 adjusted by louvers 21 to 24 causes personalized airflow through each respective outlet to be exposed to charged particle generating units 41 to 44 at a rate dependent on the opening degree of the corresponding outlet)
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 21-22, 25 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koo (KR101578044B1), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in view of Jeong (US20150211756A1).
Regarding claim 21, Koo teaches
a heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) device (ceiling cassette air conditioner indoor unit 10), comprising:
a housing comprising a common plenum (front cover 11);
a plurality of directional outlets (airflow outlets 13),
wherein each directional outlet of the plurality of directional outlets is coupled to the housing to receive air from the common plenum and to discharge a corresponding portion of the air as a personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows such that each personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows is directed to a corresponding individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of a common space (as shown on fig. 1, airflow outlets 13 face in four separate directions to discharge airflow to different portions of a common space); and
one or more air quality elements (airflow diffusion fan 100), wherein
the one or more air quality elements are coupled to the housing (via cylindrical hub 110) and are situated with respect to the plurality directional outlets such that an amount of exposure of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the one or more air quality elements is based, at least in part, on a volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (different volumes of airflow out of each airflow outlet 13 would result in different amounts of exposure of each airflow outlet 13 to rotary wing 160 of airflow diffusion fan 100), and
Koo does not teach
a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets
the volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows is regulated by a corresponding one of the plurality of individually- adjustable directional outlets that discharges the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows
Jeong teaches
a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (discharge holes 101 comprising vanes 120)
the volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows is regulated by a corresponding one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets that discharges the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (“each discharge hole 101 may each be opened or closed by a vane 120 mounted on the panel 100”) [0040]
Koo teaches a ceiling cassette air conditioner indoor unit 10, however does not disclose airflow outlets 13 as being individually adjustable. Jeong teaches a similar indoor device 10 with discharge holes 101 comprising vanes 120 to adjust the airflow through the holes. The system of Koo can be modified to comprise vanes 120 of Jeong in the airflow outlets 13. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make this modification in order to allow for the airflow direction into the space to be customizable based on user preferences.
Regarding claim 22, Koo, as modified, teaches the HVAC device of claim 21,
wherein the one or more air quality elements comprise a plurality of filters (antibacterial filter network 165, fig. 2), and each of the plurality of filters is situated with respect to each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets by virtue of being located to filter the personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (antibacterial filter network 165 disposed on plurality of rotary wings 160 corresponding to plurality of airflow outlets 13)
Regarding claim 25, Koo, as modified, teaches the HVAC device of claim 21,
wherein the one or more air quality elements comprise an ultraviolet light device (sterilizing ultraviolet LEDs 141), and the ultraviolet light device is situated with respect to each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets by virtue of being configured to expose the personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets by adjusting a location of the ultraviolet light device with respect to the personalized air flow (“rotating shaft 15a formed in the lower shaft is coupled to the shaft hole 112 of the hub 110 is mounted so that the rotary blade 160 can rotate”) [0076], an intensity of ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light device with respect to the personalized air flow, a duration of the ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light with respect to the personalized air flow, a frequency of on/off pulses of the ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light with respect to the personalized air flow, an intensity of the ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light with respect to the personalized air flow, or a wavelength of the ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light with respect to the personalized air flow
Claim(s) 24 and 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koo (KR101578044B1), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in view of Jeong (US20150211756A1), in further view of Hingorani (US20170035927A1).
Regarding claim 24, Koo does not teach the HVAC device of claim 21,
wherein the one or more air quality elements comprise a photocatalytic oxidation device, and the photocatalytic oxidation device is situated with respect to each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets by virtue of being configured to expose the personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets by adjusting a location of the photocatalytic oxidation device with respect to the personalized air flow or by causing the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets to adjust the volume of air flow of the personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets
Hingorani teaches
wherein the one or more air quality elements comprise a photocatalytic oxidation device (“The filtration media 160 may comprise an air filter layer, a photocatalytic oxidation (PCO) layer, and a barrier layer positioned between said filter layer and PCO layer pleated together”) [0021]
Koo teaches rotary wing 160 comprising filter net 165 comprising simply an absorbent layer, wherein the filter net 165 is adjacent to air purification module 140 supplying UV light. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the filtration media 160 comprising an air filter layer, a photocatalytic oxidation layer, and a barrier layer as taught in Hingorani, to the filter net 165 of Koo in order to allow for an additional photocatalytic oxidation action to further reduce pollutants from the system.
The combination teaches
the photocatalytic oxidation device is situated with respect to each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (filter net 165 of Koo located on rotary blade 160, fig. 2) by virtue of being configured to expose the personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets by adjusting a location of the photocatalytic oxidation device with respect to the personalized air flow (“rotating shaft 15a formed in the lower shaft is coupled to the shaft hole 112 of the hub 110 is mounted so that the rotary blade 160 can rotate”) [0076 of Koo] or by causing the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets to adjust the volume of air flow of the personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows corresponding to the each of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets
Regarding claim 30, Koo, as modified, does not teach the HVAC device of claim 25,
wherein the one or more air quality elements further comprise a catalyst structure, the ultraviolet light device is situated proximal to the catalyst structure, and the catalyst structure is configured to facilitate production of dry hydrogen peroxide molecules, in response to exposure to the ultraviolet light and the air, or facilitate photocatalytic oxidation comprising production of hydroxyl radicals, in response to exposure to the ultraviolet light and the air
Hingorani teaches
wherein the one or more air quality elements further comprise a catalyst structure (“The filtration media 160 may comprise an air filter layer, a photocatalytic oxidation (PCO) layer, and a barrier layer positioned between said filter layer and PCO layer pleated together”) [0021], the ultraviolet light device is situated proximal to the catalyst structure (light source 164, fig. 1), and the catalyst structure is configured to facilitate production of dry hydrogen peroxide molecules, in response to exposure to the ultraviolet light and the air, or facilitate photocatalytic oxidation comprising production of hydroxyl radicals, in response to exposure to the ultraviolet light and the air (“the light source 164 may comprise a UV lamp. In a one embodiment, the light source 164 emits photons of a particular wavelength to cause the photons to be absorbed by the PCO media, promoting an electron from the valence band to the conduction band, thus producing a hole in the valence band and adding an electron in the conduction band. The promoted electron reacts with oxygen, and the hole remaining in the valence band reacts with water, forming reactive hydroxyl radicals. When a contaminant adsorbs onto the photocatalyst, the hydroxyl radicals attack and oxidize the contaminants to water, carbon dioxide, and other substances”) [0021]
Koo teaches rotary wing 160 comprising filter net 165 comprising simply an absorbent layer, wherein the filter net 165 is adjacent to air purification module 140. Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the filtration media 160 comprising an air filter layer, a photocatalytic oxidation layer, and a barrier layer as taught in Hingorani, in order to allow for an additional photocatalytic oxidation action to further reduce pollutants from the system.
Claim(s) 26-27 and 36-37 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koo (KR101578044B1), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in view of Jeong (US20150211756A1), in further view of Lu (CN112628987A), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025.
Regarding claim 26, Koo, as modified, teaches the HVAC device of claim 25, further comprising:
a processor (“microprocessor”) [0127]; and
updating a state of the ultraviolet light device in accordance with a second control signal, wherein the ultraviolet light device is configured to expose at least a portion of the air to ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light device, and the first control signal is updated such that at least one of the plurality of personalized air flows is exposed to the ultraviolet light for a duration that is greater than or equal to a pathogen killing time (“the driving of the combined function air purification module 140 can be selectively driven by the control of the microprocessor so as not to turn on longer than necessary, and the power consumption consumed by the LED module is minimized and the power consumption efficiency is improved” [0129]; one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that sterilizing ultraviolet LEDs would only be effective if the air is exposed to the ultraviolet light for a duration that is greater than or equal to a pathogen killing time)
Koo does not teach
a computer-readable storage medium that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor, facilitate performance of operations comprising updating a state of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets in accordance with a first control signal
Lu teaches
a computer-readable storage medium that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor (“A memory and a processor, a control program is stored in the memory, and when the control program is executed by the processor, it is used to implement any of the above-mentioned purification control methods for an air conditioner”) [0034], facilitate performance of operations comprising updating a state of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets in accordance with a first control signal (“a purification control method of an air conditioner, including: Obtain the air quality index of the environment where the air conditioner is located; Determine whether the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold; If the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold, obtain the wind direction adjustment mode of the air conditioner, where the wind direction adjustment mode includes an avoidance mode that avoids supplying air to the area where the target human body is located; If the wind direction adjustment mode is the avoidance mode, start the purification mode to purify the air sent by the air conditioner”) [009-0013]
The system of Koo teaches selectively driving the combined function air purification module 140 so as not to turn on longer than necessary, however does not further describe when it may or may not be necessary. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the control method of Lu to the system of Koo, in order to selectively operate the air purification module 140 when a detected air quality is lower than a set threshold, thus improving the efficiency of the system. In addition, this allows for a control method that operates the directional outlets to prevent blowing air with an quality index above a threshold directly on an occupant until the quality index is back to a normal level.
Regarding claim 27, Koo, as modified, teaches the HVAC device of claim 26,
wherein the ultraviolet light device is situated externally to the housing (fig. 1) and is configured for locomotion (via rotation of rotary blade 160), the state of the ultraviolet light device comprises the location of the ultraviolet light device, and the location of the ultraviolet light device comprises a position of the ultraviolet light device and an orientation of the ultraviolet light device (selective driving of the combined function air purification module 140 comprises updating a position and an orientation of combined function air purification module 140)
Regarding claim 36, Koo teaches
A heating, ventilation, and air conditioning (HVAC) controller comprising:
a processor (“microprocessor”) [0127]; and
the air quality device (ceiling cassette air conditioner indoor unit 10) comprises a housing comprising a common plenum (front cover 11), a plurality of directional outlets (airflow outlets 13), and one or more air quality elements (airflow diffusion fan 100),
each individually-adjustable directional outlet of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets is coupled to the housing to receive air from the common plenum and to discharge a corresponding portion of the air as a personalized air flow of a plurality of personalized air flows such that each personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows is directed to a corresponding individualized portion of a plurality of individualized portions of a common space (as shown on fig. 1, airflow outlets 13 face in four separate directions to discharge airflow to different portions of a common space),
controlling at least one of one or more air quality elements of the air quality device (“the driving of the combined function air purification module 140 can be selectively driven by the control of the microprocessor so as not to turn on longer than necessary, and the power consumption consumed by the LED module is minimized and the power consumption efficiency is improved”) [0129], wherein
the one or more air quality elements are coupled to the housing (via cylindrical hub 110) and are situated with respect to the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets, and
the at least one of one or more air quality elements are controlled such that an amount of exposure of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows to the one or more air quality elements is based, at least in part, on the volume of air flow of the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (different volumes of airflow out of each airflow outlet 13 would result in different amounts of exposure of each airflow outlet 13 to rotary wing 160 of airflow diffusion fan 100)
Koo does not teach
a computer-readable storage medium that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor, facilitate performance of operations comprising controlling one or more of a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets of an air quality device
a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets
the controlling the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets of the air quality device comprises regulating a volume of air flow of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows by controlling a corresponding one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets that discharges the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows
Lu teaches
a computer-readable storage medium that stores executable instructions that, when executed by the processor (“A memory and a processor, a control program is stored in the memory, and when the control program is executed by the processor, it is used to implement any of the above-mentioned purification control methods for an air conditioner”) [0034], facilitate performance of operations comprising controlling one or more of a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets of an air quality device (“a purification control method of an air conditioner, including: Obtain the air quality index of the environment where the air conditioner is located; Determine whether the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold; If the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold, obtain the wind direction adjustment mode of the air conditioner, where the wind direction adjustment mode includes an avoidance mode that avoids supplying air to the area where the target human body is located; If the wind direction adjustment mode is the avoidance mode, start the purification mode to purify the air sent by the air conditioner”) [009-0013]
The system of Koo teaches selectively driving the combined function air purification module 140 so as not to turn on longer than necessary, however does not further describe when it may or may not be necessary. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the control method of Lu to the system of Koo, in order to selectively operate the air purification module 140 when a detected air quality is lower than a set threshold, thus improving the efficiency of the system. In addition, this allows for a control method that operates the directional outlets to prevent blowing air with an quality index above a threshold directly on an occupant until the quality index is back to a normal level.
Jeong teaches
a plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (discharge holes 101 comprising vanes 120)
the controlling the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets of the air quality device comprises regulating a volume of air flow of a respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows by controlling a corresponding one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets that discharges the respective one of the plurality of personalized air flows (“each discharge hole 101 may each be opened or closed by a vane 120 mounted on the panel 100”) [0040]
Koo teaches a ceiling cassette air conditioner indoor unit 10, however does not disclose airflow outlets 13 as being individually adjustable. Jeong teaches a similar indoor device 10 with discharge holes 101 comprising vanes 120 to adjust the airflow through the holes. The system of Koo can be modified to comprise vanes 120 of Jeong in the airflow outlets 13. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make this modification in order to allow for the airflow direction into the space to be customizable based on user preferences.
Regarding claim 37, Koo, as modified, teaches the HVAC controller of claim 36, wherein the operations further comprise:
wherein the one or more air quality elements comprise an ultraviolet light device controlled by the HVAC controller (sterilizing ultraviolet LEDs 141); and
updating a state of the ultraviolet light device in accordance with a second control signal, wherein the ultraviolet light device is configured to expose at least a portion of the air discharged into the common space to ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light device, and the first control signal is updated such that an air flow of the at least the portion of the air is exposed to the ultraviolet light for a duration that is greater than or equal to a pathogen killing time (“the driving of the combined function air purification module 140 can be selectively driven by the control of the microprocessor so as not to turn on longer than necessary, and the power consumption consumed by the LED module is minimized and the power consumption efficiency is improved” [0129]; one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize that sterilizing ultraviolet LEDs would only be effective if the air is exposed to the ultraviolet light for a duration that is greater than or equal to a pathogen killing time)
Koo, as modified, does not teach
updating a state of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets in accordance with a first control signal
Lu teaches
updating a state of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets in accordance with a first control signal (“a purification control method of an air conditioner, including: Obtain the air quality index of the environment where the air conditioner is located; Determine whether the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold; If the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold, obtain the wind direction adjustment mode of the air conditioner, where the wind direction adjustment mode includes an avoidance mode that avoids supplying air to the area where the target human body is located; If the wind direction adjustment mode is the avoidance mode, start the purification mode to purify the air sent by the air conditioner”) [009-0013]
The system of Koo teaches selectively driving the combined function air purification module 140 so as not to turn on longer than necessary, however does not further describe when it may or may not be necessary. Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the control method of Lu to the system of Koo, in order to selectively operate the air purification module 140 when a detected air quality is lower than a set threshold, thus improving the efficiency of the system. In addition, this allows for a control method that operates the directional outlets to prevent blowing air with an quality index above a threshold directly on an occupant until the quality index is back to a normal level.
Claim(s) 28 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koo (KR101578044B1), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in view of Jeong (US20150211756A1), and Lu (CN112628987A), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in further view of Gu (CN108826631A), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025.
Regarding claim 28, Koo, as modified, does not teach the HVAC device of claim 26,
wherein the processor is configured to receive a control signal from a control device, the control device that transmits the control signal is at least one of a group comprising: a thermostat that is configured to control a first associated one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets, a user device that is configured to control a second associated one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets, and a master control device that is configured to control the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets
Gu teaches
wherein the processor is configured to receive a control signal from a control device, the control device that transmits the control signal is at least one of a group comprising: a thermostat that is configured to control a first associated one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets, a user device that is configured to control a second associated one of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets, and a master control device that is configured to control the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets (“The remote controller 17 is fixedly connected, and the remote controller 17 can control the fresh air output temperature and the rotation angle of the air control panel 4 through the control button 18”) [0029]
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to allow the microprocessor of Koo to connect to a remote controller, as taught in Gu, in order to allow a user to control the opening degree of the vanes of Koo, as modified, to allow for an easy adjustment of the system based on desired user comfort.
Claim(s) 29 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koo (KR101578044B1), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in view of Jeong (US20150211756A1), and Lu (CN112628987A), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in further view of Livchak (US20160303271A1).
Regarding claim 29, Koo, as modified, does not teach the HVAC device of claim 26, further comprising:
an occupancy sensor, wherein the occupancy sensor is configured to avoid exposure of an occupant of an individualized portion of the plurality of individualized portions of the common space to the ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light device by sensing whether the individualized portion of the plurality of individualized portions of the common space is occupied by the occupant, and in response to the occupancy sensor sensing that the individualized portion is occupied by an occupant, transmitting an occupancy signal to the processor, and at least one of the first control signal and the second control signal is determined based on the occupancy signal
Livchak teaches
an occupancy sensor (“motion sensor”) [0008], wherein the occupancy sensor is configured to avoid exposure of an occupant of an individualized portion of the plurality of individualized portions of the common space to the ultraviolet light produced by the ultraviolet light device by sensing whether the individualized portion of the plurality of individualized portions of the common space is occupied by the occupant (“A motion sensor may be configured to shut-off the at least one UV light source responsively to a detection of motion in the space outside of the enclosure”) [0008], and in response to the occupancy sensor sensing that the individualized portion is occupied by an occupant, transmitting an occupancy signal to the processor, and at least one of the first control signal and the second control signal is determined based on the occupancy signal (in combination with the second control signal taught by Koo, (“the driving of the combined function air purification module 140 can be selectively driven by the control of the microprocessor so as not to turn on longer than necessary, and the power consumption consumed by the LED module is minimized and the power consumption efficiency is improved”) [0129], the microprocessor would not turn on the UV light longer than necessary, including times when an occupant in is the space to be treated)
The system of Koo can be modified to comprise the motion sensor and UV light control of Livchak in the ceiling cassette air conditioner indoor unit 10. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to make this modification in order to ensure that an occupant is not exposed to harmful UV light while in the room.
Claim(s) 32 and 40 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piech (US20190056127A1), in view of Lu (CN112628987A), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025.
Regarding claim 32, Piech does not teach the HVAC device of claim 31, wherein the operations further comprise:
calculating an air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows;
comparing the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows to an indoor air quality standard; and
in response to the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows not meeting the indoor air quality standard, further controlling the at least one of the one or more air quality elements and/or the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets to meet the indoor air quality standard
Lu teaches
calculating an air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows (“Obtain the air quality index of the environment where the air conditioner is located” [0010]; ;
comparing the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows to an indoor air quality standard (“Determine whether the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold”) [0011]; and
in response to the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows not meeting the indoor air quality standard, further controlling the at least one of the one or more air quality elements and/or the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets to meet the indoor air quality standard (“If the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold, obtain the wind direction adjustment mode of the air conditioner, where the wind direction adjustment mode includes an avoidance mode that avoids supplying air to the area where the target human body is located; If the wind direction adjustment mode is the avoidance mode, start the purification mode to purify the air sent by the air conditioner”) [0012-0013]
Piech teaches a system that comprises occupancy sensors, filters and air quality sensors for each air conditioning module 302, however, does not teach an air quality index to assist in operating each air conditioning module 302. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the air quality index detection and response steps of Lu to Piech, in order to prevent blowing air with an quality index above a threshold directly on a occupant until the quality index is back to a normal level, as well as initiating a purification mode at the air conditioner to address the low air quality.
Regarding claim 40, Piech does not teach the HVAC controller of claim 39, wherein the operations further comprise:
calculating an air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows;
comparing the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows to an indoor air quality standard; and
in response to the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows not meeting the indoor air quality standard, further controlling the at least one of the one or more air quality elements and/or the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets to meet the indoor air quality standard
calculating an air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows;
comparing the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows to an indoor air quality standard; and
in response to the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows not meeting the indoor air quality standard, further controlling the at least one of the one or more air quality elements and/or the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets to meet the indoor air quality standard
Lu teaches
calculating an air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows (“Obtain the air quality index of the environment where the air conditioner is located” [0010]; ;
comparing the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows to an indoor air quality standard (“Determine whether the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold”) [0011]; and
in response to the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows not meeting the indoor air quality standard, further controlling the at least one of the one or more air quality elements and/or the one or more of the plurality of individually-adjustable directional outlets to meet the indoor air quality standard (“If the air quality index is greater than the first preset threshold, obtain the wind direction adjustment mode of the air conditioner, where the wind direction adjustment mode includes an avoidance mode that avoids supplying air to the area where the target human body is located; If the wind direction adjustment mode is the avoidance mode, start the purification mode to purify the air sent by the air conditioner”) [0012-0013]
Piech teaches a system that comprises occupancy sensors, filters and air quality sensors for each air conditioning module 302, however, does not teach an air quality index to assist in operating each air conditioning module 302. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the air quality index detection and response steps of Lu to Piech, in order to prevent blowing air with an quality index above a threshold directly on an occupant until the quality index is back to a normal level, as well as initiating a purification mode at the air conditioner to address the low air quality.
Claim(s) 33 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Piech (US20190056127A1), in view of Lu (CN112628987A), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in further view of Wang (CN111829134A), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025.
Regarding claim 33, Piech, as modified, teaches the HVAC device of claim 32,
wherein the air quality index for the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows comprises one or more air quality parameters (“The air quality index may be an index of indoor PM2.5”) [0046 of Lu], and an amount of disinfection of the each corresponding personalized air flow of the plurality of personalized air flows is proportional to the adjusting (If the wind direction adjustment mode is the avoidance mode, start the purification mode to purify the air sent by the air conditioner” [0013 of Lu]; thus, the air is purified at the conditioner while in the adjusting mode, and not purified when not in the adjusting mode; therefore, an amount of disinfection of the each corresponding personalized air flow is proportional to the adjusting)
Piech does not teach
the one or more air quality parameters is an infective organism parameter
Wang teaches
the one or more air quality parameters is an infective organism parameter (“multiple air quality indicators in this plan include air temperature, relative humidity, formaldehyde concentration, and carbon dioxide content. , TVOC concentration, PM10 concentration, PM2.5 concentration. Further preferably, the air quality index also includes the content of microorganisms such as bacteria and viruses in the air” [0043]
While Piech as modified by Lu teaches an air quality parameter of PM2.5 concentration, it does not disclose an infective organism parameter. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to additionally monitor for content of microorganisms such as bacteria and viruses in the air, as taught in Wang, in order to initiate the purification steps and avoidance mode of Lu when a pathogen is detected, in order to prevent potential distribution of a disease to an occupant of the space.
Claim(s) 38 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Koo (KR101578044B1), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in view of Jeong (US20150211756A1), and Lu (CN112628987A), referring to the English translation dated 11/24/2025, in further view of Hingorani (US20170035927A1).
Regarding claim 38, Koo, as modified, does not teach the HVAC controller of claim 37,
wherein the operations further comprise: the one or more air quality elements further comprise a catalyst structure, the ultraviolet light device is situated proximal to the catalyst structure, and the catalyst structure is configured to facilitate production of dry hydrogen peroxide molecules, in response to exposure to the ultraviolet light and the air, or facilitate photocatalytic oxidation comprising production of hydroxyl radicals, in response to exposure to the ultraviolet light and the air
Hingorani teaches
wherein the operations further comprise: the one or more air quality elements further comprise a catalyst structure (“The filtration media 160 may comprise an air filter layer, a photocatalytic oxidation (PCO) layer, and a barrier layer positioned between said filter layer and PCO layer pleated together”) [0021], and the catalyst structure is configured to facilitate production of dry hydrogen peroxide molecules, in response to exposure to the ultraviolet light and the air, or facilitate photocatalytic oxidation comprising production of hydroxyl radicals, in response to exposure to the ultraviolet light and the air (“the light source 164 may comprise a UV lamp. In a one embodiment, the light source 164 emits photons of a particular wavelength to cause the photons to be absorbed by the PCO media, promoting an electron from the valence band to the conduction band, thus producing a hole in the valence band and adding an electron in the conduction band. The promoted electron reacts with oxygen, and the hole remaining in the valence band reacts with water, forming reactive hydroxyl radicals. When a contaminant adsorbs onto the photocatalyst, the hydroxyl radicals attack and oxidize the contaminants to water, carbon dioxide, and other substances”) [0021]
Koo teaches rotary wing 160 comprising filter net 165 comprising simply an absorbent layer, wherein the filter net 165 is adjacent to air purification module 140. Therefore, It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to apply the filtration media 160 comprising an air filter layer, a photocatalytic oxidation layer, and a barrier layer as taught in Hingorani, in order to allow for an additional photocatalytic oxidation action to further reduce pollutants from the system.
Conclusion
/BRETT PETERSON MALLON/Examiner, Art Unit 3762
/EDELMIRA BOSQUES/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 3762