Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 12, 14-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a2 as being anticipated by Hashimoto (US 2022/0239256).
Hashimoto teaches a superconducting quantum circuit (para. 0002) comprising a first resonator configured to have a SQUID and a capacitor that forms a closed loop together with the SQUID (fig. 27; para. 0144), a control line configured to be connected to a first control port and magnetically coupled to the SQUID (does not require a connection to a control port, only that the control is able to be connected to a first control port; para. 0080), a first line configured to have a characteristic impedance that indicates a first impedance value and a second line configured to be provided closer to a portion magnetically coupled to the SQUID than the first line and have a characteristic impedance that indicates a second impedance value being different from the first impedance value (tip of the branch 11041 (first line) is wider than the portion of the branch (second line) such that the impedance of the first line is necessarily different from the second line (para. 0083).
Regarding claim 12, Hashimoto teaches that impedance of the control line is 50 ohms (para. 0208).
Regarding claim 14, Hashimoto teaches the control line has a curved portion being partially curved (fig. 2, #1104; para. 0080).
Regarding claim 15, Hashimoto teaches an air bridge configured to be formed to surround the control line (para. 0103).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hashimoto.
Regarding claim 13, Hashimoto teaches that the impedance of the control line is 50 ohms. While Hashimoto does not explicitly teach the difference between the second and the first impedance value, it would have been obvious to provide the difference overlapping with the claimed difference through routine experimentation as Hashimoto teaches that the width of the control varies throughout the line (see fig. 3A, #11041; para. 0083).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-11 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art of record fails to teach or suggest supplying a control signal from outside to the first control port in combination with the limitations of claims 1 and 2.
The prior art fails to teach or suggest one end of the control line is connected to the first control port in combination with the limitations of claims 1 and 4.
The prior art fails to teach or suggest a third line such that the second line is sandwiched between the third line and the first line and having an impedance that indicates the first impedance in combination with the limitations of claims 1 and 5.
Conclusion
/PAUL A WARTALOWICZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 1735